A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Sunrise of Raleigh

4801 Edwards Mill Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Sunrise of Raleigh community exterior
15 Photos
15 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Sunrise of Raleigh in google map
street view of Sunrise of Raleigh
Lisa E - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Peace of Mind

I would tell others that the community is very kind, friendly, and considerate of the residents and their families. The staff are excellent to work with if the family has any questions or concerns. Bathing, dressing, emotional support, and Medication Management are some of the care offered to my loved one by the community. Laundry, linen changes, housekeeping, all the meals, and the room is included in the monthly fee. My loved one never complains about the meals. Eggs, bacon, pizza, and sandwiches are some of the items served to the residents. Painting, games, noodle balloonball, fill in the blank activities, music, finger nail painting, and more are some of the activities offered to the residents.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of Raleigh

Discover what life can be like with compassionate care and an array of assistive services and amenities at Sunrise of Raleigh. This community is led by long-tenured team members who dedicate themselves to providing personalized assisted living and memory care. The compassionate team also works with a network of hospice providers and can provide short-term respite care when needed. Monthly wellness visits are also provided by a licensed on-staff nurse and the team is available 24 hours a day to offer support and security. In addition to meeting your care needs, staff will work to tailor your entire experience and reduce stress. The kitchen's homemade meals, for example, are designed to match residents dietary needs and are created from scratch using fresh ingredients.

You can find this community conveniently located near downtown Raleigh where it’s easy to find a variety of entertainment and dining options, as well as movie theaters and museums. The community is a short walk from Crabtree Valley Mall, which makes it easy to enjoy offsite adventures and shopping with friends. Additionally, Sunrise of Raleigh is only 15 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) and just three miles from Rex Hospital.

Community Services and Amenities

Sunrise's Live With Purpose™...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of Raleigh is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Raleigh

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Raleigh

Community Details at Sunrise of Raleigh

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Raleigh

3.9
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

3.3

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.0

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
16
19
5
1
4
Date Submitted
5
7
35
45
Reviewer
1
17
27
0
Care Received
9
0
21-40 of 45 reviews
Sort by

3.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 22, 2017
Verified Review

We toured this community when looking for my mother. It was a clean community with a friendly staff. I didn't choose this community because I didn't like the layout of the rooms. It looked like they took a suit and made them two bedrooms.It was also an additional charge to have a larger room. Overall it was a favorable impression

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


3.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 21, 2017
Verified Review
Nice community but didn't offer needed.

We toured this community when looking for my mother. It was very clean with a friendly staff. I didn't like that they had a large amount of independent residents. I felt she would get the care she needs at another community.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 10, 2017
Verified Review
To far!

The people here were really nice and very helpful when we went to look around. The community was clean and nice looking. We also got to see the residents doing things and they seemed to be happy. Just the distance would have been the problem.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 27, 2017
Verified Review
Top pick!

This community was great. The staff was outstanding and really took the time to make sure that all of our concerns were addressed. The community was clean and free of smells which we liked. I wanted my husband to go here, but there was no room.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 26, 2017
Verified Review
Beautiful place!

This was a very nice community. The people were great and helped out. The only thing that got us was the cost it was way to expensive for what we wanted. They also offered way more things than my husband needed.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 16, 2016
Verified Review
A Bigger Environment

When I saw this community I liked that it was a nice place, since moving in my husband is doing fine. It is maintained and clean. The staff are friendly and respectful. He eats and enjoys every lunch, it is really good, and alternative and substitution are available. The dining experience is all good. He has tried a few activities and he is enjoying them. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 25, 2016

Very friendly, well staffed, clean, like it very much.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2016

Friendly, helpful. As in any Assisted Living things get missed placed or taken. Over all things are good.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Sunrise of Raleigh

October 24, 2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


5.0
Lori - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 1, 2016
Verified Review
Homelike environment

The community felt "at home" as soon as I walked in the door. The layout is very homey rather than institutional. Cozy areas, fireplace, comfy chairs and a huge wrap around porch to enjoy all the greenery and gardens. The staff are warm and welcoming. It is small enough so that staff get to know all the residents in the community. I like that the residents pick and choose activities and have a say in the planning. This is a great place for my Mom.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 19, 2016

This community felt like a nursing home.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 9, 2016
Review of Sunrise of Raleigh - Raleigh, NC

Excellent visit. Facility is a bit dated but is very nice - bright and happy feel. Staff members I met were very professional. I learned many have long tenures which speaks to the companys philosophy. Strongly considering this option. Only concern is lack of parking space. Had to park on street off on shoulder which doesnt seem very safe.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
sadtruth - Resident/client
Memory Care
December 13, 2015
Verified Review
Sad but true

Staff are nowhere to be found, the building is filthy, the director could care less about families! Do NOT move anyone you love here.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 8, 2015
Verified Review
Everything is working out well.

Everything is working out well. It's a nice facility, nice people they are doing a good job. They are wonderful. We liked the location, it was easy for us to get to.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 23, 2015
Do your job!

They have some great people here but they are understaffed. They say they are not but then they will be 2 aides down because they didn't show. Managers do not step up to help. So they over work the ones that are there and things do not get done. They will throw a big party but not have staff to help them to the bathroom. To me you are only as good as your top people and they seem not to want to get in and help. Activities can be great one week but not much the next. Just because it is on the sheet doesn't mean it will happen. This happens often and not much happens on the weekends. Rooms are different sizes, many are small with bathrooms being way too small !! They never thought of wheelchairs. I will say the food is pretty good. The managers are the ones that need to get off their butt and do a better job!

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Care Services

2

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
DK of Raleigh - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 24, 2014
Review for Sunrise of Raleigh in Raleigh, NC

The employees at Sunrise of Raleigh truly cared for my mother. They were friendly, thoughful and took wonderful care of her. She loved the many activities. The nurses and caregivers were great.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
DKRaleigh - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 21, 2014
Wonderful experience

Everyone was very nice and friendly! Activities and nurse care were great.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Linda E. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 9, 2014
Care for loved one with dementia

My father was treated with love and respect at Sunrise of Raleigh. I was very impressed with the number of activities planned throughout the day to keep him busy and engaged. The staff kept me informed of any changes in his health or behavior.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
family member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 22, 2014
Verified Review
Great place!

We love this place for my mother. It was a very easy transition for her. The staff are so kind, caring, loving and helpful. My mom stays very busy with all the great activites they have. We highly recommend it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 14, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice folks. This place...

Very nice folks. This place is out of our comfortable price range for what we need.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
November 7, 2013
Verified Review
Nice facility, good locatio...

Nice facility, good location. Small and homey

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 45 reviews

Neighborhood around Sunrise of Raleigh

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Raleigh

Sunrise of Raleigh offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Raleigh has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 45 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (919) 787-0777 to reach a resident at Sunrise of Raleigh.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of Raleigh call: (919) 787-0777



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 52 facilities near Raleigh, NC

Brighton Gardens of Raleigh

3101 Duraleigh Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brighton Gardens provides assisted living in an apartment-style setting that offers the simple pleasures - nutritious food, comfortable surroundings, and the support of a warm, caring and competent staff. A separate Special Care Center for residents with Alzheimer's or other memory related...

Cadence at North Raleigh

5219 Old Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Experience the Southern charm of Cadence North Raleigh. Ideally situated between North and Midtown Raleigh, Cadence North Raleigh offers easy access to great shopping, medical care and local culture. With beautiful grounds and outdoor spaces, this serene setting is an ideal spot for retirement...

Sunrise of Raleigh

4801 Edwards Mill Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

Morningside of Raleigh

801 Dixie Trail, Raleigh, NC 27607

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located conveniently inside the beltline, Morningside of Raleigh is warm and inviting, home-like and comfortable, with a commitment to meeting the wants, needs and wishes of all who walk through our doors. Whether you are looking for retirement living or memory care, discover our experienced and...

Sunrise of North Hills

615 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

TerraBella Northridge

421 Van Thomas Dr, Raleigh, NC 27615

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(63 reviews)

Studio

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Waltonwood - Cary

750 SE Cary Parkway, Cary, NC 27511

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(31 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

When only the best will do…Look to Waltonwood for Luxurious Senior Living which redefines retirement living! At Waltonwood, our goal is not to be just another Senior Community. But rather, our goal is to ensure each resident and family member is treated with dignity and respect while striving to...

Spring Arbor of Raleigh

1810 N New Hope Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Cardinal at North Hills

4030 Cardinal N. Hills, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(16 reviews)

Glenaire

200 W Cornwall Rd, Cary, NC 27511

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.