About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

The Residence at Salem Woods

CompareSaveShare

6 Sally Sweet's Way, Salem, NH 03079

9.3
Review score
32 reviews
Add review
9.3
Review score
32 reviews
5 star
63%
4 star
28%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
See all reviews
8.6
Review score
930 reviews
37 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
The Residence at Salem Woods
CompareSaveShare
The Residence at Salem Woods community exterior
1818 Photos available
The Residence at Salem Woods in google map
street view of The Residence at Salem Woods

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Lisa
-
Family/friend
4.0
Recommended
I would definitely recommend Salem Woods to others. Everyone there is so kind, very helpful and attentive. The facility is always clean and the food is restaurant quality. Delicious!

About the facility
The Residence at Salem Woods

Just 30 miles north of Boston, The Residence at Salem Woods provides the comfort and familiarity of home with the safety and security of living in a residential community. The small-town charm and natural surroundings of Salem are the perfect backdrop for seniors in their golden years. The LCB Senior Living community is right off Interstate 93 and close to the Massachusetts border, and is surrounded by local shopping, dining, and entertainment options. There are also plenty of local parks, meadows, and views of the Spicket River for residents to enjoy.

The community’s lifestyle options include independent living, assisted living, memory care, and temporary respite care services, providing just the right level of care to meet your current and future needs. The Reflections Memory Care program creates stimulating experiences and provides a specialized neighborhood for residents in need of cognitive support. From gourmet dining options to the community’s Engagement program, comfortable common spaces, helpful services, and more, The Residence at Salem Woods keeps pace with you and your evolving needs.

Within the memory care neighborhood, the community offers private studios or companion suites. Residents seeking independent and assisted living options can choose from studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom apartments. You can live the...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for The Residence at Salem Woods

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at The Residence at Salem Woods

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

The Residence at Salem Woods community exterior
The Residence at Salem Woods

6 Sally Sweet's Way, Salem, NH 03079

Ashland Farm at North Andover indoor common area
Ashland Farm at North Andover

700 Chickering Road, North Andover, MA 01845

Greystone Farm at Salem
Greystone Farm at Salem

242 Main Street, Salem, NH 03079

Wingate Residences at Haverhill community exterior
Wingate Residences at Haverhill

10 Residences Way, Haverhill, MA 01830

9.3
Review score
32 reviews
9.3
Review score
32 reviews
5 star
63%
4 star
28%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
9.5
Review score
30 reviews
9.5
Review score
30 reviews
5 star
71%
4 star
23%
3 star
3%
2 star
3%
1 star
0%
9.2
Review score
51 reviews
9.2
Review score
51 reviews
5 star
54%
4 star
22%
3 star
14%
2 star
2%
1 star
8%
9.2
Review score
9 reviews
9.2
Review score
9 reviews
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Amenities
at The Residence at Salem Woods

Healthcare Services

  • Medication Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Anytime Dining
  • Vegan
  • Meals Provided
  • Vegetarian
  • Special Dining Programs
  • Organic
  • Room Service
  • Gluten-free
  • Low / No Sodium
  • Guest Meals
  • No Sugar
  • Professional Chef

Room Amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Air Conditioned
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Ground Floor Units
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Café or Bistro
  • Bar or Pub
  • Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

  • Transportation at Cost
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Uncovered Parking

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)

Common areas

  • Main Street Shops
  • Barber Shop
  • Library
  • Meeting Room
  • Beauty Salon
  • TV Lounge
  • Central Fireplace
  • Outside Patio
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

  • Arts and Crafts Center
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Game Room
  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Piano or Organ
  • Billiards Lounge

Services

  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Beautician
  • Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping and Errands

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Activities Off-site
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Activities On-site
  • Stretching Classes
  • Trivia Games
  • Holiday Parties
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Tai Chi
  • Wine Tasting
  • Community Service Programs
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Wii Bowling
  • Art Classes
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Dances
  • Gardening Club
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Live Well Programs
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Karaoke
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Happy Hour
  • Birthday Parties
  • Cooking Classes

Reviews

for The Residence at Salem Woods

9.3Review score32 reviews
9.3
Review score
32 reviews
5 star
63%
4 star
28%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
LCB Management
8.6
Review score930 reviews37 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored The Residence at Salem Woods with 9.3 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 8 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Residence at Salem Woods has 32 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.3 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Care Services
4.4
Staff
5.0
Meals & Dining
4.6
Activities
4.5
Value for Cost
4.3
A Place for Mom has scored The Residence at Salem Woods with 9.3 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 8 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Residence at Salem Woods has 32 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.3 out of 5.
Parent company
Best of Senior Living 2024
LCB Management
8.6
Review score930 reviews37 communities
Logo for LCB Management
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 32 reviews
Lisa - Family/friend
Assisted Living
February 15, 2024
4.0
Verified Review
Recommended
I would definitely recommend Salem Woods to others. Everyone there is so kind, very helpful and attentive. The facility is always clean and the food is restaurant quality. Delicious!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
February 22, 2024
Hi Lisa! We're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience at Salem Woods! Thank you for recommending us. Our team takes pride in providing attentive care and maintaining a clean environment. We're also very proud of our chefs!
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
July 27, 2023
5.0
Home away from Home
We moved mom here seven years ago and she couldn't be happier. The care, activities, food and social events are wonderful. It's one big happy family, residents and associates and families included.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
August 7, 2023
Thank you! We love having you in our Salem Woods family.
cherly - Toured community
Memory Care
July 12, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
tour review
Our family had an in person tour with The Residence at Salem Woods and it is a newer facility and the staff members were friendly. [name removed] was who we met with & followed up a couple of times as well. However, they did not have availability until recently.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
July 17, 2023
Thank you for coming by for a visit, Cherly! Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.
Paula - Toured community
Memory Care
November 1, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at The Residence at Salem Woods
This was a good community and our first choice. They didn't have any availability for our loved ones at the time.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
November 3, 2022
Thank you for your five-star review!
Barbarajean Zarba - Family/friend
Assisted Living
October 7, 2022
5.0
Amazing Safe Environment
We moved Mom into Salem Woods six and a half years ago and couldn't be happier. Her apartment, the care, the food, the associates and activities are all wonderful! The restaurant style dinning is amazing and changes seasonally, the activities, exercise classes and trips are in abundance there's so much to do. It's been a wonderful decision and we're thankful Mom's living at Salem Woods:)
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
July 13, 2023
Thank you for your kind words!
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 18, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Super friendly staff
Everyone is super nice. They do have a new chef. it has been great interaction with the staff. My loved one is not invloved with too many activities. It's a lot of money for what my loved one is getting. It has been a very great experience. I wish I had my loved one there five years ago, so they could really enjoy the activities. Overall, my loved one is very happy. We are super happy.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
August 22, 2022
Thank you for your five-star review! We're so glad you're enjoying your experience with us!
Brian - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 2, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Definitely a place for your loved one
The staff goes out of their way and they treat you like family. Whatever my mom needs - they take care of right away. There are so many activities going on, I don't know how people keep up! Tomorrow they are taking them out to a play house, residents can sign up for lunch and cruise, they constantly have speakers coming in to give lectures. The facility is unbelievable. It is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for. We would highly recommend them 100%, we could not be happier.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
August 2, 2022
Thank you for your five-star review! It is always our priority to provide our residents with a variety of engaging activities and programs. We're so thrilled to hear that your mother is happy with her choice!
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 30, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Highly recommend
Things are working out very well for my loved one at The Residence at Salem Woods. We visited 3 or 4 other places and this facility was head and shoulders above the rest. The staff are super friendly, helpful and attentive. There are many activities provided. It is expensive, but you get a lot for what you pay for. I would definitely recommend them if you can afford it.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
July 1, 2022
Thank you for your five-star review and lovely words. We're thrilled that your loved one is happy with us at Salem Woods!
L D - Family/friend
Assisted Living
April 1, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
This is a place you should definitely look at and speak to them about the services they offer. This is something to truly think about for your loved one. The activities and the community being a smaller community stands out to me. I feel the staff listen to any questions or concerns I have and passed to the appropriate team member. The Residences is able to assist with physical and occupational therapy, housekeeping, walking my loved one to and from dinner and laundry service..
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
April 3, 2022
Thank you for your kind review! It's our pleasure to take care of your loved one!
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 25, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
tour review
Our family had an in person tour and the community was nice, but the staff were much younger and for our loved ones age we just did not think she would able to get along with them
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
March 4, 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback. We can ensure you that our associates, regardless of their age, are highly qualified and aim to give the very best to our residents. We welcome any questions you have during your continued search for a home for your loved one.
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
February 10, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Community Tour
All the places that we toured were very similar, including The Residence at Salem Woods. Their prices were comparable. The staff was super nice. There was nothing that I didn't like, and I thought all of them would have been a good place for my dad. It was just a matter of his personal preferences. And he just liked the layout of the rooms better at another place.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
February 18, 2022
Thank you for touring and for your feedback. We wish you and your father well!
Bob G - Toured community
Memory Care
February 2, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
My tour review
This was a nice community but I felt like there was another community that was a better fit for my loved one and the other community was more cost efficient.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
February 7, 2022
Thank you for your visit and your review. Best of luck to your family!
B W - Toured community
Assisted Living
November 10, 2021
5.0
Verified Review
My tour review
This community had a check and the menu was so diverse and had so many options to pick from. The community was good and had its good and bad points but when I narrowed it down it was just another community that worked out for my loved one better.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
December 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!
PD - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 26, 2021
0.5
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience
It was a beautiful facility. But our loved one is a peritoneal dialysis patient, which became an issue. In the process of determining if he was a candidate to move in and over a span of many weeks, we did our best to allay their fears regarding his PD treatment and provided them with solid medical refutes to their concerns. In the end, I feel like they came up with all sorts of other problems instead of being honest with us that they didn't feel comfortable with him as a PD patient. They simply didn’t want him there.
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
September 1, 2021
We're sorry that you are disappointed with our decision--we would have loved nothing more than to have welcomed your family to our community. Unfortunately we have to make a decision up front as to whether or not we can safely and adequately care for an individual. As we are not licensed to provide medical services of any kind, we feel that a person actively on dialysis is better served in a higher-acuity setting. This was a decision solely based on our 25 years of experience in the industry, and the best advice of our professional staff. We wish you only the best.
Jayne S - Family/friend
Assisted Living
May 26, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
I would recommend
We chose The Residence at Salem Woods because we needed a facility with skilled nursing as well as assisted living, there are only a few facilities that do that. I also had to get him out of rehab fast and they were able to take him quickly. We did a virtual tour and an in person tour and it was a beautiful, smaller facility that is quiet. It is also brand new and I really loved the sales woman I talked to, [name removed]. She was transparent and answered all of my questions thoroughly. The director of the facility, [name removed] is wonderful too and very responsive. I would definitely recommend them to others who are looking.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4.5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
September 1, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing, Jayne, and taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you loved our community so much, and our team will be ecstatic to know their dedication and care are appreciated. Thanks again!
concernedson - Family/friend
Memory Care
October 14, 2020
0.5
Heartbreaking care of vulnerable seniors
One of my relatives moved into Salem Woods but had to move out after only three weeks due to very dangerous and chronic mismanagement of medication by their staff. What’s worse is their blatant attempts to cover this up and blame others for it. We’re now filing complaints with numerous state regulatory and oversight agencies to ensure that The Residence at Salem Woods fixes their many problems. We urge anyone who might need assistance with medications to avoid living at Salem Woods until this is resolved. My relative ended up in respiratory failure after Salem Woods personnel failed to give her critical daily medication for over 3 weeks. First they blamed the patient’s primary care doctor for this, then they blamed the patient instead of taking responsibility. Separately, they admitted their staff failed 10 times in just a 3 week period to log the administration of narcotic pain medication, seriously putting her at risk of receiving a lethal overdose. After we audited their logs, we further discovered that a third medication had not been given for at least 5 days in a row. But when we caught this weeks later and brought it to the attention of the director of nursing, [name removed], she claimed that she spoke to the on duty staff at the time. The staff was then allowed to retroactively log the medication weeks later, claiming that they simply had “forgotten” to log it but “remembered” giving it. Subsequent checking of the medication showed that in fact there remained too much medication in the vial for it to have been administered that many times. My relative complained to the nurse on duty that she was having shortness of breath and wanted to go to the emergency room. Instead of staying with the patient, the nurse ([name removed]) went downstairs and called me to ask what to do. This wasted precious minutes as we found out later. I asked what medications had been given that day. She responded that the medication log from the other nurses was too hard to read so she couldn’t tell. I then had to tell her to call 911 and get back to the room to be with the patient. By then the patient had lost consciousness and needed CPR. She spent the next 2 weeks in and out of hospitals, including ICU where she was intubated. I met with the management of the facility about these issues. They admitted they had issues but offered no actions to remediate them and to date have not addressed the issue with staff. I left the meeting totally dumbfounded and told them they had serious legal and safety liabilities. My relative moved out in [date removed]. When we requested the return of her security deposit, the executive director [name removed] sent my relative a release of liability agreement and stated we would only get the money back if we agreed not to pursue legal action against them. This is extortion on top of what was already terrible injustice to a vulnerable senior citizen who almost died while in their care! There is much more to this incredibly heartbreaking story. I feel terribly for the existing residents of Salem Woods, especially given the Covid related restrictions make it difficult for loved ones to see what’s really going on there. I also feel badly for the many staff who truly seem to care but are managed by people who are incapable taking responsibility for making a safe environment. I feel obligated to speak for the people who can’t and make sure Salem Woods is held responsible.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Colleen Pierce - Family/friend
Memory Care
October 13, 2020
5.0
Verified Review
A Hotel Feel
The respite care was perfect and we had a really good experience with The Residence at Salem Woods. It was a brand new facility, when my father went here they hadn't even been open a year. It was very beautiful.They had amazing staff members and my father loved it, he also had made a lot of friends. My father loved the food here, he also liked that they did open feeding, so you could eat at anytime during the day, there was no schedule. It was more restaurant style. They had ice-cream socials every Friday. I would recommend.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
November 5, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts, Colleen! We take great pride in providing excellent service for our residents. We're so pleased to know your father enjoyed our Anytime Dining program and being a part of our community so much.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 27, 2020
4.0
Verified Review
Great place for my dad
We chose this community because of the staff. They appeared to be concerned and involved with the residents. They stopped to talk to them, interacted with them, and treated them with dignity and respect. I was looking for a comfortable place for my father to be where he wouldn't be just another job, I wanted staff members to be engaged and they fit that bill very well. The room sizes were very large. I have eaten there and the food was very good. I would recommend this The Residence at Salem Woods.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
November 5, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. Our amazing resident's make this so much more than just a job; getting to interact with them and be a part of their lives is a true joy. We're so thrilled you and your father have enjoyed being a part of our community. Thank you again for your review!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 26, 2018
5.0
Only 3-years old, the building, rooms, common areas, etc. were all clean and fresh. Very nice landscaping including seating under a covered porch, various outdoor seating arrangements, an outside dining area, and a circular walking path. Rooms included kitchenettes. Menu looked delicious and was available from 7 am to 7 pm. Daily specials also offered. Emphasis on highly individualized attention, especially regarding events and activities. Ability to move from independent to assisted living and back as needed. My brother, husband, and I were all very impressed.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
September 27, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to experience our community. We are happy that you and were family found our amenities, dining, engagement programming and grounds impressive. We hope to see you again, very soon. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Have an amazing day!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 13, 2018
4.5
Nice and caring place
Salem Woods is a lovely, well appointed facility that is cheery and bright, Many in-house activities as well as outside venue trips are available to the residents. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everyone tries to make the resident experiences as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Prior to entering, one can meet and discuss how a resident can be assisted and helped with the feeling of concern and caring. Adjusting to a new living situation can be stressful; having kind and caring folks to help with the process is very important. For a new resident and out of town family adapting to a new living situation do suggest: have a way to talk directly to a resident via an in-house phone when the person has not cell or landline would be very helpful and a designated liaison who interacts with the person that the family can contact to check on them would be very helpful.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from The Residence at Salem Woods
August 15, 2018
Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Residence at Salem Woods. We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Viewing 1-20 out of 32 reviews

Neighborhoods
around The Residence at Salem Woods

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
The Residence at Salem Woods in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about The Residence at Salem Woods

The Residence at Salem Woods offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored The Residence at Salem Woods 9.3 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (603) 890-0580 to reach a resident at The Residence at Salem Woods.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Atria Marland Place community exterior

Atria Marland Place

15 Stevens Street, Andover, MA 01810
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.2
Review score
76 reviews
9.2
Review score
76 reviews
5 star
62%
4 star
24%
3 star
3%
2 star
4%
1 star
7%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
For more than 18 years, Atria Marland Place has been the senior living provider of choice for Andover's wisest older adults. Building on this foundation of trust, they've recently completed a thoughtful, thorough renovation to expand and enhance their community — including the addition of Atria...
Stone Hill at Andover community exterior

Stone Hill at Andover

141 Elm Street, Andover, MA 01810
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.1
Review score
8 reviews
8.1
Review score
8 reviews
5 star
75%
4 star
0%
3 star
25%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Stone Hill Assisted Living and Memory Care is located in picturesque Andover, MA is just off I-495 and minutes from the quaint shops and restaurants of historical downtown Andover. Stone Hill is proud to offer independent living, assisted living and a specialized program focusing on Alzheimer’s...
Wingate Residences at Haverhill community exterior

Wingate Residences at Haverhill

10 Residences Way, Haverhill, MA 01830
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.2
Review score
9 reviews
9.2
Review score
9 reviews
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Wingate Residences at Haverhill is a state of the art, private, residential community with 64 apartments, offering 24 hour supportive care for seniors interested in maintaining active lifestyles while planning for future needs. The Neighborhood also includes 20 apartments with support for memory...
Bayberry at Emerald Court community exterior

Bayberry at Emerald Court

2000 Emerald Court, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.2
Review score
25 reviews
7.2
Review score
25 reviews
5 star
68%
4 star
12%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
16%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Welcome to a new way of life at Bayberry at Emerald Court. Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood in Tewksbury, MA, Bayberry is an assisted living community ideally located just minutes from major shopping, entertainment and medical centers with easy access to I-93 and I-495. Bayberry offers...
Photo of Giving Tree Senior Living

Giving Tree Senior Living

1827 Bridge St, Dracut, MA 01826
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.9
Review score
9 reviews
7.9
Review score
9 reviews
5 star
78%
4 star
11%
3 star
0%
2 star
11%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Giving Tree Senior Living is a family-owned and operated Assisted Living Community located in Dracut, Massachusetts. We are established to serve older adults who still want to maintain a home-like environment as they age in place in an environment where their needs for dignity, privacy,...
Photo of Brightview North Andover

Brightview North Andover

1275 Turnpike Street, North Andover, MA 01845
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
57%
4 star
36%
3 star
0%
2 star
7%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Most people know Brightview North Andover because we are located at the former Boston Ski Hill. But what they might not know is that in the summer there’s a meadow that’s home to an endangered butterfly preserve, and you have access to many trails in the nearby state park. This is life at...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top