Atria Burlingame

250 Myrtle Road, Burlingame, CA 94010

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Atria Burlingame Community Exterior
Atria Burlingame in google map
street view of Atria Burlingame

About the community Atria Burlingame

Set within the “City of Trees” on the San Francisco Bay Area Peninsula, Atria in Burlingame, California offers a progressive senior living community for active adults. We're located across the street from Washington Park, which provides scenic views for nearly every apartment. We are also convenient to the shops and restaurants of downtown Burlingame and the famed San Francisco. We also have easy access to the San Francisco International Airport.

Residents delight in our warm environment and intimate, family atmosphere. Our 24-hour staff sees every resident request as an opportunity to deliver a more fulfilling experience, and we're always ready to provide discreet assistance whenever needed. We also offer specialized memory care services in our signature Life Guidance neighborhood for residents with Alzheimer's or dementia.

No matter what the request, our dedication to help every resident thrive makes Atria Burlingame one of the premier assisted living communities in the scenic California Bay Area. We welcome you to visit us today to see more of all we can offer you.

Community Services and Amenities

At Atria Burlingame we are passionate about our life enrichment and wellness programs, which focus on the physical, intellectual, and spiritual well-being of each resident. Our calendar features such activities as...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Atria Burlingame

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Burlingame

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Covered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Piano or organ

Activities

Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi
Art classes

Reviews for Atria Burlingame

4.7

(100 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Care services

4.7

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.7

Value for cost

4.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 100 reviewsBack to top
5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Industry reviewer
Highly recommended

Highly recommended with high standards and COVID 19 safety measures maintained.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Service and staff are impeccable

My brother has been happy since the day he was living here. The service and staff are impeccable.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Melissa Gibson - Toured community
Small nut happy community

A small but happy community where smiles you can see everywhere.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Maricel Enriquez - Industry reviewer
Fun and lively

This community is fun and lively. I have visited this place and I have seen their theme changes every time. It is nice to see the staff put more efforts to make their residents engage and happy.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Compassion and kindness that nothing compares

My wife has been in this community for years but unfortunately we just have to move close to my family. If not for that reason I would still love my wife to be in this community where she is well take care of. The staff has compassion and kindness that nothing compares.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Home

My mom has been for over a year now and this community has always been caring to her. I have always been given updates about her regularly. She has found her home where everybody gives her enough care and love.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Rowena San - Industry reviewer
A place that doesn’t disappoint

I have been in this community for a few times and this place doesn’t disappoint. The love and care of the staff to the residents are very evident in how they treat them.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Marie Davis - Toured community
Friendly and happy faces

This place has been a community where I’ve seen friendly and happy faces. The people here have been so welcoming and warm to guests.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

I love that the residents are well groomed, happy and kept engaged with activities


5.0
November 1, 2020
RN Vitas Hospice - Industry reviewer
Hospice Client is taken cared for

Writing a review on how clean and organize the staff here. The work is efficient because of the protocols of Atria Burlingame. I feel safe when I am here to service for my hospice resident on the first floor


5.0
November 1, 2020
Bev - Resident/client
Staff making sure residents don't get COVID

It was a delight to see this place for my self. The staff has tremendously helped all residents during COVID and kept all safe! Great Job on helping all of the residents


5.0
November 1, 2020
Alice K - Resident/client
Good Job [names removed]!

I like touring this place! I worked with [names removed]. They are very nice to work with! I will consider this when I transition to Assisted Living


5.0
November 1, 2020
Charles Calvin - Industry reviewer
Memory Care is good

The lobby is clean and the floors has new carpet. The memory care residents are well behaved and they have activities on going every time I visit this facility


5.0
November 1, 2020
Errol - Industry reviewer
Second home

A community that you can feel like a second home for your love one.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Don- Belmont, CA - Toured community
Clean Nursing Home!

My name is [name removed] and I am 69 years young. I toured this community and I can say no doubt that this place is clean. It does not have a smell of something like a nursing home. Beautiful front deck and with parking for residents and guest. They gave me good deals too!


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Well done

What can be more pleasant than friendly smiles and undivided attention you get from Atria Burlingame’s employees. They always go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and important. Your loved ones will feel safe and comfortable around these awesome people.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Jenny smith - Toured community

I have friend whose mom lives at atria burlingame, i noticed that when we first came inside they took our temperature, give us mask to use which i can see that this facility is very careful no matter who are they are thinking the safety of the elderly and employees who is inside the building. Aside from the cleanliness, very accomodating and nice environment.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community
Atmosphere is very comfortable

Atmosphere is very comfortable and the residents seem to be complacent and well taken care of.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great job

I give Atria Burlingame 5 stars not only for the excellent service and helpful staff but also for the warmth and family vibe you get as soon as you enter the building. Everybody is kind and goes out of their way just to say hi and to see if you need anything.


5.0
November 1, 2020
Francine of Kaiser Home Health - Industry reviewer
Good Job to all Staff!!!

To all the staff in this great facility! You are the reason why the residents are all thriving from the pandemic era and beyond! Kudos to great job:


Neighborhood around Atria Burlingame

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Atria Burlingame in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Burlingame

Atria Burlingame offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Atria Burlingame has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 100 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Burlingame, CA

1 / 3

Sunrise of San Mateo

955 South El Camino Real, San Mateo, CA 94402
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sunrise of Burlingame

1818 Trousdale Drive, Burlingame, CA 94010
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Petani Haven Residential Care Facility for the Elderly

1840 Evergreen Street, San Mateo, CA 94401
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Private, Semi-Private

A & E Home Care Services

1615 Dix Street, San Mateo, CA 94401
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Semi-Private

Advent Residential Home II

808 Hawthorne Way, Millbrae, CA 94030
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio

Therese Care Home

1787 Rex Street, San Mateo, CA 94403
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Studio

Cadence Millbrae

1201 Broadway, Millbrae, CA 94030
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Atria Park of San Mateo

2883 South Norfolk Street, San Mateo, CA 94403
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Garden Court at the Village

137 Poinsetta Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94403
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(3 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.