The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

9651 Prairie Ridge Blvd, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

Photo 1 of The Addison of Pleasant Prairie
See all 11 photos

About the community

The Addison of Pleasant Prairie is a senior living community located in Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, providing only the best in services and amenities. Our goal is to create a worry-free environment while prioritizing the health and well-being of all our residents. That’s why we create personalized care plans giving residents the independence and peace of mind they deserve. We’d love for you to visit us with your loved ones and see our community for yourself!

Community Services

We offer a range of personal services – our care staff can assist with bathing, personal hygiene, dressing, and other activities of daily living (ADLs). Our memory care wing includes specialized services and programs, such as individual daily rhythm and connection support for family and friends. Our daily activities take place in the many communal spaces in our home. Residents can socialize by participating in a diverse array of daily programs and activities, or simply by enjoying a meal together in our restaurant-style dining room. We’re just a short walk to St. Anne’s church, where residents are free to participate in devotional services.

Living options and Amenities

We provide studio, one-bedroom, two-bedroom, and semi-private apartments. Memory care residents may find our studio and one-bedroom apartments more...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Jacuzzi

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews

3.7

(16 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-3 of 16 reviews

5.0
August 12, 2016
Above and Beyond!!

I can't begin to say how happy i am with this community. The staff helps taking my moms dog out at night for a walk. I have no complaints. The dinning area feels like a country club. The family is able to join my mother for dinner and we receive great services from the waitresses. The atmosphere is very positive. My mother really enjoys that they take care of her laundry. A recommendable community for friends and family.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

0.5
July 31, 2018

Please do not place your loved ones at this facility if you expect for them to have competent care. The care provided is terrible, if you can even find a caretaker to help anyone. They are severely understaffed. The workers share this staffing information along with their other disgruntled complaints freely with anyone who visits the facility.

Response from The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

August 2, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Our residents’ health and safety is our number one priority, and I was disappointed to learn you did not feel you had a five-star experience at our community. Should you have any further concerns or comments, please feel free to reach out to me directly at our community phone line. Thank you again for your time; Pat, Executive Director.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

1.0
August 22, 2018

There is no where near adequate staffing, and the staff that is provided is not trained properly (especially to handle the memory care residents). I witnessed staff in the memory care yelling at residents, and residents were constantly falling and walking around in soiled clothing and briefs. My grandmother will not even eat the food here because it is so unappetizing; it is either under or over cooked. I have witnessed my grandfather being given another reisdent’s medications. Sometimes call lights go completely unanswered. The aids and cleaning staff are constantly complaining to my grandmother about the poor staffing and how they are forced to come into work while sick. The building is new and pretty, yes, but do not let this obscure your judgement, as the care is simply very poor. Additionally, nearly every month we have had to argue the billing because we were overcharged.

Response from The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

August 28, 2018

We were disappointed to learn you did not feel you had a five-star experience at our community. The health and safety of our residents is our number one priority, and our team is committed to providing the utmost in care and hospitality. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and would be happy to discuss any additional concerns you have to work toward a solution. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for your time.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

The Addison of Pleasant Prairie offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Addison of Pleasant Prairie has received an average review rating of 3.69 based on 6 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Brookdale Kenosha

10108 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
(17 reviews)

Robin Way

7377 88th Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142
(32 reviews)

Parkside Manor

6300 67th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
(49 reviews)

Kenosha Place Senior Living

5048 Green Bay Rd, Kenosha, WI 53144
(1 review)

Azura Memory Care of Kenosha

4600 52nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53144
(22 reviews)

Meadowmere Southport

8351 Sheridan Road, Kenosha, WI 53143
(13 reviews)

Kenosha Senior Living

3109 30th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53144

An Innovated Care

10628 22nd Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

North Point Senior Living

3109 12th Street, Kenosha, WI 53144
(16 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.