A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Spring Hills Singing Woods

140 East Woodbury Drive, Dayton, OH 45415

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Spring Hills Singing Woods in google map
street view of Spring Hills Singing Woods
Anonymous - Toured community
5.0
Review of Spring Hills Singing Woods - Dayton, OH

Great folks very comfortable and comforting. We are absolutely happy. Surprisingly their monthly rate is nearly 1k less than most others particularly for such all-around quality Please see my review in Senior Living Advisor for more.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Spring Hills Singing Woods

Spring Hills Singing Woods is a modern senior living community in Dayton, Ohio providing assisted living and memory care services. Licensed for 92 residents ages 62 and up, our community welcomes residents into a new and exciting phase of life. At Spring Hills, we reimagine assisted living with our unique blend of personal attention and assistance that’s helpful instead of obtrusive — lead the life you want with the independence you desire.

Paired with our elegant environment and comforting amenities, the result is a peaceful lifestyle with holistic care and services designed to meet your needs in body, mind, and spirit. Your safe and healthy, fulfilling life is our first priority as our progressive and person-centered memory care services are designed to bring out the best of you!

Contact an advisor at A Place for Mom today to learn more about all we have to offer.

Community Services

and Amenities

Signature Touches is our holistic approach to person-centered care to help residents thrive with licensed nurses and caregivers onsite for 24/7 care, fine dining, signature programming, first-class amenities, and comfortably refined common areas. Individualized services plans ensure your unique needs are met, both medical and personal. Our memory care environment provides progressive...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Spring Hills Singing Woods

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Spring Hills Singing Woods

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist
Occupational Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Room Service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Central Fireplace

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Recreational areas

Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for Spring Hills Singing Woods

4.5

(48 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.4

Staff

2.5

Meals & dining

1.5

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 48 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 1, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Review of Spring Hills Singing Woods - Dayton, OH

Great folks very comfortable and comforting. We are absolutely happy. Surprisingly their monthly rate is nearly 1k less than most others particularly for such all-around quality Please see my review in Senior Living Advisor for more.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

August 5, 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback.


4.5
January 25, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Disappointed with price but overall 4 star facility.

Spring Hills is a beautiful assisted living facility. I toured it with my grandfather and he loved it but the monthly cost didn’t work with our budget.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

June 30, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback.


5.0
November 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My aunt moved into spring Hills singing woods. We are so pleased with the facility. I have never seen so many friendly smiling people. You can tell the employees enjoy their jobs. Facility is clean and very well cared for. The food is really good and they cater to and spoil their residents. One important thing to my aunt was that she would be able to keep her small dog and Spring Hills Singing Woods is pet friendly. Best thing we ever did!

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

December 30, 2015

Thank you for your positive review. We pride ourselves in having high standards and feel pets are a very important part of a family. We truly appreciate your feedback.


5.0
October 19, 2015
Kaye Cooper - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Spring Hills

Very caring and friendly staff.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review.


3.0
October 19, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Springhills

Concerned about inconsistency of care, "mis-communications", high turn over rate of caregivers and nursing staff, "missing" medications, re-occurring infections.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. All reviews are welcomed. If you feel your concerns are not resolved, please reach out to the Executive Director or contact the corporate office at [removed].


5.0
October 16, 2015
Norman Warner - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Hills Singing Woods - Dayton, OH

Very good for Alzheimers patients.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your positive review. We truly appreciate your feedback.


5.0
October 16, 2015
Ira Samples - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Singing Hills, Singing Woods - Dayton Ohio

My sister lives in Singing Hills. I'm very happy with her being there and she is happy. Says this is where I need to be. I really like the staff there. They've been a great help and made it easy for me to get her settled in her room.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback.


3.5
September 2, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Beatiful, but...

First of all Spring Hills is probably the most beautiful senior community in Dayton. Beth and Tessa, their marketing people do a fantastic job. But as with any first impressions, once you peel back the layers their are some issues. My mother is in a care level 3 which is supposed to include escorts to and from all meals. It definitely does not happen. My loved one has Alzheimer's so I have to advocate on her behalf which I do by going 3+ times a week for 2-4 hours at a stretch, so I know what I am talking about. The food is mostly very good but is very slow getting out of the kitchen. I prewrite my mother's menu and she waits 30 -45 minutes to get her food on a fairly regular basis. I sit there with other resident family members while staff members walk right by without asking if they need anything. Not good service at all. And I am not the only one who says this. Each resident has a help button but average wait time is 7 minutes plus. They say 5 or less. Very polite staff but promises without results mean nothing to me. My biggest advice; don't drop your loved one off anywhere and believe what they tell you will happen. Visit them often and unexpectedly and keep on them.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate all feedback. Please contact the corporate office at [removed] if you would like to discuss this further.


4.5
July 14, 2015
Stephanie - Toured community
Verified Review
First Impressions

What a wonderful experience for my first time looking into long term care for my mother. Tessa was welcoming and informative. I truly appreciated her compassion and candor. I observed a clean facility, staff was engaged with the residents and the atmosphere was peaceful and pleasant. The dining room and menu is quite impressive. Exactly the "home like" setting that I desire. I am grateful for the information shared and also the acknowledgment of the magnitude of this decision for us. This is a definite consideration for us as we approach the time of transitioning for mom.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 16, 2015

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your positive review. We truly appreciate your feedback.


4.0
March 29, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

The tour went very well. Beth gave me some very helpful information that will help me deciede the "next step."

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews.


5.0
March 23, 2015
Warren Taldo - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Place

Although my Mom has only been a resident for 3 months, we are extremely happy with Spring Hills, and would recommend them to anyone considering staying there or having their loved ones stay there.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is appreciated.


5.0
March 23, 2015
Warren Taldo - Loved one of resident/client
Great Place

Although my Mom has only been a resident for 3 months, we are extremely happy with Spring Hills, and would recommend them to anyone considering staying there or having their loved ones stay there.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Warren, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review.


3.5
February 3, 2015
Stephanie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My family and I are pleased with the way they have helped us through the transition period of my father and moving in. Staff are always friendly when I have been there. The dining choices are very good.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We appreciated all feedback as we strive to exceed your expectations.


4.0
January 9, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Review of Spring Hill - Singing Woods in Dayton, OH

Very clean - always nice smell - been there 2 years - had nurse issues for a few months. Better now. Front door is NOT powered for residents and is very difficult to take resident out in wheel chair. No shelter and small ramp for loading resident. Reg. size door large items will not fit thru. them. Had to buy items to fit thru. small door.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. All reviews are appreciated as we strive to exceed your expectations. If you have more concerns, please direct them to the Executive Director of the community or contact us here at the corporate office at [removed].


5.0
January 7, 2015
Jennifer Petticrew - Loved one of resident/client
Above & beyond

Words cannot express how much we appreciated the great care the Executive Director, Dee, the Director of Resident Care , Amy and all the staff gave our dad and us during a difficult time. The nurses and caregivers were very attentive to our needs. The nurses went above and beyond caring for dad and were compassionate to us. Their staff works hard to care for the residents. We definitely recommend Spring Hills Singing Woods to anyone who needs that extra special care. Jennifer & Debbie

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 13, 2015

Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback we strive to exceed your expectations.


5.0
October 16, 2014
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
This was one of our top three

This was one of our top three when we were searching. We liked it a lot, it was a very nice place. It was clean, and the staff was friendly. This was just a little bigger than the place we chose. It has a few more residents here, and the other place was just a little better of a fit for our loved one.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. Should you require more assistance, feel free to contact us again.


5.0
September 25, 2014
Sandy Baldwin - Loved one of resident/client
A Great Community

The staff are really friendly and caring with the residents. They do their jobs well. There is a lot of fun activities for the residents to participate in, especially the music they have in the afternoons. Glad we choose SpringHills Singing Woods for Mom.

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Thank you for choosing us and writing such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback.


5.0
September 24, 2014
Gene Paul - Loved one of resident/client
Very pleased

Dad moved into SpringHills Singing Woods in late January 2014. Since that time his overall health and condition has improved dramatically. Dad is 95 and has some serious heart issues. His care has been excellent. When I am not there I know he is with people who treat him as family. We could not be more pleased!

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

October 19, 2015

Dear Gene. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive review.


3.5
August 10, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
First Month @ Springhills Singing Woods

Springhills @ Singing Woods is wonderful!! One incident that was a little disappointing was mom's first day there, for dinner time..they knew ahead that she would be there for the meal, and they did not have a seat for her in the dining room. Same situation for breakfast the next morning!! Definately not a good welcome!!!! We love all the activities that are planned. Especially the afternoon music!! All in all, we are pleased with everything, still trying to work out some minor little things! Staff ALL, seem very nice. I must say that the help from A Place For Mom, really helped with our search!!!!!

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

August 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. All reviews are important to us as we strive to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact the Executive Director of the Community or call me at [removed] to discuss your concerns further.


5.0
July 20, 2014
Kathy moore - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We really love spring hills singing w...

We really love spring hills singing woods. My first impression upon Entering the community was what a homey feeling. I knewy m would feel at home there too. The staff always have a smile and a warm hello each time we enter.my mom loves it there and is always busy doing some activity I am very satisfied with my decision for my mom to live at ding woods I know she is safe and we'll cared for

Response from Spring Hills Singing Woods

July 21, 2014

Thank you for your comment. Positive reviews like this help keep our team motivated to continue to provide high quality care and services. We truly appreciate your feedback.


Neighborhood around Spring Hills Singing Woods

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Hills Singing Woods

Spring Hills Singing Woods offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Spring Hills Singing Woods has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 48 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Dayton, OH

1 / 3

StoryPoint Grove City

3717 Orders Rd, Grove City, OH 43123

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(157 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Grove City, we are so proud to serve seniors and families in the area! Our community offers catered services, including independent living, assisted living and memory care. We have tailored our community's experiences to each resident and their specific needs, which is why...

Magnolia Springs Bridgewater

14901 Carey Road, Carmel, IN 46033

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(144 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Magnolia Springs WayWho says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it!...

StoryPoint Troy

1840 Towne Park Dr, Troy, OH 45373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(130 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Troy, we love being able to serve seniors and their families in the area! Our community has so much to offer, including independent living, assisted living and memory care options. We have created a space where each resident becomes a part of our family. We get to know each resident...

Paramount Senior Living at Westerville

690 Cooper Road, Westerville, OH 43081

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(109 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Paramount Senior Living at Westerville is a high quality senior living community located in the Columbus suburb of Westerville, Ohio. The town of Westerville is a special place to call home and features beautiful outdoor areas as well learning opportunities for people of all ages, including an...

Magnolia Springs Florence

7665 Ewing Blvd, Florence, KY 41042

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Magnolia Springs wins 2018 Best of Assisted Living Award from SeniorAdvisor.comSeniorAdvisor.com is in their fifth year of hosting the Best of Senior Living Awards. SeniorAdvisor.com’s Best of 2018 Award winners represent the best of the best of in-home care, assisted living, and other senior...

Fairfield Place

2357 Mack Road, Fairfield, OH 45014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Fairfield Place is an exceptional assisted living community located in beautiful Fairfield, Ohio. The town of Fairfield is a wonderful place to call home near Cincinnati, boasting over 28 parks and recreation facilities, a beautiful golf course, community arts center and state of art aquatics...

Traditions at Solana

7721 Battery Pointe Way, Indianapolis, IN 46240

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Traditions at Solana is a luxurious assisted living community located in beautiful and bustling Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana. Our waterfront community is located at Keystone at the Crossing, providing a park-like setting with abundant walking paths offering gorgeous views of the White...

Magnolia Springs Loveland

767 Loveland-Miamiville Rd, Loveland, OH 45140

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Magnolia Springs WayWho says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it!...

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living

10410 Allisonville Road, Fishers, IN 46038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living offers Assisted Living and Assisted Living Memory Care. The community has been designed to accommodate a diversity of lifestyle requirements while offering the security and convenience of individualized care. Conveniently located in Fishers with easy access...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.