The Lakeshore

11448 Rainier Ave South, Seattle, WA 98178

About the community

Welcome to The Lakeshore, an Era Living community. The Lakeshore offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living and Assisted Living care.

The Lakeshore is located on the southern shore of Lake Washington with beautiful panoramic views. It has 156 apartments ranging from studios to two-bedroom suites.

Residents of The Lakeshore experience a maintenance-free lifestyle, including a full service restaurant with chef-prepared selections, on-site Wellness Center staffed by a Registered Nurse, weekly housekeeping and linen services, scheduled transportation and professionally maintained common areas and gardens.

Residents enjoy choosing from nearly 200 Life Enrichment events each month, including regular outings to the symphony and other cultural events, a variety of fitness and health classes, lectures, garden parties, chef demos, wine and jazz concerts, professionally curated art galas, and much more. Residents find that there are endless opportunities to pursue their passions, mingle with good friends, or simply sit back and enjoy the ambiance.

Era Living, a respected and recognized leader in retirement living throughout the Puget Sound, is a private, Seattle-based company founded by Eli and Rebecca Almo. Since 1987, Era Living has been dedicated to fostering a healthy...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing at The Lakeshore

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Languages spoken

Filipino

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews of The Lakeshore

4.4

(29 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.3

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-29 of 29 reviewsBack to top

5.0
December 24, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

A lovely facility but once I move to an assisted facility I don't want to move again. I could only afford to live at Lakeshore for a few years.

Response from The Lakeshore

January 4, 2019

Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy the facility.


3.5
November 14, 2018
Stephen McClenon - Loved one of resident/client

I like the facility, the activities, but the price is a bit much for what they are providing, though not out of the range. My concern is whether or not they can maintain this level of care. Friendly staff and personnel.

Response from The Lakeshore

November 16, 2018

Hi Stephen, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you like the facility and activities at the Lakeshore. We would be open to speaking with you more about your concerns about the level of care provided. Please contact us at [removed].


5.0
May 23, 2018
R Gray - Loved one of resident/client
Couldn't be more pleased with Lakeshore

Mom loves living at Lakeshore. The staff is friendly, informative, and helpful. The food is good and the servers are so accommodating. Mom loves all the activities offered - field trips in a big bus, drives to new areas in a smaller bus, trips to Fred Meyer for shopping, etc. They celebrate holidays and special events, have concerts and card playing, book clubs, and puzzle solving as well as Art Show/Wine Tastings. Rides are provided to the Dr. and hospital, too. The grounds are beautifully appointed and the rose garden lovingly maintained - even a pea patch garden if you are so inclined. Mom's unit is not an updated one but she has a beautiful view of the lake and the "eagle tree". She could get help with meds, showering, etc. , but she has improved so much since moving in, she doesn't need it! I could not be more pleased with this wonderful retirement/assisted living home. It's a real pleasure to visit Mom and all of her new friends at Lakeshore!

Response from The Lakeshore

May 25, 2018

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that your mother is having a great time and enjoying the activities. We deeply enjoy having her as a part of this community!


5.0
September 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We Like The Community

My In-Law has good and happy staff to help him and the community is kept clean. He seems to like all the activities and it has been keeping him super busy. The recently had a luau and a fireman carnival. It is nice because they are busy during the week and the family can join if they want. The community looks nice and so beautiful, it is off the lake. We knew some people who had family at Lakeshore, and that made it more comfortable for us having him here. We also picked them because they have a large amount of Asians and since he speaks mostly Cantonese, they were more fitting for him.

Response from The Lakeshore

September 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review! It's great to hear that your loved one is enjoying himself and that you are having the chance to join in for some of the fun. We do have a wonderfully diverse group of residents, and we're happy to hear that your father-in-law is able to connect with others who speak Cantonese.


5.0
July 21, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Liked The Community

After having a good tour here, I thought about living here and they were my second consideration. They were too far away and there were personal preference that they did not have for me, like no indoor parking. I needed that.


4.0
March 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I Would Recommend Them

Mom is settling in and getting use to the community lifestyle. It is lovely and a well run place. The staff are quite good with the care. The schedule is something she is getting use, knowing how things work here. In the assisted living the staff do anything for her and always helping her. They are good at explaining stuff and trying to get her involved.


4.0
December 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A tour for me

I toured this community for myself. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were nice and friendly and answered my questions. They would have offered me activities and a variety of meals. I did not get the home feeling I was looking for but would recommend other families to see this community for themselves.


3.0
July 6, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Decent Tour

I toured this facility for my mother. It is a nice facility with kind people. They offered us a meal and it was decent. This isn't a bad community, everything looked nice and clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. It was a decent tour.


5.0
March 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My mother has just moved into the Lakeshore and has been met there by a wonderfully supportive community that is diverse and caring. The facility is clean and tidy and the staff have been attentive to her needs. This has been a gentle and seamless transition for her.



Frequently Asked Questions

The Lakeshore offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

The Lakeshore has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 29 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Seattle, WA

1 / 3

Brookdale Renton

71 Southwest Victoria Street, Renton, WA 98057
(14 reviews)

Merrill Gardens at Renton Centre

104 Burnett Avenue South, Renton, WA 98057
(18 reviews)

Solstice Senior Living at Renton

1414 Monroe Avenue Northeast, Renton, WA 98056
(15 reviews)

The Lodge at Eagle Ridge

1600 Eagle Ridge Dr S, Renton, WA 98055
(22 reviews)

Holden Southcenter (Now Open)

112 Andover Park E, Tukwila, WA 98188

Aegis Gardens Newcastle

13056 SE 76th St, Newcastle, WA 98056
(1 review)

Regency Newcastle

7454 Newcastle Golf Club Road, Newcastle, WA 98059
(12 reviews)

Marvelle at Southcenter

411 Baker Blvd., Tukwilla, WA 98188
(4 reviews)

Sunrise of Mercer Island

2959 76th Avenue Southeast, Mercer Island, WA 98040
(11 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.