A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Atrium Village

4730 Atrium Court, Owings Mills, MD 21117

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Atrium Village community exterior
18 Photos
18 Photos available
16 Floor plans
16 Floor plans available
Atrium Village in google map
street view of Atrium Village
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Mom

My mother is in memory care, she is in a secure area. The staff needs to do better with memory care, I believe they could improve with the care or get more specialized staff for the memory care patients. The food is good, the place is nice and clean.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Atrium Village

Located on almost 8 wooded acres just off Lakeside Boulevard on Atrium Court in Owings Mills, Maryland, you will find Atrium Village; a retirement community where you can choose from a wide array of lifestyle options. Designed for those who want companionship and amenities with a hospitality centred staff and a stimulating environment, Atrium Village complements the best of Living Life with options to nurture the spirit for the lifestyle yet to come. Relax. It's time to Live Life to its fullest...at Atrium Village. Our independent living apartments have the added amenities of two full meals per day, maintenance, weekly housekeeping, flat linen and towel service, emergency response system, 24 hour security, transportation for appointments and outings, off-site trips, numerous daily activities, utilities included, TV cable and high-speed internet ready, resident parking. We also offer assisted living apartments and a secured memory care unit which also includes 24 hour care staffing, medication management, Quiet Care Monitoring System, three meals per day and snacks. So come visit Atrium Village and see for yourself how great retirement can really be.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Atrium Village is a community within Senior Lifestyle - Main properties. See all Senior Lifestyle - Main communities.

Pricing for Atrium Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atrium Village

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for Atrium Village

3.9
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

4.4

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.8

Staff

4.0

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
32
24
12
3
6
Date Submitted
7
13
58
77
Reviewer
2
46
27
0
Care Received
7
0
0
21-40 of 77 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 19, 2020

This place is gorgeous and doing new 12,000,000 renovation. Great amenities. Services have fees. Too far away and little pricey

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

August 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing your impression of our community!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 23, 2019

THE ATRIUM WAS A VERY NICE PLACE, BUT THE AVG. AGE WAS 82-EARLY 90'S. THEY ARE GOING TO START REMODELING EARLY NEXT YEAR. I ASKED HOW THAT WOULD EFFECT THE PEOPLE LIVING THERE AND THEY ARE NOT SURE YET. MARTY BURKE WAS VERY NICE AND PLEASANT TO TALK WITH, TOOK ME ON A NICE TOUR ANSWERED MY QUESTION AND SEEM TO BE VERY HONEST IN HIS ANSWERS. IT COULD BE A FIT FOR ME.I'M NOT SURE ABOUT HOW FAR AWAY FROM MY FAMILY.I MUST THINK ABOUT THAT MORE BECAUSE I'M VERY CLOSE TO MY FAMILY. THANK YOU ALL

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

December 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide our community with feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour with Marty and would love to answer any other questions you have. We know finding the perfect community is an important process where you have to weigh lots of options. Let us know if we can help you further in any way.


2.5
Ted - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 11, 2019
Mast carpet

The place is really nice except for the 4th floor carpeting, it is nasty !

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 3, 2019

We found Atrium quiet and appealing. [Name removed] answered all of our questions and gave us a good tour. However, my cousin thought it might be too far from her home in Columbia. Still on our short list!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
David Klappenberger - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 9, 2019
Great value... Average food

The place is nice and it is a very good value. The food is average at best.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

January 16, 2019

Hi David! Thank you for sharing your personal experience in our community; we appreciate your feedback!


5.0
Robert ressin - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 7, 2019
Verified Review
Atrium Village shines

I would like to tell you about Atrium Village in owings mills , Md. My parents have lived there now for about 2.5 years . This place is wonderful. They take care of the the place and they take care of the residents . The facility is clean , the food is good , and it is an excellent value . Now , I will tell you what truly seperates them. It is the people that work there . Starting at the top with [name removed], to sales with [name removed], to [name removed] at the front desk to kitchen , housekeeping and maintenance staff . Everyone there is amazing . I know my parents are taken care of and the staff treats them with respect. If you are looking, go talk to [name removed] and visit the atrium. I hope my parents are there for a long time. Thanks

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 29, 2018

Liked the warm feeling but did not like the segregated dining areas. Liked the PT facility. Rooms are very small and some too far from elevator.Liked the way t hey have doctors available to see you there with an exam room

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


1.5
The Advocate - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 9, 2018
Beware of first appearances and promises

My mother in law has been a resident here for nearly 3 years. When she was transferred to the assisted living section; we were told that she was assessed at the highest rate. They lied. The services has gotten worse ; it takes 35 min. for them to take her to the bathroom. By that time; she is sitting in soiled depends. She is constantly being treated for UTI's. The aides don't treat her with respect. And, to top it off; they increased her fees $600+ additional per month. They said laundry is included: I wash her personal clothes; and all she gets is sheets washed once a week. They started charging her more for taking her to the bathroom (which HAS NEVER changed since she began living there)...They subjectively added points (which they hide behind instead of flat fees for services rendered) because she gets upset easily. Anyone would be upset if they take their time to answer her call. I even got a panic call from her because they left her in her room without any clothes on. I am constantly her advocate; I intervene on her behalf and always try for positive solutions. Last week the aide took her call button away; and threatened to take her cell phone as well.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 28, 2018

nice facility, rooms, not my type of environment.Remind me more of assisted living than independent living based on my observation in the lobby although they have access to the whole bldg. as well. I am not ready for assisted living yet! Wasn't too impressed with that. Also too costly and the the other facilities I toured was much better kept, rooms bigger and brighter, inviting . I think I will stick with Parkview, which one I don't know yet

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 15, 2017

I met with [Removed] who I had met with over the summer so I already had some info. and had toured the independent living. It touched my heart to see some of the residents in a group chair exercise class with music. I loved everything about the facility - many scheduled activities and services. My dad and I are in! My mom, unfortunately, will not leave her house no matter what I do or say. I am planning to bring my parents in next week for dinner and bingo. We'll see how it goes.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

December 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!


4.0
walkerrv - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 3, 2017
Verified Review
A True Blessing

My mother and I chose Atrium Village in 2012 after visiting several other senior communities in Baltimore County. She had suffered from a stroke the year before. She liked the location (15 minutes from her home) and the pleasant staff who went out of their way to make her feel at home. She was making friends and enjoying all the amenities of the facility when she fell in 2015 and broke her arm. After an extended hospital stay, she was transferred from the Independent Living side of the facility to the Assisted Living side where she could receive more attention from nurses and nurses aides. She is at a sad place in her life now -- she's confused most of the time, she's legally blind and her arm never healed from the 2015 fall. The staff at the Atrium has been invaluable throughout all of this. I work an hour away from the Atrium and there is no other local family members to help with my mother's care. I can relax because the nursing staff and other residents have become her second family. They help her dress, walk her to meals, cut up her food, encourage her to attend activities and make sure she is safely in her room each night. I am so blessed that the Atrium was available to help us through a sad, confusing time in our family's life. They have all been a Godsend.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

January 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback; we appreciate your review of our community and we're honored to provide care for your mother!


4.0
walkerrv - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 3, 2017
A True Blessing

My mother and I chose Atrium Village in 2012 after visiting several other senior communities in Baltimore County. She had suffered from a stroke the year before. She liked the location (15 minutes from her home) and the pleasant staff who went out of their way to make her feel at home. She was making friends and enjoying all the amenities of the facility when she fell in 2015 and broke her arm. After an extended hospital stay, she was transferred from the Independent Living side of the facility to the Assisted Living side where she could receive more attention from nurses and nurses aides. She is at a sad place in her life now -- she's confused most of the time, she's legally blind and her arm never healed from the 2015 fall. The staff at the Atrium has been invaluable throughout all of this. I work an hour away from the Atrium and there is no other local family members to help with my mother's care. I can relax because the nursing staff and other residents have become her second family. They help her dress, walk her to meals, cut up her food, encourage her to attend activities and make sure she is safely in her room each night. I am so blessed that the Atrium was available to help us through a sad, confusing time in our family's life. They have all been a Godsend.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 14, 2017
Verified Review
I really like my apt it gets 5 stars

Dad has really settled in nicely here, the community is bright, open and welcoming. The staff is friendly and dad is starting to take part in the activities and he enjoys joining the other residents in the dining room plus the food is good. There's a nice out door patio area with tables and chairs and Dad enjoys his walks around the community and that he still has his independence here.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

January 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 12, 2017
Verified Review
Love One Doing Well

My father is well since his move to this community. I do feel he is in a good, safe community. He is happy, and enjoying his time here. They have a nice, helpful staff in this community. So far everything is working out well, and I'am comfortable with my fathers move to this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

January 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your confidence in us and we're delighted that your father is enjoying his home here at Atrium Village!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 23, 2017

Toured on 8/21/2017. Vibrant and busy community in the independent living building. I was dissuaded from looking at assisted living since my loved one currently lives alone and cares for herself. Independent living is what we want to get away from but apparently the salesperson knows better than I. Basic costs of room are not unreasonable but the add-ons raise the monthly costs. A service sends nurses in as often as you like at $30/ visit. Additional costs for medication mgmt., laundry

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

September 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of our community; we appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Executive Director with any additional questions or input.


5.0
Art Kahn - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 20, 2017
Attentive and Caring

When it was decided that my mother-in-law could no longer live independently, but would need to be in assisted living, we were concerned and somewhat skeptical at first about finding her a facility that would be professional, but at the same time, warm, caring and attentive to her personal health needs. After much research, we decided to put her in Atrium Village. It’s been over two years now since she became a resident, and I can say, without any hesitation, that Atrium Village has not only met, but has exceeded our expectations. The Atrium staff, at all levels, has been a continuing support system, not only for my mother-in-law, but for us, her immediate Family. From the time she became a resident of Atrium Village, her care has been continuously monitored and modified when and if necessary. Everyone, from her nurses to her nurse’s aides, to her activity director has been available to her and our family for any communication, consultation or concerns we might have. Through their effort and support, my mother-in-law as been able to occasionally weather minor issues, and, for the most part, seems healthier now (as she approaches 100 years) than she did when she first came to Atrium Village. We are very appreciative to ‘Atrium’ and all those who provide for her care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

July 7, 2017

Art, thank you so much for your confidence in the Atrium Village! our goal is to provide the best possible experience for our residents and families. We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your mother-in-law is enjoying her home here with us!


5.0
Iris Kahn - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 20, 2017
The Atrium In Owings Mills Md - A Wonderful Place To Reside!

The Atrium in Owings Mills Md. is the place to be if you want your Parent in a Nurturing, Safe, Friendly and Caring Community. My Mom has been in Assisted living there for over two years and is doing wonderfully. Hopefully with the excellent care she receives she will turn 100 this October. The Nursing Staff is excellent and attentive! Led by RN's [Removed] my Mom has received outstanding care and loves the attention she receives daily from the Staff. Both [Removed] have been there with concern and caring whenever we have had a question or concern. They are so very approachable which is such a nice plus for Families. The Activities Director [Removed] is wonderful. I can tell how much she loves the Residents and keeps them happy and busy with the many activities the Atrium offers. The Director is a visible presence and has been very helpful and friendly to my Husband and I. They even have a Beauty Parlor and my Mom loves getting her hair done. I am thrilled that in my Mom's last years we have chosen the Atrium!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

July 7, 2017

Iris, thank you so much for sharing your confidence in us! We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your mom is enjoying her home here at the Atrium Village.


5.0
Irene's Daughter-in-Law - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 19, 2017
Five Star Assisted Living Experience

The Atrium is proving my mother-in-law with a wonderful assisted living experience. As a member of the family, I find their level of care for her outstanding. She has a private room with a kitchenette outfitted with her own furniture and photos, so it is very home-like. The facility is always clean with helpful assistants and exudes a cheerful feeling. She especially enjoys the food and the beauty salon. Thank you, Atrium!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

July 7, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your confidence in us! We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your mother-in-law is enjoying her home here at Atrium Village!


5.0
Mkahn - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 19, 2017
A Really Caring Senior Care Facility

Over two years ago, my then 97 year-old mother reluctantly moved to the Atrium for Assisted Living following a hospitalization. Both my mother and our family have been delighted by the outstanding care that she has received since that move. The staff has been extremely sensitive and responsive to her needs, and she has clearly thrived at the Atrium. This well-manage facility provides a safe, clean, healthy environment, and she even likes the food. Almost whenever I visit her, she seems to be happy with her life at the Atrium even though she is now approaching her 100th birthday. A wide array of social activities and forms of entertainment are available along with such amenities as a beauty parlor and rehabilitation clinic as well as access to mobile dental and vision care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Atrium Village

July 7, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback and we're delighted that your mother is enjoying her home here with us!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 8, 2017

Close to JH and Baltimore VA hospital 170 independent residents ~50 assisted living in separate areas/dining rooms Quiet. didn't hear any music or loud conversations. Didn't seem lively but also didn't seem crowded. air felt stuffy, it might be they just keep the A/C turned down so that they don't chill residents. Was a cloudy humid day that was not too hot so they may have the AC turned down that time. Breakfast and dinner and rides to appointments 15mi radius included. Physical therapy staff and workout room on site. No weight training. Saw 1 bedroom apt it was spacious but bedroom was small king bed might not fit. [Removed] is nice like him and the executive director [Removed] very personable. Pro many routine medical services can be taken care of in the building with visiting specialists handpicked for geriatric care. Con feels like a place with a lot of sick people didn't feel like a place you would want to hang out in if you didn't have to. $3400 + $750 for 1 bedroom dining cleaning laundry room ride service all included. Area was quiet with some interesting restaurants nearby. Senior centers nearby with gym and pools

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atrium Village

July 5, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience; we truly appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! If there are specific areas of improvement that you feel would have made your visit a five-star experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Executive Director with additional input. Thanks!


Viewing 21-40 out of 77 reviews

Neighborhood around Atrium Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Atrium Village

Atrium Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Atrium Village has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 77 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (410) 363-0330 to reach a resident at Atrium Village.

To reach a resident at Atrium Village call: (410) 363-0330



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 89 facilities near Owings Mills, MD

Atrium Village

4730 Atrium Court, Owings Mills, MD 21117

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located on almost 8 wooded acres just off Lakeside Boulevard on Atrium Court in Owings Mills, Maryland, you will find Atrium Village; a retirement community where you can choose from a wide array of lifestyle options. Designed for those who want companionship and amenities with a hospitality...

Brightview Mays Chapel Ridge

12261 Roundwood Road, Timonium, MD 21093

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in a rolling, green neighborhood just north of Timonium, Maryland, Brightview Mays Chapel Ridge brings together three distinct senior living options in one warm community that's sized just-right. The campus offers Independent Living and Assisted Living residences and our award-winning...

Blakehurst Retirement Community

1055 W Joppa Road, Towson, MD 21204

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(4 reviews)

Edenwald

800 Southerly Rd # A, Baltimore, MD 21286

$X,XXX+ monthly

Broadmead

13801 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(5 reviews)

Brightview Rolling Hills

848 South Rolling Road, Catonsville, MD 21228

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Your luxurious home is waiting for you at Brightview Rolling Hills, conveniently located in Catonsville, Maryland. Laugh with friends and family at our daily happy hour in the pub. Enjoy a beautiful day in our outdoor courtyard or from your own balcony. Get a massage in our spa-like setting or...

Residences at Vantage Point CCRC

5400 Vantage Point Rd, Columbia, MD 21044

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Residences at Vantage Point in Columbia, Maryland, a not-for-profit, non-denominational Life Plan Community with all the extras you could imagine.You've done quite a lot in your life. When it comes to some things, you've done enough. Mowing the lawn, fixing the meals, shoveling snow, repairing...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.