The Bellaire Senior Living

12621 Hale Street, Riverview, MI 48193


About the community The Bellaire Senior Living

Sunny and spacious, The Bellaire in Riverview, Michigan has everything you need to age safely and comfortably. Our goal is for each resident to maintain their independence — even as needs evolve and more specialized care is needed. Have confidence in knowing that a variety of affordable personal care services are available here. Our relaxing residences and common areas provide space for building friendships alongside active senior living. We invite residents over the age of 60 to enjoy retirement with us. Contact one of A Place for Mom’s Senior Living Advisors today and see what The Bellaire can do for you!

Community Amenities and Services

We provide around-the-clock access to independent care service providers who will work with you to create a customized care plan that suits your specific needs. We prepare meals and snacks with care taken to accommodate special dietary needs. Our vibrant schedule of activities and off-site trips is designed with resident interests in mind so that everyone has something to look forward to. Here’s a closer look into our amenities and services:

  • Dining room
  • Lounges
  • Gardens and patios
  • Beauty salon
  • Transportation
  • Memory care
  • Medication management
  • Assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs)

Living Options and Amenities

We offer studio and one-bedroom apartments with private and shared options available,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for The Bellaire Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Bellaire Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Movie or theater room
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Catholic services
Other religious services

Reviews for The Bellaire Senior Living

4

(47 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 47 reviews
5.0
July 1, 2021
Linda - Child of resident/client
Definitely a good place for loved ones

The cleanliness of the community has always been really good and all of the staff members are super friendly. We have not had much experience with the meals and dining service, but when we are there the meals look very appetizing and is always served hot and fresh. We do think the value for cost is great compared to other places we had looked, especially for all the services our love one is receiving.


1.0
April 15, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Our tour experience

I didn’t really get a great tour of the place when I went in. Basically, the staff was just kind of on the rude side. 1 star is being generous.


1.0
June 8, 2020
Cheryl Wilson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Beware

They come off nice and professional at the beginning but once you have a complaint they tell you, if you don't like it you can move your parents. I would not recommend this community to anyone that cares about their loved one. They will be neglected. They do not hire qualified people.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

June 12, 2020

We are very sorry we were unable to have a solution for your situation. We always try to work personally with each family to have success and understand your frustration, however we would NEVER neglect a single resident as they are OUR FAMILY and their care, health and happiness is our #1 top priority. We wish you and your family the very best.


3.5
January 2, 2020
Sharon - Loved one of resident/client
Overcharged cleaning fee/cut back on staff

Mom received generally good care at Bellaire the first few years. The Care Team did very well, but in the last year they cut back on staffing and there were several times when we found NObody on the floor for more than 10 minutes, and it was a dementia floor. They were requiring staff to go help on another floor - they are supposed to have 2 people there. Mom had to wait about 20 minutes once when I was there before someone could come and get her off of the toilet and clean her up - ended up helping her myself. Also, some of the staff were very young and new and didn't know how to deal with challenges as well as others. The neighbor across the hall blared her TV at top volume all the time also. We were very unhappy with the building's doctor as he did not diagnose and treat her problem (which was common to people in their 80s) and she ended up in the hospital 7 times in one year until WE figured out what was wrong. He makes a quick visit once a week and he also wrote down a wrong diagnosis for her which then got transferred to the hospital records, saying she had Parkinson's, which she did NOT ever have. The food is "okay". The evening fare, especially, could be improved. Wimpy veggies and iceberg salad were rarely eaten. In the lease, it says there's a $500 cleaning fee, which we found outrageous especially considering they also charged an $850 fee to replace the carpeting in the 3 small rooms. They did not repaint so I cannot imagine how they spent more than 4-5 hours on the cleaning. Also, they could get more estimates for carpet installation - if they were paying for it themselves! Over all, we were happy with it at first, but not so much later. She received better care in the group home we transferred her to.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

May 15, 2020

Your mom was very muched loved and missed here at The Bellaire and we are proud to call her our family for the last 5 years, we only wish her the very best to her and her family!


5.0
August 11, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Just like home!

The Bellaire Senior living community has been the answer to my prayers to find 24 hour care for my mother! It is run extremely well, and the staff all work together and pitch in wherever they are needed. I visited several times, it is a difficult decision , but I was always treated with respect and greeted warmly. That is the feeling I had everyday when I would visit my mother too! It felt like home , my mother felt welcome and my heart felt good to see her so well taken care of. It was a very positive experience, I highly recommend the Bellaire Senior Living Community!

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

August 13, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly are blessed to have you and your mother as part of our family.


4.0
May 9, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

The facility was clean, but the section for memory care was very small and it did not seem like there was a community gathering place for these residents to socialize. Also, my dad is not comfortable with the cost of the level of care my mom would need. It's just a matter of him deciding whether he wants her driving him crazy all day or paying what it will cost to take care of her.


3.0
April 29, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Glade air fresheners plugged in in the halls. Not a pleasant smell. No life alert system. No tub cutouts in the two units I saw. Room air conditioners high on wall and out of reach. Calling desk to change temp not a viable alternative. Didn't see any residents in common areas on my tour. Neighborhood industrial and unpleasant. Price was modest.


5.0
April 12, 2018
Anonymous

Have had several friends move their loved one in and all I hear is good things.It is a clean friendly atmosphere and the people are all kind and helpfull. I highly recommend the Bellaire


5.0
March 21, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great atmosphere

The whole team is great there .. I placed my lovely one there 2 years ago , and the most import thing for me that the care was fabulous from the medical team ..


1.0
November 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Commons areas are nice.. The studio apartment I was shown reeked of stale urine... you get hit in the face as soon as the door opened... Reminded me of a very cheap Hotel room... The Apartment I was shown also had a stale odor about it... stoves are shut off.but left in the rooms... residents can not cook in room other than toaster and coffee pot and I believe microwave. They encourage the residents to come down for their meals... Meals...Continental breakfast: HB eggs, toast or muffin coffee tea.. Food is at the top of my moms list of wants....fancy breakfast served once a month... Otherwise the menu reminded me of typical hospital Food.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

January 15, 2018

I am very sorry for your negative experience. The Bellaire continually strives to improve and offer a quality and safe environment. The studio apartment was on our work list for carpet replacement the following week and has brand new carpet, our staff works very hard to ensure we are smell free from unpleasant odors. We invite you for another tour as sometimes a second tour brings out different amenities and could offer a homemade delicious lunch prepared by our cook.


5.0
September 26, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A fabulous staff & community

My husband and I are very pleased with this community, the staff, and the care and encouragement they have given my father-in-law plus they stay in touch with us on a regular basis. He likes his room and his furnishing fit well so it is starting to feel more like home to him. There are a lot of amenities offered here for the residents and my father-in-law has shown some interest in a few of them, he does like going to the dining room and he enjoys the food. We would definitely recommend setting up a tour as it is a great place.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

October 10, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy to have your father and yourselves as part of our Bellaire Family. We want all of our residents to love their new home, new friends and new community, if we can assist in anyway please let us know. YOUR satisfaction is OUR priority!!!


4.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Community is very nice

My mother really enjoys living here. The staff is wonderful very kind and friendly and helpful. They were extremely professional during the hurricane made sure everyone was safe and did their best to keep order in a stressful time. The community is always clean and well maintained however it has suffered flooding from the storm and will take a couple of months to get repaired so for that amount of time the residents have had to make other arrangement living options. The food has always been very good. Mom is looking forward to returning to the community once it reopens.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

September 22, 2017

What a lovely review, however, you have us confused with a different community as we are located in Michigan and suffer no ill effects of Hurricane. We do wish everyone touched by this awful event in Florida the very best and prayers :)


2.0
July 26, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The units I saw in the past for a personal visit, was in the locked floor. The smell of urine hit me at the door. I was not at all impressed. But the lady I met with was quite nice.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

August 8, 2017

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered smells. The Bellaire works diligently to provide an environment that is safe, healthy and free from unpleasant odors. We are currently investigating, it may have been at a time that a resident had a recent bowel accident. I would be happy to invite you for a second tour at your convenience. We do appreciate your comments and we are always striving to improve. We want to provide the best quality and care to your loved one and they will be happy and loved by OUR family.


4.0
June 23, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly Residents!!

I have no complaints of how things are going for my mother since she made the move into this community. She is finally getting settled and made lots of new friends already. Her highlight of the day is meal time with the other ladies as well as some of the activities they have throughout the week. I am impressed with the overall facility and would recommend it to anyone.


5.0
June 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom's Care and Comfort

We like the care at this community. The staff are outstanding and always caring and keeping me informed. The community is clean and this is a nice enviroment for all the residents. They have alot of excellent healthy meals that my mom does like. She does get offered to do activites with the other residents. We would recommend the care and the value of this community to other residents for nice care.


5.0
April 10, 2017
Kelly - Loved one of resident/client
Disrespectful employee

I was there visiting my loved one yesterday, and I over heard one lady yelling at one of the residents. Saying she didn't have time to be gentle with her because she was in a hurry. Makes me think how does she act with my loved one. There are a lot of nice and understanding people working there. But that lady is always rude to the residents they don't deserve to be yelled at constantly. The place should look into how this lady treats the residents.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

April 24, 2017

Kelly, this is not something we tolerate in our community. If you could please contact The Bellaire office so we can investigate and rectify any such treatment. Every one of our residents and our families is very important to us and we would greatly appreciate your help so we may take immediate action.


3.0
March 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour was Good

Very nice tour. Staff was very friendly, and kind. The community looked great. Everything went well, and it was a good experience.

Response from The Bellaire Senior Living

April 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tour our community and leave a review. I would be happy to help with any questions you may have or to take a second look :) Natalie


4.0
February 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

I visited The Bellaire in February 2016. It is a nice place with no odor. The dining room is very nice and lunch smelled great. The common rooms are very nice and updated. The apartments need some updating. Some have been updated and are very nice with granite countertops and new cabinets. Prices are very reasonable also. This just may be the place for mom.


5.0
January 27, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review
Thumbs Up

The guidance given was appreciated and a real time saver! The Bellaire Senior Liiving Center in Riverview, MI is an exceptional facility and I would recommend it highly!


4.5
January 19, 2017
Gail F. - Toured community
Great living for any senior citizen Downriver

My sister and I took a tour at the Bellaire in Riverview, Mi. to see what the apts looked like, for my mother. We were so impressed that we went and suggested it to our mom. Unfortunately my mother is not ready to leave her home yet, as we are the ones who think it is time for her to go to assisted living. We are hoping when she is ready that there will be a place available for her at the Bellaire. The cost, friendly staff, activities, eating services, and the care she would get are all above what we were expecting. I would highly recommend this apt complex to anyone who is in need of this type of living.


Neighborhood around The Bellaire Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bellaire Senior Living

The Bellaire Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Bellaire Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4 based on 47 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Riverview, MI

1 / 3

American House Riverview Senior Living

20300 Fort St, Riverview, MI 48193
(53 reviews)

Atria Kinghaven

14800 King Road, Riverview, MI 48193
(53 reviews)

Elmcroft of Downriver

19697 Allen Road, Brownstown, MI 48183
(60 reviews)

American House Southgate Senior Living

16333 Allen Road, Southgate, MI 48195
(40 reviews)

Baldwin House Brownstown

21400 Dix Toledo Rd, Brownstown, MI 48183
(17 reviews)

American House Southland Senior Living

25250 Eureka Rd, Taylor, MI 48180
(42 reviews)

Victoria Square

1300 Electric Avenue, Lincoln Park, MI 48146
(1 review)

Maple Heights Retirement Community

4600 Allen Road, Allen Park, MI 48101
(57 reviews)

Beaumont Commons Dearborn

16351 Rotunda Dr, Dearborn, MI 48120
(2 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.