A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Atria Westchase

11424 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77082

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Atria Westchase Community Entrance
Atria Westchase in google map
anonymous - Toured community
5.0
Rooms were too small

I toured here when looking for a place for my mom. The rooms were small but the place was nice. The person that took me on a tour was the most informative of all the places that I had checked out. And they gave me a pie when I left! The cleanliness was very nice and they had a separate building if you needed more care. I definitely considered this place but the rooms were just too small. They seemed to offer the standard activities that you can find at other places like bingo, cards, and things like that. Overall, the place was very nice, just not what I was looking for.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Atria Westchase

Settled within a luscious manicured lawn, surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees is our welcoming community, Atria Westchase. Located in the heart of Houston, Texas, Atria Westchase offers older adults a community for independent living, assisted living, and memory care.

Our contemporary architectural design cultivates a modern home with lively decor, vibrant wall colors, and accessible common areas. We are happy to provide residents with a variety of floor and care plans that best align with their particular needs. Our beautiful community is conveniently nestled in proximity to some of Houston’s greatest attractions and leisure — making Atria Westchase a wholesome choice for senior living.

Atria Senior Living is a leading operator of independent living, assisted living, supportive living, and memory care communities in more than 185 locations across 25 states and seven Canadian provinces. We are the residence of choice for more than 18,000 residents and the workplace of choice for more than 13,000 employees. We curate vibrant communities where older adults can thrive, know their contributions are valued, and enjoy access to opportunities to make a positive difference in the world.

Community Amenities and Services

Atria Westchase promotes an atmosphere of choice and recreation throughout the day and across every moment....

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Atria Westchase

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Westchase

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Outdoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews for Atria Westchase

4.5

(68 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.4

Staff

4.4

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 68 reviewsBack to top
5.0
November 30, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Rooms were too small

I toured here when looking for a place for my mom. The rooms were small but the place was nice. The person that took me on a tour was the most informative of all the places that I had checked out. And they gave me a pie when I left! The cleanliness was very nice and they had a separate building if you needed more care. I definitely considered this place but the rooms were just too small. They seemed to offer the standard activities that you can find at other places like bingo, cards, and things like that. Overall, the place was very nice, just not what I was looking for.


4.0
August 29, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Pleased With The Care

This community definitely has followed through with what they promised with the level of care being provided. When we placed my mom here she wasn't in the best health but since moving here her health has improved They are taking very good care of her and the staff is right on top of things when they notice a problem. The communication is very good between staff and family. The community is very clean and well maintained. We are very impressed on the whole community


5.0
June 21, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
It Has Been Wonderful

My mother-in-law is really happy and making friends. I see that she is enjoying the community and she loves it. The staff are making her feel very comfortable. She is eating good meals and enjoying the activities. There is a lot of light and they have it set up so well. The community is nice and clean. It looks newer and fresher with furniture that is tastefully done. The prices were very low at the time. I totally appreciate A Place For Mom's help. I thought it was great and the Advisor did great with her research.


5.0
April 18, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They have community parties every friday.

The staff at this community are friendly, warm and welcoming. Everyone says hello when we visit and they are encouraging the residents to be active. The food is great and they have restaurant style dining. Dad likes to participate in some of the exercise classes. The community is well taken care of and the grounds are gorgeous. There are flowers out front and they decorate the community for each season. The rooms are spacious and include a full size refrigerator and kitchenette. I would recommend this community.


5.0
February 13, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] was a gem! I truly felt like she cared about all the residents in the community. I look forward to having my mother's respite stay at Atria Westchase.


4.0
December 22, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Cheerful!

The Atria Westchase was a very nice community. It was very clean and cheerful. The residents and staff all seemed very happy, and it was a pleasant experience to tour. The only reason we chose to go with another community was because of the price.


5.0
October 18, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Has A Lot To Offer!

The tour guide to begin with was courteous with me and answered any questions or concerns that i had. The layout of the community was nice. The staff met along my tour were attentive. We spoke about the food options that were available and the various activities offered.


5.0
July 8, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Bright and Cheerful Community

This is a great community, I really enjoyed my tour. Everybody was very friendly and sweet. The staff was kind and informative. It is a nice looking facility, from what I saw everything looked nice and clean. The community is nice and bright. The residents were very cheerful. It was a pleasant tour.


4.5
May 16, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Atria Westchase was the right move for us!!

My mother in law has not made the transition to Atria Westchase easy as she would have liked to say with us longer. I know we made the right decision as she is getting better care than we could give her. The community is very clean and well maintained. The staff we met when we first looked at this community have been there for many years and this speaks highly of the management and how the employees are treated. The staff have been very attentive and keep us updated about her care. I did have a chance to try to food and it was good.


4.0
May 16, 2016
Dan - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very good Assisted Living Facility - clean, caring, etc

Atria Westchase is an excellent Assisted Living Facility. It has a lot in common with a cruise ship. The food is very good, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it is very clean, and the Certified Nurses' Assistants (CNAs) are usually prompt to respond to a press of the call button. But remember, an Assisted Living Facility (such as Atria Westchase) is not a Skilled Nursing Facility. Atria has one nurse on staff, and that is only during normal business hours. If your loved one needs medical care at night or on weekends, someone else will have to help him/her.... I was so impressed with my initial visit to Atria Westchase that I did not even visit competitors, so I cannot comment on comparative prices.


4.5
May 15, 2016
Poor - Loved one of resident/client
Bank Poor

Very nice place but the corporate office is difficult to work with. The first month they overcharged double even though I pointed out the error in enough time to adjust the invoice. Corporate office deducted the over charge amount from the bank and then it took a week and many telephone calls for them to return the monies. I would suggest not taking advantage of the bank draft option. I learned my lesson and canceled the bank draft option. Very clean and wonderful staff on site. They really care about the residents.


5.0
January 22, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful Place to Live

I moved my friend who wasn't happy at another assisted living community. This community is superior in every way. The staff goes out of their way to help make the residents comfortable and to feel part of a family. I'm especially impressed with the longevity of the staff. This conveys more than any words could.


4.0
December 17, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are going fine

Things are going fine. It's been a month and a half for us and she is still getting acclimated to it. This is a new situation for us, and she is still getting used to it.


3.5
December 13, 2015
ahc - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good, but too soon to tell.

The staff seems genuinely caring and concerned for the residents, however my mother has only been living here for a little over a month and she is still adjusting to the concept of 'assisted living' versus the 'independent living' community from which she came. Over the past few months there have been some management changes, and time will tell if this has a positive or negative impact on the running of the community. I've attended 2 family functions to date, and the family members of other residents have expressed strong satisfaction with the care provided to their loved ones. The points of contention for me to deal with right now are: laundry snafus which have occurred 2 out of 5 weeks, inadequate mentoring to acclimate my mother to the offerings of the community and management's failure to include me in the 1 month assessment of my mother's adjustment to the community. As with many communities, I'm keeping a close watch on the advertised activities vs. what is actually taking place on a consistent basis, along with the quality of those activities. Promises made during initial visits and what is on calendars and brochures can sometimes be overzealous compared to what is being delivered. I will be keeping a close eye on the environment and my mother's reaction to living here. I will be looking to post updated insights of mine in this forum in the near future.

Response from Atria Westchase

December 15, 2015

Thanks for choosing Atria Westchase. We’re honored to have your mother living in our community and hope to iron out any kinks in her laundry services, help her acclimate and maintain open communication with you. If you care to share more, please reach us directly at [removed].


4.0
November 11, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice looking place!

I toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. The facility was well kept and clean, and all of the staff I met seemed friendly and professional. I appreciated that although I showed up unannounced they were happy to show me around and had a knowledgeable person available to answer my questions! However, I don't think the care was the best match for what my loved one was needing at the time. Overall it seems like a nice place, and is definitely worth a look!


3.0
August 12, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Too early to tell

It is too soon for me to review, as my father still has many issues. Care is very good, but the food leaves a lot to be desired and the portions are quite small.


5.0
August 8, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
mom is very happy

Compared to the prior place we were at, my mother just loves it at Atria Westchase. She is very happy there and we are very happy for her. They keep her very active with a lot of good activities which she really loves. They are really doing a great job and I very highly recommend them.


5.0
August 5, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Fantastic

The Atria Westchase is fantastic. It's a market, but I think this facility is a good value. I would give the friendliness five plus stars. They are very respectful and genuine. They deliver what they say they will. The communication with the staff has been fantastic. The location and parking is fine. They offer activities. Everything has been very good. We are very pleased with all of the services. I would recommend.


5.0
May 21, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Lacey was fantastic. Everyone was very professional and the facility was lovely. They even gave us a pie to take home!


5.0
April 23, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My Mother is Very Happy Here

My mother is very happy here. She enjoys the atmosphere. They are friendly and cooperative. The activities are good to her level. I would highly recommend the Atria Westchase. This is a great assisted living facility. I am glad we made the selection to join my Mother in this community. It is very clean and friendly. They have a variety of activities. "A Place for Mom" is the best. I appreciate all the help from them.


Neighborhood around Atria Westchase

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Westchase

Atria Westchase offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Atria Westchase has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 68 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Houston, TX

1 / 3

Sodalis Texas City

1901 N Amburn Rd, Texas City, TX 77591

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(193 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Braeswood Estates Senior Living

2555 S Braeswood Blvd, Houston, TX 77025

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(135 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Regal Estates

500 Enterprise Avenue, League City, TX 77573

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(106 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in South Shore Harbour, near the Texas Gulf Coast and southeast of Houston, Regal Estates offers the lifestyle that's just right for you. With proximity to lakeside activities, the beaches of Galveston Island and the historic Space Center Houston, this peaceful and picturesque community...

Windermere Estates Senior Living

11246 Fallbrook Dr, Houston, TX 77065

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(102 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Lucas Place

2910 Toccoa Rd., Beaumont, TX 77703

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Lucas Place is an award winning assisted living community in Beaumont, Texas. Beaumont is known for its many museums, the South Texas State Fair, Beaumont Jazz & Blues Fest and the annual Dog Jam rock concerts. We provide outings and transportation so that residents can enjoy these community...

The Abbey at Westminster Plaza

2865 Westminster Plaza Dr, Houston, TX 77082

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(89 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Abbey at Westminster Plaza is one of Houston's finest Assisted Living and Memory Enhancement Communities. We are pleased to also offer the newest and finest Luxury Independent Living Retirement Community, adjacent to the Assisted Living Community in West Houston. Family owned and operated...

Morada Cy-Fair

11500 Fallbrook Dr, Houston, TX 77065

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Morada Cy-Fair we offer senior living designed to meet the needs of seniors at various life stages ranging from independent living to assisted living and a SHINE® memory care community. We are located less than an hour from downtown Houston and about an hour from Galveston. Our residents enjoy...

The Hampton at Meadows Place

11919 W Airport Blvd, Meadows Place, TX 77477

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Hampton a Solvere Senior Living is an affordable 5 star Resort Type Assisted Living and Memory Care Community. It sits on 17 acres of property near Stafford and Sugarland with ample parking and loads of green space, flower gardens, swimming pool designed for aqua exercise, outdoor seating,...

Lewis Park Estates Senior Living

450 N Rivershire Dr, Conroe, TX 77304

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.