A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Spring Hills Somerset

473 DeMott Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

21 Photos
21 Photos available
Spring Hills Somerset in google map
street view of Spring Hills Somerset
Rich - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Perfect Place for My Relative

It's a very good experience. From the ownership and management right down to the staff and nurses - everybody has been very kind, friendly, and informative. They connect with a platform called Life Loop, where they take pictures of activities and things and post online for the family to see how our loved one is doing.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Spring Hills Somerset

Spring Hills Somerset strives to provide holistic care that focuses on the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you’re interested in assisted living or memory care, you’ll find a team that works together seamlessly to provide engaging activities and a high level of care. You’ll find bright living spaces with plenty of seating and whimsical touches, such as clouds painted in the living room’s raised ceiling. And lush courtyards offer ample opportunities to spend time enjoying nature.

Care at Spring Hills Somerset supports residents’ continued independence. Educational wellness classes, massage therapy, and chiropractic services reinforce this supportive environment and offer several opportunities for self care. Different service levels mean that residents can receive the proper level of care, even if their needs change over time.

Those with memory loss can engage in therapeutic activities on-site that work to support peace, health, and nostalgia, like SingFit music therapy. Caregivers use the C.A.R.E. Flowers Program to quickly and easily identify a resident’s capabilities.

Nearby, you’ll find plenty of green space and beautiful scenery filled with mature trees. Those interested in local history may enjoy the Old Millstone Forge, where you can learn about the history of blacksmithing.

Related Articles

Your Complete...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Spring Hills Somerset is a community within Spring Hills properties. See all Spring Hills communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for Spring Hills Somerset

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Spring Hills Somerset

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Filipino
Mandarin
Spanish
Ukranian

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Spring Hills Somerset

4.5

(74 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.5

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.6

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 74 reviewsBack to top
5.0
February 6, 2019
Lorraine - Loved one of resident/client
Very happy with Spring Hills Assisted Living

My mother has been a resident at Spring Hills Somerset for over one year. She has a beautiful deluxe studio room. When independent living at home was no longer an option for my mom we had very difficult decisions to make. I was referred to Spring Hills Somerset by a friend. Immediately upon entering the lobby I had a good and welcoming feeling. After taking the tour and speaking with the staff the decision was easy. I knew that my mom would be well cared for and safe. My mom has adjusted very well and has even improved physically since moving to Spring Hills. I cannot say enough about the good nursing care she is receiving. The nurses and the caregivers are awesome and give excellent care. The housekeeping, dining room, maintenance, recreational staff, front desk, Concierge and Director are also excellent. I am very impressed and thankful to all of them. They all provide such a high standard of care to the residents. Not to mention that they are very accessible and helpful to the needs of resident’s families. I highly recommend Spring Hills Somerset.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

February 28, 2019

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are positive this will help other families.


5.0
August 21, 2018
Jackie - Loved one of resident/client
Happy With Spring Hills

We moved our Mother her from another facility and we are so glad we did. The facility is bright and the grounds are lovely. The staff at Spring Hills is a group of very caring individuals. From the front desk receptionist to the dining staff, the nursing staff and the care givers you get an attitude of caring from each person. The facility is clean, the staff keeps everything top notch. Very happy with Spring Hills.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

October 29, 2018

Dear Jackie, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience.


5.0
June 14, 2018
Michelle G. - Loved one of resident/client
Spring Hills is like Family

I consider Spring Hills at Somerset as my Mom’s second family. My mother has been a resident of Spring Hills for 10 years. Every staff member takes the time to get to know each resident and treats them as if they were their own family. My mother’s medical care provided by the nursing staff has been excellent. Her daily caregivers are compassionate, energetic, and patient. The housekeeping staff take pride in their work and are friendly and caring to the residents. The dining staff and chef create a restaurant experience and allow the residents to enjoy their meals in a relaxed and social setting. My mother looks forward to socializing with her friends at each meal. My experience with the business office has been nothing but positive. Overall, I would highly recommend Spring Hills at Somerset and are grateful for the care they have given my mother.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

June 21, 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for being part of our family. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review and share your positive experience. This is valuable feedback to help families make decisions for their loved one.


5.0
June 12, 2018
Eunice Au - Loved one of resident/client
Top Notch Service

From our initial site visit to today, SpringHill staff has been welcoming, friendly, caring and attentive. Consistently! Managers, concierge, receptionist, wait staff, nurses and aides - everyone! They even worked extra hard to get Mom in the room she needed with only 2 days notice! We loved the one month trial period that helped us have time to evaluate the service and get acquainted with the costs of assisted living. Friends who have visited agree with me that there isn't that "unpleasant smell" associated with such facilities! Of course, some of the patients are lonely and not quite fully "present" but that is the nature of assisted living. I've been there every day (except for two days) since [date removed] at all different times of days and the care for Mom and her needs has been top notch. I really appreciate the monthly visit from the dietitian and the willingness of the staff to adjust mom's care based on her changing needs. The nurses on site are always patient and kind when I have questions. Mom loves having meals outside in the courtyard and we do that frequently now that the days are warmer. The wait staff is willing to bring her meals outside so we can do that. It sometimes takes a while to get waited on yet that makes sense, given the attention they give to each patient as a meal is chosen. Both the clients and the staff seem positive and enjoy the experience. There are a good number of clients who are happy and look forward to greeting me everyday I visit Mom. I warmly recommend SpringHills!

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

June 21, 2018

Dear Eunice Au, Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We aspire to exceed the expectations of our residents and families. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!


4.5
June 11, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My brother is in a much better place!

My husband and I moved our brother-in-law to Spring Hills more than a year ago. Our experience of the service and care at this facility has been wonderful. People have gone out of their way to make my brother's experience a good one full of stimulation. He and his wife love the food and are the first ones to arrive in the dining hall (with white tablecloths and menus!) for each meal. We were very concerned that they were becoming isolated and at risk of falling when living on their own. Being a Spring Hills offers them a lot of daily interactions with other residents and staff, great trips to shops and to casinos and great entertainment. My brother often calls me to tell me about the musical entertainment they've offered the residents. I feel very assured that he is in an excellent place with many caring individuals.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

June 21, 2018

Dear Sister-In-Law, Thank you for sharing your initial concerns and experience. Positive reviews like this help families make decisions for themselves or their loved ones. We appreciate your support and feedback!


5.0
June 11, 2018
Barbara Falk - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Springhills Somerset

My mother has been a resident of Spring Hills Somerset Assisted Living fot 18 months. I am very involved in her care and spent a great deal of time investigating assisted living facilities before deciding upon spring hills. My family and I are extremely happy that we made the decision to move Mom there. The care and services she has been provided while living there have been awesome! The full schedule of activities that are provided each day keeps my mom engaged and busy all day long. The entire staff: the concierge, nursing staff, caregivers, and activity leaders are extremely competent and attentive to the needs of the individual residents. As I frequently visit my mother at Spring Hills, I have witnessed first hand the positive and caring manner in which residents are treated. The compassionate care provided by the staff of this facility, and the respect and dignity with which residents are treated is truly exemplary!

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We appreciate the time you took to leave such positive feedback!


1.5
May 16, 2018
Unsatisfied Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Not everything is Colorful here!!

my first hand experience here was great - my mother in law had been against Assisted Living since forever but [name removed] made it so easy of a decision for her! she really personalized and sold the opportunity to live there! [name removed] was great even after we moved in she always stayed on top of my mother in law and was there to welcome us with any concern although everyone would tell her to refer any concerns to [name removed]. I appreciated [name removed] so much for doing that because my familiarity was with her and when she introduced me to Keila it was great because now I had two people I fully trusted. The problem was once she moved in! The place reeked and I know these things are unavoidable but when someone would call it would take FOREVER to get assistance. I witnessed it for my mother in law as well as for other residents. It was horrendous! I feel like [name removed] and [name removed] were the only reason I stayed so long but my husband had enough and he still complains!! Can you believe when I mentioned [name removed] name the Executive director [name removed] I believe had the audacity to lie and tell me she had moved up and was working somewhere else??? But to find out she was let go from Spring Hills! Absurd! Honesty is something I just cannot expect from the people here. My mother in law is constantly missing items and clothes from her room, the staff will come and reset her pendant then leave I witnessed this within seconds!! I appreciate [name removed] trying so hard to work with the staff but this place was just a one man showdown! The acitivities in this place was great i mean they have so much to do but a lot of it is just the same, it never changes. And they don't do that great of a job to really encourage the residents to enjoy themselves. When I mention leaving, I even got a sarcastic comment from the Director of Nursing saying well if i want to do that then i just should and shouldn't talk about it, just do it! Ridiculous! I have friends and families who have visited and gotten the same treatment and I have seen the Ombudsmen coming their to talk to different residents about Abuse which just confirms my suspicion about this not being a great facility!

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews. Your concerns have been heard and we will share them with our new Executive Director.


4.5
March 28, 2018
JD - Loved one of resident/client
A place that makes you feel welcome

The staff is very friendly and sincere. Everyone tries very hard to make the residents and their families feel comfortable. The place is very inviting and well appointed. I'm most impress with how bright and cheery it is, and no smell whatsoever of any medicinal or antiseptic products. Lots of places to sit and be social, or have some private time with family and friends.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate the time you took to leave such a kind review!


5.0
March 26, 2018
Dee J - Loved one of resident/client
Springhills

the entertainment is great. [name removed] is great. From what I used to see; there are GREAT care givers and soso ones. The food is also some is fantastic and some is sosos and some looking awful. Upstairs could use more caregivers. Some folks are now getting private aides for their loved ones to be sure of care. [name removed] was the first person I ever met there and I adore her and how much she has helped. [name removed] was another great help. I would say they need to hire some CNAs that really take their jobs seriously and want to help people and know their license is at stake. I know it is very hard to keep everything up to par; Seniors get forgetful, some have memory problems, some get agitated, some need a lot of help. They try their best to keep the floors cleaned up for safety, keep the rooms clean. But I feel they do need a larger staff that is trained in Senior attitudes and habits. It really takes a special caring person to work in any of these Assisted Livings and Nursing homes. Attitude is everything. Keila has it.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you for your support! We thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Our team is truly dedicated to Caring with a Commitment to Quality!


5.0
March 24, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great place

My husband and I have been very happy with the care and social interaction Spring Hills has offered my brother. The staff goes above and beyond to be sure our brother’s needs are met. The meals are nicely balanced and delicious. I’m happy my brother has found a safe and stimulating place to reside. Thank you.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you for your kindness. We appreciate the time you took to leave us such a positive review!


5.0
March 23, 2018
Jim - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent care and good value

Spring Hills provides exceptional care for your loved ones. The facility is modern, clean and the staff are friendly people who get to know both the residents and their families on a personal basis. The Dining facility is high quality with a vast menu to select from at every seating. You could eat there for weeks and not have the same thing twice. My Dad had difficulty adjusting to Assisted Living so he spent almost two months in hospitals and a rehabilitation center before returning to Spring Hills. The front office people worked with my sister and I to accommodate his special needs which required his moving into the memory care unit. The nurses, aides and even the maintenance personnel made it all happen with minimal stress on my part. Spring Hills has a variety of frequent and entertaining activities for the residents to participate in for their enjoyment. The list of Services is extensive including on-site physical therapy, medication management, laundry support, beauty parlor/barber shop and regular medical visits by doctors which can be much more convenient that transporting them off the Spring Hills grounds. Assisted living is expensive, but after looking at a number of facilities I’ve found Spring Hills to be a really good value. They are not the cheapest, but they are certainly NOT among the most expensive either, and IMO really good care is not something you’re going to get from all of the lowest cost providers. If you’re considering lower cost providers - read their fine print. They will likely charge extra for medication management, bathing assistance, etc., where Spring Hills includes these type of services in their price. Bottom Line - I highly recommend Spring Hills. If you’re looking for someplace to care for your loved you owe it to them to visit Spring Hills, and get a tour from one of their excellent front office staff.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review. We appreciate your time and your support!


5.0
March 23, 2018
anonymous - Industry reviewer

the best assisted living around Somerset Location

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

July 30, 2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate your support!


5.0
February 18, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

MIL not happy with area, although we loved the facility. Some things like tracking the residents really appealed to me, as well as the medication delivery. I can't make her like the location, sorry.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

February 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We do appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Transitions are not always easy. If there is anything else we can do, please contact our Family, Resident & Associate Concern Line at [removed].


5.0
October 25, 2017
Wayne Hlad - Loved one of resident/client
Home away from home

As soon as I walked in to Spring Hills I knew this was (HOME) for my Aunt. She was at a nearby facility and it was like being in a hospital. I didn't want her to live like that. Spring Hills looks like an upscale hotel. The halls are wide with art work on the walls. The dinning room and Great room are so cherry and bright with large windows so you can see outdoors and the trees. You are handed a menu for breakfast , lunch and dinner and there are at least fifteen or more choices for each meal and if there is something not listed you can order it. The staff are friendly the facility is very clean. There are daily activities and outings, movies and a beautiful outdoor secure patio area. Once you walk in you will be impressed and know that your loved family member will be at home and safe. I decorated my Aunts room and hung her pictures, curtains and had her furniture so it would be like home and she said it was beautiful

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

February 28, 2018

Dear Wayne, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We truly appreciate the time you took to leave such a positive review.


5.0
September 11, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A good move

My parents like the food and they are able to get what they want. They offer different clubs including a cooking club. They also have activities such as arts and crafts. The staff are awesome. The activities director is in contact with us to make sure my parents are enjoying the activities and seeing what they can do to help them get acclimated. I would recommend this community.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive support. We appreciate it.


3.0
August 18, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Just not a good fit

The community was nice and the staff did a great job with our tour all our questions were answered and it was nice and clean but we just didn't feel this community would be the best fit for my mother.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.


5.0
June 9, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom in Law Well

This community is working out well for my mother in law. So far we are pleased with all they have done for us. She is safe, and in good hands overall. Everything is working out well for her in this community.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

August 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive review.


5.0
June 6, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Really loved this facility and it's my first choice when it comes if and when my mother requires memory care.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

August 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback.


5.0
February 28, 2017
Kathlen and Pitu Haney - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Excellent care given to my mother-in-law.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

March 16, 2017

Thank you for your positive review.


5.0
February 28, 2017
Beatrice H - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My mother has been a resident at Spring Hills for the past 3 years. The staff and management are professional and caring for the elderly. I could not have asked for a better place for my mother.

Response from Spring Hills Somerset

March 16, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback.


Neighborhood around Spring Hills Somerset

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Hills Somerset

Spring Hills Somerset offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Spring Hills Somerset has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 74 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (732) 873-4800 to reach a resident at Spring Hills Somerset.

To reach a resident at Spring Hills Somerset call: (732) 873-4800



Similar Senior Communities Near Somerset, NJ

1 / 3

Traditions of Lansdale

1800 Walnut St, Lansdale, PA 19446

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(96 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Traditions of Lansdale: Caring for those who cared for us.Knowing your loved one will have the things that matter for health and security makes the decision to seek personal care a whole lot easier for the entire family.Traditions has individualized personal care that goes beyond the basics to...

Lorelton

2200 West 4th Street, Wilmington, DE 19805

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Winner Best Assisted Living 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019! Offering Assisted Living as well as Memory Care. The Lorelton is truly unique. Privately owned by a local foundation not a corporation. Not-for-Profit and affordable. The Lorelton is considered to be in 'the Suburbs' of the city. Conveniently...

The Arbors at Hauppauge

1740 Express Dr S, Hauppauge, NY 11788

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(82 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Hauppauge is more than a retirement community or an apartment complex for active adults. The Arbors senior communities are places where our loved ones can enjoy...

Heritage Hill Senior Community

800 Sixth Street, Weatherly, PA 18255

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(71 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Heritage Hill Senior Community is located in scenic Weatherly, Pennsylvania with beautiful views of the Pocono Mountains. Personal care and dementia are the two communities that we provide care for. We ensure that our residents get round the clock individual care. In our personal care program, we...

South Mountain Memory Care

201 S. 7th St., Emmaus, PA 18049

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

South Mountain Memory Care was built on the “Small House” concept. This concept has been found to be most the most successful environment for those with memory issues in that it creates a sense of home, confidence of surroundings, and ultimately happiness with residents.Research indicates that...

Chestnut Knoll

120 West 5th Street, Boyertown, PA 19512

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Beautifully placed in a quiet neighborhood, Chestnut Knoll merges both personal and memory care in a full service community. Located in Boyertown, PA just past Walnut Woods at the end of 5th Street, residents enjoy a welcome mix of privacy, security as well as independence. Whether you need...

Spring Village at Pocono

329 E. Brown St, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Spring Village at Pocono is a senior living community located in the lovely hamlet of East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. This gorgeous senior living community is also situated right in the midst of the scenic and breathtaking Pocono Mountain area is the northern region of Pennsylvania. This places...

Keystone Villa at Fleetwood

501 Hoch Rd, Blandon, PA 19510

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Birches at Harleysville

691 Main Street, Harleysville, PA 19438

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Need assistance with daily tasks such as bathing, dressing or medication management? At The Birches at Arbour Square Personal Care and Dementia Care Community located on a 20-acre campus in Harleysville, PA, you will find all the services you need to live a healthy and happy life. The...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.