A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

841 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285

Connect With a Local Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Talk to an Advisor, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our customer communities, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay in google map
street view of Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay
Carol C - Sibling of resident/client
5.0

Employees are wonderful. Always positive and helpful, especially [name removed] and [name removed]! My brother is so happy that we chose Tuscan Gardens. He feels safe and just as if he is "at home." We have been recommending to our friends. Also, the nursing staff, [name removed,] is very informative.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay is a senior living community located in Venice, Florida. We pride ourselves on understanding the delicate balance between providing residents with personalized support and promoting their independence. Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay was founded with the intention of creating a community that is worthy of our parents and loved ones — we kept our own relatives in mind when we designed a community based on the principles of family, culture, and engagement. Our Spanish-style home is built with large windows that shine light into every room. Feel free to get comfortable in the lobby, where you can cozy up by the stone fireplace and relax on our sofa and reclining chairs. We believe that seniors deserve to enjoy life to the fullest with the peace of mind that comes from unrelenting care and support. If you’d like to hear more about what our home can offer you, call one of A Place for Mom’s Senior Living Advisors!

Community Services

Our on-site chef prepares three meals a day, and we also can accommodate any dietary restrictions and preferences that you may have. We want each resident to feel uplifted and joyful each day — that’s why we provide...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Fireplaces
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Jewish Services

Reviews for Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

4.5

(57 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 57 reviewsBack to top
5.0
September 14, 2021
Carol C - Sibling of resident/client

Employees are wonderful. Always positive and helpful, especially [name removed] and [name removed]! My brother is so happy that we chose Tuscan Gardens. He feels safe and just as if he is "at home." We have been recommending to our friends. Also, the nursing staff, [name removed,] is very informative.


5.0
September 14, 2021
Frank S - Resident/client

Enjoy spending time and [name removed] and the people that work here.


5.0
September 14, 2021
anonymous - Industry reviewer

The facility is clean and safe with friendly staff. I would definitely have my father live here.


5.0
September 14, 2021
MaryEllen M - Resident/client

I have been living at Tuscan Gardens for about the last four years. Prior to this, I was living at [address removed] (which I still own and perhaps some day will return to it.) Tuscan Gardens is always "kept up" and the meals very good. I live alone (all my children are out of town).


5.0
September 14, 2021
Nancy Y - Child of resident/client

My family was happy to find Tuscan Gardens for our mom. It is a hidden gem right here in Venice. We loved it from our very first visit. It is a friendly and welcoming community. We call it a resort because our mom deserves the best and we found it here.


5.0
September 13, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
my review

My loved one chose Tuscan gardens after visiting several communities. She had a good feeling walking in the doors the first visit and now has become a resident. She seems happier than the months prior living at home. And it has become a godsend to me as i was the primary caregiver.


5.0
September 10, 2021
Currie W - Resident/client
My review of Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

A wonderful place with caring people. We are very happy here. Good food, good activities and beautiful apartments throughout the facility.


5.0
September 2, 2021
Vince D - Toured community

[name removed] is a first class community relations expert. (A+++) Please keep her near this community, she is a gem.


4.0
June 29, 2021
Anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client

It is a pretty community. The people and administrative are nice. I think it is expensive. I feel we didn't get our money's worth. My loved one didn't care for the food while they were there. This is due to a chef turnover. Our time was during the pandemic.

Response from Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

July 16, 2021

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I do want to acknowledge the difficulties we faced during the pandemic but life has gotten a whole lot better since post-pandemic protocols. I am inviting you to connect with me at the community immediately to address these concerns. Thank you.


5.0
June 14, 2021
Doug - Friend of resident/client
Pleasantly Surprised

I would highly recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The staff, amenities, activities all stand out as impressive to us. They recently hired a new chef and the food seems to have gotten better. Activities include puzzles, games, daily walks, trips in the area, happy hour on Fridays, outside entertainment and more for the residents to enjoy.


5.0
May 14, 2021
JB - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
my experience

The staff is very friendly and they take an interest in the residence and make them feel welcome Communication is good between the staff and our family I would recommend this community to others.


3.0
November 10, 2020
G.F. - Loved one of resident/client
Pay More Attention to the Residents from a Management Prospective

My loved one is happy with her caregivers; however she isn't happy with the management team on site. The community moved my loved one into another care unit. She is wanting to move due to other residents in the unit, due to these residents wondering at all times of the night. The residents bang on her door, and she has to keep the door locked.


5.0
August 18, 2020
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

Thank you for keeping my father safe. Tuscan Gardens is a wonderful facility, with caring staff at many levels. I sure miss visiting dad in person but the video and window opportunities are very nice!


5.0
October 3, 2019
Debbie Seiferheld - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens Palm Coast

All the staff are loving and caring. They always have a smile and truly care for their residences and their families. It doesn't seem to be just a job but much more. I would highly recommend Tuscan Gardens of Palm Coast.


5.0
October 2, 2019
Ellen - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

I feel like I live in one of my own. I enjoy most of those who live here. I like seeing all friends and members of family. I love my new home and family!


5.0
October 2, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

I love it!!


5.0
October 2, 2019
Patrick Bloomer - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

Upon arrival at Tuscan Gardens first noticed it was pleasing to the eye! After meeting some members and many residents it was obvious this is a happy and comfortable place. Our question, was this the place for mom Once introduced to [name removed] we felt her professionalism and attention to care and detail. It was beyond expectation. She is a genuine person that truly cares for the individual needs of my mother and all of the residents! She shows her love for others, her job and beliefs and takes pride in the facility completely... The decision was easy. Mom loves it and we couldn't be happier!!


5.0
October 2, 2019
Joy Serino - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

Love it here. Kind people, clean and healthy, feels like home, apts are large and comfortable, great chef.


5.0
October 2, 2019
Diane Allis - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

Wonderful place for mom! From the first moment we walked in and met McKenzie we knew it was "the place" - beautiful surroundings, everyone very welcoming and nice. The staff is outstanding and helpful. I would recommend this highly to those who need assisted living. It is a place to thrive!


5.0
October 2, 2019
Claire - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Tuscan Gardens

I consider Tuscan Gardens a very special wonderfully comfortable community. I came here with my husband (who has since died) who had advanced dementia. I feel that he was cared for at every level with the best possible attention. I had continue to have great care. People who work here are friendly all caring and go out of their way to help you every way they can.


Neighborhood around Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay

Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Tuscan Gardens of Venetia Bay has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 57 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Venice, FL

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers

9461 Healthpark Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33908

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(161 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers is an assisted living and memory care community located in Fort Myers, Lee County, Florida. This is a quiet and beautiful community surrounded in the most beautiful beaches in America. Fort Myers has delicious food and shopping and even though it is a larger city...

Brookdale Port Charlotte

18440 Cochran Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL 33948

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(111 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Exceptional Senior LivingIf you’re ready to trade up from a humdrum senior life, or ready to switch out chores and home maintenance for a full social schedule and a nearly endless list of activities, then Brookdale Port Charlotte is just the place. We are an assisted living community located in...

The Sheridan at Lakewood Ranch

11705 Evening Walk Dr, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Hampton at Clearwater

1099 North Mcmullen Booth Road, Clearwater, FL 33759

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(102 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

If it's how you live that matters, then you owe it to yourself to visit the Hampton at Clearwater. The moment you enter this extraordinary 55 and older community, you know you are home. From the warmth of its magnificent lobbies and common areas to its exceptional staff, The Hampton at Clearwater...

Bayshore Guest Home & Gardens

512 Bayshore Road, Nokomis, FL 34275

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(95 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Located in Nokomis Florida, Bay Shore Guest Home and Gardens is a boutique-style Assisted Living Facility. We strive to ensure a family home that will keep partners together. Unlike many larger assisted living facilities we do not separate partners even if they have different medical conditions....

Grand Villa of Pinellas Park

8980 49th Street, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(96 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Pinellas Park Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Pinellas Park, Florida. We're glad you're here! We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities of our senior living community. As you explore our web site, we think you'll discover how Grand...

The Venetian Gardens

1450 Venice East Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(92 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Venetian Gardens provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Built on beautifully landscaped grounds in the heart of Venice, you'll love the elegant grace of our facilities and the charm of our new community. Our Venetian residents enjoy the convenience of being...

Atria Evergreen Woods

7030 Evergreen Woods Trail, Spring Hill, FL 34608

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Nestled within 16 wooded acres, Atria Evergreen Woods is one of our most welcoming independent and assisted living communities. A dedicated Life Guidance memory care program is also available at this location. Enjoy amenities like the new pool, putting green, shuffleboard court, and nature...

Atria Park of Baypoint Village

7927 State Road 52, Hudson, FL 34667

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Voted 'Best of Suncoast' for three years running by readers of The Suncoast News, Atria Park of Baypoint Village is a vibrant community offering independent living, assisted living and memory care options. Situated in a private, wooded setting, Atria is conveniently located near Hudson Beach,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.