A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Georgian Lakeside

1070 Hardscrabble Rd, Roswell, GA 30075

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Georgian Lakeside in google map
street view of The Georgian Lakeside
Debbie Durnwald - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

Outstanding! The staff and residents are wonderful. I feel like my mom is in the best hands possible. It truly is a remarkable place and we feel very blesses to be here.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Georgian Lakeside

How is the Georgian Lakeside unique?

* LPN on each shift in assisted living and memory care
* All inclusive pricing: The monthly charge already includes ALL care, utilities (even cable), meals, laundry and housekeeping services, scheduled transportation and activities.
* Since care is included already-easier to financially budget.
* Boutique, hotel feel- and wait until you see our Bistro Café! Great gathering spot with complimentary coffee, bagels and fruit!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for The Georgian Lakeside

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Georgian Lakeside

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for The Georgian Lakeside

4.8

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Care services

4.7

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.8

Value for cost

4.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-37 of 37 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 8, 2019
Debbie Durnwald - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

Outstanding! The staff and residents are wonderful. I feel like my mom is in the best hands possible. It truly is a remarkable place and we feel very blesses to be here.


5.0
October 8, 2019
Beth Belden - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

The community has been great to my dad. They take good care of him and are loving and caring. Communication between the staff and my family are great.


5.0
October 8, 2019
D. Davis-Conte - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

My mom has lived here 3 years and has been well taken care of during every stage of her dementia. I could not be more pleased with the care, compassion, knowledge and trust we experience.


4.5
October 8, 2019
Hugh Smith - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

Excellent care and the compassion to the cause.


5.0
September 6, 2019
Lynda Combs - Resident/client
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

Wonderful! Great staff. Beautiful location. A lot of family involvement in the community.


5.0
September 6, 2019
Hugh and Miriam Smith - Resident/client
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

Wonderful


5.0
September 6, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

We love having our dad live here. The team is so nice and give my dad a lot of live and attention. There's nowhere else we would have our dad live.


5.0
September 6, 2019
Barbara Armstrong - Loved one of resident/client
Review of The Georgian Lakeside

My mom was the first resident at Georgian Lakeside. She is very well cared for and happy. Most of all my mom is loved.


5.0
July 12, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Georgian Lakeside

My mom has been a resident for several years. During that time, we have watched the community flourish into a thriving and caring environment. The residents are the primary focus but the love and genuine relationships developed between the residents, staff, and family members are what make the Georgian Lakeside such a special community!


5.0
July 6, 2019
Susan M. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Roswell, GA's Best Memory Care

My Mother [name removed] has been a resident of The Georgian Lakeside's Memory Care unit since January. We are very fortunate that she is there. The fact of Alzheimer's is so defeating. All you can really do for someone is make them as comfortable as possible and put them in the best environment. I believe that the Georgia Lakeside IS the best environment. The staff is so caring. [Name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] - everyone demonstrates such care and compassion for the residents. Visiting there is an uplifting experience because of them. There is laughter and heart. I never worry about my Mom and I know she is getting the best care and experiencing so many more connections with people than before. She has a structured day with consistency that makes her feel safe where before, she just sat at home with a caregiver. I highly recommend The Georgian Lakeside. [Name removed].


4.5
February 22, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent facility

My mother has been in memory care since its inception. She has received excellent care, though her deteriorating mental processes can cause disruptions for herself and others at times. Her physical care is consistent. Group activities help residents stay engaged. The physical grounds are well maintained. I highly recommend this facility to families seeking long term care for elderly loved ones.


5.0
December 12, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Wow!

All I can say is wow! It looks and smells - and feels like a boutique hotel! New, clean and beautifully decorated - but it was the warm welcome from the lady at the front desk, caregivers and management that impressed me the most! Everyone smiling - especially the residents! A variety of activities---outings, intellectual presentations and entertainment. The Bistro was my favorite -full of residents, family and others enjoying coffee, magazines and music. The HWD shared that an LPN is on each shift and that they received a deficiency free state survey - so good care. The all inclusive pricing is great - you know the exact price and can make a long term budget from that. I really liked the key fobs (security and no keys), the check in kiosk, concierge service and 3 elevators! And they gave me a pie after my tour-still warm! Top of the list for my Dad...


4.0
July 12, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Clean Property!!

I had recently had a tour of this community for my loved one and I was very pleased with everything that I had seen. The staff where on time to our appointment and where professional throughout our visit. I liked that they had a variety of activities available and a great menu for the meals. It was just not in our budget that we had set for my father but I would recommend it to anyone.


4.0
March 29, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

I was touring this community to see what services they have for providing mobility help for a resident. I also was looking for a community that would serve as the place to give care through future changes. This was not the right fit because they did not have the care I wanted. Nothing was bad about this community.


2.0
March 15, 2017
Jim - Loved one of resident/client
Georgian Lakeside Roswell

The place is beautiful. But they are understaffed, constant changing of staff and temps coming in. Current staff handling to many at one time to give the resident the attention they need. Food was pitched on our tour as fresh and more spent per meal on each resident than anywhere else. Not so. Processed food and not very good. Worst part is they have these corporate networking events in their dining room and residents are given boxed meals in their room. Growing pains is an understatement. Already changed directors, already changed the director of nursing, already changed the maintenance guy and already changed the chef. The room doors are so heavy most residents can't open them on their own. The electronic keys don't always work. The place is just to long and big. Takes time to much time for staff to get to the residents and very long walks to the dining room for others. Pretty facility but to many issues.


4.0
December 13, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Still growing!

This is a brand new community and they are still going through some growing pains. The community is nice and pretty well done. The worst thing about this community is the food. The menu is not great and I think they use to much salt. We are hoping this will improve as the community grows. I am waiting to see how things progress before I would know if I would recommend it.


5.0
July 11, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Suzanne gave us a wonderful tour! Even though The Georgian is not quite complete yet it is stunningly, jaw droppingly gorgeous! I got to meet the Activities Director who is very excited about her job and meeting the incoming residents and anxious to get activities started! This facility was designed with seniors in mind in how it has wide halls, lots of areas for folks to play games or cards or just sit and visit. There is a theatre room, a coffee bistro, a tavern, an arts and crafts room, and so much more! There are many wonderful floor plans to choose from and what I love best is this is one of the few Assisted Living facilities that have All Inclusive pricing instead of the Catered Care or ala carte pricing everyone has gone to. I can't wait to move my mom here and be able to visit her here!


Neighborhood around The Georgian Lakeside

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Georgian Lakeside

The Georgian Lakeside offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Georgian Lakeside has received an average review rating of 4.8 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Roswell, GA

1 / 3

Camellia Place

294 Rope Mill Rd, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to a new kind of assisted living that opened in May 2016.Camellia Place is a distinctive neighborhood of six single-story homes and a community house.Each home features 16 individual suites with walk-in closets and private baths as well as gated courtyards and front porches.A community...

The Phoenix at Tucker

2060 Idlewood Rd, Tucker, GA 30084

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(81 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Phoenix at Tucker is a family-oriented Assisted Living and Memory Care community that builds on the success and experience that the founders have developed through the years. Located in Tucker, Georgia, The Phoenix offers exceptional care in a beautiful environment with comfortable rooms and...

Brookdale Chambrel Roswell

1000 Applewood Drive, Roswell, GA 30076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Here, you can do more of what you love.Whether you’re looking for independent living, a personal care home or memory care, our senior living community in Roswell, Georgia, has care options to meet your changing needs. You’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it. When it comes to...

The Retreat at Loganville

580 Tommy Lee Fuller Drive, Loganville, GA 30052

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

We make true retirement living easy and enjoyable at the Retreat at Loganville. Whether in our independent living Villas and Cottages, our personal care Manor House, or our Alzheimer's Pearl, residents focus on living each day to the fullest. We greet all residents and their families with...

Atria North Point

100 Somerby Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Senior Living is proud to offer exceptional independent living, assisted living and supportive living communities in Georgia. Atria North Point provides gracious senior living in the Metro Atlanta area. When searching for a retirement living community or senior apartment to call home, visit...

Antebellum on Arlington

684 Arlington Place, Macon, GA 31201

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Antebellum Arlington Place in Historic Downtown Macon is located near Middle Georgia's largest hospital, along with cathedrals, churches and synagogues. Only one mile from Interstate 75, Antebellum Arlington Place is convenient for visitors to find. It sits privately on a hill, with secured...

Legacy Ridge Neese Road

756 Neese Road, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Come and see Legacy Ridge at Neese Road's new renovations.

Antebellum James Burgess

1520 James Burgess Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(66 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Northstar Place

3250 Quick Water Landing, Kennesaw, GA 30144

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Northstar Place is located in Kennesaw, Georgia, just two miles south of Lake Acworth. Our community is in a beautiful wooded setting and resident rooms have views of the trees or of our flower filled courtyard. We have large outdoor spaces where residents can enjoy sitting in the sun with...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.