Bridges by EPOCH at Westford

108 Littleton Road, Westford, MA 01886

Photo 1 of Bridges by EPOCH at Westford
See all 38 photos

About the community

Bridges® by EPOCH at Westford is a memory care assisted living community located in Middlesex County offering exceptional care and an engaging, fulfilling lifestyle for those with Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of memory impairment. Bridges® by EPOCH communities have been purposefully designed and built exclusively to support the unique needs of those with memory loss.
From inspiring programs and personalized activities to expert care and a welcoming environment, Bridges® by EPOCH at Westford provides meaningful connections, a sense of purpose and happiness in daily life. This is at the heart of everything we do.
With a dedicated, highly trained team and 24/7 licensed nursing support, Bridges® by EPOCH addresses dementia’s unique challenges, improve communication, ease frustrations and anxieties, and connect to the person within to allow our residents to experience joy and independence not typically associated with memory loss.
Bridges® by EPOCH at Westford’s life enrichment team creates dynamic programming that is designed around the strength, abilities, and preferences of our residents. Through a wide range of activities, including live entertainment, sensory therapies and outings, our residents enjoy overall wellness – physically, socially, emotionally, and mentally.

Senior Housing Types

Memory care

Pricing at Bridges by EPOCH at Westford

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi
Protestant services

Reviews

4.2

(11 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-3 of 11 reviews

5.0
April 27, 2019
Exit32 - Loved one of resident/client
Highly Recommended!

My 91-year-old mother has been a resident of Bridges by Epoch Memory Care in Westford, Massachusetts for almost two years. She has received outstanding care and thoroughly enjoys all the activities and entertainment offered. Meals are appetizing and wholesome and the familiarity of a daily routine is comforting to residents dealing with memory issues. The staff and management at Bridges in Westford are compassionate and professional. They work tirelessly with the residents and are very responsive to each resident's wants and needs. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

2.5
March 30, 2015

Short staffed, meals not healthy, negligent in patient care due to lack of staffing.

Response from Bridges by EPOCH at Westford

April 3, 2015

At Bridges by EPOCH, it’s important to us that families and visitors touring the community always experience the highest quality of care, oversight and service. We are saddened to learn that your short visit was not a positive one and we wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns and questions while you were here. Bridges by EPOCH at Westford has worked with many families and professionals since our 2013 opening who would be happy to speak with you about their experiences here. The Bridges team listens to the feedback made by our staff, families and professional community and makes every attempt to continually improve. We take resident health very seriously and strive to provide three well-balanced meals a day. Our chef plans each day’s menu with the residents in mind and receives advice from a nutritionist. It’s our goal to provide homemade meals from fresh ingredients that aren’t frozen or premade. Please let us know of any concerns you had about the meals you witnessed on your tour. To speak to the rest of your review, our team at Bridges by EPOCH is dedicated to our residents and we have many residents and their families who would speak to that. The ratio of caregivers to residents is fully compliant with federal and state regulations, and we take a lot of care in ensuring everyone on our wellness team, and throughout the rest of our staff, fits in with our program and upholds the Bridges philosophy. Our door is always open and we would welcome you to meet and speak with us at any time.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

0.5
November 19, 2016
Ann - Loved one of resident/client

I have a family member who has been at this facility for over a year. The staff is kind but I definitely would not recommend this facility. They do not have enough staff to meet needs of residents. The communication from the director, to wellness director, to nursing, to caregivers is poor and very frustrating as a family member. There is a high turnover of staff and inconsistent care. Aside from giving meds, there is no nursing care, not even as much as an occasional weight check. As I said, the staff is kind and compassionate and they do try but major organizational changes are needed to improve here. We would move our family member except for the for the upset that would cause him. Could not recommend.

Response from Bridges by EPOCH at Westford

December 15, 2016

We're so sorry to hear that your experience at Westford has been less than exceptional. Our residents and families are our number one priority, and we'll do everything in our power to alleviate concerns that may arise. The staff turnover rate at our community is actually quite low. You may have noticed some new faces in our building because we've added several staff members in the last year to better meet the needs of our residents and families. Our Wellness Team offers nursing care 12 hours a day, seven days a week. Due to the fact that we are an assisted living community rather than a skilled nursing facility, there are legal limits to the nursing care our staff can provide. For this reason, we have several community healthcare partners who make round-the-clock visits to our community to provide any additional care our residents might need. Please give us a call so we can learn more about how to provide you and your loved one with the best possible experience at our community. We hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Bridges by EPOCH at Westford

Bridges by EPOCH at Westford offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Bridges by EPOCH at Westford has received an average review rating of 4.23 based on 6 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Benchmark Senior Living at Robbins Brook

10 Devon Drive, Acton, MA 01720
(10 reviews)

The Atrium At Drum Hill

2 Technology Drive, North Chelmsford, MA 01863
(10 reviews)

The Residence at Freeman Lake

4 Technology Drive, North Chelmsford, MA 01863
(18 reviews)

Benchmark Senior Living at Billerica ...

20 Charnstaffe Lane, Billerica, MA 01821
(26 reviews)

Concord Park

68 Commonwealth Ave., Concord, MA 01742
(3 reviews)

Giving Tree Senior Living

1827 Bridge St, Dracut, MA 01826
(1 review)

Blaire House of Tewksbury Assisted Li...

10B Erlin Terrace, Tewksbury, MA 01876
(21 reviews)

The Arbors at Dracut

21 Broadway Rd, Dracut, MA 01826
(9 reviews)

Bayberry at Emerald Court

2000 Emerald Court, Tewksbury, MA 01876
(20 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.