The Fountains of Crystal Lake

965 N Brighton Circle W, Crystal Lake, IL 60012


About the community The Fountains of Crystal Lake

The Fountains at Crystal Lake



Over twenty years of experience have taught us that today's seniors want more choices and are leading a more active lifestyle than generations before. That's why at Fountains a Crystal Lake we created an Independent Living, Assisted Living & Memory Care community filled with options, from studio apartments to spacious one-bedroom suites, great cuisine and an active lifestyle of growth and discovery. It's all part of our culture of choice and you can have it all in a straightforward rental model.

it's not what you'd expect, and that's the whole point.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for The Fountains of Crystal Lake

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Fountains of Crystal Lake

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for The Fountains of Crystal Lake

4

(71 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 71 reviews
5.0
October 15, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Grandma's Safe and Happy

I have already referred friends to take their elderly loved ones there. The community keeps my loved one active. They are really good with her. If it is an activity, they take my loved one down for the activity. They always keep great communication with the family.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

October 20, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We aim to keep everyone connected and engaged and we are glad it shows.


3.0
May 19, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Much nice to say but...

My mother had difficulty adjusting to the change of moving into an assisted living The staff were pleasant and responsive. The community was reasonably priced. The food was a problem for my mother. The menu choices were not appropriate or palatable to her and seemed to cater to a younger crowd. This facility is large and some apartments are extremely far from the dining room if your loved one has mobility issues. My recommendation is to get everything financial in writing and witnessed with full financial disclosure. The sales representative friended my mom and my mom developed a trust for her, however, she slipped a blank price increase letter under my mom's door and told her to sign it. My mom trusted her and signed the blank document. After that, my mom felt betrayed which contributed to her depression. I believe it could the right place for some people to live but it wasn't a good fit for my mom, I would say look at it for yourself and decide if it will work for your loved one.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

October 20, 2020

We're so sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with our community. Please know we take your concerns very seriously and value your feedback. Please reach out to our Executive Director at your earliest convenience so we may continue the conversation.


4.0
March 11, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Nice place, nice people and close to us, but Mom doesn't need 3 provided meals a day, and transportation, all of which are part of the cost. Possibly an option for the future, but not now.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

March 17, 2020

Thanks for sharing. We definitely keep cost in mind as a factor and hope we can entertain everyone's budget for a straightforward price. Please let us know if there is anything at all that we can help you with in the realm of senior living.


3.0
December 10, 2019
Geralyn Mohawk - Loved one of resident/client
Fountains Crystal Lake

this is my first experience with the retirement community I arrange services for my mother to move in she's 90 she is in independent living right now and I expected a little bit more from The fountains in terms of the rooms some of them are much older than others the service for food is not always the best sometimes the meals are cold or they are not what someone has asked for I also thought the nurse's office would be able to assist my mother if she needed a Band-Aid or something like that but they do not help you you can only get help from the nurse if you are in assisted living if you want additional help you have to push a button on your necklace in the problem with the necklaces it's not waterproof so you can't leave it on when you take a shower so it really doesn't do you any good if you were to fall in the shower you would have no way to call for help I would really do a lot more investigating in other facilities and ask a lot more questions it would be nice if I place for Mom had a really good list of questions to ask maybe you did and I just didn't pay attention it was a lot of information

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

December 11, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. While our commitment to excellence and 100% satisfaction is the goal, we're sorry to hear you didn't have a completely exceptional experience. Please know that we do everything possible to ensure your mother thrives, and act as a helpful resource to families. We would like to connect with you so we may discuss and answer any questions you may have in greater detail. You can reach our Executive Director at [removed] at your convenience.


4.0
June 20, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Seems too large for my mom to navigate easily. Ancillary doors are open during day. Do have overnight front desk person 24/7.


3.0
May 31, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Too large for what we are looking for. Grounds are very unkept. Very odd room layouts for a couple. Rooms need updating. Director was very informative and caring of our needs.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

June 6, 2019

Thank you for the high remarks and honest feedback. I am sorry to see we were not the perfect fit for you. Please stay in close contact should your situation and needs change.


4.0
March 25, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Very good environment

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

March 28, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our vibrant community of friends and are committed to creating an extraordinary place where people thrive. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


4.0
January 7, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Good impression. Staff greeted people by name. Large building including Assisted Living. Memory Care a long way from the front entrance. Nice area. Nice dining area. Very Clean. Bring own furniture. $3,000 move in fee. I recommend touring this facility.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

January 10, 2019

Thanks for the high marks. I’m glad you had a positive experience when you visited and I hope we see you again soon. If you have questions along the way please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


3.0
July 23, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

They have many activities and the menu looks great. The grounds could use a face lift. So much wasted opportunity for lovely gardens and outdoor areas and things to do. The interior is looking run down.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

July 27, 2018

Thank you for visiting and sharing your valued feedback. While our building is certainly not new, we keep it as clean as a whistle and filled with vibrant programs and happy residents. we pride ourselves on a warm, welcoming friendly atmosphere and that comes easily because our team truly loves what they do. Our sense of community comes from knowing our residents, their likes and dislikes and providing a fun-filled lifestyle with lots of events, programs and choices. If we can tempt you to visit again I’d be happy to introduce you to a few clubs, groups and ongoing programs that would suit your interests. Best of luck in your search and thanks again for visiting. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


3.0
July 21, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

People were friendly. But it was very run down in appearance. They have all that property and its overgrown. Carpeting looks like the original. It was a lovely building when it was new. I was there for an event. Very disappointing.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

July 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We pride ourselves on a warm, welcoming friendly atmosphere and that comes easily because our team truly loves what they do. Our sense of community comes from knowing our residents, their likes and dislikes and providing a fun-filled lifestyle with lots of events, programs and choices. Our building is definitely not new, but we keep it as clean as a whistle and filled with vibrant programs and happy residents. Thanks again for visiting I hope we see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


5.0
January 6, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Exceptional facility. Smells and looks great. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Residents appear engaged and happy. ?????????? I give it 5 smiley faces.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

January 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’ll read your review to the team to acknowledge their dedication and thank them for a job well done. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


3.0
December 17, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Flooring spots and trim looks worn and dated inside. Very clean though. Residents look happy.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

December 27, 2017

Thanks for visiting. Our community isn’t the newest around but it is filled with experienced, caring, dedicated associates who take pride in keeping it clean as a whistle and with a lively, opportunity-filled lifestyle. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


5.0
October 25, 2017
D. J.
Verified Review

Very Good.


5.0
October 25, 2017
John Cauld Well
Verified Review

Ok service good.


4.0
October 25, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review

The major face of this belongs to [Removed]. He is known primarily for kindness. [Removed] who manages the program is very good at follow up with residents.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’ll read your review to the team to acknowledge their dedication and thank them for a job well done. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


5.0
October 25, 2017
Thomas A. Christian
Verified Review

“The fountains” at Crystal Lake Illinois (“Bowes”, in Home health care). I am happy with the services provided to me.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

November 6, 2017

Thank you! I will share this comment with our caring, friendly team and thank them for the difference they make every day. We love what we do and I’m so glad it shows. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


4.0
October 25, 2017
L.
Verified Review

Everything is fine.


5.0
October 25, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review

I wouldn’t change in home services in any way. My caregivers are all very good. But [Removed] goes above and beyond what needs to be care. My services are wonderful.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with an online review. We value your opinion and we’re so glad you are satisfied and happy. Please stay in close contact and let us know what we can do to ensure you continue to thrive. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


3.0
October 11, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Just not for me

I toured this community and it seemed nice and clean. Staff was helpful with any questions I had. I think they had good programs there. It was an older building and just wasn't inviting to me.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

October 16, 2017

Thanks for your positive feedback. While our building is certainly not new, we keep it as clean as a whistle and filled with vibrant programs and happy residents. we pride ourselves on a warm, welcoming friendly atmosphere and that comes easily because our team truly loves what they do. Our sense of community comes from knowing our residents, their likes and dislikes and providing a fun-filled lifestyle with lots of events, programs and choices. If we can tempt you to visit again I’d be happy to introduce you to a few clubs, groups and ongoing programs that would suit your interests. Best of luck in your search and thanks again for visiting. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


4.0
September 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A good tour

This is a nice looking community. The people I met were nice. The rooms at this community were smaller than the ones at the community we chose.

Response from The Fountains of Crystal Lake

October 9, 2017

Thank you for your high marks and for visiting our community. Whatever your choice may be, please feel free to call any time if you have questions along the way. We are glad to help in any way we can. Sincerely, Mike Gamache, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Mike Gamache.


Neighborhood around The Fountains of Crystal Lake

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fountains of Crystal Lake

The Fountains of Crystal Lake offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Fountains of Crystal Lake has received an average review rating of 4 based on 71 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Crystal Lake, IL

1 / 3

Shepherd Premier Living of Crystal Lake I

5430 Hillside Rd, Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Sunrise of Crystal Lake

751 East Terra Cotta Avenue, Crystal Lake, IL 60014
(45 reviews)

Three Oaks Assisted Living

1055 Silver Lake Road, Cary, IL 60013
(46 reviews)

Randall Residence of McHenry

3300 Charles J. Miller Road, McHenry, IL 60050
(45 reviews)

Bickford of Crystal Lake

717 McHenry Ave., Crystal Lake, IL 60014
(27 reviews)

White Oaks Memory Care of McHenry

4605 W Crystal Lake Rd, McHenry, IL 60050
(8 reviews)

Heritage Woods of McHenry

4609 West Crystal Lake Road, McHenry, IL 60050
(12 reviews)

McHenry Villa, LLC

3516 West Waukegan Road, McHenry, IL 60050
(30 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.