A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Senita Ridge

18172 N 91st Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382

For pricing & availability


Take a virtual tour of Senita Ridge in Peoria, AZ
1 Video
1 Video available
12 Photos
12 Photos available
Senita Ridge in google map
Rebecca Myers - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I couldn't have done better

I was dreading the experience, mainly because of horror stories I'd heard and knew no matter what, my mom would be upset. From our first meeting I was put at ease seeing how happy the residents were and how they reacted to the staff. My mom was hesitant and had her walls up, that is until she saw her room. Her beautiful face lit up. Still I wasn't sure how it would play out. The support I received and the ease of getting my mom placed was unbelievable. My mom is unexpectedly happy as she is so well taken care of but still feels in control of her own life as she is well loved and respected at the Inn at the Amethyst.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Senita Ridge

Situated in the heart of Peoria, on the beautifully landscaped Amethyst campus, Inn at the Amethyst Assisted Living and Memory Care Community offers the lifestyle that's just right for you. With proximity to the Arrowhead Town Center and the Challenger Space Center, this serene community is an ideal place to call home. Featuring Assisted Living and In Touch Memory Care, Inn at the Amethyst provides a nurturing environment designed to support and enrich your lifestyle, now and in the future.

Everything You Need to Feel at Home

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Senita Ridge is a community within The Goodman Group properties. See all The Goodman Group communities.

Pricing for Senita Ridge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Senita Ridge

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

No Sugar
Vegetarian
Meals Provided
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Senita Ridge
4.0(22 reviews)
Write a Review
Cleanliness

4.4

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

4.2

Activities

4.2

Staff

3.0

Value for Cost

4.2

Overall Experience
10
9
1
0
2
Date Submitted
3
3
4
Reviewer
0
14
8
0
Care Received
22
1-20 of 22 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 5, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

I thought Senita Ridge was a gorgeous place. They had big rooms. But it just seemed a little hollow. I saw people kind of sitting around and not that much activity going on.

Response from Senita Ridge

December 7, 2022

Hello, We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Please feel free to reach out to our community and we would be happy to answer any questions regarding other amenities and services that you may be looking for. Sincerely, George, Executive Director


2.5
Laurel - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2022
Verified Review
Not as Expected

I think they were understaffed, like just about every facility at this point. There was poor coordination within the facility. I didn't think management was good at all. My loved one was in hospice care, and I don't think Senita Ridge communicated well with hospice, especially for her end of life. The facilities at Senita Ridge were just okay. There was a vast difference between their med care unit and their memory care unit. Their med care assisted living facility I thought was amazing. Their memory care unit was not. In the beginning, everything seemed nice and went smoothly through the admissions process. But then after move-in, it was like she was forgotten.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Staff

3

Value for Cost

4

Response from Senita Ridge

August 22, 2022

Hello, Please contact me directly regarding your experience so that I may address the situation with you more effectively. Sincerely, Keith, Executive Director


1.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 9, 2022
Verified Review
Review for Senita Ridge

The rooms were really nice but the tour experience seemed a bit rushed.

Response from Senita Ridge

August 22, 2022

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Senita Ridge. We appreciate your sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Keith, Executive Director


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 16, 2021

Love that the memory care is it’s own building. The courtyards were awesome and very nice size rooms. Staff was extremely nice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Rebecca Myers - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 18, 2018
Verified Review
I couldn't have done better

I was dreading the experience, mainly because of horror stories I'd heard and knew no matter what, my mom would be upset. From our first meeting I was put at ease seeing how happy the residents were and how they reacted to the staff. My mom was hesitant and had her walls up, that is until she saw her room. Her beautiful face lit up. Still I wasn't sure how it would play out. The support I received and the ease of getting my mom placed was unbelievable. My mom is unexpectedly happy as she is so well taken care of but still feels in control of her own life as she is well loved and respected at the Inn at the Amethyst.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Senita Ridge

December 19, 2018

Hi Rebecca! Love to hear it! We are so glad your loved one feels comfortable and cared for in our community. It's the highest form of praise!


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 20, 2017
Verified Review
Mom is settling in

My mom is here in the memory care and it is a very clean place. They are well staffed. They keep her busy with daily activities. And they also go for daily walks. They have an app that they will send me daily updates and pictures and that makes me feel at ease. The dining area is nice and the food is pretty good they have a standard menu and then a flex menu to choose from if she didn't want what was served. Housekeeping does a good job at keeping it clean and they will do her laundry also. It is a locked facility but has 5 courtyard areas that are nice. And the grounds are kept up nicely. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Senita Ridge

January 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review and recommendation of our community are greatly appreciated!


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 15, 2017
Avoid!

Do not place your loved one here!!!! The management staff has a very rapid turnover. The staff that is in place now all seem very nice and concerned about their residents but don’t let that fool you. They do not care in the least. There are a few caregivers that have been there for a long time that are very sweet and caring but they do not make up for the unethical management staff. Our mother has been in the Memory Care here for over 5 years. Their advertising states “Alzheimer’s specialists work hand-in-hand with families, loved ones, and the Inn at the Amethyst staff to ensure that residents receive the comprehensive treatment they need. Memory care is different from the care provided in assisted living, requiring a team that is professionally trained in memory care.” I always wondered what kind of training the staff receives in dementia. Talking loudly to residents who are not deaf but have dementia (!) does not help. The staff treats the residents like they are either stupid or deaf….it’s shocking and unbelievable to me. I do not think they get very little, if ANY , training on Alzheimer’s. To state that they have a team that is professionally trained is ludicrous. There are many ongoing issues with this facility mainly the understaffing. There have been days when there was only ONE caregiver to take care of all the memory care residents. When you then wonder why your loved one keeps getting bedsores, it is probably because there is not enough staff to change them every 2 hours (as is there policy) and they are sitting in urine soaked diapers for 8 or more hours! That is called neglect! Sometimes an hour goes by before I see any one around. There is very little supervision of the residents. I could go on and on and on especially about the food. It has improved but either is served cold or scalding hot. Where is ALL that training regarding dementia patients?? Would you like your parent to be given scalding hot soup when they have Alzheimer’s and don’t realize what is hot or cold?? Very thoughtless, careless and downright dangerous. We have moved my mom out to a place where there are more staff and more care. The bottom line is: Do not let the first impression fool you……this facility is not one I would recommend to anyone, even my worst enemy.[removed] AVOID THIS PLACE!

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

2

Care Services

1

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Senita Ridge

February 10, 2017

We were disappointed to learn about your experience at the Inn at Amethyst. Our first priority is the safety and care of our residents, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the experiences you described. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Executive Director, Shari, at our community phone line if you have any additional concerns or input. Thank you for your time, and we look forward to hearing from you.


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 25, 2016
Verified Review
Make Sure All Your Bases Are Covered

Our time with The Inn at Amethyst was a good time I loved it. The people here was really great and very helpful to my mother and her needs. They are friendly to the residents and very kind so that was nice to see. My mother had to go to memory care and the only problem I had with that is around that time the community ended up losing their head director and head nurse so it was a transitional period after that just with the community getting a new director and head nurse. I would say to any one think about senior care to make sure all your bases are covered and to make sure you got all your insurance in place just in case anything happens you don't wanna be caught in unexpected situation.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
Verified Review
Very Happy With The Facility

I think that every individual is different and for my mother-in-law, she has had a harder time interacting based on her condition and she is further away from the community facility. I think they are good people and they're patient and she is trying to get acclimated. I am very happy with it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3


3.5
Daughter, Susan - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 24, 2015
Verified Review
Mom's change of environment is working slowly.

The Amethyst has a lot of qualified people handling each person's case from the very beginning and throughout my mother's stay. There was a lot of paperwork and running around to collect the necessary documents and personal information, but it only contributed to a thorough and conclusive plan of care. Each question has been answered was followed up, although not always timely. When concerns were addressed with laundry turn-around and food temperature, the outcome was very satisfactory. All the staff address the residents with respect and care and ask quite often to help the resident. The Inn at the Amethyst has the feel of a family hotel with lovely ground areas, fountain, and a secure environment. The dining room is clean, the large living room is comfy, and the activities vary. Although mom was not brought in of her own accord, she is slowly acclimating herself after 6 weeks, has a friend, laughs occasionally, and is asking for more of her things to be brought in to her room. Just what I was hoping for!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 29, 2014
Verified Review
my aunt is very happy there

I live a few states away so have not been able to monitor things too closely, but overall I have been very impressed. The initial process of getting us all set up went very smoothly. My aunt seems very happy there. The care has been really good. She tells me that they are very helpful and very nice. The facility itself is also very nice and quite pleasant. One area where they could improve would be the food.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

3.5


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 17, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice

Was very nice – it’s lot larger than the one we chose for our loved one. It’s multiple stories. If you’re looking for a single story facility that’s more friendly and family orient – this might not be it. This one is more corporate oriented.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 15, 2014
Verified Review
We like them

Check out a lot of different places. We really like the Amethyst, but it feels like you’re not the one in charge of your loved one, they are. The food is good at some of the campuses. There is a patio for those in the memory care to use, even though it’s on lock down. We have white shirts that are pink now. My loved one’s clothes are always clean though.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 2, 2014
Verified Review
Moving mom

The amethyst is a wonderful facility the grounds are clean and inviting my family member is very satisfied moving there amazing considering how big a change it is going to an assisted living setting

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 10, 2014
Verified Review
Garden at Amethyst

This is actually for the Garden at Amethyst, as they have different sections for different levels of care. They are clean and friendly. The food is good, I would say a five. They do most things well, their activities director is very good, and very hands on.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 25, 2014
Verified Review
Mom Collette and I were her...

Mom Collette and I were here on monday feb. 24. Mom liked this place very much. It is $500 more than Emeritus. A little up scale i thought.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Daughter-in-Law - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 26, 2013
Verified Review
Staff Cutbacks

My husband's mother lives at the Inn at Amethyst. In the last couple of years they just keep cutting back on staff. She's there with Alzheimer's. She doesn't really know what is going on or recognize anyone and the care she's gotten there is fine. It's just that they don't have as many caregivers as they used to.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Dennis - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 19, 2013
Verified Review
Friendly Staff

My wife has been living there for 2 weeks now. Overall it's been pretty good so far. I haven't had any problems. The staff is really friendly. She really likes them which helps - she's adjusting well. I don't think the food is the best in the world, but my wife's not much of an eater anyway. She's starting to participate in the activities. They have bible study and excercise classes everyday.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 28, 2013
Verified Review
A couple of reasons why I chose the Inn

A couple of reasons why I chose the Inn is it is very close to me and once there my loved one will not have to transfer to a new facility for a different level of care. That was very important to me. At times I would like to see a little bit more involvement from the staff with residents. The staff is hardworking and cannot make residents do what they don't want to do but I think they could reach out to residents more frequently. Every residents' needs are assessed so if they are immobile the staff will get them for meals. However, for those who are not immobile the staff is not as involved with those residents, who may also need to be reminded or invited to join activities.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3.5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3

Response from Senita Ridge

June 6, 2013

As the Executive Director I would like to thank you for your comments regarding The Inn and the trust you have with us providing the needed care to your loved one. All of us at The Amethyst campus are committed to providing quality care to each and every one of our residents. As the new Executive Director it is a goal of mine to ensure that our residents are consistently actively engaged in the programs throughout the community. . I would like to invite you to meet with me and discuss any ideas you may have that will help us improve in this area. Once again, thank you for your insightful comments. My email address is [removed]


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 28, 2012
Verified Review
Beautiful place. Mother liked it at f...

Beautiful place. Mother liked it at first but then did not like idea of having to move. Need to keep working on this idea.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 1-20 out of 22 reviews

Neighborhood around Senita Ridge

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Senita Ridge

Senita Ridge offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Senita Ridge has received an average review rating of 4 based on 22 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (623) 974-5847 to reach a resident at Senita Ridge.

To reach a resident at Senita Ridge call: (623) 974-5847



Memory Care communities nearby

1 / 4
Find memory care
There are 32 facilities near Peoria, AZ

Pacifica Senior Living Peoria

9045 West Athens Street, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(140 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Situated in the North Phoenix area, our Pacifica Senior Living community offers full-service memory care programs, providing a warm, inviting and familiar environment for residents with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia. Our community focuses on programs that help individuals with...

Brookdale Union Hills

9296 West Union Hills Drive, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(39 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Joy Without SacrificeFor our memory care residents in Peoria, Arizona, life has never been sweeter. With endless activities, events, and programs that foster social interaction and provide daily moments of joy and success, your family member will soak up every moment of their life here—and you...

The Montecito

17271 N 87th Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(68 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

The Woodmark at Sun City

17207 North Boswell Boulevard, Sun City, AZ 85373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(112 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our community of Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care residents is spread across six acres of beautifully landscaped property. With over 100 apartments available for Independent and Assisted Living, and more than 30 single-story Memory Care suites designed to promote mental...

Palos Verdes Senior Living

18441 North 87th Avenue, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(154 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

In order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 within our communities, we are not accepting visitors at this time. However, we’d still love to talk with you! Reach out to schedule a virtual tour or e-meeting with a sales representative to learn more about our community. Palos Verdes is the premier...

The Gardens of Sun City

17225 N. Boswell Blvd, Sun City, AZ 85373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Premier Assisted Living, Award-Winning Care — Tailored to Your Lifestyle Enjoy the freedom and uncomplicated living you deserve! At Gardens of Sun City, we offer a variety of options for assisted living apartments, care services, dining, and activities — so you can choose the...

Peoria Assisted Living

15921 North 91st Drive, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(7 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Growing older can be tough. At our Peoria Home, we'll help find a smooth transition to an assisted living situation, where you can flourish and take life at your own pace. We'll treat you as an important family member because you are far more than just a room number. Imagine how comforted you'll...

Cypress Court at Peoria

9296 W. Union Hills Dr., Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Alterra Clare Bridge provides a comfortable, home-like setting with programs and services designed specifically for individuals with Alzheimer’s disease or other memory impairments. Alterra Clare Bridge offers private and companion suites in a comfortable neighborhood environment. Unique building...

Avanti Senior Living at Peoria

26850 N Lake Pleasant Pkwy, Peoria, AZ 85383

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Avanti Living at Peoria embraces a holistic view of senior living to empower residents to move forward in life with confidence. For that purpose, you’ll find Avanti’s state-of-the-art care, services and programming to be liberating, invigorating and full of boundless opportunities for growth,...

Arrowhead Shore Senior Living, LLC

16124 N 87th Drive, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(2 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Specializing in geriatric rehabilitation, Ilona’s Family Home has been operating under Registered Nurse supervision for fifteen years. We are committed to providing your loved one with an alternative to nursing home care. It is our heart’s desire that the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.