A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Sunrise of Falls Church

330 North Washington Street, Falls Church, VA 22046

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Sunrise of Falls Church community exterior
13 Photos
13 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Sunrise of Falls Church in google map
street view of Sunrise of Falls Church
LD - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Relative of someone who lives there

It's great. It's a very warm, welcoming community that feels like a family. During the pandemic, they're very careful about who comes in. They still allow visitors - they just take our temperature, have us answer a small questionnaire, and require that you wear a mask. I think they provide excellent care. The staff are wonderful. They have a whole schedule of activities all throughout the day. And I think the cost is reasonable.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of Falls Church

Overlooking the charming, tree-filled Madison Park, Sunrise of Falls Church features a relaxing back patio and a scenic dining room, complete with ceiling-to-floor French windows. Our compassionate team members are available around the clock to assist with personalized memory care, assisted living, and short-term respite care stays. Monthly wellness visits are also provided by a licensed on-staff nurse.

Located just minutes from historic downtown Falls Church, Virginia, and only a few miles from Washington D.C., Sunrise of Falls Church is close to local shops, parks, restaurants, and churches of several denominations. We are conveniently located near Virginia Hospital Center and Fairfax Hospital as well as the Kaiser Permanente Falls Church Medical Center.

Community Services and Amenities

The activities and programs at our community keep residents engaged and are designed to satisfy their unique interests. Our Sunrise Live With Purpose™ programming works to nurture the mind, body, and spirit of each resident. Our community prides itself on working with local organizations to provide multicultural and intergenerational events for residents, including local entertainers, historic excursions, afternoon teas, and more.

The beautiful dining room at Sunrise of Falls Church features cuisine prepared by a former White House chef. We’re dedicated to providing residents with homemade meals made...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of Falls Church is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Falls Church

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Falls Church

Community Details at Sunrise of Falls Church

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Falls Church

3.7

(26 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.6

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 26 reviews
5.0
June 27, 2022
S.R. - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Sunrise

I toured Sunrise of Falls Church during Covid, so it was a bit difficult to see the full representation of the community. However, the sales representative was 5 star, she was absolutely fantastic. We chose another Sunrise location because of it's size. We wanted a larger facility, so that mom would have more social interaction options.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

June 29, 2022

Hi S.R., Each and every guest who enters a Sunrise community is important to us. It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience when touring Sunrise of Falls Church. We would be pleased to answer any remaining questions you may have. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


5.0
June 7, 2022
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My Tour Experience with Sunrise of Falls Church

This was a nice community. They didn't have the availability we needed.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

June 8, 2022

Hi customer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and provided you with the necessary information. Please feel free to reach out to us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com or the community directly, in case you have any additional questions regarding Sunrise!


5.0
April 8, 2022
LD - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Relative of someone who lives there

It's great. It's a very warm, welcoming community that feels like a family. During the pandemic, they're very careful about who comes in. They still allow visitors - they just take our temperature, have us answer a small questionnaire, and require that you wear a mask. I think they provide excellent care. The staff are wonderful. They have a whole schedule of activities all throughout the day. And I think the cost is reasonable.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

May 16, 2022

Hi LD, Thank you for the wonderful things you said about Sunrise of Falls Church and the dedicated care givers and team members. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.


2.0
April 4, 2022
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Look Elsewhere

For the price, the care is unacceptable. You have to check in on your loved one a lot to make sure they are getting take care of. If they have complex health issues, do not go there. They deal with issues by a discount of payment before addressing their own issues. My loved one developed a wound while there that was not properly addressed for days. It could have resulted in further health issues. The communication was sub par from nursing staff. Medication was mismanaged during her time their. She didn't get medications she was supposed to get on numerous occasions.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

April 14, 2022

Your feedback is important to us, and it is unfortunate that you did not have a positive experience at Sunrise of Falls Church. Please allow us an opportunity to closely review your concerns by contacting info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team


3.0
October 4, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Sunrise

We did a virtual tour with Sunrise of Falls Church and I did not care for them at all. It looks nice but that was about it, I did not care for the attitude of some of the staff members.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

October 5, 2021

Allow us to take a closer look at this for you. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com with your information so we're able to best assist you. Thank you.- The Sunrise Team


5.0
October 2, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very impressed with the level of care and how friendly the staff is

We are very happy with this community, the communication has been great. The staff is very friendly and they have taken great care of my mom. Due to COVID they aren't doing to many activities, but beforehand they had group exercises everyday, flower arraignment classes and during the holidays they would decorate wreaths for Christmas. They also have live entertainment that you could invite your families to come see. It is a smaller community and when you walk in, its has a more homey feeling to it. They also allow pets at this community and my mom has two cats that they have helped take care of. She also has diabetes and they have been working very closely daily and managing her medicine very carefully and they always call us if something changes.


4.5
February 27, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
One of the better Assisted Living places in the area

I had to move my mother here b/c after she fell and broke her hip, she wasn't able to take care of herself anymore. The facility is clean and nicely decorated. Has a home-like feel to it. The staff is very friendly and welcoming every time I go to visit my mother. She seems to be well attended to by staff. They seem to really care about the residents. This facility also let me mother bring her 2 cats with her (as long as she is able to care for them). We have a paid cat sitter coming once/day to feed and do the litter b/c my mother can't quite do that. My only complaint is that you have to stay on top of the bill to make sure it is correct (and you aren't being overcharged or they didn't charge insurance for things they should have) and I've had to reach out to schedule the "care meetings" that are supposed to happen monthly b/c no one ever called me to schedule them. The have good activities for the residents and overall I would recommend this facility.


5.0
June 22, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

Very nice visit, welcoming and good suggestions. A real possibility


0.5
April 16, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
could be better

Need to put the "Care" back iin Care Manager High turnover rate.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

April 25, 2019

Please know that we take all concerns seriously and would like to learn more about your experience at Sunrise. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you. - The Sunrise Team


1.5
April 12, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
I regret very much putting my parent there

Many of the care providers there are warm and caring. The facility is physically nicer than a lot of the older Sunrises. My loved one had been in another Sunrise that had some problems but in retrospect wasn't so bad; Falls Church was much worse. As in all Sunrises, the staff is overworked and spread thin; in this case it was extreme. Some staff members are problematic; I saw one (of the more competent ones) scream at a resident. Another one dropped my parent on the floor and wouldn't pick him up; she pushed him into bed, where he lay all tangled, rather than put him into bed properly. When I brought it to the attention of the management, they did work with this staffer but did not fire her and she did continue to provide care to my parent. Hopefully its gotten better but as of this fall the management was a disaster; many key positions were unfilled. Everything fell on a new nurse, who was good but overwhelmed. They would run out of my parent's pain meds and wouldn't provide meds on time. They would neither follow through on doctor's care orders nor would they allow our own private duty aides to provide that assistance (such as walking hm down the hall for five minutes or transfering him from one chair to another, which they defined as "care"). They leave the residents sitting in the same transfer chair for hours instead of transferring to other chairs. The state-mandated afternoon snack is sometimes simply a glass of root beer, and they cancel afternoon activities when the good activities person isn't available. We didn't file state complaints as we feared retribution against our loved one. We were about to move him to a nursing home when he passed away suddenly. Their attitude toward his death? Some of the sweet caregivers were very affected. The head nurse simply said it was "probably for the best," as if it hadn't been her job to keep him alive. Had they followed through on exercising him and treating him well, or had they allowed our private duties to do so, I really think he would have lived a little longer, and he would have gotten to see his granddaughter (whose arrival the day after he died he'd been looking forward to) one more time.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing and sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the comfort, safety, and well-being of our residents and staff. We would like to learn more about your experiences and hear any additional recommendations you and your family might have. Please do consider contacting us at information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


3.0
November 28, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

The independent living situation looks nice but the memory care unit was very small and felt cramped and inactive.


5.0
May 10, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It Is Great

My friend is doing great at the Sunrise of Falls Church. I was told they are doing a great job.


1.5
May 10, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Keep no valuables there.

The facility is kept clean and has many activities for the residents, however anything of value will get stolen by staff. My Mother's 1 carat diamond engagement rind and her wedding band and other jewelry were stolen. The folded American Flag presented to her at my father's funeral was stolen as well.

Response from Sunrise of Falls Church

May 15, 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


4.5
June 13, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Activities Are Great Here

I feel this community is good, it is up kept and clean for the most part. I can only suggest more frequent mopping of the floors and to just check on it more. The food seems to be good for Dad, he has not yet to complain. The staff are great and I am grateful for Theodore, he is the activities manager, he is very, very good at what he provides and know what he is doing. I only had one issue but it was resolved in the most proper and effective manner. The staff are more cautious to not make that same mistake and I would recommend this community.


4.0
October 5, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Initial experience.

Our initial experience has been positive. Staff have tried very hard to make my mother in law feel welcome and to establish a schedule that works for her. They have also worked hard to make sure she participates in activities.


4.5
September 2, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Caring

I think the people there at Sunrise are very caring. They have made it a point to help my loved one adjust to the place and they are unfailingly friendly and positive and I have liked the experience very much.


3.0
May 22, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Relatively small, kind of dark and the feeling it could use some freshning up. Rooms we were shown were fine size-wise but also looked a little dated, hallways were a little stale too. Kitchen was well stocked and clean, as was the dining room.


5.0
April 28, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, but very expensive

Our experience with Sunrise of Falls Chruch was only a brief one, but overall it was a very positive experience. They did a great job looking after our loved one. The staff were friendly and professional, and the facility was well maintained and clean. The care they provide here is expensive, but high quality, and I would recommend them to others families looking into care in the area.


5.0
February 26, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Well managed, and caring staff

We've had a good experience here so far. Sunrise is well run, well managed, and the staff are caring and professional. They do a great job of providing the sort of care and environment we were looking for, and they have alleviated our concerns about our loved one.


3.0
October 1, 2013
Ling - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Some Sunrise's are good and some are ...

Some Sunrise's are good and some are bad, I think the one in Arlington is better. He had just come from the hospital to there, his daughter's weren't going to let him back to his apartment but they order too much pills and he never took it, it was a big issue. The care at night was not too good, the rehab wasn't too good, I didn't like that but it was only temporary.

Neighborhood around Sunrise of Falls Church

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Falls Church

Sunrise of Falls Church offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Falls Church has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 26 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (703) 534-2700 to reach a resident at Sunrise of Falls Church.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of Falls Church call: (703) 534-2700



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 138 facilities near Falls Church, VA

Heatherwood Community

9642 Burke Lake Rd, Burke, VA 22015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heatherwood Community, located in Burke, offers Independent Living and Assisted Living. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for senior adults.

Aarondale Community

6929 Matthew Place, Springfield, VA 22151

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Aarondale Community, located in Springfield, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for...

The Westmont at Short Pump Community

14399 N Gayton Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Westmont, currently under development, will soon be the premier senior living community in a thriving Short Pump, Virginia. Here, you’ll experience a warm and gracious setting, with beautiful surroundings and care levels for independent living, assisted living, and memory care - Inspiritas....

Legend of Lititz

80 West Millport Rd, Lititz, PA 17543

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We are committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. Our professional and personalized services are designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We are dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service needs to us. At Legend of Lititz, we...

Morningside House of Friendship

7548 Old Telegraph Rd, Hanover, MD 21076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Friendship is located in beautiful Hanover, Maryland, and is considered the 'top-referred' assistant living facility in the area. We are known for our ability to provide effective and compassionate care for seniors of all care levels. Staff members possess unique skills and...

Legend of Lancaster

31 Millersville Road, Lancaster, PA 17603

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We are committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. Our professional and personalized services are designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We are dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service needs to us. At Legend of Lancaster, we...

Brookdale Hagerstown

20009 Rosebank Way, Hagerstown, MD 21742

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our lively and vibrant senior living community in Hagerstown, Md., which provides both assisted living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care, is in an elegant building that feels much like a grand hotel of the past. Offering all the conveniences of big city living, our community is surrounded by...

Sunrise of Severna Park

43 West Mckinsey Road, Severna Park, MD 21146

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Our beautiful, 10 acre campus is conveniently located within walking distance of the Severna Park Community Center, the public library, Woods Memorial Church and many other popular shops and restaurants. Our community consists of an independent living, assisted living and a specialized...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.