A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Sunrise of North Hills

615 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609

For pricing & availability


Sunrise of North Hills community exterior
19 Photos
19 Photos available
4 Floor plans
4 Floor plans available
Sunrise of North Hills in google map
street view of Sunrise of North Hills
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Mom is Happy Here

I like the facility, my mom is happy here. Her mental and physical well being/abilities have improved since living here. There was an issue with cleanliness (in her bathroom specifically) that I had to bring to their attention. As far as I can see, it has gotten better. There were also difficulties with reaching the person in charge of finances. They failed to mention important information regarding the fee associated with using a credit card as my method of payment. I had to dispute some small mistakes on the bill. Those issues have been resolved and I would still recommend this community to others!... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of North Hills

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living services. From assistance with activities of daily living such as eating, bathing, dressing to medication monitoring, Sunrise provides residents with the help they need. Residents maintain the same privacy in their new home as they enjoyed in their own home. At Sunrise, we encourage residents to challenge themselves while offering the assistance they need. We encourage family and friends to be involved, to visit frequently, and to invite residents on outings to community events. This innovative approach to senior care is designed to maintain independence and dignity, yet is balanced with the comfort and security that comes from knowing experienced help is close at hand.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of North Hills is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of North Hills

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of North Hills

Community Details at Sunrise of North Hills

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


More on this community

Reviews

for Sunrise of North Hills
3.7(67 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

2.8

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.7

Staff

3.3

Value for Cost

3.5

Overall Experience
24
24
6
3
10
Date Submitted
4
8
23
Reviewer
0
39
27
0
Care Received
17
50
1-20 of 67 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Cathy E - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 11, 2023
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Sunrise of North Hills

Everyone took a lot of time and care to answer questions, show us around, make sure we felt heard/understood. We liked Sunrise of North Hills, and it was a good option and was okay. It did seem more like a nursing home than assisted living. We didn't feel like it was the right atmosphere for our loved one who is still very active socially. The biggest issue is that they provide no transportation. My loved one is a dialysis patient and needs to go 3x/week.


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 13, 2022
Verified Review
Needs Quite a Bit of Improvement

I wouldn't recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The first week was good; however, after a short amount of time of my loved one being in the community, the community went into lockdown due to COVID. My loved one went downhill quickly due to isolation, and health issues because of the care my loved one received. The first week of activities they provided were good; however, once the community went on lock down there was no engagement by the staff. The meals were served to the residents in their rooms. There were times the food was left in a place that my loved one couldn't reach their meals within their own room. There was an outside care agency that was coming to visit my loved one and these outside caregivers complained to the family and community about the condition they would find my loved one. I am disappointed in the amount of money I spent for the care and my loved one didn't receive the care that the community promised.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

1

Activities

2

Staff

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

December 15, 2022

Hi Customer, We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 12, 2022
Verified Review
Be a constant advocate with medications

If your loved one has any type of special diet, they are not very good with those. They are not good with chronic issues or medications that go along with that. It is very difficult to get them to give the correct medications. If you are healthy I think the value is there, but if you have any chronic illnesses it is not the place. It looks nice and my loved one had a nice room, they just could not accommodate what he needed. I would tell others to be very careful and make sure that they are getting the right medications if they are here. They would not let me monitor or give him the correct medications.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Staff

5

Value for Cost

3

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

October 14, 2022

Hi Customer, We take your experience at Sunrise of North Hills very seriously and would like to review this matter closer. Please contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com so we can promptly review and address these concerns. – The Sunrise Team


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 1, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Sunrise of North Hills

This was a good community. We were concerned with the bad reviews we saw about the management.

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

September 2, 2022

Hi Customer, Each and every guest who enters a Sunrise community is important to us. It is wonderful to know that you had a positive experience when touring Sunrise of North Hills. We would be pleased to answer any remaining questions you may have. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 28, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Sunrise of North Hills

This was a good community, my loved one wanted to be closer to their hometown.

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

June 30, 2022

Hi Customer, Each and every guest who enters a Sunrise community is important to us. It is wonderful to know that you had a positive experience when touring Sunrise of North Hills. We would be pleased to answer any remaining questions you may have. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


1.0
CB - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 31, 2022
Verified Review
Be cautious about where you put your loved one.

Sunrise of North Hill's appearance is good, but the quality of service is poor. And the experience my loved one had was horrific. The care was not good. The facility's common areas were clean, but they did not keep her room clean. There was food on her floor and in her bed. The director basically blamed all issues on my loved one, who has dementia. The sales director was pretty friendly when signing us up, and some of the staff members did a good job, but others did not. The food was okay. I did not see any activities taking place. It was extremely expensive. They advertise that they have memory care, but the staff is not trained in memory care and do not know how to handle people with dementia. I observed them arguing with my mother when trying to get her to do something, which anybody knows does not work with someone with dementia.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

April 7, 2022

Hi CB, Your feedback is important to us, and it is unfortunate that you did not have a positive experience at Sunrise of North Hills. Please allow us an opportunity to closely review your concerns by contacting info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


5.0
D.C. - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 1, 2022
Verified Review
tour of Sunrise

we toured Sunrise of North Hills and thought it was great upon first impression. we chose another community because Sunrise could not accommodate my loved ones level of care.


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 14, 2022
Verified Review
Mom is Happy Here

I like the facility, my mom is happy here. Her mental and physical well being/abilities have improved since living here. There was an issue with cleanliness (in her bathroom specifically) that I had to bring to their attention. As far as I can see, it has gotten better. There were also difficulties with reaching the person in charge of finances. They failed to mention important information regarding the fee associated with using a credit card as my method of payment. I had to dispute some small mistakes on the bill. Those issues have been resolved and I would still recommend this community to others!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
William G - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 13, 2021
Verified Review
Sunrise at North hills a great retirement center for the elderly

We are very pleased with most everything that they have done at this community. I have nothing negative to say about them and they have been great with my loved one. I have not seen any activities at this time but with my loved one being in memory care I am not sure what all is offered.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 25, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of Sunrise at North Hills

This community felt like a hotel, and the pricing was a la carte.

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

November 1, 2021

Hello, Allow us to take a closer look at this for you. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com with your information so we're able to best assist you. Thank you.- The Sunrise Team


1.0
Pissed Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2021
HORRIBLE PLACE!! DONT GO THERE!!

Horrible hellhole. If you hate someone...stick them in this facility. Absolute incompetent nursing team. Leaders are lazy. Leaders...extremely lazy and mean as hell. I found out they HATE ANYTHING you have to say or suggest regarding your loved one. I hope CEO as well as the Raleigh North Hills E.D....SEE THIS REVIEW. This place will suck your finances dry....way overpriced!!!!! Very unethical business practices. Accountant is a huge joke....cant get anything right. We got my loved one THE HELL OUT OF THERE!!!!!!! What a relief to get that monkey of a [word removed] business off my back

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

No data collected

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

October 27, 2021

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 29, 2021
Verified Review
Tour of Sunrise

Our tour with Sunrise was excellent. They were very thorough and answered all of our questions that we had. The facility is very big, so it did not fit what we were looking for. I do think this would be a great place for someone more independent and ambulatory.


1.0
Suzanne
Assisted Living
September 5, 2021
Horrible...nightmare

Check negative reviews...DO NOT GO HERE!!! RUDENESS ABOUNDS. Poor care and record keeping..... office managers way of explaining anything is very poor. Prices go up continually for substandard care. EXEC. Dir. Is impossible to talk to. Her way or no way. Avoid SNH at all cost.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

3

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Sunrise of North Hills

September 9, 2021

Hi Suzanne, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and encourage you to contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.0
Ruth - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 3, 2021
Verified Review
The Sunrise community has a family atmosphere

Right now the residents are still having their food delivered to their rooms, but we think they have opened up the dining room for lunches which is nice. The activities are excellent, and our first impression of Sunrise was very positive. The residents really seem happy, it has a community atmosphere that is warm and welcoming.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Staff

5


4.0
Tash - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 26, 2021
Verified Review
A great place for any person who needs some additional assistance.

It's a really great place and a really positive environment. There does seem to be some communication breakdowns at times. I would rather they reach out to me and give me the information, but I'm the one reaching out to them asking for updates and trying to figure out how to pay our bill online instead of via check. Some things go on and they don't let me know. For instance, my loved one just got a roommate, and I didn't know that. But the people who work there are lovely. It's in a great location, and it's a it's a clean and beautiful facility. They seem to really care about everyone who lives there. The food always looks really good, and they have snacks and fresh fruit out. They're also very sensitive to people who are diabetic. I think it's an awesome value and very fairly priced.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4.5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 19, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of Sunrise of North Hills

During our virtual tour, the room appeared to be little small. This wasn't going to meet our needs from a care standpoint for our loved one.


1.0
Suzanne Wrenn - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 26, 2021
Disgusting

Poor management, found my daddy on the floor...no caregivers nearby and he has no call button. So much more.... DO NOT PLACE YOUR LOVED ONES IN THIS POORLY MANAGED FACILITY. VERY DISAPPOINTED in the decline in their rating. Obviously there's a reason.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

2

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 16, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Sunrise at North Hills (Sunrise Senior Living)

We did a tour with this community and it was very nice. The tour was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave us lots of information to consider.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 19, 2021

Very nice facility. Great location. Interested in pursuing next steps.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 16, 2021

Friendly. I liked the place and felt comfortable...a place where I could see mom

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 67 reviews

Neighborhood around Sunrise of North Hills

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of North Hills

Sunrise of North Hills offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of North Hills has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 67 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (919) 981-6100 to reach a resident at Sunrise of North Hills.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of North Hills call: (919) 981-6100



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 34 facilities near Raleigh, NC

Morningside of Raleigh

801 Dixie Trail, Raleigh, NC 27607

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located conveniently inside the beltline, Morningside of Raleigh is warm and inviting, home-like and comfortable, with a commitment to meeting the wants, needs and wishes of all who walk through our doors. Whether you are looking for retirement living or memory care, discover our experienced and...

Cadence at Wake Forest

3218 Heritage Trade Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Cadence at North Raleigh

5219 Old Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Experience the Southern charm of Cadence North Raleigh. Ideally situated between North and Midtown Raleigh, Cadence North Raleigh offers easy access to great shopping, medical care and local culture. With beautiful grounds and outdoor spaces, this serene setting is an ideal spot for retirement...

Sunrise of Raleigh

4801 Edwards Mill Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

Spring Arbor of Raleigh

1810 N New Hope Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

TerraBella Northridge

421 Van Thomas Dr, Raleigh, NC 27615

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(64 reviews)

Studio

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Brighton Gardens of Raleigh

3101 Duraleigh Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brighton Gardens provides assisted living in an apartment-style setting that offers the simple pleasures - nutritious food, comfortable surroundings, and the support of a warm, caring and competent staff. A separate Special Care Center for residents with Alzheimer's or other memory related...

The Addison of Knightdale

2408 Hodge Rd, Knightdale, NC 27545

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Cardinal at North Hills

4030 Cardinal N. Hills, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(16 reviews)

LiveWell Cary

208 Midenhall Way, Cary, NC 27513

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.