A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

The Bristal at Armonk

90 Business Park Drive, Armonk, NY 10504

For more information about senior living options


9 Photos
9 Photos available
The Bristal at Armonk in google map
Susan Fitzgerald - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
The perfect place for my dad

I am very pleased with what the staff members have done for my dad at The Bristal. He is a big walker and they have been under quarantine, the staff took it upon themselves to still go get him and take him for daily walks. They have gone above and beyond and he is just thrilled with the care he is receiving here as am I. The food is good, the people are phenomenal, and he has made some friends. Overall, we are very happy, it gives me peace of mind knowing he is being well taken care of. They have been great with communication and always call me with any updates. I cannot say enough good things about the facility.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Bristal at Armonk

The Bristal at Armonk in Armonk, New York is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Tell us your senior care needs

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Is this your business?

Amenities at The Bristal at Armonk

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 1-15lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Jewish Services

Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 23 facilities near Armonk, NY

Atria Stamford

77 3rd Street, Stamford, CT 06905

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Atria Stamford has served the families of Fairfield County since 2007. With a continuing commitment to quality, the community is undergoing an extensive renovation and expansion to enhance beauty and functionality. Once complete, residents will enjoy a host of exciting new spaces and amenities,...

Atria On The Hudson

321 North Highland Avenue, Ossining, NY 10562

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Atria on the Hudson, the next generation in thoughtful, purposeful community living for seniors. It's much more than a place to live; it's a safe, inviting community to call home. Atria on the Hudson is the newly renovated fourth member of the Atria family in Westchester County — which...

Waterstone on High Ridge

215 High Ridge Rd, Stamford, CT 06905

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Woodlands

1017 Saw Mill River Road, Ardsley, NY 10502

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At Atria Woodlands, you'll find an array of services and amenities to help you enjoy life and stay connected with your community. Whether it's a leisurely breakfast in the bistro, a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or a stimulating educational seminar, you can be as busy or relaxed...

The Club at Briarcliff Manor

25 Scarborough Rd, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Unsurpassed luxury meets modern living in a community that is reimagining care. Experience the pinnacle of sophistication and service at The Club at Briarcliff Manor, New York’s premier senior living community. Enjoy life in an upscale setting with top-tier service and amenities from a...

The Residence at Summer Street

14 Second Street, Stamford, CT 06905

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

WelcomeThe Residence at Summer Street is a premier luxury, and boutique-style Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care community, in downtown Stamford, CT. When you join our family, you’ll thrive in a vibrant community setting, and as importantly, your family and friends will have the...

Edgehill, a CCRC

122 Palmers Hill Road, Stamford, CT 06902

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.8

(2 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Edgehill, a lifecare community by Benchmark Senior Living is conveniently located on the border of Stamford and Greenwich. We offer Independent Living, Assisted Living and Nursing Care. Our community features a comfortable lifestyle, superb amenities and the highest standards of hospitality and...

The Bristal at White Plains

305 North Street, White Plains, NY 10605

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Elegance with ease. A community engaged. Senior living at its best. For over a decade and counting, The Bristal Assisted Living has represented our area's unrivaled standard. The Bristal strikes the ideal balance between independence and assistance, allowing our residents the security and freedom...

Ambassador Scarsdale

9 Saxon Wood Road, White Plains, NY 10605

$X,XXX+ monthly

0.5

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

THE AMBASSADOR OF SCARSDALELocated on 7 wooded acres, bordering the 700 acres Saxon Woods Park, The Ambassador provides the finest luxury assisted living New York has to offer in an idyllic setting. Residents enjoy exceptional dining experiences, with thoughtfully prepared meals from an in-house...

The Osborn

101 Theall Road, Rye, NY 10580

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Reviews

for The Bristal at Armonk
3.9(28 reviews)
Write a Review
Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
18
3
2
0
5
Date Submitted
0
0
0
Reviewer
1
21
6
0
Care Received
1
27
0
1-20 of 28 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Susan Fitzgerald - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 1, 2021
Verified Review
The perfect place for my dad

I am very pleased with what the staff members have done for my dad at The Bristal. He is a big walker and they have been under quarantine, the staff took it upon themselves to still go get him and take him for daily walks. They have gone above and beyond and he is just thrilled with the care he is receiving here as am I. The food is good, the people are phenomenal, and he has made some friends. Overall, we are very happy, it gives me peace of mind knowing he is being well taken care of. They have been great with communication and always call me with any updates. I cannot say enough good things about the facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 28, 2020

My mom and dad lived here from Sept to Spring. It was generally a good experience. Mom in Reflections Memory care, Dad in assisted living. They were not easy, dad had stage 4 cancer and was difficult, but I have to say though the staff is very nice and the place beautiful, they are reactive not proactive overall. Be prepared to pay close attention if you have a loved one living there who is beyond the most basic assisted living level.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 11, 2018
A terrible place for mom

An absolute disaster. They took an already awful situation and made us feel worse as a family facing a parent with early dementia. They are not at all equipped to handle adults with any cognitive issues. They have no mental health staff on in the evenings when the mind is at its worst and the nurses called me screaming at me when there was a problem. Even though they offer many levels of care before full time memory care unit, they forced me to hire private full time aides costing more then $20,000 a month in addition to their fees. This was done to several residents while my mom had her very brief stay at the Bristal. The management is cold and unfeeling and after they get your money they dont want to know you. If I could give 0 stars I would have. A complete and total disappointment.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

October 19, 2018

Since its founding more than 15 years ago, The Bristal Assisted Living has remained committed to providing not just extraordinary senior care services for our assisted living residents, but also the finest in memory care for those residents presenting with Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia. It is true we do not have mental health professionals on staff at The Bristal, and that is because we are not a nursing home. We do, however, have a separate memory care area called Reflections, and mental health professionals have visiting hours in all of our communities. And while this particular resident did present with some memory loss, she was able to manage in the assisted living area with a private companion, and for her own quality of life, she did not warrant inclusion into Reflections. During such special cases, it is incumbent upon both the resident’s family and our staff to collaborate closely and harmoniously in making necessary care adjustments and, if advisable, explore alternative solutions — such as using a private companion from a licensed home healthcare agency. In every case, we can state unequivocally that all decisions of The Bristal are made to ensure the safety and security of our residents — even when the family at times may disagree. In fact, in this case, we applaud our staff for going above and beyond. We wish the family nothing but the best for the future, and we will support them in any way we can as they continue considering their senior living options.


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 11, 2018
A terrible place for mom

An absolute disaster. They took an already awful situation and made us feel worse as a family facing a parent with early dementia. They are not at all equipped to handle adults with any cognitive issues. They have no mental health staff on in the evenings when the mind is at its worst and the nurses called me screaming at me when there was a problem. Even though they offer many levels of care before full time memory care unit, they forced me to hire private full time aides costing more then $20,000 a month in addition to their fees. This was done to several residents while my mom had her very brief stay at the Bristal. The management is cold and unfeeling and after they get your money they dont want to know you. If I could give 0 stars I would have. A complete and total disappointment.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 14, 2018
Caring and clean and comforting and aesthetically beautiful

I have only wonderful things to say about The Bristal in Armonk. My elderly mom was a resident there until her recent peaceful passing. Amazing staff throughout. One thing that stands out at The Bristal compared to other senior facilities we've used for our parents, is the excellent medical care provided by the Wellness department. Having an on-site nurse all the time was just so reassuring; it also came in handy at times when mom became ill. Senior leadership are available and helpful, and stay on top of all activities, meals, cleanliness, etc. Highly recommended!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Beth Wolchock - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 13, 2018

We moved my mom to The Bristal in Armonk a year ago. She really didn’t want to leave her home and friends of the past 30 years. Much to her surprise, as well as ours, she enjoyed being at The Bristal from day one. She meet some amazing new friends, found the staff to be attentive and caring. She really enjoyed the food and the ambience. The special events and activities , especially around holidays made The Bristal feel like home.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 11, 2018
Great choice

My mother spent her final years at the Bristol in Armonk and made such amazing friends there. She lived alone and didn’t want to admit she was quite lonely. I was always there for her, but having peers around her and proper medical care to monitor her diabetes made a huge difference in her life. At the Bristol in Armonk they hire such caring individuals, from the wellness center to the kitchen. Everyone treated my mother with great respect. My children also loved to visit her there and join in on activities.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 23, 2018
High Staff Turnover, Absent Management

Massive staff turnover and a very young executive director with NO EXPERIENCE beyond the fact that her Daddy got her this job. Watch the bills -- they are sneaky and try to charge you for services not rendered and they raise their rates every year. The facility is clean and safe and the food is pretty good. I think these guys are crooks and this facility should be investigated.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
Gilbert Brady - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 23, 2018
Outstanding Commitment

My parents were residents at The Bristal and everyone in the community was incredibly committed to making sure their time at The Bristal was enjoyable. The staff and the senior leadership are highly committed to making sure each resident is cared for, and is also heard in terms of any concerns they have. My Dad's care was complex and I was continually impressed with the time and effort that the staff and senior leaders spent working on finding the best way to meet his needs. I would highly recommend The Bristal to anyone who is looking for an Assisted-Living Facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 13, 2017
Verified Review
Very Nice Facility

So far everything is working out well for my sister with her move to this community. This is a nice, safe facility, and she is doing well. The staff is good, and taking good care of her. She has only been here for a few weeks, but so far we have no complaints, or problems with this community. It is a very nice facility, and I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 11, 2017
Verified Review
Dad is doing well!!

My dad has recently made the move into this community and so far I have no complaints of how things are going for him. The staff are attentive to his needs and I am comfortable with him in there care. He is really enjoying the meals the chef has prepared for him and the dinning experience with the other residents. They have a great activity program with lots of things to keep them busy throughout the day. Overall I am pleased with this place and would recommend it to anyone.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 17, 2017
Verified Review
We have no complaints

When I visit the staff seem lovely and attentive. Mom seems to like the food and they keep the community clean. They do offer some daily activities to keep the residents active. Mom is in the memory care unit and I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 23, 2017
Verified Review
Bed Bugs

I had a very disappointing experience with this community. I was not impressed with the care they provided my mother with. She ended up getting bed bugs, and I had to move her to another community. I did find one that suited our needs better.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

May 2, 2017

At The Bristal at Armonk, as in all our communities, we are committed to creating a loving, caring and safe assisted living environment, one that is not only warm and friendly for all residents, but also complies to the highest order of cleanliness, hygiene and health. We have never had an issue with bedbugs at The Bristal in Armonk. In fact, we invest heavily in continuous training, tools and resources across all communities of The Bristal, not only for our maintenance and facility teams, but also for all staff members — ensuring we maintain a quality environment that any resident or family member, in every way, would be proud to call home. This month, The Bristal Assisted Living has proudly opened its 14th community in the tristate area, and several additional communities are due to open before year’s end. Occupation remains at or near 100% across our communities, confirming the high-level of care and exceptional lifestyle today’s families seek, and for which The Bristal has been known to deliver since opening more than 15 years ago. It is this singular experience that continues to set The Bristal apart within the neighborhoods and communities we serve. All team members of The Bristal understand that we are here to serve the needs of our residents first — and to do so with skill, goodwill, passion and compassion. This is more than a goal; it’s our mission. In addition to the above, we ask you please to consider this: When it comes to making a choice about an assisted living community, we have found over our more than a decade operating that every resident and family has unique and diverse needs — distinct expectations, priorities, perspectives and experiences — and that some aspects which prove essential for some families are less important to others. This is why we encourage all families who are considering The Bristal to visit us in person, take a tour, ask their own questions, and see for themselves what makes us such a successful and sought after senior care solution in the communities we are privileged to serve.


2.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 3, 2016
Verified Review
Depressing Atmosphere!!

The Bristal at Armonk was very dark. The nurses all seemed over whelmed and annoyed. The residents were all corralled in a small area during my visit and didn't seem to have many activities which i did not like. The residents also seemed agitated. The overall look was outdated.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 22, 2016
Verified Review
Working well so far

Our experience with The Bristal has been a good one, overall. The staff is cooperative and easy to work with, and they've been a big help throughout the whole process. It took a bit for my loved one to get settled in, but now he really seems to be enjoying the place!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
Mardie - Toured community
Memory Care
October 16, 2015
MORE LEADERSHIP CHANGE-VERY UNSTABLE!!

Toured for the second time. Residents do not seem happy. New management once again. No stable management staff. Would not recommend visiting.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

March 31, 2016

In the business of Assisted Living, having the right team assembled means absolutely everything. Effective recruitment is our top priority at The Bristal, and we never take this essential component of residents’ day-to-day lives lightly. Having opened our first community nearly 15 years ago, we’ve learned a thing or two about what works and what doesn’t. And when we see an opportunity to improve a community’s team — and create a more enhanced experience for our residents — then, yes, we don’t hesitate to make that change. Does it sometimes require adjustments here and there to create that ideal chemistry between management, staff and residents — and can that period feel transitional at times to residents, families and visitors? Of course, as it would in any organization. But when the end goal is to create not just a comfortable environment for our residents, but a place they call home, then we are willing to risk a little short-term unease to ensure long-term happiness, comfort and confidence. We thank all our residents, families and visitors in advance for honoring this vital process. In addition, please consider this: When it comes to making a choice about an Assisted Living community, we have found, over our more than a decade operating, that every resident and family has unique and diverse needs — distinct expectations, priorities, perspectives and experiences — and that some aspects which prove essential for some families are less important to others. This is why we encourage all families who are considering The Bristal to visit us in person, take a tour, ask their own questions, and see for themselves what makes us such a successful and sought after senior care solution in the communities we are privileged to serve.


5.0
MadalineS - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
5 Star Service, Wonderful Team of Employees!!

The Bristal provides the utmost in professional, individualized care to its residents and their families. I have had the pleasure of interacting closely with The Bristal team, and the team go to extraordinary means to provide attentive care to each of the residents. With a professional and customer focused Executive Director at the helm, they are able to accomplish this though exceptional communication with each resident and their family members and caregivers, working as a team to create the best care and services possible. The Housekeeping, Wellness Dept. along with their support team, understands the "yes" concept, and how they can serve you. Great building, great team, great atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

September 1, 2015

Thank you Madaline! The Bristal at Armonk is dedicated to providing the best possible care for our residents and their families, so we are thrilled to hear that we have exceeded these expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that all of the hard work we do everyday is appreciated.


5.0
LillanJ - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
5 Star, all the Way!!!!

The Bristal is beautiful, 5 star resort style living. Wonderful grounds, staff responsive, always greeted with a smile by Lesha at the front desk. There has been many changes at the Bristal, but they definitely seem to be heading in the right direction. The level of customer service and response to families and resident have improved dramatically. I believe great leadership comes from the top, and the new Director is setting that high standards for great quality of care. Caring, compassion, respect seems to be the new focus at the Bristal, and we are pleased to continue on this wonderful journey.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

March 31, 2016

Thank you LilanJ for the kind words. We're constantly striving to exceed our residents and our families' expectations.


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
Great Environment-Caring Saff

I'm the son of a resident at the Bristal, and I would like to say such a great place to visit. Staff always attentive and responsive. Management, including the Executive Director knows everyone's name, and always will to help. Care aides go above and beyond, even given the challenges our love ones placed on them everyday. Building is clean and beautiful. Definitely two thumbs up for the team, and you can see they love what they do everyday.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

September 1, 2015

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very glad to hear about your positive experience with our community - we love when families come to visit! And just as you mentioned, we do truly love what we do everyday. That's why our motto is, "It's not just what we do, it's how we do it!"


4.5
Ruthane - Resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
Change is GOOD!!!!

I am a resident at the Bristal Armonk; I spent a month last year as a respite resident, and decided to return as a permanent resident. First I must say, such an improvement with the new Director, Ms. Johnson. Ms. Johnson is caring, poised, professional, and has the best customer service, and it has apparently trickled down to her staff. The aides are very helpful, along with the wonderful front desk staff. If there is any problems, we all know to the see the "boss Lady", Ms. Johnson, and things will be resolved. Thank you Bristal, thank you Management.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Bristal at Armonk

September 1, 2015

Ruthane - Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you have returned to make The Bristal at Armonk your new home. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing the best possible service in assisted living for our residents, so I know that they will be thrilled to hear your positive feedback.


Viewing 1-20 out of 28 reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Simplify how you search for senior living and home care

Understand care options
Simplify your search
Evaluate communities

Our service is free as we're paid by our participating communities and providers

Get Connected

Neighborhood around The Bristal at Armonk

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bristal at Armonk

The Bristal at Armonk offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Bristal at Armonk has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (914) 219-5875 to reach a resident at The Bristal at Armonk.

To reach a resident at The Bristal at Armonk call: (914) 219-5875



The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.