Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
The activities that are higher functioning and more mobile could be better and have more activities for these residents. Due to my loved one not having enough activities we ended up having my loved one home. The medication listings are still on paper and aren't electronic. It would be better and quicker for residents and staff to have this done electronically. The Administration in terms of nursing was slow in returning communication. The rest of the staff was quick to respond to questions or concerns.
My experience has been a positive one and I'm happy with it. They are good at keeping me up-to-date on how my loved one is doing. The community is good at sending a weekly update of activities your loved one has participated in.
Enclave has taken care of my father for around 6 months or so and has my highest recommendation. They go out of their way to take care of my father and to make sure we understand as a family their protocols in care taking. A very good decision on having them take care of our dad.
They are very good about getting to know their residents. They provide reports to us when we come to visit and let us know what's going on. They have a good mode of communication through Life Loop, which is a site that the family can get on and share messages and pictures. They just really communicate well. I think they've been very responsive to any questions or issues we've brought to their attention. The food is very good. They provide good balanced meals for the residents. And they have a chef and a pastry chef on staff. I haven't tried anything yet that wasn't good. Activities are also good overall, but they could offer a little more variety - although I think Covid is playing a part in that. I heard that they used to have a book club and cooking group that we would love to see come back.
The Enclave is beautiful, and the staff members are very very friendly. They are very good to our loved one and assuring since our loved one has dementia. They were really good explaining our loved ones health to us and no longer have to worry.
We had an incident at the very beginning where my loved one fell. Since then they've been wonderful. I think they're caring. As far as me calling and them getting back to me, they're great about that. And that means a lot to me. They're great about answering any questions I have, and I never feel like they're in a rush trying to get rid of me. The director who helped line things up for us got us in quickly during a crisis time. They were very understanding.
Communication was great, especially during Coivd since I couldn't get in there all that much. The staff were very responsive to my loved one's needs. There was a point were she needed hospice, and I didn't have a clue how to navigate that, and they really helped me through that process. My loved one didn't really participate in the activities, but I saw their printed itinerary, and they seemed to offer quite a lot. It's pricey, but all the good places are. Overall I've had no complaints.
It is a beautiful community. I would recommend the community to others. It is a great location and great community. The buildings are great as well. I think they care for the residents. The communication is good between the staff and families. I believe the nursing staff could be more detailed oriented on medication and physical devices.
I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff are standouts to me. The overall experience has been good for us. I wish the nursing staff would be better, this may be due to turnover. Anytime I have questions or concerns the staff are receptive.
They were very helpful with the transition. The sales staff were very informative and gave us all the info we needed to make our decision. I would definitely recommend this community to others
The rooms would be about a three out of five. Our loved ones first room was fine, but her second room was not as good it was not up to date. We would not recommend this community to others, the quarantine was not handled well there.
What is great is that my mom who is 88 has asked me her whole life not to put her in a nursing home, At The Enclave of Springboro she does not feel like she is in a nursing home. She loves it. She has her own unit. The place is beautiful we are all very pleased. It is close to family. She likes that she is able to be with everybody and has free reign of the whole place. We toured a couple of other places but nothing compared to to The Enclave. My mom had been at home with a care giver and she was always complaining and never got along with one for very long and I was always worried. Now that she is at the Enclave she never complains and I don't have to worry. I am so thankful for A Place for Mom, I had one week to find a place for my mom. A Place for Mom was great, they sent me options and even scheduled the appointments which made it so much easier for me to find a place so quickly.
Wonderful location with so many amenities. The living spaces are cozy and homey. I met with [name removed] who provided an insightful and informative tour with kindness and care. The facility has bright open common areas with comfortable seating. The health and wellness area is a great option for many seniors. We really like this option.
This is a wonderful place. Caring staff, clean and bright. Best decision ever.
Atria is a beautiful facility and the staff is very friendly. My mom loves it there!
Response from The Enclave of SpringboroJanuary 18, 2019
Roxanne, It's our pleasure to serve your mom and your family. Thank you for sharing your kind words.
My parents have been at the Atria since it opened. My Mom has since passed and they have been like family to my Dad. So thankful for this assisted living facility. Many caregivers, especially [name removed], have reached out to my parents in a loving, caring way. [Name removed] especially as gone the 2nd mile. Even the receptionists, like [name removed] have been so sensitive and caring every time we visit. The food is good, the facility is beautiful, the rooms are accommodating. We love the church service they have every other week and the bingo groups. Everyone is friendly which leads to a family like environment. We would highly recommend Atria to anyone who is looking for a place with assistance and help for their loved one. [name removed] , of Springboro
Absolutely a HORRID place! Don't let the beauty of the place fool you. You do NOT want your parents and loved ones here. They are very short staffed and cannot keep employees. Many, many issues going on at this place. I wouldn't even give them 1/2 a star but this app wouldn't allow me to give them zero.
Response from The Enclave of SpringboroAugust 15, 2018
Hello, and thanks for taking the time to provide feedback – I'm so sorry to hear these concerns. Would you mind sending us your contact information at [removed]? Then I can connect you directly with the members of our regional leadership team who are best positioned to address the matter.
We toured this community for care the staff were nice and we did like that we were able to have a meal. They did ask us to have the meal in another area away from the other residents, which was acceptable. They had a nice menu and good variety. The offer activities to the residents who want to participate. We would suggest that other families tour this community for the care of a loved one.
My aunt only had to be at this community for a few weeks and she really made a lot of improvements from being in there care. They really helped her regain her strength back and help her get in too the routine of taking her medications everyday. The only complaint I had is there seemed to be a lack of communication between the sales person and the administration. They had messed up our billing a couple times.
This is a very nice community. My tour of it went well. The community looked very nice. Everything looked great. The staff was nice, and friendly. This community was too expensive for our budget, but it is a very nice community.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.