A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Brookdale Meridian Arvada

9555 West 59th Avenue, Arvada, CO 80004

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

13 Photos
13 Photos available
Brookdale Meridian Arvada in google map
street view of Brookdale Meridian Arvada
a family member - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Our families experience

The Brookdale Meridian community is so welcoming and the friendliness of the staff is 5+ stars. They knew how difficult of a decision this was for our loved one and they did not push her to make any quick decisions it was not a high pressure situation. They were very understanding and validated her reasons. She very much is enjoying the meals but more often then not the meals are served cold which is become a known big complaint amongst the residents. The activities so far have been great, there is a big variety and the value for the money is excellent.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Located in the heart of Arvada, Colorado, Brookdale Meridian Arvada sits amidst the picturesque backdrop of a stunning natural landscape, including a peaceful stream and century-old cottonwood trees. Our community’s park-like setting is perfect for nature lovers seeking serenity and an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Here, residents experience independent living to the fullest. While we relieve you of cooking and cleaning duties, you have the opportunity to plan your day in any way you desire.

At Brookdale Meridian Arvada, we offer a host of perks to help make your days as effortless as can be. Residents of our community enjoy access to a fitness center, beauty salon, game room, and more, all conveniently located on-site. Our resort-style amenities can even be enjoyed with friends and family. Invite a loved one over for a homemade meal in the private dining room or spend a day practicing your swing on the putting green — here, the choice is yours.

For your security, our community includes keypad entries and a 24-hour security system. Staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to any emergencies. Plus, we offer a personal concierge service, ready to assist...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Brookdale Meridian Arvada is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Community Details at Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Meridian Arvada

4.7

(58 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

4.6

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 58 reviewsBack to top
5.0
June 11, 2020
Laverne Kellogg - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have really enjoyed being here so far. The management really knows what they are doing. They are friendly and helpful. I needed to change apartments to better meet my needs and they made it happen. They also made the move so seamless and easy. I love my new apt as I get so much sunlight and it will be perfect for when my dog joins me here. I am working hard and becoming more able to get around the community on my own so that I can be more involved. But everyone here really helps me feel care for an welcome. I am so glad I am able to live here.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Marilyn Wimmer - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

The Meridian is a lovely place. I enjoy the nature park in the backyard as it is a nice place to walk the dog. We have great neighbors and the staff is top-notch. My favorite thing about the Meridian is that we have access to dining pretty much all day. The food here is delish and Chef makes sure there are many choices for the residents to choose from. He also makes sure that we are eating healthy with healthy options on the menu. We enjoy the outing and being able to come and go as we please. You also see residents looking out for each other and saying something if something is not right.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Evelyn Marcolina - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I enjoy living here because I found the perfect apt for me. I get a lot of sunlight and it really brightens my day. I like meeting up with my neighbors for meals and watching movies that are shown. I like that once a week we meet with Chef and [name removed] to chat about meal service and to plan upcoming events for the following month. I like to give my input and can aways tell they want it. I like that the fitness center is now more accessible as I see more of my neighbors using it now than when it was way down the hall.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Dick Mallory - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Been here almost 5 yrs. We love it here. Programs are good with a nice variety for those who have many interests. I play bridge. I like that our apartment is located far away from the hustle and bustle. Allowing for a more peaceful living environment. My wife and I have made many friends here. All the staff is attentive and knowledgeable. They get things done in a timely fashion.


4.0
June 11, 2020
Romona Laurel - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

The residents are very friendly. They made me feel as if I were at my own home. I like to stay to myself and they invite to do things with no pressure attached and it helps me to feel at home and comfortable. I enjoy how the housekeeper maintained my apartment. She does it exactly how I like it.


4.0
June 11, 2020
Audree McEvoy - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

All together things are going alright. I have been easing in my stay as far as meeting people and signing up to do things. I have my resident ambassador helping me out things are really coming together. All the residents and staff are pleasant and helpful. I am enjoying my new apartment though it is taking me forever to unpack. I look forward to being more involved as I settle.


3.5
June 11, 2020
Carol Prelle - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

The staff and residents are great. Staff are resident and care focused. Staff are interested in residents needs and likes and what they are doing in their day to day lives. [Name removed] and [name removed] are definitely assets. I stay to myself as my energy is not where it used to be. I feel engaged and connected to the community when I am at meals or getting my mail and such. The dining staff are courteous and pleasant. I have great conversations with my friends and meals.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Sharron Lopez - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I like and chose Brookdale because of #1: [name removed] was very thorough in asking me what my needs or main concerns were. He was very professional, yet gentle and down to earth in helping us. I like that there are nice bright lights in the apartment, halls, laundry room, and activity space. The dining room makes me feel like I am in a restaurant. My apartment is spacious and cheery with lots of light and storage space. The apartment was spotless when I moved in which helped a great deal as I felt I was able to just start getting settled right away. The food here is excellent at every meal. The staff are kind. The classes keep me active and allows me to socialize.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Evelyn - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have lived here for 5 years and the staff have really gotten to know me and I them. It is not often that we see current staff leaving but we do see additions to staff in different departments. The building is lovely even though we are being remodeled. I enjoy the menu variety and some of the activities. I like to do my own thing most of the time.


5.0
June 11, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I enjoy the men who live here because a lot of them are Vets like me. I like that I get to play pool and go to happy hour every week. The dining room hours are great especially if you are away during mealtime as you can order off the black menu from 10:45[removed] The halls are navigable for my powerchair and the housekeepers do a good job. Maintenance is always available should you need something fixed.


4.0
June 11, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have lived here a couple of years and really enjoy my apartment and the beautiful wooded area in our backyard. The food is good but I am on a special diet and on rare occasions I can't find something to eat at a meal. The activities are varied to meet everyone's likes.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Margaret - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have lived here 1 year at the beginning of February. I feel that my neighbors and the staff that work here are great I like that we chat with chef [name removed] and he takes our word for what works and doesn't work. I like that [name removed] get an input on things we want to see on the activities calendar. I can get to the majority of the places I need to go in the Brookdale van. I really like it here.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Faye - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I think the staff are great. Housekeeping makes sure the building is clean and always smells nice. I like that they pop fresh popcorn many times a day. I like doing the active minds and flex your brain activities. I also like the live entertainment that comes to play every week. I like to dine by myself but everyone comes and says hi to me and chats for a minute or two. I also dine at outside of mealtime and am still able to get hot food by ordering from the always available menu. The movie nights are also a favorite of mine. My apartment is just the right size for me. And I love going to the salon here and getting my hair and nails done.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Gail Lesley - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have lived here for several months now. I like that I can have my cat here with me. All the staff are kind as I get turned around sometimes. The staff make sure that I get to meals and encourage me to come to the activities. I have met some wonderful people here that also help me along as I forget. I like going on walks with [name removed], as well as just walking around myself. I feel I get good exercise around here and I love watching the critters play out back in the wooded area.


5.0
June 11, 2020
Joan Mallory - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

My husband and I have lived here for 5 years and we have no regrets moving here. The staff bend over backwards for the residents and will do everything possible to make sure things are how residents like within reason of course. I love that I have so many friends here as well as in the Arvada area. It is so convenient to get them or to have them come to me. I love that I can host my Bridge club here and that there is opportunity to have new players as new residents move in. The food here is excellent. Housekeeping does a great job. [Name removed] makes sure there is a little something for everyone to do. Everyone is great!


5.0
June 11, 2020
Wanda L. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Meridian Arvada

I have lived here for 2 months now and things are going very well. I am amazed at how all the staff knows all of the resident names. I go to exercise here on Tuesday and Thursday and take the Brookdale van to the YMCA for my aquacise class. The van is reliable and the drivers are personable. My housekeeper cleans my apartment how I like it and maintenance fixed my toilet when it needed attention. The good here is quite good, I am a late eater and usually close the dining room at dinner. I never feel rushed to finish my dinner and leave so the dining staff can clean and go home. So far, so good.


4.5
June 15, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It Is A Good Place To Be

My friend is doing great since moving into the community. It's a great community and he likes it. It could be better. It's hard to get transportation that they offer. The people are all nice.


3.5
June 13, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A bad smell...

When I toured Brookdale Meridian, I thought that it was old and kind of smelly. It was in need of some updating. It was not going to be a good fit for my father.


5.0
December 22, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
5 stars!!

The food at this community is good and the staff are friendly. They offer daily activities and they keep the community clean. This community is on a walking path and I would recommend it.


5.0
September 1, 2016
Penny - Toured community
Verified Review
Happiness if Brookdale @ the Meridian

Everyone is very helpful with making sure all the details are handled in a competent matter. I feel my Brother will be in a wonderful place and will easily adjust to his new surroundings.

Neighborhood around Brookdale Meridian Arvada

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Meridian Arvada

Brookdale Meridian Arvada offers 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Brookdale Meridian Arvada has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 58 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (303) 425-1900 to reach a resident at Brookdale Meridian Arvada.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Meridian Arvada call: (303) 425-1900



Independent Living communities nearby

1 / 3
Find independent living
There are 79 facilities near Arvada, CO

Lincoln Meadows Senior Living

10001 South Oswego Street, Parker, CO 80134

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Lincoln Meadows is the premier Senior Living community, Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Parker, Colorado. This elegant southeast Denver residential community puts a new level of affordable luxury within your reach. We know how difficult change can be, especially for seniors. Together...

Holiday Greeley Place

1051 6th Street, Greeley, CO 80631

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Greeley Place provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled in a garden oasis in the heart of historic Greeley, you'll be delighted by our beautifully landscaped grounds and elegant facilities. Residents also appreciate the convenience of being near shopping,...

Holiday Longmont Regent

2210 Main Street, Longmont, CO 80501

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Longmont Regent provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Our facility occupies a beautifully landscaped block within the charming community of Longmont. You'll be treated to beautiful views of Long's Peak at almost every vista and love the quiet of our community...

Brookdale Tamarac Square

8030 East Girard Avenue, Denver, CO 80231

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(59 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

The Retirement of Your DreamsTucked in a neighborhood just minutes from bustling downtown Denver, Colorado, the beautiful grounds of our independent living community invite residents to exchange the burdens of home maintenance for the care-free lifestyle of a dream retirement. If you’re itching...

Hillcrest of Loveland

535 N Douglas Ave, Loveland, CO 80537

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Hillcrest of Loveland is an assisted living community located in Loveland, Colorado, in Larimer County. A friendly environment where you can make new friends and feel safe and supported, Hillcrest of Loveland is the ideal place for you to make a new home. Loveland is an interesting city with...

Revel Province

2960 Tutt Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80922

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

INDEPENDENT LIVING, REIMAGINEDRevel Province is reimagining independent living in a vibrant community where personalized experiences meet comfortable living. A place where good food and good friends go hand-in-hand, and fun is never far from home. Here, you’ll laugh, learn, and make some of the...

Holiday The Courtyard At Lakewood

7100 West 13th Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80214

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(131 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Courtyard at Lakewood provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Conveniently situated in a quiet suburb of Denver, you'll enjoy the benefits of living near a big city with all the peace and quiet of a secluded home tucked away in the hills. We're close to...

Harvard Square Retirement & Senior Living

10200 E Harvard Ave, Denver, CO 80231

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(100 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Live at Harvard Square Retirement Community in Southeast Denver, and you will experience service beyond the expected. Way beyond in fact. Our friendly, experienced staff really goes the extra mile (or two, or twenty) whenever needed. You'll find examples of this in every area. So not only do we...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.