A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Brookdale Willowbrook Place

7450 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale Willowbrook Place community exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
Brookdale Willowbrook Place in google map
street view of Brookdale Willowbrook Place
George - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Would Recommend

I would recommend it. I would recommend my Mom to stay. They have been doing a great job with my family member. It would a good place for your loved one to reside.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Willowbrook Place

Find an array of personalized services and homelike amenities to help you age in place gracefully, at Brookdale Willowbrook Place. Located in the gorgeous city of Houston, Texas, you will have access here to multiple levels of care, including skilled nursing, memory care, and assisted living services. As a continuing care retirement community (CCRC), Brookdale’s trained team members can assist with all of your short- or long-term health care needs. Whether you’re looking for assistance with rehabilitation after a surgery; or help bathing, dressing, or managing medications; you can choose the exact services you need. Families and residents can also find comfort knowing that compassionate team members are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency. A 24-hour emergency alert system is also in place, to offer added security. Your safety and well-being are top priorities here.

Brookdale’s team works hard, providing residents with homemade meals, as well as assistance with home maintenance, housekeeping, lawn care, transportation, and so much more. With the help of staff’s hospitable efforts, you can look forward to more free time. Residents can connect with the concierge service and receive assistance with personal requests, or book a beauty...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Brookdale Willowbrook Place is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Willowbrook Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Willowbrook Place

Community Details at Brookdale Willowbrook Place

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Private Bath


Reviews for Brookdale Willowbrook Place

3.8

(45 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

3.8

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 45 reviewsBack to top
4.0
October 4, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom's Good Care

This is nice community for my mom. A clean community in everyway. The food is very good and a variety. Alot of activities for her to enjoy. I would highly recommend this community for great care and value.


4.0
September 1, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

I was surprised at the property and the staff. The rooms were larger than the small community homes. Pets are able to visit.


4.0
August 26, 2016
NM - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good care for parents

My parents were both happy at this location. We did move them closer to home, but they were very pleased with the great care they received while they were there. The food was excellent and very pleasing to them both. The staff was wonderful and always wanted to make sure that their needs were met. I would recommend this for good care for family or friends.


5.0
June 29, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Grandma Is Doing Wonderful

My grandmother is doing amazing at this community. We are very pleased with everything they have done for us. I would highly recommend this community. Everything is very well maintained, her room and the facility is very nice and clean. The staff have been excellent. She is participating in all the activities they offer. The food is good, she is pleased with the meals. I know she is safe and receiving great care.


5.0
June 17, 2016
Rebecca Cohen - Loved one of resident/client
Dad is SO. Happy at Brookdale-Willowbrook!

Our father is so happy there and the staff is SO wonderful. We are truly blessed to have him such a wonderful, loving and caring facility!


5.0
February 16, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Caring, accommodating staff

Our experience with Brookdale Willowbrook Place has been a very good one, overall. We have a difficult situation and a loved one with some very specific needs, and the people here have been friendly and accommodating throughout the whole process. The facility itself is well kept and clean, and they take great care of the people who live here!


3.0
October 13, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good if you are independent

Our elder stayed here for a little over a year. The facility is in a nice location, and after recent remodeling the building interiors are nice. This facility is assisted living, which means it's more for residents that are ambulatory and independent. For the independent, you get room and meals and activities for a base price and it's pretty good. The activities calendar is filled with something for every day. They also typically throw a couple nice parties each year and invite family members. If you are not fully independent, then staying here does get expensive quickly with extra costs. And we found that the formula they have, of essentially two caregivers per building, left us feeling our loved one was not really getting the level of extra care we thought we were paying for. It was different early on; the staff there did make efforts to tend to everyone but there's been a fair amount of turnover in the staff and administration between the time we first started and time we left. Some of the caregivers are pretty good and the original nurses seemed very nice too, but things changed a lot as we were leaving and I can't say how it is now. Still you'll find some good and not-so-good staff at any facility, not just Willowbrook Place. For the independent, this could be a good option as there are plenty of activities and food is taken care of, and residents are free to come and go anytime and also have family visitors anytime. But if your loved one is deteriorating and needs more help with ADLs, look into memory care (offered by both Brookdale and competitors), which is somewhere between assisted living and a nursing home.


5.0
August 18, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
enjoys socializing

My mother was resistant in going to Brookdale Willowbrook Place but now she is glad to be here. Mom enjoys socializing here with others her own age. At first we had a problem with the staff following up on everything that we needed to move mom in. Once all that happened everything went well. I think a month before the resident arrives they need to follow up and make sure you have everything you need to move there. So we did have a last minutes scramble to get everything done. Mother is cared for very well here. The value of this place is priceless!


5.0
January 9, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are totally happy about Brookdale, it's a nice place.

We are totally happy about Brookdale, it's a nice place. She is well taken care of. She has participated in some of the entertainment and activities. We are very pleased with the facility, they have done everything that they needed to do. They have good nutritious food, but it's not always what she wants. They had the best deal going on that we saw. We liked that they had a courtyard that was open and also screened, so she could be safe but still go outside to see the birds.


4.0
October 31, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
As Expected

My mother stays at the Brookdale Place Willowbrook in Houston, Texas. They did a great a job with the transition. We had some issues, but as one would expect with a ninety one year old trying to adjust. They did a great job resolving everything and making adjustments for my mother to settle in. Overall, we are pleased.


3.5
August 21, 2014
Winfred Spears - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
As expected

There are doing a good Job. There are in transition themselves and my mother is 90 years old and not easy to handle so under the circumstances, they are doing a great job.


2.0
July 19, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I was bothered by their set...

I was bothered by their set up for care givers. Apparently there are a few for each of their two buildings, but just one person is in charge of the building for activities, kitchen duties, etc. She wore many hats so to speak. Her attitude was fantastic and she seemed to really love what she was doing. This place is just not for us.


4.0
June 5, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Cynthia was wonderful she ...

Cynthia was wonderful she is caring and am thoughtful. The price was the only thing that prevented us from selecting the facility. The price is almost the same as places like eagle trace, with less to offer.


3.0
March 18, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Met with Cynthia. She was ...

Met with Cynthia. She was great. Very friendly. Shared information and gave us tips. Could use some updating which Cynthia said is coming. Didn't like the fact that the food is prepared in another location and serve from a steam table type set up.


5.0
January 22, 2014
Loved one - Toured community
Verified Review
Looked very nice

We toured this community when looking into care for my loved one. This community looked very nice, and the staff were very friendly, but it was one of the more expensive options we looked at. I would have liked to be able to place my loved one here, it looked like it would have been a good fit for her, but unfortunately it was not something that would have worked with her finances.


5.0
January 6, 2014
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice and I liked the d...

Very nice and I liked the different options for each place in a person's journey. Very costly though and our budget isn't very large.


4.0
December 7, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Larry was in rehab here twi...

Larry was in rehab here twice. Older but the staff is kind, attentive and almost adequate. Always a good sign when there is a great deal of turn-over in the staff.


4.0
August 30, 2013
Grace - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Like the idea of continuing care

It's an assisted living and Cindy has been letting me know when things become available and we've had to turn her down the past couple of times because my dad doesn't think he's ready but when we get to that place well make the move. It's wonderful and really good, Cindy even went by and visited with my dad. I like the idea that he can go from the assisted living to the memory care when the time comes so we don't have to change places again.


4.0
August 29, 2013
Claude - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
She's happy here

We're good, you know, she's happy and it's close by, it's all good with our insurance company who has strict guidelines. It was hard, they really have a lot of strict guidelines but she's good now. They just take care of her and if shes happy were happy. They've got little activities and stuff and cut her hair, which isn't too big of a deal but its nice. There's always something with everything, we have a little blurp with getting supplies in for her, we wanted to pay for them ourselves and they didn't get registered when we brought them in so we got billed. It was taken care of but that was a little bump. As far as rehab, shee's walking, sometimes she has a wheelchair but they had good ots and pts there.


5.0
August 21, 2013
Linda - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They're the best

Thye're very good to her, she did fall and break her hip so we're trying to move her to the dementia unit but I like where they're at. She's got early dementia, I think she's happy, and shes needing more care and Im okay with that but were tryign to find a fit for her so she can stay there. THe thing I do have a complaint about is that they put her on restartive care and they didnt tell me about it until she had been on it a couple of weeks so they did it on their own without giving me a chance to talk to her about it, but on the whole their care is good. It's not really complaints because I like what they're doing, but the whole problem is shes making slow progress. But the staff is really friendly, they're really helpfuyl and they always love taking care of her.

Neighborhood around Brookdale Willowbrook Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Willowbrook Place

Brookdale Willowbrook Place offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Willowbrook Place has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 45 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (713) 630-8900 to reach a resident at Brookdale Willowbrook Place.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Willowbrook Place call: (713) 630-8900



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 62 facilities near Houston, TX

Carriage Inn at Bryan

4235 Boonville Rd, Bryan, TX 77802

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Embark on the best years of your life at Carriage Inn. Enjoy active senior living at its finest and discover our LOVE, FUN and WOW! Our convenient location in Bryan is within easy reach of College Station, Navasota, and Sommerville. Imagine a cruise ship on land, where you can live worry free...

Lucas Place

2910 Toccoa Rd., Beaumont, TX 77703

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(102 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Lucas Place is an award winning assisted living community in Beaumont, Texas. Beaumont is known for its many museums, the South Texas State Fair, Beaumont Jazz & Blues Fest and the annual Dog Jam rock concerts. We provide outings and transportation so that residents can enjoy these community...

Atria Cypresswood

6611 Cypresswood Drive, Spring, TX 77379

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Nestled in a quiet suburb outside of Houston and graced with stately white columns and expansive porches, Atria Cypresswood is a vibrant community designed to help older people enjoy the benefits of an active lifestyle – and experience greater well-being.Now open, this inviting residence offers a...

The Delaney at South Shore

2605 Marina Bay Dr, League City, TX 77573

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Delaney at South Shore is managed by Life Care Services®, An LCS® Company. Life Care Services ranked highest in customer satisfaction in the J.D. Power 2019 Senior Living Study and achieved the highest score in all seven study factors: resident services and activities; community staff; food...

The Waterford at Baytown

901 West Baker Road, Baytown, TX 77521

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Discover convenient services and compassionate care at The Waterford at Baytown in Baytown, TX, a charming and close-knit city located on Texas' scenic Gulf Coast. Our goal is to enrich the lives of our residents by providing an environment that is physically, mentally, spiritually and...

Brookdale Dowlen Oaks

2250 North Dowlen Road, Beaumont, TX 77706

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Are you ready to redefine your independence?If you’re living a mostly independent lifestyle, but you could use an extra hand with some of your day-to-day activities, our community could be right for you. With both assisted living and memory care, you’ll have the care you need when you need it all...

Rosemont

6450 Kings Parkway, Humble, TX 77346

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(105 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Strike a winning combination of comfort and convenience at Rosemont. Our Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Humble, Texas offers a relaxed atmosphere of warmth and caring that promotes companionship among residents and staff. Enjoy the freedom of Assisted Living — freedom from the...

The Abbey at Westminster Plaza

2865 Westminster Plaza Dr, Houston, TX 77082

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(92 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Abbey at Westminster Plaza is one of Houston's finest Assisted Living and Memory Enhancement Communities. We are pleased to also offer the newest and finest Luxury Independent Living Retirement Community, adjacent to the Assisted Living Community in West Houston. Family owned and operated...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.