Avista Senior Living Magnolia

737 Magnolia Avenue, Corona, CA 92879


About the community Avista Senior Living Magnolia

Live your best life every day.


If you're ready more freedom and a fun lifestyle, our assisted living community in Corona, California, might be the perfect fit for you.

With assisted living, You'll have assistance with medications, dressing and bathing, as well as services like housekeeping and meals. That means you can spend time on the things you really want to do. Here are just a few examples of how you could spend your day:
Fitness classes
Brain Fit classes
Devotional services
Billiards
Shopping trips
Bingo
Poker
Dice games and board games
Arts and crafts classes
Happy hour

When you're here, you're come. That's why you have almost a dozen floorplans to choose from, including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments with these great features:
Working kitchen
Private bathroom
Plenty of natural window light
Garden views available
Pet-friendly
Lots of room to entertain and plenty of storage
Basic utilities, maintenance and transportation is included

We are located in the heart of Corona, near great shopping and fun local restaurants. But you have a lot of possibilities for services right here on campus, too. If you want to focus on personal wellness, check out the fitness center and classes,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Avista Senior Living Magnolia

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avista Senior Living Magnolia

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for Avista Senior Living Magnolia

4

(58 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

3.3

Meals & dining

4.4

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 58 reviews
3.0
May 6, 2021
Diane - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
A nice place to live

It's been a little hard due to the Coivd situation. Overall it's been a pleasant experience. There was just a time when we asked them to fix some blinds in my loved one's unit, and that took them quite a long time to take care of. I think they could be more helpful in introducing a newer tenant to some of the other residents. They weren't able to go to the cafeteria, and meals were brought to their rooms. My loved one still says she doesn't know where everything is and what's gong on every day, so I'm not sure if that's just her, or if it's a lack of communication on Avista's part. They've always been friendly and helpful when I call on the phone. Their public bathroom on the first floor is usually missing the toilet paper actually loaded onto the designated roll are. But I've not noticed any smells, and the common and living areas seem to be pretty clean. Overall I would recommend them to others.


2.0
April 2, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Our experience with Brookdale

I would tell others that there are some very bitter staff here who don't treat the residents very nicely and they seem to be short staffed regularly. The medication management has not been very good either. On a positive note the front desk staff is amazing and they have a very active lifestyle here if you want it, they provide a lot of activities for residents.


2.0
March 2, 2021
Joann Maria Hemesath
lousy communication

I've been trying to get in touch with Brookdale Magnolia for days now. Not answering the phone. Need to communicate the pricing and when to come for Covid Test. I dont understand why they can't communicate with me?


4.0
February 22, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
It is a beautiful facility but the staff is not communicating with the patients like that should

Some of the staff members are extremely friendly, and some not so much. They tend to make promises that they are not able to follow through which can aggravate our loved one since she needs help with making her bed and cleaning and sometimes they do not come when they say. The facility is very nice and our loved one has a beautiful room, and she has made it up to feel like home. Unfortunately due to covid they have had no activities and the dining room is closed. We do wish they would of sat down with our loved one in the beginning to help better explain how things work around the community. The price is reasonable and this community has really large apartments.


4.0
January 21, 2021
Safi W - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
my review

Make sure you do your research, The staff was friendly and the community was clean. I would recommend this community to others.


4.0
January 14, 2021
anonymous - Friend of resident/client
Verified Review
Look closely

We chose Brookdale Magnolia because the convenience of the facility, I was able to visit often. The room sizes here were decent compared to some others that we looked into, it had more than enough room for him. The food is something that could use improvement, they were all frozen and canned foods so the there was no fresh meals. They did always have activities going on for residents to participate in. Overall, I would not recommend the community.


2.0
December 4, 2020
Sandy Jennings - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience at Brookdale Magnolia

I would want others to know that from our experience, if the residents has a colostomy bag, they really just do not have experienced staff members for that. They are understaffed with the nurses, when we first got there everything sounded great and they said I could contact them at anytime. That was not the case, when I called they would not ever call me back. They have their own program so you have all medications transferred over, she initially had no copyas. I told them if their program would have no copay we could change her to theirs. She called back and said we could change her over and she would have no copays and that was not the case. We got billed and it took forever to get it resolved since the communication was not good. Overall, we did not have the best experience here. I think it is more suited for elderly people who are able to get up and get involved with activities, not someone who is bed ridden.


4.0
May 12, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

I got a call from them right away. They were very pleasant and helpful in hearing our situation and answering questions. Unfortunately, because of covid, I can't go inside to tour the facility. They sent a video instead.I put 4 stars only because I had to "rate" them before leaving comments. The stars are only based on the phone conversation thus far which was great.


5.0
June 9, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Among the reasons why we selected this facility for my father-in-law were its affordability, the friendliness and can-do spirit of the staff, the spacious room size, and the apparent satisfaction of the residents already there. We toured with [name removed], who was the most personable and knowledgeable employee to give us a tour during our journey to find assisted living for my dad-in-law. While on the tour, residents and staff alike were polite and smiling at each other, with one resident even sharing, "I love it here, and they don't pay me to say that!" The spacious one-bedroom my dad-in-law has is quite a value, as other facilities charge as much or more for a studio. The response time between when my dad-in-law pushes his pendant and a staff member comes to answer has been really good. So far, I don't think he's waited longer than 10 minutes. The first time he tried it was 3 minutes. The nursing home he transferred from had nowhere near those response times and overall lacked the politeness this staff has. Speaking of nursing home, we had just a 48-hour notice to move him when we were informed that Medicare only paid for a month.(Not sure why they couldn't have told us that from the beginning.) We had some hints he'd be let out soon, so we had stated some tours already, including at Brookdale Magnolia, in the weeks prior to his discharge. The Brookdale Magnolia staff took on so much of this hurried transition, from his assessment with their nurse, to calling the nursing home to prod them along to releasing the physicians report, to their nurse asking if she could be included via speakerphone to listen to my dad-in-law's discharge meeting to make sure she understood the care plan he would need. [Name removed] and [name removed] especially were always on top of things to let us know where things stood in the process and ask how they could help us. As stressful as the sudden move was, it would have been much worse without all their help. He has settled in more and seems to enjoy the food here much more than he did at the nursing home.


5.0
December 6, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They treat us like queens!

This community has been everything we expected and more. They are providing my sister and I with everything we need and they treat us like queens. The whole facility just feels warm, comfy, and like we’re at home. The food is good, the menu is good, and they have an excellent chef. You can even request a special meal and they will give it to you. For activities, they offer things like live entertainment, a lot of get-togethers, bingo, poker, and bible study. I would definitely recommend this facility. They give us everything that we could want.


4.0
November 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Parents are happy here

This community needs a little improvement it isn't that clean and the elevator floor stays sticky. And they could use some updating. And they have a dog park that looks great online but it isn't kept up at all. Other than that they are happy here they clean the apartment once a week.They have a cute small patio. They love the nice dining area and the food. They have nice activities like they went whale watching last week and on wednesday's they have music and dancing that they enjoy. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.


3.0
October 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
It's exactly what you would expect

When we toured here, we noticed that it looked more of a run-down, old school nursing home. When you first walked in, the smell hits you and it smells exactly how you would expect it to. It seemed like all of the residents were here just waiting to [Removed]. It was an older building and there had been no renovations in a while. They really could have kept it up a little better. I know this community would have made her feel so uncomfortable. I would not recommend this facility.


4.5
October 17, 2017
Violeta - Loved one of resident/client

My family and I are very happy with the love and care that my husband was given at Brookdale, Magnoiia.


4.5
September 13, 2017
Violeta - Loved one of resident/client

My family and I are very happy with the love and care that my husband was given at Brookdale, Magnoiia.


3.5
July 26, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Tour

Brookdale Magnolia is a very inviting and beautiful community. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable regarding all of our questions. We chose another community because of affordability and the fees that would be charged were more specific with what we would actually use.


3.0
May 31, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review
They Were Helpful

Nothing was wrong with the community when I was looking into option. They were not the best for my dad's care. When we talked over the phone they were professional and helpful with giving me the answers I needed to make a decision.


5.0
April 18, 2017
Robin - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Great Place!

My brother has been at Brookdale Magnolia for 3 weeks. A smooth pleasant transition. The food is great and I feel that he is getting excellent care. The staff has been very receptive to his needs and my concerns. It has been a stress free move.


5.0
March 3, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Husband is acclimating very well!

My husband is doing much better than I thought! I'm sure he knows where he is but he seems very happy!The activities director is very joyous and fantastic! They offer plenty activities and they even have him singing! I don't visit during meal time but he says they offer enough snacks during the day and good portion sizes. I would definitely recommended them!


4.0
January 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Peaceful Living!!

My mom was only at this community for a short period of time but while she was there everything seemed to run very smoothly for her. I really liked how peaceful the environment was, there was never any loud noises and everyone was very pleasant to be around that lived there. I have to say a big thank you to the staff and all of the genuine support and love they provided my mom.


4.0
December 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Close and A Good Match

This community is a good fit for my dad and is close to my sister and I. I have not seen any problems with how they keep his room and community clean. My dad is not doing many activities that is available but we encourage the exercise class. I find that the women are more social and active here. All the staff are overall pretty good and a good match for my dad. He gets a variety of meals to choose from and it is soft for the most part. From what I have seen the meals are fair and pretty good.


Neighborhood around Avista Senior Living Magnolia

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Senior Living Magnolia

Avista Senior Living Magnolia offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avista Senior Living Magnolia has received an average review rating of 4 based on 58 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Corona, CA

1 / 3

Valencia Terrace

2300 S Main St, Corona, CA 92882
(41 reviews)

Estancia del Sol

2489 California Ave, Corona, CA 92881
(41 reviews)

Overture Riverwalk 55+ Apartment Homes

4725 Sierra Vista Ave, Riverside, CA 92505

CalOaks Senior Living

3891 Polk Street, Riverside, CA 92505

Pacifica Senior Living Chino Hills

6500 Butterfield Ranch Road, Chino Hills, CA 91709
(97 reviews)

Magnolia Grand

8537 Magnolia Avenue, Riverside, CA 92504
(23 reviews)

California Manor Guest Home #1

8536 & 8548 California Ave, Riverside, CA 92504

Citrus Place

7898 California Ave, Riverside, CA 92504
(43 reviews)

Villa De Anza

5881 El Palomino Dr, Riverside, CA 92509
(65 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.