A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

HarborChase of Huntsville

4801 Whitesport Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

HarborChase of Huntsville community entrance
10 Photos
10 Photos available
HarborChase of Huntsville in google map
street view of HarborChase of Huntsville
Wanda W - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
they are good

We do not know about much about the activities since we aren't able to really visit during the week but they did have a lovely Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Also our loved ones lead care givers is very nice and always makes sure we have a way to get ahold of our loved one... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility HarborChase of Huntsville

Experience your best life at HarborChase of Huntsville — a community offering assisted living and memory care services in Huntsville, Alabama. Our quaint community is surrounded by lush greenery and brilliant flowers. The grand atrium entryway is decorated with tasteful decor and gorgeous plants, creating a picturesque setting that extends throughout the entire community. Spend rainy afternoons tucked away with your favorite novel from our extensive library, or treat yourself to some pampering in our on-site salon.

At HarborChase of Huntsville, we strive to create a peaceful and welcoming environment where residents can form meaningful connections with one another and our associates. Let us provide you with the opportunities to make every day your best day with our convenient amenities, lovely living options, and exceptional services.

Community Services and Amenities

Our professional associates are available throughout the day providing housekeeping, laundry, and maintenance services, so you can dedicate less time to cleaning and more time to yourself. Enjoy delicious, well-balanced meals that are prepared fresh daily by our professional chef and culinary team. Savor every bite while chatting with friends and family in our elegant restaurant-style dining room.

Knowledgeable caregivers are available on-site 24 hours a day, seven days a week to provide...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
HarborChase of Huntsville is a community within Harbor Retirement Associates LLC properties. See all Harbor Retirement Associates LLC communities.

Pricing for HarborChase of Huntsville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at HarborChase of Huntsville

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Handicap Accessible
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for HarborChase of Huntsville

4
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Friendliness

4.2

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4.0

Activities

4.0

Staff

4.3

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
10
11
5
1
1
Date Submitted
3
4
25
30
Reviewer
1
14
14
0
Care Received
1
0
21-30 of 30 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 7, 2015
Verified Review
Very Impressed With It

Well I was jut very impressed with it, I don't know of anything they can improve on. I have been told the food is real good, but I am out of town so I am just getting my information second-hand. They are taking good care of my loved one though.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Howard Ball - Toured community
Memory Care
February 11, 2015
Thanks for being here

Excellent ly managed and operated. It would be a top choice ifAaron or myself would need the type service offer at H C.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from HarborChase of Huntsville

July 25, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We very much appreciate the kind words about our community and its management. Our dedicated staff of Care Partners strives every day to provide the very best in all facets of senior living. Again, we thank you for your review and hope that you’ll come by again for another visit.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 6, 2015
Verified Review
It's a nice place.

My loved one was only here a little over a week when she fell, so I haven't had a lot of experience. They were pretty responsive. I don't have any concerns with them and how it was handled. It was clean, in the memory unit. It's a nice place. They are providing good care, they had her out of her room and in the communal area. They have stuff to do there, lots of activities. Hopefully she will get better and get to come home soon.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 24, 2014
Verified Review
simply excellent!

The management was simply excellent, and the staff was very friendly. The food was very good as well. It was a good experience though during the ~55 days or so my wife had to stay there. They treated her very nice and with excellent care. If the need should arise again, we would definitely consider them high on our list. The one area I can think of where they could improve would be to expand their activities.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Howard Ball - Resident/client
Memory Care
November 16, 2014
Thanks for being here

Excellently managed and operated. It would be a top choice ifAaron or myself would need the type service offer at H C.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from HarborChase of Huntsville

July 25, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We very much appreciate the kind words about our community and its management. Our dedicated staff of Care Partners strives every day to provide the very best in all facets of senior living. Again, we thank you for your review and hope that you’ll come by again for another visit.


4.0
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 4, 2013
Verified Review
It's A Very Nice Place

It's fine. We're probably going to have to move my mother again sooner than later just because it's costing too much money for her not to participate in any of their events and activities. All in all, Harbor Chase is good. It was closer to us than some of the other places we considered and I would say that the social status of the residents there is a little higher. My mother didn't care about that but it is something I noticed. We are going to have to move her, which is a negative.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

2.5


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
November 4, 2013
Verified Review
The facility was pretty nic...

The facility was pretty nice, but the prices were way out our range. I wish they had not wasted our time and discussed that up front. Anyway, other facilities may be the same but the rooms were very small for the price. It was actually smaller than the nursing home (rehab) mom was in last fall.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
Helped them look
Memory Care
October 21, 2013
Verified Review
Not the most ideal layout

It's got a bunch of hallways and elevators and he seems to get confused more often. They're good to him, I don't have any problems with them. They're actually very, very good, it's just the layout for him that makes him not leave his room as much but the care is very, very good. They're encouraging him to get out of his room and we have a therapy dog coming twice a month so that's helping.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
wordmerchant - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2013
Verified Review
Top quality care but some unpleasant surprises

Could not ask for more professional, caring nursing staff. Really work well with dementia patients, know how to redirect and avoid confrontation. Can always count on a call if any problems. Wish I had known that level of service unlikely to change and additional charge for medication assistance, also that dementia unit has two sections, one more severe than the other, and difficult to get socialization my mother needs from location in more severe section. I would make the choice to bring her here again, but wish some of this had been explained up front.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

2.5


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 12, 2012
Verified Review
Location is 1.3 mi from wife's school...

Location is 1.3 mi from wife's school. Is "assisted" living not independent. Content of website seems to hint that this may be a Christian based facility.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


Viewing 21-30 out of 30 reviews

Neighborhood around HarborChase of Huntsville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about HarborChase of Huntsville

HarborChase of Huntsville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

HarborChase of Huntsville has received an average review rating of 4 based on 30 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (256) 650-1155 to reach a resident at HarborChase of Huntsville.

To reach a resident at HarborChase of Huntsville call: (256) 650-1155



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 21 facilities near Huntsville, AL

Madison at The Range

10801 County Line Rd, Madison, AL 35758

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

HarborChase of Huntsville

4801 Whitesport Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At HarborChase of Huntsville, our customized assisted living program tailors both care and life enriching programs to meet the unique needs and preferences of each resident. The moment you enter HarborChase, you will experience a true family feel. It is HarborChase of Huntsville's mission to care...

Merrill Gardens at Madison

121 Brookridge Drive, Madison, AL 35758

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Merrill Gardens at Madison is situated between Athens and Huntsville in Madison county. Enjoy being near shopping, outdoor recreation areas, hospitals and high-quality medical practices. Merrill Gardens at Madison is classically designed and offer a wellness center, well-appointed library and...

Redstone Village

12000 Turnmeyer Drive SE, Huntsville, AL 35803

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Huntsville Alabama's Premier Life Care Retirement Community offering Independent Living, Licensed Assisted Living, Licensed Specialty Care Assisted Living, and Licensed Skilled Nursing on a beautiful mountain top with scenic views.

Thrive at Jones Farm

2238 Cecile Ashburn Dr SE, Huntsville, AL 35802

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Thrive and a fresh perspective on senior living. Over a decade ago we took a hard look at traditional senior living. We quickly knew we would not want to visit most of these places, let alone live there; so, we created communities where Elders would not only love to live, but...

Heritage Assisted Living and Memory Care

11682 County Line Road, Madison, AL 35756

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Residences at Wellpoint IL Now Open (AL Opening Fall 2022)

2940 Mill Run Road South, Huntsville, AL 35763

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Residences at Wellpoint is nestled in the mountains of beautiful Hampton Cove, overlooking the Hampton Cove Golf Course. This innovative senior community features Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Life at Wellpoint, is designed to restore well-being and rejuvenate the...

Country Cottage Huntsville

4200 Chris Drive Southwest, Huntsville, AL 35802

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(16 reviews)

Studio

Because home is so important to all of us, the Cottage not only has wonderful cozy common areas where new and old friends can enjoy being together, but it offers different sizes and styles of room, and service programs tailored to perfectly suit the needs of each resident. Whether your loved one...

Vitality Living Upland Park (Opening Summer 2022)

6100 Kitt Ln NW, Huntsville, AL 35806

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Regency Assisted Living

2004 Max Luther Drive NW, Huntsville, AL 35810

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Regency Retirement Village is a part of the city of Huntsville, Madison County, Alabama and provides residents with an assisted living community that is prepared to offer them the memory care that they need. This community is a great place to call home. Huntsville has much to offer to its guests...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.