Parkside Manor

6300 67th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Parkside Manor in google map

About the community Parkside Manor

Parkside Manor is an assisted living, and memory care community in Kenosha, WI designed to provide a full spectrum of services and senior care for our residents. Assisted living gives residents the best personal care and support services available. Residents at our Kenosha memory care and assisted living community have a variety of choices based on their individual needs.

Parkside Manor offers its residents all the amenities of 5-star living alongside dedicated, highly specialized Alzheimer’s and Memory Care in Kenosha, Wisconsin. Our state-of-the-art Assisted Living community helps you and your loved one get the most out of life thanks to our full spectrum of memory care services, beautiful surroundings, on-site amenities and fun social programs.

Prior to moving into Parkside Manor, we speak with you and your physician to find just the right level of assistance that will allow you to enjoy your independence to the fullest. Together, we will create an Individual Service Plan (ISP) to guide us in assisting you. Our mission at this Kenosha memory care community is to provide a lifestyle that fosters independence, actively engages the mind, invigorates the body and nurtures the spirit while offering you and your loved ones the peace...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Parkside Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Parkside Manor

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Jacuzzi
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews for Parkside Manor

3.8

(51 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.9

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 51 reviews
5.0
September 23, 2021
Cynthia S - Child of resident/client
My review of Parkside Manor

This community was the best place that I could take my loved one. The staff were real willing to work with us to get mom into the home. They made it really easy to make the best place to find for her.


5.0
August 4, 2021
Lynda D - Child of resident/client
I would recommend

Everyone has been very caring and helpful, the care givers were fantastic. From the sales employees to the administrative staff, the receptionist and the therapist were all fantastic, especially the nurse assistants and aids. We did not have any problems with anyone, it was a good experience with a fair price.


4.0
January 27, 2021
Gail P - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Great communication, friendly and helpful staff

We chose Parkside Manor because of the size, it was smaller instead of a large, the friendliness of staff and the director, as well as the location. The room sizes here are decent compared to others we saw. Communication is a wonderful asset for this facility, if there are any issues they call me right away. Overall, I would recommend to others looking.


5.0
August 21, 2020
Sonia S - Loved one of resident/client

We first visited Parkside Manor in February 2020 and immediately knew it would be the right fit for our mother who we needed to place in Memory Care. We planned her move and then Covid lockdown happened, and we waited almost 3 months to finally move her. Parkside gave us weekly updates until our seamless move. We couldn’t be happier with the care she is receiving and the wonderful staff that keeps us informed. As hard as it is to visit a loved one during Covid, we know she has a caring staff and a safe and healthy place she can call home and above all she is happy. Parkside has exceeded our expectations.

Response from Parkside Manor

August 24, 2020

Thank you Sonia! We so appreciate you sharing your family's experience. We know this is a difficult time and we're happy we can make it a little easier. We will pass along your kind words to our staff.


5.0
June 24, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

[name removed] came in on our Saturday scheduled visit, which scored points with us on the 'caring' graphic! This facility would waive the community Fee since we are transferring from another facility in community. Mom would do well here, we could tell, with their memory-care features, daily programs already in place. Mother is wheelchair-bound, though, and will require more floor space even in a single room apartment set-up. Thank you for a very informative tour, [name removed] .


0.5
June 19, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
AVOID! There are better choices.

Parkside Manor changed management around the beginning of 2019 and the facility has suffered tremendously from it. I cannot recommend this facility. Promises were made to transition residents who ran out of money to Community Care (Medicaid), and those promises are not consistently being kept. Management doesn't accept phone calls and does not respond to messages left. Furniture in the common areas smells of urine. Most residents appear unhappy. Staff appears overworked and unhappy. Virtually 100% turnover of caregivers in the past six months. At this point in time, Parkside Manor is not a good place to live.


1.0
May 30, 2019
Disgusted family member - Loved one of resident/client
Fail

Care staff is extremely loud and obnoxious at resident meal times. Poor management and lack of training for care staff. Current Executive Director is more worried about what the facility looks like rather than the care of the residents or where the root of the issues are in taking care of residents! Care staff lacks knowledge in working with memory care residents. Which is not their fault. Management should be providing more extensive training at onboarding/orientation. There is a full activities calendar but Wellness director fails to follow through with making sure staff and/or herself does the activities or any activity at all! I would not recommend this facility to anyone looking to put their loved one in a Memory Care facility!


1.0
December 28, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Bad reviews. Understaffed; cold; misleading financial info. No onsite religious services.

Response from Parkside Manor

December 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome ideas on how to improve. I'm sorry our community did not fit your expectations, and we hope you have found a community that meets your needs!


1.0
February 21, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community
Not a good first experience to memory care for dad

I felt it to be a bit cold and unclean. The director seemed to be overwhelmed. The residents were everywhere and not enough one on one care. To many wheelchairs and not enough stimulation happening. Felt sterile without warmth.

Response from Parkside Manor

April 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!


0.5
January 19, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
tricky management

I reviewed Parkside when my mom first went there 9 months ago. The regular staff is great though overworked and underpaid IMO. At the contract signing we were assured by senior staff that when my Mother's money ran out there would be no trouble to go on Medicaid. Guess what? All of a sudden when my mother's money is down to about 6 months and after about 70,000.00 there's no medicaid beds and they don't have any idea that there ever will be. Good at taking your money and when that's gone so are you.


0.5
January 19, 2018
Jo - Loved one of resident/client
throw your money away

The regular staff is great though overworked and underpaid IMO. At the contract signing we were assured by senior staff that when my Mother's money ran out there would be no trouble to go on Medicaid. Guess what? All of a sudden when my mother's money is down to about 6 months and after about 70,000.00 there's no medicaid beds and they don't have any idea that there ever will be. Good at taking your money and when that's gone so are you.


3.0
November 28, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Sometimes They Don't Seem To Care

I moved my loved one here for respite care, and I thought they did a good job, so I changed over to permanent, long term care. Now, things are not good. Sometimes, the staff just don't seem to care. My loved one has had several falls since arriving, and they really don't do anything about it because they are not allowed to retrain or hold residents. I told them I would sign whatever they wanted, that I just wanted my loved one safe, but they haven't gotten back to me yet. He has skin issues and cuts that he didn't have before, and he has been missing clothing and things for weeks now. I worry, because I feel like I never know what to expect when I visit.

Response from Parkside Manor

January 10, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Parkside Manor has not lived up to the expectations we strive for. It’s important to us that we address your concerns to make this right, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at our community phone number. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!


3.5
November 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Respectful, Kind Staff

There are things about Parkside Manor that are very good, but there are also things that need improvement. Some of the staff is amazingly attentive and caring. The team is quick to address the issues we’ve had. The director is kind and knowledgeable, and we’ve enjoyed working with her. I find that the families and residents are treated respectfully. Staff genuinely seem happy to see family when they come to visit; they know residents by name, and are always gentle and kind. I think they need more staff on each shift in order to more carefully supervise the residents. My grandfather has had 6 falls while he’s been there, and once, they sent him to the hospital without telling us. (Part of his falling is due to having broken his hip just prior to moving in to the community and not realizing his own limitations) Communication is an area in which they need to continue to improve. We have struggled to be kept in the loop about things and sometimes it seems like they are not all aware of the same things. Overall, while we have had some issues here - partly due to normal adjustments of him being in a facility and giving them time to get to know him and his rhythms - I feel like they are working with us to make a difficult situation (dementia) better and to improve our family's experience at Parkside Manor.

Response from Parkside Manor

January 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we appreciate your review! If you find that you have questions or concerns about any aspect of care, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Executive Director at Parkside Manor.


4.0
September 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour

Parkside Manor is a lovely community. The landscaping is beautiful and well-kept. They gave a nice presentation of what they could offer the residents. We had to choose another community that that was a better fit for our loved one.


5.0
September 7, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
An Open and Nice Community

I am comfortable and confident with my mom being here and she is doing well. Since she is in a wheelchair, it is very easy for her to get around. The set up is great and open all through the community. She is eating the meals and socializing in the dining room. She was barely eating at her last community.

Response from Parkside Manor

January 8, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your confidence in us. We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your mom is enjoying her home here at Parkside Manor!


5.0
August 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Outstanding

We like this community but was not as nice as we wanted. The staff was nice and they have a lot to offer. The menu and the activities would have been offered. We would of like this community but it was more than what we could do at the time. We would recommend others to this community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Parkside Manor

January 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review; we appreciate your feedback!


4.5
August 29, 2017
JSCHLADEMAN - Toured community
Verified Review
Kind and Caring

My mom has been at Parkside for several months now. Best things about Parkside: 1. The staff are understanding, patient and really seem to like my mom, which is hard sometimes. 2. The food is great and as that's a high point of my mom's life it's a plus. 3. It's a pretty facility with emphasis on caring for the residents. My mom seems happy as it's possible for her to be in her condition. I love the staff there.


5.0
June 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Time and Patience

I like this community very much. This is a community with excellent staff and are caring to all of the residents. this is a clean community and I like knowing that they take care of the grounds. I like knowing that she is offered to do activites with the other residents. I am happy to know that they work with the residents on being active. I would highly recommend this community for outstanding care for families.

Response from Parkside Manor

July 5, 2017

Thanks so very much for sharing your confidence in us! We appreciate your recommendation of our community to others.


4.0
May 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Care and patience

My mon is at this community. The staff are nice and the community is clean and maintained. I like the variety of me menu that is served. They offer alot of nice activiites that she enjoys at times. This community has alot to offer and other families should tour the community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Parkside Manor

June 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review; we appreciate your feedback and your confidence in us! Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our residents and families, so if there are specific areas of concern that prevent us from receiving 5 stars, please don't hesitate to contact our Executive Director at the community phone number. Thanks!


5.0
May 1, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent choice for supportive living with memory care

We arranged for our sister-in-law to move in. All of the people we've worked with there have been very helpful and friendly through the entire process. They seem to have quite a few activities to try and keep the residents stimulated. The facility seems quite clean although a little worn. Our sister-in-law's family were her animals. She was able to keep one cat (so far anyway).

Response from Parkside Manor

June 1, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; we appreciate your confidence in us and we're delighted that your sister-in-law is enjoying her new home!


Neighborhood around Parkside Manor

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Parkside Manor in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkside Manor

Parkside Manor offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Parkside Manor has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 51 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Kenosha, WI

1 / 3

Kenosha Place Senior Living

5048 Green Bay Rd, Kenosha, WI 53144
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Robin Way

7377 88th Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Azura Memory Care of Kenosha

4600 52nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53144
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Addison of Pleasant Prairie

9651 Prairie Ridge Blvd, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Kenosha

10108 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Kenosha Senior Living

3109 30th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53144
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(12 reviews)

Studio

Meadowmere Southport

8351 Sheridan Road, Kenosha, WI 53143
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

An Innovated Care

10628 22nd Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Private

North Point Senior Living

3109 12th Street, Kenosha, WI 53144
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(17 reviews)

Studio

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.