A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Pricing promotion

Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

6343 Via De Sonrisa Del Sur, Boca Raton, FL 33433

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Stratford Court of Boca Pointe community exterior
23 Photos
23 Photos available
18 Floor plans
18 Floor plans available
Stratford Court of Boca Pointe in google map
street view of Stratford Court of Boca Pointe
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Statford Court is a great place to explore.

Be sure to look around and see what will work best for everybody in your family. Stratford Court is definitely better than many other places that I've seen. But you do need to follow up with them, so make sure you're on top of what's going on.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

At Stratford Court of Boca Pointe, we strive to make each day feel like a vacation. Our pet-friendly community features beautiful gardens, a fitness center, a heated swimming pool, and a number of amenities to help you live fully. Our independent living community is perfect for older adults who desire to live an active, maintenance-free lifestyle. We also offer a variety of care levels, including assisted living, memory care, skilled nursing and rehabilitative services, as well as hospice coordination. Whatever your personal needs may be now or in the future, our skillful and knowledgeable team can assist with your unique care journey. Families can rest assured that we have emergency call systems located in each apartment and throughout the community for added protection.

Community Services and Amenities

Our biggest goal is to provide residents with a stress-free lifestyle. This is why we provide concierge and transportation services. We encourage residents to take advantage of our delicious dining opportunities as well as our exciting activities calendar and on-site amenities. Plan a fun workout in our fitness center, or take a swim in the heated swimming pool or a dip in the hot tub. There are many activity rooms and lounge areas sprinkled throughout...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Stratford Court of Boca Pointe is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

Community Details at Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Private Bath

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub


More on this community

Reviews

for Stratford Court of Boca Pointe
4.1(88 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

4.5

Care Services

4.1

Activities

4.2

Staff

4.3

Value for Cost

4.1

Overall Experience
48
24
6
5
5
Date Submitted
4
9
19
Reviewer
6
47
34
0
Care Received
11
0
0
1-20 of 88 reviews
Sort by

2.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 14, 2022
Verified Review

I toured this facility. It seemed very run down and not well maintained or updated. The cost for assisted living seemed very high, Independent living cost seemed ok.

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

September 16, 2022

Hi customer, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and encourage you to contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.0
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 12, 2022
Verified Review
Statford Court is a great place to explore.

Be sure to look around and see what will work best for everybody in your family. Stratford Court is definitely better than many other places that I've seen. But you do need to follow up with them, so make sure you're on top of what's going on.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

September 13, 2022

Hi Mark, Thank you for the wonderful things you said about Stratford Court of Boca Pointe and the dedicated care givers and team members. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.


5.0
Carole C - Resident/client
Assisted Living
August 11, 2022
Verified Review
Feel the Love by A Place for Mom

I was impressed by the attention and kindness that I received from the staff. [name removed] was helpful finding several places for me to look at which gave me a starting point in the process of finding a place to live.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

August 15, 2022

Hi Carole, Thank you for the wonderful things you said about Stratford Court of Boca Pointe and the dedicated care givers and team members. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.


4.0
Sylvia - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 17, 2022
Verified Review
What my loved one has shared with me about Stratford Court

My loved one has said the facility from the outside is very pretty, and the grounds are nice. My family went to visit her apartment and reported back that the counters were sticky, and the storage area where she keeps her things was awfully maintained - it had lots of trash, etc. The general areas were clean; but they did feel like they needed to help clean her apartment, as it needed a deeper clean. She's very picky, kind of a clean freak, and likes to keep things immaculate. Small things like streaks on the stainless steel bother her, whereas others may not care. Because she's so particular, she has high expectations and expects things to be in “tip-top” shape. She did get her medicine cabinet replaced because there was rust in it. The Director of the Community handled the things she requested, which was very good. However, my loved one wanted to speak with the Director of Sales. She wanted her to come and see the apartment and what was wrong with it, but she never came. Yet she was very accommodating and present during the initial stages of this process. When my loved one was in a different facility, the first thing they did was came by to make sure everything was okay - so she had the same expectations here. She does feel like they're a little short staffed. My aunt said the food is good, which is a big part of living in a community. She is pleasantly surprised by the meals and likes the food. They offer varieties of fish with daily options, and on Fridays they offer beer or wine - which is nice to have with dinner. She’s not involved in many activities, but does think they have a very good library and book selection. Prior to moving in, she wishes that she would’ve known that all the patios were under renovations. She had just gone through renovations at her previous place, but I’m unsure how bad the noise is right now or how long it’ll last. They did say they’ll reimburse a bit of money for the square footage she can't use; but she still wishes she had known that prior to. I do still feel that the value for the cost is great because there’s a lot she likes about it. She was disappointed that the apartments don't come with a microwave. They offer a stove with an oven; but if you’re having meals provided for you, you’re likely going to need a microwave for tea or quick microwaveable food. It's a really strange thing to not have in a senior living community. It should’ve been included, but she had to buy her own. I also doubt most residents are actually utilizing their stove & oven. If I had to send a relative down to Florida, I would say “ Go and check out Stratford Court”. Our family members in town said we made an excellent choice. I would recommend anyone in the area who’s looking for senior living, to stop by and see the community. In addition to Stratford Court: A Place for Mom was great! I enjoyed working with them, they were right on it. My loved one was living in Pennsylvania with me and we thought she was going to move to a community there - but ended up wanting to move back to Florida. A Place for Mom switched to places in Florida and sent me those places immediately. The communities contacted me immediately and they offered virtual tours for us, as it was difficult for me to accompany her from afar. That was absolutely wonderful! They sent me a floor plan, which showed where her unit would be in relation to an exit and the remainder of the community. They broke everything down and did an excellent job at explaining the process and how the community is run.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

No data collected

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

June 20, 2022

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com or the community directly, in case you have any additional questions or comments regarding Sunrise!


4.5
Dana C - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
May 3, 2022
Verified Review
My mom is very happy

My mom just got there, but she seems content. My moms very happy, very busy, and very active. They have great socialization and activities going on, she also likes the food. Everything has been all good, I have no complaints because she's happy and its working out!

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

May 18, 2022

We are so glad, Dana, that you shared such a wonderful story about how Stratford Court of Boca Pointe has helped you and your loved one. Thank you for taking the time to share this heart-warming message. – The Sunrise Team


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 25, 2022
Verified Review
my moms experience

When our loved one moved in they said there would be a catholic priest that came to the community once a week which was so important to our loved one, has actually not been happening. Also our loved one has some blood sugar issues and they are not checking on them as much as they should, some expectations are just not being met.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2

Staff

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

May 18, 2022

Hi Customer, We take your experience at Stratford Court of Boca Pointe very seriously and would like to review this matter closer. Please contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com so we can promptly review and address these concerns. – The Sunrise Team


5.0
Ed - Toured community
Memory Care
March 25, 2022
Verified Review
Tour experience

My aunts sister was here years ago and she had a really good experience. We liked the facility a lot and enjoyed speaking with the staff. I wish I would have put her here. It was going to be more money but it would have been worth it because of the quality of care that they provide.


1.5
Scott W - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 16, 2022
Verified Review
My tour review

I did not like this community it was not what we were looking for at the time for our loved one.

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

February 22, 2022

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at info@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
January 11, 2022
Verified Review
An excellent independent living facility.

I'm very happy that my brother is here. I think it's a very good facility, and I've been talking it up to people that I know. For my brother's needs, its very good as an independent living facility, and it's well maintained. I'm glad they finally finished repairing the porches, which was a major undertaking. The holiday celebrations seem to be very nice. I don't know that he takes advantage of as much as he should, but I know he's going through some things personally. The interactions I've had with the staff have been good. Considering the pandemic, I think they're doing very well with activities. And I think it's a good value. The one thing I was disappointed in is at dinnertime, I think he's at a table by himself, and I don't know if that's his choice or not, or if anyone is encouraging him to be sitting with others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

No data collected

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Barbara D - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 28, 2021
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and we really liked it, the staff we met with were so nice. Everyone who we met with worked there for many years which was a big plus. However, the environment was just to busy, a lot of activities and commotion which we thought would be to overwhelming for our loved one.


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 19, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of Stratford Court at Boca Pointe

This was an older community.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 13, 2021
Verified Review
Tour of Stratford Court

The tour was fine and she was nice, but it was the facility itself that needed work. The memory care unit was very old and smelled. When we toured people were screaming for help and it was just chaotic. I have heard that this facility is great for independent living, but I would not recommend for memory care.

Response from Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

October 19, 2021

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 21, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of Stratford Court at Boca Pointe

Good community, was just a little to big for my loved one.


5.0
Bruce - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 9, 2021
Verified Review

This community is the best! I would recommend them to others based on my experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Liza A - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 29, 2021
Verified Review
Recommendations for Stratford Court

Our loved one was only there for a couple months before having to be put on hospice care but we were very pleased with the Stratford. Our experience was quite positive and we did think the value for cost was very good.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 27, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Stratford Court at Boca Pointe

Our family had an in person tour experience and it was awful, the place was a dump I would not put my dog in there. It was filthy, and the dining facility was completely open but they still made the residents eat in their rooms. The doors did not have name plates on them, but instead they used painters tape with their named written on them. The community did nothing to make it inviting feeling and it looked like the windows had not been cleaned in 10 years.


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 30, 2021

Looked dismal from outside--Assisted Living. No flowers or anything pretty. Inside air temp was too warm, stifling. Private dining room had drapes hanging off the rod from missing hooks. Walls were scuffed as was elevator interior with dirty floor. Saw overflowing garbage cans. Many employees passed by it but not one of them took responsibility in emptying it. Artwork was pretty. Was shown a studio apartment that belonged to someone new moving in. Saw a one bedroom that was doable. An odor somewhat like urine through the air. Again the a/c wasn't consistent. Menu changes daily in addition to an always available menu option. Songs and singing activity was adorable, my mom chimed in!!. She liked that. Overall, not impressed and mom didn't like it either.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


4.5
Diane - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 20, 2021
Verified Review
They Made a Difficult Time More Manageable For the Family and Our Loved One

I would recommend you go out and look at this community. There were a lot of activities available for the residents to choose from. The community worked with me and my loved one during the transitions of care for them. During the pandemic they allowed hospice to come in and nurses to work with my loved one. The staff was very kind to me and my loved one.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Suzanne S - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 15, 2021
Verified Review
a great place for my mother with dementia

be careful when ordering medical equipment, we paid for a wheelchair that was never delivered. I would recommend this community to others. They were kind to my mother. memory care was well equipped for her needs. My mom loved the community cat she really enjoyed him

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 30, 2020
Verified Review
I Think Stratford is Very Nice

Stratford is a good place. My loved one has been happy here. The staff is attentive and kind to the residents. My loved one thinks the food is ok. The room is nice and has two windows that look over a courtyard. The room has a private bathroom for the resident.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 88 reviews

Neighborhood around Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Stratford Court of Boca Pointe

Stratford Court of Boca Pointe offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Stratford Court of Boca Pointe has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 88 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (561) 392-5940 to reach a resident at Stratford Court of Boca Pointe.

To reach a resident at Stratford Court of Boca Pointe call: (561) 392-5940



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 60 facilities near Boca Raton, FL

The Preserve at Palm-Aire

3701 W. McNab Road, Pompano Beach, FL 33069

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(111 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

The Preserve at Palm-Aire provides the highest quality of geriatric care, assisted and independent living in the Pompano Beach, Florida area, including innovative memory care designed specifically for those affected by Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias. Every resident receives unique and...

Grand Villa of Deerfield Beach

1050 SW 24th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(45 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Deerfield Beach, our lovely assisted living and memory care community is located in Deerfield Beach, FL, and minutes from the Atlantic Ocean. Grand Villa offers outstanding features and amenities that help our residents live every day to the fullest!Grand Villa offers...

Aston Gardens at Parkland Commons

5999 University Drive, Parkland, FL 33067

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

All Aston Gardens communities are ideally located in residential settings surrounded by lakes, gardens or golf courses. Lush landscaping, beautiful walking paths and gazebos are trademarks of an Aston Gardens community. A dedicated administrative staff, a first class concierge and a Director of...

Wickshire Fort Lauderdale

2855 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(117 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Wickshire Fort Lauderdale is a 278-apartment retirement community located on more than 18 acres of extensively landscaped grounds in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Our community caters to independent living, assisted living, and memory care residents.Our excellent location provides seclusion from traffic...

Grand Villa of Delray West

5859 Heritage Park Way, Delray Beach, FL 33484

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(136 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Delray Beach West Independent Living, Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Delray Beach, Florida. We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities located on our West Delray Beach senior living campus. The Grand Villa of Delray Beach West...

The W at Pompano Beach

295 SW 4th Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33060

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.5

(1 review)

Studio, Semi-Private, 1bd

Allegro

5901 Loxahatchee Road, Parkland, FL 33067

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.8

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Toby & Leon Cooperman Sinai Residences Boca Raton, a CCRC

21036 95th Avenue South, Boca Raton, FL 33428

$X,XXX+ monthly

Livewell at Coral Plaza

5850 Margate Boulevard, Margate, FL 33063

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.2

(7 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Located in Margate, Broward County, Florida, Livewell at Coral Plaza provides seniors with a caring assisted living community that is prepared to meet their memory care needs. This community offers a beautiful home for seniors. Those visiting our residents will find that Margate is a nice area to...

Abbey Delray a CCRC

2000 Lowson Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33445

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.6

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.