A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

The Winfield at Middletown

3000 McGee Avenue, Middletown, OH 45044

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Winfield at Middletown outdoor common area
16 Photos
16 Photos available
1 Floor plans
1 Floor plan available
The Winfield at Middletown in google map
street view of The Winfield at Middletown
Barbara R - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Great for memory care

We chose The Winfield because I just liked the memory care unit here and the facility itself is very convenient for me. They do have private rooms and they are very generous in size. The problem we have had is they switched over management in January, so there has been a lot of turnover of staff in all departments, but I think it will even out eventually. I would definitely recommend to others looking.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Winfield at Middletown

The Winfield at Middletown is an intimate Assisted Living and Memory Care community located in Middletown, Ohio. Nestled in a neighborhood surrounded by beautiful homes and churches, we are only five minutes away from downtown where you’ll find plenty of shopping, the Middletown Senior Center, and an array of casual and upscale restaurants.

The staff at the Winfield at Middletown are here to enrichen the lives of our residents in their home and promote their independence with love and dignity. We get to know our residents and their health needs, their hobbies, and their social desires. Our care plans are individually tailored for each resident and regular assessments are conducted to ensure proper care is being delivered. We have around the clock staffing including a nurse on location 24/7. For those residents that may need Physical Therapy or Occupational Therapy, we have on-site service providers. Not only does our community help those that need assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs), but we also help those with memory and cognition challenges along their journey.

Our thoughtfully designed floor plans and convenient services give our residents the freedom to live a vibrant...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
The Winfield at Middletown is a community within SAK Management, LLC properties. See all SAK Management, LLC communities.

Pricing for The Winfield at Middletown

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Winfield at Middletown

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for The Winfield at Middletown

3.9

(49 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.8

Staff

3.8

Meals & dining

2.8

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 49 reviews
2.0
April 20, 2022
Meredith O - Toured community
Beautiful facility, but……..

Beautiful facility. But the Ex. Director is worthless. Talks a good game however no follow through. Not warm and welcoming. Nursing staff are wonderful however like every place, not enough help.


4.0
September 30, 2021
Barbara R - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great for memory care

We chose The Winfield because I just liked the memory care unit here and the facility itself is very convenient for me. They do have private rooms and they are very generous in size. The problem we have had is they switched over management in January, so there has been a lot of turnover of staff in all departments, but I think it will even out eventually. I would definitely recommend to others looking.


5.0
September 8, 2021
kim - Toured community
Verified Review
our interaction

We spoke to this community about senior care and they were very informative and professional.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

September 8, 2021

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star rating. We pride ourselves in providing information and resources so our prospective clients can make an educated decision about the living and care option right for them or their loved ones.


5.0
July 9, 2021
Cyndi - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly recommend

The Winfield plenty of activities for the residents, they have a facebook page and they upload pictures onto their website. The staff are very cooperative and accommodating with family members. If I want to take her out for the day, all I have to do is I give them the arrival time and they always have her ready and are very lenient. I would recommend to others looking.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

August 6, 2021

We are appreciative and humbled by your compliments. Thank you.


5.0
March 23, 2021
SW - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
my experience

The community does a good job the get people situated and settled in. The communications from the community were good and they communicated almost daily. I would recommend this community to others but do your research. The only issue was with the billing at the end other than that the community did a good job.


3.5
February 2, 2021
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
my experience

The facility was clean and the caregivers were very nice including the maintenance dept. The issue we had was the dr had quit as we were moving in and we did not know this. I was also was told that the community was having financial issues. The staff was very nice and took good care of my mom. I would definitely recommend this community to others if you make sure the financial issues are taken care of.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 25, 2021

Thank you for kind words. Please know that the community was not and is not under financial hardship. The community is in the final stages of new ownership of two financially sound entities.


3.0
August 1, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

I've been impressed with safety measures taken during Covid pandemic. Thank you. I do have ongoing concerns about staff turn over and safety at the front desk. The door should be secured when no personnel are at the front desk, but I've often walked in and no one is there.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

Thank you for the comments. I have been at the Winfield at Middletown since mid-December. I know of two reasons the front door would be unlocked during Covid-19. 1. Covid Testing is being conducted for employees 2. Residents are outside sitting on the front porch Typically, the remainder of the time, the concierge has the door locked and will open the door for those seeking entrance. Again, thank you for letting us know your thoughts.


5.0
August 1, 2020
Leslie Byrd-Sibay - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

I would recommend The Woodlands Of Middletown to everyone! The ENTIRE staff is amazing! They are so caring and loving to our (resident) loved ones. The facility is beautiful and feels like "home".

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

We are humbled by your comments. Thank you.


4.0
August 1, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

Staff are kind, work hard and genuinely care about residents. Need more staff and activities for memory care residents. More structure day to day with activity provides good stimulation and could reduce behaviors.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We are always striving to improve our care and services for our memory care residents. Our goal is to provide exercises to help challenge both the mind and body of our residents. Our Director of Memory Care works in tandem with the Activities Director to to find the right activities to help keep our residents challenged. We currently have an nurse in the Ivy Landing neighborhood (memory care) and two aids during the most parts of the day. Again, thank you for your time.


4.0
July 29, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

My father is a resident at The Woodlands. There is a lot of staff turnover, from the dietary staff, to nursing, to office, on up to the administration. He stated that as soon as he gets used o someone, they are gone. Regarding dietary, he has asked about certain vegetables to be served sometimes (yams and lima beans or butter beans), but they are not served. He does like most of the music activities. Also, thanks for the cookouts you sometimes have.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

Your comments are appreciated. Staffing remains a challenge in today's employment environment. Unfortunately, that issue is not common within the senior living and care industry. We do believe that our senior staff has been stabilized and will bring better continuity to our services and programs. And, we look for continued ways to serve our employees and to keep them motivated. Thank you for your comments.


4.0
July 28, 2020
Brita Brown - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

Woodland of Middletown has been a wonderful place for my mom. I feel very close to the staff and know they pass love to my mom. Thank you all.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We truly do love our residents...


4.0
June 19, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Woodlands Of Middletown

Great community. Would give 5 stars if there were more dining room options for the residents.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

We appreciate your comments. Since time time you provided us with your concerns, we have provided more options for our residents. In addition to our daily set entrees, we have off the menu options available from 11:00 am until 5:30 pm. The options have been well received. Thank you again for your feedback.


5.0
May 17, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

Like it. is nice and a good location.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts.


0.5
February 1, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Lack of Communication or Concern

If you're looking for a partner in your loved one's care then please avoid this place. They (Management) are very well aware of what their limited responsibilities are and rarely, if ever go the extra mile to assist family members or the residents. If you enjoy getting a return phone call in a reasonable amount of time (24-48 hours) then this is not the place for you or your loved one. If you enjoy a friendly greeting or seeing smiling employees then this is not the place for you or your family member. You are unable to leave voicemail messages for staff or managers and instead have to rely on Receptionist's forwarding your messages and/or concerns. I have dealt with a four different care homes over the past 10 years and the communication at this facility will leave you frustrated.

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 24, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. I cannot speak about our past management practices but can only answer your concerns from this point going further. Since [date removed] we have I have made several key management changes; Executive Director, Director of Nursing, Sales & Marketing Director and Business Director. It is my experience that we are communicating with our residents, families, vendors, and the like in a timely and respectful manor. We are not perfect, but will continue to provide open communication. Thank you again for your comments.


4.0
November 25, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

The Woodlands was neat, clean and seemed well kept. The staff was friendly and the residents and family I spoke with all seemed very happy with The Woodlands of Middletown. The studio apartment is quite small, but that was the only drawback. We will still keep them on our short list. A one bedroom apartment came open and my mother signed the lease for it. Our search is over.


4.0
November 21, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

The Woodlands was neat, clean and seemed well kept. The staff was friendly and the residents and family I spoke with all seemed very happy with The Woodlands of Middletown. The studio apartment is quite small, but that was the only drawback. We will still keep them on our short list.


5.0
November 12, 2018
A. Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Warm, loving community

I should have made this decision for my parents a long time ago! The staff is amazing and the management is so kind. They always go out of their way to make sure mom is comfortable. The activities keep them busy and the food is delicious. From the moment you walk in the door you can feel a sense of family and love for the people that there.


0.5
January 19, 2018
Annie paige - Industry reviewer
visitor

a nice place , however the front desk girl is very rude and [Removed], understaffed, needs more discipline and better-trained personnel

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 25, 2021

Thank you for your comments. The Winfield at Middletown wants all visitors to our community to feel welcome. Since I came to the community in mid-December 2020, our concierge(s) have been courteous and respectful to our visitors and residents. As always, we appreciate your remarks.


0.5
December 22, 2017
sarah young
poor

this place can't keep employees, very poor staff , very rude , to much change for our parents,

Response from The Winfield at Middletown

June 25, 2021

Your remarks are appreciated. I can not speak to the past, however I can for the present. We take pride in having a well trained, loving and caring staff. Our goal is to treat every resident and visitor with respect and dignity. Thank you for your comments.


4.0
September 7, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care and options

We toured this community. We did like the staff who were friendly. The community was being remodeled. The menu was nice and activities are offered. This community did not have the feeling that I wanted for my mom.We would suggest that other families tour this community for the care of a loved one.

Neighborhood around The Winfield at Middletown

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Winfield at Middletown

The Winfield at Middletown offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

The Winfield at Middletown has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 49 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (513) 423-2322 to reach a resident at The Winfield at Middletown.

To reach a resident at The Winfield at Middletown call: (513) 423-2322



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 50 facilities near Middletown, OH

Traditions of Columbus

4300 West Goeller Blvd., Columbus, IN 47201

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Ashton Grove

115 Ashton Grove Way, Georgetown, KY 40324

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

This community does not fulfill the legal definition of Assisted Living in Kentucky. A Place for Mom uses the term "assisted living" to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state...

Greenwood Village South

295 Village Lane, Greenwood, IN 46143

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

In Greenwood, Indiana, 15 miles south of Indianapolis, comfortable living and helpful services come together in a tree-lined neighborhood designed to give seniors everything they need in one place: Greenwood Village South. A non-profit Life Plan Community offering independent living, assisted...

Independence Village of Fishers South

9745 Olympia Dr, Fishers, IN 46037

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Independence Village of Fishers South! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and respite...

Fairfield Place

2357 Mack Road, Fairfield, OH 45014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Fairfield Place is an exceptional assisted living community located in beautiful Fairfield, Ohio. The town of Fairfield is a wonderful place to call home near Cincinnati, boasting over 28 parks and recreation facilities, a beautiful golf course, community arts center and state of art aquatics...

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living

10410 Allisonville Road, Fishers, IN 46038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living offers Assisted Living and Assisted Living Memory Care. The community has been designed to accommodate a diversity of lifestyle requirements while offering the security and convenience of individualized care. Conveniently located in Fishers with easy access...

Mason Assisted Living & Memory Care

5225 Cox-Smith Road, Mason, OH 45040

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We can't wait for you to call Mason Assisted Living & Memory Care, in Mason, Ohio, home. This wonderful suburb is only 30 minutes from downtown Cincinnati and offers a wonderful mix of urban conveniences and ample green spaces. Head to Carter Park alongside the Little Miami River to enjoy walking...

Magnolia Springs Florence

7665 Ewing Blvd, Florence, KY 41042

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(114 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Magnolia Springs wins 2018 Best of Assisted Living Award from SeniorAdvisor.comSeniorAdvisor.com is in their fifth year of hosting the Best of Senior Living Awards. SeniorAdvisor.com’s Best of 2018 Award winners represent the best of the best of in-home care, assisted living, and other senior...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.