A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Sunrise of Scottsdale

7370 East Gold Dust Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Take a virtual tour of Sunrise of Scottsdale in Scottsdale, AZ
1 Video
1 Video available
19 Photos
19 Photos available
4 Floor plan
4 Floor plans available
Sunrise of Scottsdale in google map
street view of Sunrise of Scottsdale
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Highly recommended

We went with Sunrise of Scottsdale because of the overall atmosphere of the facility and the fact that everyone here is very friendly. It feels much more like home and less like a business. If I could give the staff more than a 5 I would, they have been outstanding. If there is any issue they pick up the phone and call you. I live on the other side of the country so that means a lot to me especially. They have a variety of room sizes, my dad is in one of the bigger ones but they do have something that will suit anybody's needs. I would absolutely recommend them to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of Scottsdale

Sunrise of Scottsdale, in Scottsdale, Arizona, is an attractive home situated in a neighborhood setting, offering quality care while preserving independence. The community is close to downtown Scottsdale's world-class shopping, culture, and dining, along with professional sports teams, Barrett-Jackson Car Auction, the Phoenix Open, golf ranges, and more.

Live life on your own terms at Sunrise of Scottsdale.

Community Amenities and Services

Sunrise of Scottsdale offers assisted living and memory care services. Staff is available 24 hours a day to provide personalized care as well as assistance with daily living activities such as bathing, dressing, grooming, and medication management. Housekeeping, laundry, and trash removal services keep your environment clean and tidy while giving you more time to participate in activities.

Participate in a variety of activities that enrich your mind, body, and spirit. Start your day with a walk, challenge your friends to bingo and other games, create a masterpiece in art class, sip on your favorite cocktail at happy hour, lounge with friends in cozy common areas, and more.

Enjoy three meals per day in the restaurant-style dining room. The professional chef prepares meals with fresh ingredients, herbs, and spices while taking your dietary preferences and needs into account.

Living...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of Scottsdale is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Scottsdale

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Scottsdale

Community Details at Sunrise of Scottsdale

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Private Bath


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Scottsdale

4.1
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Friendliness

4.4

Meals & Dining

3.9

Care Services

4.1

Activities

4.0

Staff

4.9

Value for Cost

4.1

Overall Experience
18
16
5
1
1
Date Submitted
2
2
31
41
Reviewer
1
24
16
0
Care Received
9
0
21-40 of 41 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 12, 2017
Verified Review
Tour for care

We toured this community. We liked the community and the staff that we spoke too were very kind and able to answer the questions we had on the care that is offered here. The community appeared to be clean on the inside and out. They had a nice menu and a lot of activities. We would recommend other families to tour this community for care of a loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 19, 2017
Verified Review
Not my favorite!

Sunrise I was not impressed with the tour. The women who gave me the tour was very nice but some of her answers were kind of vague. The building seemed like there was not very much structure and Alzheimer was 3rd floor. It just felt claustrophobic. Becuase of that, they did not have nice outdoor space.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Sonja - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 16, 2017
Verified Review
Sunrise highly recommended

We looked at a few places and decided to move my mom in here. It is very homey and cozy and easy to find your way around. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They are understanding and compassionate. My mom is gluten free and they are accommodating her dietary needs. The chef's assistant [removed] checks on my mom to make sure she likes what they are making. They have good activities and keep the residents busy. It is in the heart of Scottsdale yet on a quite street. One of things we wanted was for her to stay in the same room as her levels of care changes. They can accommodate this request.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 16, 2017
Verified Review
In an That Will Be Too Far

It was a good tour and a really nice community to see. It is quite a bit more expensive when comparing to other facilities. I had to consider that it was not difficult to get to but it will not be close to where I will be moving to.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 18, 2017
Verified Review
My tour

This community seemed clean when I visited. The staff seemed accommodating. This community did not seem as upbeat as some of the others we looked at.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 11, 2016
Verified Review
We Are Very Satisfied

I'am very pleased with everything this community has done for us. My mother is doing very well here, she loves it. The community is great. Everybody has been kind and friendly. A place for mom was great with all the help they provided us. We are very satisfied and would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 30, 2016
Not what I had planned on....

Make sure you insist on getting the emergency alert pendant that you signed up for the minute you get there. They didn't and a horrible incident occurred. Very unorganized care for the 1st two weeks even though roughly 30 pages of info. on each resident need to be filled out and physicians orders have to be in their hands before residents move in. Had to ask twice after it had been over 2 weeks for the suite to be cleaned. This suite was not on anyone's schedule to be cleaned. The contract says weekly. Now the suite is much cleaner. No dietician so if you have someone on a restricted diet good luck. You need to be on top of everything about the care or... Good thing is everyone is so friendly and caregivers try their best to do a good job. The facility is a very happy place for the residents. I will give them more time to get organized and hope to be happier about the care.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 5, 2015
Verified Review
very good

The facility is very good. It meets the needs of elderly people who need a higher level of care than they can get at home, but not quite a nursing home. We have been very pleased with Sunrise of Scottsdale and would recommend them.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 3, 2015
Verified Review
Very nice place, communicative staff

Overall we're very pleased with how things have gone with Sunrise of Scottsdale! They're very communicative and informative, and always let me know the instant anything changes with my loved one. It is a nice looking, clean facility, and the staff have all been very friendly!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 10, 2015
Verified Review
Very Caring Community

Sunrise of Scottsdale is a very caring community. My loved one is a resident and is very happy there. The staff is caring and responsible. The community is very appropriate for someone of advanced age and it is a good comfortable fit. They pay attention to details such as decorating for the holidays and taking great care of the potted plants and foliage in the community. They could use some improvements in the activities available for their residents.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 5, 2015
Verified Review
Very Good Community

The community is very good, though I would like to see more staff. The staff who are there are very friendly. They have activities and services my mother has not needed to use yet.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 9, 2015
Verified Review
Nice place, very friendly and helpful staff

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. I thought this was a nice looking place, and it is definitely somewhere we were considering as an option. The staff that I worked with here were very friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process. They provided me with a lot of valuable information that helped me during my search, even though we did not end up choosing their community in the end.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 20, 2014

We toured this facility and found it to be a good experience over all. The staff was exceptionally friendly and knowledgable. The facility it self looked older then it was and rooms small. The food we sampled for lunch was mediocre at best, which would be a turn off for our client. We did chose another facility, but this was our second choice.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 13, 2014
Verified Review
Nice facility....a little p...

Nice facility....a little pricy with their pricing done on a daily basis...and then any add on that may be needed

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 26, 2014
Verified Review
Nice facility. I want to t...

Nice facility. I want to take another look here.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 28, 2013
Verified Review
Exceptional, caring staff. ...

Exceptional, caring staff. Gardens not as nice as most places. Floor plan good

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 26, 2013
Verified Review
Our family loves Sunrise

I want to provide a different perspective from someone who has a loved one at Sunrise versus a review based on what seems to be a short tour of Sunrise Scottsdale. This was one of the most emotional decisions our family has ever had to make. My mother has lived in the Assisted Living section of Sunrise for almost a year. She is an 83 year old diabetic with memory, motivation, and depression issues that the doctor calls mild cognitive impairment. She lived with me for nine months after her husband passed and I could not provide the care for her that Sunrise does. The activities and outings are fun and engaging and they get her motivated to get up; the staff is tremendous! They sincerely care for each resident as if they were their own parent; I have experienced it first-hand. I couldn't be more pleased with the nursing staff and medical technicians. The facility is clean and decorated much like a Southern home. The activity room is constantly busy with planned activities for residents - and the Activity Director is attentive, vivacious and fun. (There is also a Bistro downstairs for card playing if desired.) Also, there are several activities that involve family members which allows all of us to "hang out" with her in her environment. We toured several facilities: some were beautiful but too large to feel like "home". Sunrise fit the bill perfectly. (Some facilities were quite depressing!) And face it, this level of care is not cheap! If you're looking for an intimate, "homelike" care facility where the staff treats the residents like family with open and accessible communication, the food is delicious, and the activities and outings are stimulating - then look no further! We are thrilled that our mom is comfortable and as happy as she can be.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 18, 2013
Verified Review
Best for independent assisted living

It's pretty expensive. my mom is what you would call a high functioning dementia patient and I just don't think they're set up for that of caregiving. . They don't really remind people of activities and most activities are passive with limited variety e.g. Card games. If you want more engagement, review them carefully. I believe they are overpriced for the level of care they provide. It's probably ideal if you are very independent with no needed addional services as the location and facility are nice.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2

Activities

1

Value for Cost

2


4.5
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 17, 2013
Verified Review
Really Impressed

We moved my mom there about a month and a half ago and it's been a rough transition for my mom. Sunrise has been really awesome in helping her with a really rough transition. I can't imaging that this kind of transition is easy for anyone but I can say that we're all - my two sisters and my brother and I - are all really impressed with Sunrise.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 19, 2012
Verified Review
near Mayo Clinic

near Mayo Clinic

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 41 reviews

Neighborhood around Sunrise of Scottsdale

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Scottsdale

Sunrise of Scottsdale offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Scottsdale has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (480) 609-5115 to reach a resident at Sunrise of Scottsdale.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of Scottsdale call: (480) 609-5115



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 130 facilities near Scottsdale, AZ

Brookdale North Scottsdale

15436 North 64th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Home Sweet HomeAre you ready to redefine independence? If so, our assisted living and memory care community in Scottsdale, Arizona is ready to welcome you with open arms. You’ll find that once you let go of the cumbersome chores like home maintenance and cleaning, you will have ample time to...

Brookdale Central Paradise Valley

13240 North Tatum Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85032

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(81 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At our independent, assisted living and memory care community in Phoenix, Arizona, you can enjoy all the comforts of retirement without the burdens of home ownership, cleaning, cooking, and more. Instead of wasting your energy on the responsibilities you’ve carried for decades, you can wake up...

Sunrise of Scottsdale

7370 East Gold Dust Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Step into a Sunrise Assisted Living community and you can't help but feel at home. We stop at nothing to make your experience warm and inviting, from our homelike exterior architecture, to our comfortable community areas and choice of suites to our exceptional outdoor gardens and landscaping....

Belmont Village Scottsdale

13850 North Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85260

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Belmont Village Scottsdale is conveniently situated in the center of several world-class health care facilities, including Scottsdale Healthcare Shea Medical Center, Scottsdale Healthcare Thompson Peak Hospital, Mayo Clinic, and Mayo Hospital in North Phoenix. Abundant shopping, restaurants and...

Truewood by Merrill, Scottsdale

9185 E Desert Cove Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Truewood by Merrill, Scottsdale is in the vibrant heart of Scottsdale, with easy access to Phoenix, Mesa, and Tempe, Arizona. It truly is at the center of it all, near shopping, restaurants, and world-class medical centers. Truewood by Merrill, Scottsdale is a beautiful place to live with a...

The Auberge at Scottsdale

9410 E Thunderbird Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(18 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Auberge at Scottsdale is a neighborhood specially designed to serve the needs of individuals living with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other forms of memory loss. Every day we make it a goal to go above and beyond to enrich the lives of our residents. The staff is committed to delivering...

Legacy Village of Salt River

8170 N. 90th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Barton House I & II

7001 East Mountain View Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio

Barton House is an Alzheimer's memory care community located in Scottsdale, Arizona in Maricopa county. Seniors that enjoy golf love living at Barton House, due to Orange Tree Golf Resort, Gainey Ranch Golf Club, and McCormick Ranch Golf Club all being within a short distance of the community....

Westminster Village

12000 N 90th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

Designed in the tradition of a luxurious resort, Westminster Village is Scottsdale’s premier, not-for-profit, life care retirement community. Exquisitely manicured grounds, buildings, pool and spa, gracious interior design, friendly Residents and exceptional staff epitomize the lifestyle at...

Retreat At Desert Cove

10031 E Desert Cove Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.