Brookdale Folsom

780 Harrington Way, Folsom, CA 95630

About the community Brookdale Folsom

Spend your golden years feeling secure and supported, at Brookdale Folsom. Here, you’ll receive a tailored care plan that best suits your individual needs. Before you make yourself at home, we’ll work with you to determine your needs and learn your expectations. This also helps to ensure that you’ll never pay for a service you don’t use.

Whether you’re searching for memory care, or assisted living services like bathing, grooming, or medication management, we’re happy to help. Rest assured, if your care needs do change — slowly or unexpectedly — our team is equipped to help aging in place feel natural. Because we offer multiple levels of care, we can easily assist if your needs evolve. Our devoted care team works alongside each resident to provide gentle guidance and encouragement throughout the day. Families can also rest easy knowing staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to any emergencies.

Our memory care program encompasses a deep-rooted, person-centered approach. This helps us to connect with residents more easily, which allows them to flourish even in the advanced stages of dementia. To help alleviate stress for memory care residents at meal time, we facilitate a consistent...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Brookdale Folsom

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Folsom

Community Details at Brookdale Folsom

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Folsom

4.1

(28 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-28 of 28 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 20, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Positive Experience!

We've been very impressed with how friendly and attentive the staff has been. It's been a very positive experience! The activities are very stimulating. There's a full time activities director. We've seen some of the crafts the residents have made, and we've seen lots of residents up and around. On Friday afternoons, they have a "happy hour", and we've seen at least 25 residents at them. The atmosphere of the community is cozy, and you feel like you're in someone's living room. We've eaten there several times and we were extremely impressed with the food! They are refurbishing and repainting the common areas, which are already nice as it is. The walls are not scuffed or chipped, and they keep the property really nice. The rooms are a little small, but overall, it's been a great experience!


3.0
February 1, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
This community's greatest a...

This community's greatest asset is the proximity to medical care - right across the street. Staff and Director very personable. Nice arrangement where residents can walk either inside or outside in a circle-pattern so will not get lost. Drawbacks were that there is no community transportation on weekends. There are religious services onsite but no transportation to churches on Sunday. This facility will be starting a major upgrade this month. Good location, but didn't want our mom in the middle of the renovation.


3.0
January 21, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice place but the 1 bedroo...

Nice place but the 1 bedroom is very small. Bathroom has no counter space near sink. Would need to add a some type of storage in the bathroom. Too far from home.


3.0
October 17, 2013
Daughter - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice People but Old Facility

I didn't like place. It was sad. The people there were very nice but the facility is old and when I walked in I got the feeling that it's a place where people go to wait to die. Again, that nothing to do with the staff. The people were very nice, friendly and very open and gave me a tour and followed up with me and everything but this just wasn't a place that I wanted to put my mom.


4.0
December 30, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Good tour & very informative. Staff w...

Good tour & very informative. Staff was pleasant. Nice facility & will probably take advantage of the nurse evaluation to determine what additional services my Mom may need so as I can get a bottom line on the total cost.


5.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Studio $3100 + Care (care levels: 5...

Studio $3100 + Care (care levels: 525, 775, 1025, 1275, 1500) probably 1025 level per nurse. Appt with director on Monday was excellent, left $500 hold deposit (refundable)


4.0
December 16, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful place, facilities well take...

Beautiful place, facilities well taken care of. Nice selection of room layouts. Staff really seems to care a log about the residents. Lots of daily activities, special events, etc. They have a "mother" hen program when resident first arrive to help get them oriented. Staff ratio seemed good, 1 to 6-8 residents.


4.0
December 14, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice place and friendly, engaged...

Very nice place and friendly, engaged staff. Probably out of our price range.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Folsom

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Folsom

Brookdale Folsom offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Folsom has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Folsom, CA

1 / 3

Oakmont of Folsom

1574 Creekside Drive, Folsom, CA 95630
(24 reviews)

A Loving And Divine Home Care

304 Oak Canyon Way, Folsom, CA 95630

Prairie City Landing

645 Willard Dr, Folsom, CA 95630
(8 reviews)

Empire Ranch Alzheimer's Special Care Center

1801 E Natomas St, Folsom, CA 95630
(10 reviews)

Orbison Oasis Home Care LLC

1068 Orbison Ct., Folsom, CA 95630
(3 reviews)

Arcely J. Pua Home Care

914 Densmore Way, Folsom, CA 95630
(2 reviews)

CountryHouse at Folsom NOW OPEN

2005 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630

Sunny Hill Home Care II

137 Yankton Street, Folsom, CA 95630
(1 review)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.