A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Brighton Gardens of Middletown

620 State Route 35 South, Middletown, NJ 07748

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brighton Gardens of Middletown community exterior
20 Photos
20 Photos available
Brighton Gardens of Middletown in google map
street view of Brighton Gardens of Middletown
Amanda D - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Loving Elderly Community in Middletown

They really take care of your family at this community. The line of communications is really open. if anything is happening they do not hesitate at all to make sure that they keep you in touch with everything happening with your loved one. They have activities like a family bbq, boys night trips and more for the residents to do to stay busy in the community. They also have a cat and a dog at this community and this has really been helping my loved one with his time here.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Brighton Gardens of Middletown in Middletown, New Jersey, provides assisted living in an elegant residential environment. Enjoy proximity to Sandy Hook Beach, local dining and shopping, nature, hiking trails, and more. You will find an abundance of activities and entertainment as you explore the area.

Live comfortably in your new home at Brighton Gardens of Middletown.

Community Amenities and Services

Brighton Gardens of Middletown is an assisted living and memory care facility that provides residents with a range of personalized assisted living services. Staff is available to assist you with daily living activities such as eating, bathing, dressing, and medication monitoring. There’s a special Reminiscence Department for residents with Alzheimer's disease or other memory related concerns. This program offers a variety of activities designed to achieve memory enrichment and positive social interaction. Caring for residents with dementia is a partnership between our community and the family, and frequent family visits are encouraged.

Participate in activities that reflect your personal interests. Join clubs such as gardening, walking, arts and crafts, and more. Start your day with fitness such as yoga and stretching, or take a walk through our community trails. Gather with friends for entertainment such as movie night, trivia, bingo, and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Brighton Gardens of Middletown is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Community Details at Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews

for Brighton Gardens of Middletown
4.1(54 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Friendliness

4.4

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

4.2

Activities

3.9

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
28
19
3
1
3
Date Submitted
2
7
12
Reviewer
2
34
18
0
Care Received
10
44
1-20 of 54 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Peter C - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 27, 2022
Excellent Team that will take GREAT care of your Mom

I met with the executive director,[name removed], and met [name removed] the entertainment concierge as they were setting up for some fun pumpkin painting activities. They provide 24-hour service to take care of residents and all the residents that I saw seemed to be relaxing, talking, and overall enjoying themselves. The residents seemed to be enjoying themselves and I would recommend having a discussion with the staff to determine if it is the RIGHT place for your mom based on her needs and activities.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Brighton Gardens of Middletown

October 31, 2022

Hi Peter, Thank you for the wonderful things you said about Brighton Gardens of Middletown and the dedicated care givers and team members. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.


3.0
Karl - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 10, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Brighton Gardens of Middletown

This was a nice community. It wasn't as bright or as clean as another community I toured.

Response from Brighton Gardens of Middletown

June 13, 2022

Hi Karl, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and encourage you to contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 24, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

The staff at Brighton Gardens of Middletown were very kind. And it was a clean facility. The Middletown location just didn’t work for our family.

Response from Brighton Gardens of Middletown

May 25, 2022

Hi Customer, Each and every guest who enters a Sunrise community is important to us. It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience when touring Brighton Gardens of Middletown. We would be pleased to answer any remaining questions you may have. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


5.0
Amanda D - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 19, 2022
Verified Review
Loving Elderly Community in Middletown

They really take care of your family at this community. The line of communications is really open. if anything is happening they do not hesitate at all to make sure that they keep you in touch with everything happening with your loved one. They have activities like a family bbq, boys night trips and more for the residents to do to stay busy in the community. They also have a cat and a dog at this community and this has really been helping my loved one with his time here.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Brighton Gardens of Middletown

May 20, 2022

We are so glad, Amanda, that you shared such a wonderful story about how Brighton Gardens of Middletown has helped you and your loved one. Thank you for taking the time to share this heart-warming message. – The Sunrise Team


0.5
L P - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 1, 2022
Verified Review
My Experience with Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Good community. I was disappointed in they way they handled my loved one entering the community.

Response from Brighton Gardens of Middletown

March 6, 2022

Allow us to take a closer look at this for you. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com with your information so we're able to best assist you. Thank you.- The Sunrise Team


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 15, 2022
Verified Review
Asssisted Living For a Loved One Made Easy

I would tell others that Brighton Gardens have been accommodating, helpful, and made it an easy transition into the community for my loved one. There is a calendar of activities available for the residents to choose from to participate in. There have been a couple of lockdowns due to the pandemic. My loved one seems to enjoy the food. During the lockdown the community delivered the food to the resident's rooms.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

3

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Joanne - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 7, 2022
Verified Review
Highly recommend

The building itself is older, but it is very homey and the staff were just wonderful. I could not have been happier with everything and I would recommend Brighton Gardens of Middletown to other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anne C - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 8, 2021
Verified Review
Top Notch Facility

I found the place to be immaculate during my husband's short stay there. He was combative and not cooperative in allowing them to care for him, which was no fault of Brighton Gardens'. They asked us to move him to a different facility, so we did. I had no problem with them, but they weren't able to care for him up to their standards due to his combativeness. If I personally need to go to assisted living, Brighton Gardens is where I would like to go.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
July 10, 2021

i like this place id like another tour

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 30, 2021

[name removed] was very thorough with questions that I might have and her knowledge of the facility. I thought the tour was very informative and found the facility to be clean. I did get the feeling when viewing the room, that I was inside a hotel room, with the same type of layout. Found the bedroom to be very small. I don’t think that my mother would be able to adjust to the room size coming from a single family house. Time will tell as I continue my search with other similar facilities. I found [name removed] to be a great credit to your organization and want to thank her once again for her time.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 2, 2021
Verified Review
A good a place for a loved one

We would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 15, 2020
Verified Review
dont send your mother here

They closed the facility about a month before the government shut down due to covid. Communication was horrible and they did not return calls and let us know what was going on. I would not recommend this community at all. They were all very unprofessional and had an attitude when trying to get information/

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

0.5

Activities

2

Value for Cost

0.5


4.5
Robert Farella - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 16, 2020
Verified Review
A Story of Caring for the Elderly

I would tell my friends that they took really good care of my loved one. The community is made up of good people and they are willing to help out the residents. They are friendly, caring, and responsive. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 28, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Brighton Gardens

We chose Brighton Gardens of Middletown because it was in our price range and close to my sisters home, so it was easier for her to get to. The room sizes were small. I have eaten there once, the food was average at best. I would recommend this facility because they seemed to do well during the pandemic. The case counts were low.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 15, 2020
Verified Review
Brighton Gardens Of Middletown

The community always smelled good. The staff really goes out of their way to help with anything. We are moving our mother out right now and because the community is on lock down as the result of the Covid-19 pandemic, they are packing all her things for her and bringing it all to the movers. They took very good care of my mother; she was always dressed, clean, and they were attentive with her care. The only thing is that it is pretty expensive compared to the same level of care I can get for her elsewhere. One of the best people at the community was the receptionist, she always went out of her way to help and was always smiling.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 10, 2020
Verified Review
Needs improvement

They keep the community clean and with the Covid-19 pandemic, they have implemented extra precautions. The need to improve the management. The food is brought to our rooms every day, which is a far cry from when the dinning room was open. There have been no activities since everyone is isolated. Their evaluation of things was terrible.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 8, 2020
Verified Review
Brighton Gardens Of Middletown

When I used to visit my aunt, the community always looked clean and they did a good job with that. The staff did a great job with my aunt's care, especially towards the end of her stay. Even when she was on hospice, the community staff was great about making sure she was comfortable and even brought the house dog by to keep her company. We really liked that they had a dog and cat on site for the residents to interact with. The management staff always went above and beyond to make my aunt feel very comfortable and at home. They even went to my aunt's house when she was moving to reassure her. My aunt liked the activities, especially the live entertainment. The food was hit or miss; my aunt loved the soup.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 10, 2019

Very nice location and experience for my mother and two of my aunts over the years

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 13, 2019

Very nice and well maintained. Felt Very Homey. However it is a little pricey.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.5
Debbie Daly - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 19, 2018
Verified Review

The main complaint my mother has repeatedly told me is the food. Outside of that we have been pleased with our choice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Value for Cost

3


Viewing 1-20 out of 54 reviews

Neighborhood around Brighton Gardens of Middletown

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brighton Gardens of Middletown

Brighton Gardens of Middletown offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brighton Gardens of Middletown has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 54 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (732) 275-0790 to reach a resident at Brighton Gardens of Middletown.

To reach a resident at Brighton Gardens of Middletown call: (732) 275-0790



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 21 facilities near Middletown, NJ

Arbor Terrace Shrewsbury

864 Shrewsbury Ave, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Arbor Terrace Shrewsbury provides the highest quality of geriatric care and assisted living in the Tinton Falls, New Jersey area, including innovative memory care designed specifically for those affected by Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias. Every resident receives unique and personalized...

Sunrise of Shrewsbury

766 Broad St, Shrewsbury, NJ 07702

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in the beautiful Borough of Shrewsbury and within easy reach of New York City, Sunrise of Shrewsbury provides the very best in personalized care and services—including assisted living and memory care—to seniors in elegant surroundings. Our community is conveniently situated on Route 35...

Arbor Terrace Middletown

1800 NJ-35, Middletown, NJ 07748

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace Middletown offers the best in senior living in New Jersey's beautiful town of Middletown. You'll find all the comforts of home with the amenities of a retirement community at Arbor Terrace. Leave behind the worries of home ownership and enjoy a vibrant community of peers and...

Sunrise of Lincroft

734 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ 07738

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

The Chelsea at Tinton Falls

One Hartford Dr, Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Chelsea at Tinton FallsChelsea at Tinton Falls provides seniors with an assisted living community to call home in a great, suburban location. Tinton Falls, New Jersey is a part of Monmouth County, and it provides residents and guest with a beautiful place to visit and call home. Those who are...

The Chelsea at Shrewsbury

515 Shrewsbury Ave, Shrewsbury, NJ 07702

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in vibrant Shrewsbury, Monmouth County, The Chelsea At Shrewsbury offers personalized Assisted Living in studio, one and two-bedroom apartments. Our Country Cottage provides a safe, pleasant and supportive environment for residents with Alzheimer’s and other memory impairments. Our...

Spring Hills Matawan

40 Freneau Ave, Matawan, NJ 07747

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.9

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Atrium Senior Living is an assisted living community in the close-knit suburban area of Matawan, New Jersey. This quiet, charming area is comprised of two large lakes, acres of lush green grass and trees, and a variety of outdoor activities to keep our residents happy and healthy.The peaceful...

Brandywine Assisted Living at The Sycamore

5 Meridian Way, Shrewsbury, NJ 07702

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Life is beautiful at Brandywine Senior Living. We have luxurious individual suites with a private bath and kitchen area. Meanwhile, on the other side of your door are services to meet your needs, and entertainment to enliven your spirit.With on-site–not–on–call licensed nurses only steps away, 24...

Bayside Manor

7 Laurel Ave, Keansburg, NJ 07734

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(2 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Willows At Holmdel

713 N Beers St, Holmdel, NJ 07733

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

The Willows at Holmdel is an elegant assisted living community created with the needs of seniors in mind. From the moment you walk through our doors, you’ll experience a warm and caring place to call home. With just sixty apartments and a separate fourteen apartment community for those who...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.