A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Ridgeview Place

12903 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

18 Photos
18 Photos available
Ridgeview Place in google map
street view of Ridgeview Place
LG - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
I would recommend

Ridgeview came highly recommended by 2 different sources. We were in an urgent need so I did not have much time to shop around. The cost for the room is reasonable and comparable, but the cost of care is quite high comparatively. The care is great - but definitely expensive. We are pretty happy with the experience overall and would recommend them to others looking.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Ridgeview Place

Coming Soon in Spring 2016!

Ridgeview Place is a newly remodeled senior & assisted living community in Spokane Valley, Washington.

We offer thoughtful, compassionate care and stimulating activities that help our residents thrive. Our community offers assisted living and services for memory and dementia care. If you would like to bring a furry friend, our community is small pet-friendly. Our fine dining facility offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner services. From recreational and wellness programs to crafts and outdoor gardens, Ridgeview Place offers a wide range of activities. Scheduled transportation is available for shopping, banking, special activities and events.

For high quality assisted living in Spokane Valley, schedule a visit to Ridgeview Place today, and ask about our Pioneer Member program!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Ridgeview Place is a community within Enlivant properties. See all Enlivant communities.

Pricing for Ridgeview Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Ridgeview Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Ridgeview Place

3.7

(40 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.6

Staff

3.6

Meals & dining

3.3

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 40 reviews
5.0
August 9, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour experience

We had a wonderful tour experience with Ridgeview Place. Unfortunately, this location was the furthest from our family which is why we decided against them, but others than that it looked like a great facility to have a loved one at.


4.0
July 27, 2022
LG - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend

Ridgeview came highly recommended by 2 different sources. We were in an urgent need so I did not have much time to shop around. The cost for the room is reasonable and comparable, but the cost of care is quite high comparatively. The care is great - but definitely expensive. We are pretty happy with the experience overall and would recommend them to others looking.

Response from Ridgeview Place

July 28, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, LG! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
July 15, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Pleased with the facility, but management needs improvement

The staff that assisted our loved one daily were great, but the management was not. they were not clear with regards to their point system. At the beginning of the month we thought the bill was one amount and then by the middle of the month the bill was twice as much. It was never communicated to us, we felt blindsided. The cooperate management billing and what the local management was telling us were not connecting

Response from Ridgeview Place

July 28, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.5
July 14, 2022
Susan - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Ridgeview Place review

Unfortunately while our loved one was at Ridgeview Place they declined very quickly - it was nothing of the communities fault it was the type of dementia they had. During that experience we were very happy with the community. They had a lot of great helpers and aids that became very special to us. The nurses there were just fantastic.

Response from Ridgeview Place

July 15, 2022

Thanks for the thumbs up, Susan! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
July 11, 2022
D.B. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Critique

They take good care of my loved one, but they lose her clothes and linens, so you have to keep an eye on that. She's wearing other peoples clothes, which I don't fully understand. I did address those concerns to them; they were very friendly and they speak of efforts, but I haven't seen any results just yet. Communication between the community and myself is good and is usually person to person, or through telephone & email. Overall I would recommend Ridgeview Place to others.

Response from Ridgeview Place

July 12, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, D.B.! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
May 9, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would Recommend - Just Know that they are private pay only

They're always very friendly. I think management and sales exaggerates a little bit when you're trying to figure out if it will be a good fit for your family. I was told if somebody wants a snack, it doesn't matter if it's midnight. You could call and ask for a sandwich, and they would make it. But after moving in, I was told that's not true, that the kitchen closes. So I would just recommend getting anything important in writing. The way they do their points system bothers me. When someone moves in, they reevaluate them after only two weeks, and they haven't even had time to adjust to a completely new lifestyle yet. My loved one seems happy with the food overall, The flavor is good, although some cuts of meat can be hard for seniors to chew. Their activities are one of my favorite parts. The gal who does those is really good at her job and good at communicating with elderly people, people who forget, people who get cranky. She's very personable. And I also appreciate that there's somebody there 24 hours to care for my loved one, which is important.

Response from Ridgeview Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear our activities team is fantastic. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


2.5
April 21, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Buyer Beware

My loved one did not like the meals and we did not feel like they got enough food. One time they bought in a potato and it was so cold and the meals are not very nutritious. The activities director at the community was very good and worked well with the residents. I would say not to go to this community. This is my first experience and at first it appeared to be really great and the place looks lovely but once you are in things change.

Response from Ridgeview Place

April 21, 2022

Hi - Thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-888-777-4780 so we can better understand your experience. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
March 30, 2022
Linda - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would Recommend

I love them and thrilled we were guided this direction. They have great staff and a warm atmosphere.

Response from Ridgeview Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, Linda! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
February 28, 2022
CM - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

I would highly recommend Ridgeview Place. Dad is very happy there. He was pretty miserable at home by himself prior to moving in. It took him a little while to adjust, be now that he has, he's getting along very well. He goes to pretty much every activity. He tells me it feels like home. When I take him home with me for dinner, he's always anxious to get back. He's very happy there.

Response from Ridgeview Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, CM! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear your father is thriving. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
January 12, 2022
Patricia E - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would there - it was just outstanding

Ridgeview Place is a very clean community and during our loved ones stay the staff members and their care was just wonderful, everyone was so great to work with. The nurses were always visiting our loved one 24/7 and keeping up communication with our family. Nothing was ever out of place. The nurses were just on top of everything and we would highly recommend.

Response from Ridgeview Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Patricia! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear our team is fantastic. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
December 16, 2021
T B - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall This Was a Comfortable Place for My Aunt

This was a nice clean environment for my loved one. The community is short staffed, like any other community right now. Anytime there was a concern or question, the staff was good about the follow up and follow through.


4.0
November 30, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Ridgeview Place

Although we did not go with Ridgeview Place, I was very impressed by everything that I saw during my tour and speaking with them.


3.0
November 29, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Needs improvement

The community is clean, some of the staff members were great and others we felt should not be in the business. The meals were awful, and for what the residents and families are paying they need to up their food menu. The activities were good considering the staffing issues, but we still wish they did more things off sight for the residents.

Response from Ridgeview Place

November 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear this, as our residents are always our #1 priority. Please contact our Enlivant Cares line at 1-888-777-4780 to elaborate on your experience. Thank you!


1.0
November 14, 2021
Janet C - Loved one of resident/client
Do not recommend

Our mom was here for 3 months. Caregivers are poorly trained and grossly under staffed. Staff is not trained in basic caregiving. Our mom could not walk/stand so she relied on the staff. Response time for assistance was 15 minutes or longer. At night it could be 30-45 minutes. Some of the caregivers were rude and made my mom feel that she was bothering them when she pressed her pendant for assistance. Mngmnt did a horrible job monitoring their staff. This facility is not a good fit for residents that need extra help. House keeping was horrible, and most caregivers are unaware of residents basic needs, they are preoccupied with other tasks such as kitchen cleanup/laundry that helping residents suffered. Several times meals were missed or she was feed soup two meals in a row because they ran out of the food from the dining room. (If you eat in your room due to physical limitations you are fed last). If your loved one needs extra help, Ridge view Place is not the right facility.

Response from Ridgeview Place

November 17, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We take these claims extremely seriously. The safety and health of our residents is always our #1 priority. Please call 1-888-777-4780 to discuss this matter further.


5.0
October 15, 2021
Donald B - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

The only reason we did not go with this community is because it cost more money. Outside of this the community was beautiful and great. This was our second choice.


5.0
July 1, 2021
Chris - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Pleasant Experience

I would highly recommend it. They provide friendly service and a great environment. The food is good for my loved one. It is warm and not always meat and potatoes. The staff are good to work with and they are great people.


3.0
April 15, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience with Ridgeview

My dad has only been here during covid. I think they are in the process of trying to write the ship a bit, there seems to be a lot of staff turnover and they were not prepared for their residents to quarantine in their rooms and my dad got infections from that. I did like the facility in the first place because it was smaller and I felt like they were a bit more eyes on but they suffered due to covid and could not jeep up with care. They did recently hire a new director so we are hoping for the best.


3.0
March 22, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My experience during Covid

My review of the facility is during covid. We chose Ridgeview Place at the time because of the location and for the advertised services, it seemed that the price was good. After dad went in here, there seemed to be a lot of turnover in staffing and inconsistencies. I was not particularly happy with the quality of care that he received here. My dad tested positive for covid and I was not notified for at least 2.5 weeks after, he was also sent to the hospital and I was not notified until the next day. The communication was just not good and sometimes was conflicting. I could not tour or go talk to people face to face, in a different environment without covid, I think it could have been a better experience.

Response from Ridgeview Place

July 30, 2021

We take these claims extremely seriously. The safety and health of our residents is always our #1 priority. Please do not hesitate to call 1-888-777-4780 to discuss this further.


5.0
December 21, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great experience at Ridgeview Place

We chose Ridgeview Place because they were able to get my mom in right away and there was no waiting list. We also wanted a smaller facility, we thought she would get better personalized attention this way. They have about 50 residents here and 22-24 staff, so they have a good staff to patient ratio. About once a week, they send out an email to let families know in general what is happening inside the facility. We have had a great experience here and would recommend it to others who are looking.


4.0
December 8, 2020
T. B. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Ridgeview Place Highly Recommended

My loved one really enjoy Ridgeview. The staff were great. The community was clean. My loved one's room wasn't getting cleaned as I had hoped it would, especially in the bathroom. The younger staff would call my loved one by their first name, and my loved one felt disrespected. They felt that their request wasn't be heard, so the family had to meet with administrative. Ridgeview Place had a lot of activities for the residents to participate in. Some of them were outings for the residents to go to for lunch and shopping, playing bingo in the community, arts and crafts and other activities.

Neighborhood around Ridgeview Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Ridgeview Place

Ridgeview Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Ridgeview Place has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 40 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (509) 927-7176 to reach a resident at Ridgeview Place.

To reach a resident at Ridgeview Place call: (509) 927-7176



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 61 facilities near Spokane Valley, WA

Pacifica Senior Living Pinehurst

208 South Division Street, Pinehurst, ID 83850

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 2bd

Pacifica Senior Living Pinehurst is a warm assisted living community located in the lovely Silver Valley near Coeur d'Aelene. Our inviting community boasts spacious courtyards, beautiful flower gardens, and attractive landscaping. We offer a pleasant environment with modern amenities, making it a...

Windriver Place

7310 N. Pine Rock St., Spokane, WA 99208

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Windriver Place, our senior living community, we provide compassionate care in a, neighborhood setting. We develop individual care plans to meet the needs of each resident, and a full-time registered nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. We...

North Point Village

1110 E Westview Ct, Spokane, WA 99218

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

North Point Village is a warm and welcoming senior living community in the Spokane Washington area. We’re ideally situated in a beautiful part of the city, close to shopping, dining, and even local festivals. Our compassionate staff is dedicated to the well-being of our residents, offering...

North Star

2340 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

North Star Retirement is an independent and assisted living retirement community located in beautiful Coeur d’Alene Idaho. Our Seltice Way address provides easy access to I-90 as well as walking trails down to the river’s edge and a beautiful view of Riverstone pond. We are minutes away from...

Avamere at South Hill

3708 E 57th Ave, Spokane, WA 99223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Our mission is to enhance the life of every person we serve. This is at the core of everything we do – guiding each interaction along the way.At Avamere at South Hill, we are proud to offer a warm and nurturing environment for retired adults. Avamere at South Hill promotes health, friendship, and...

Colonial Court

12016 E Cataldo Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(14 reviews)

Studio

Colonial Court provides the highest standard of advanced care in a home environment with patient, loving nurses and care staff.  We offer specialized care for residents with high needs of incontinent care, diabetic services and medication management.  Colonial Court also offers a...

Fieldstone Memory Care Spokane

4503 S Freya St, Spokane, WA 99223

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Our Approach to Memory CareAt Fieldstone Memory Care, we are committed to enriching the lives of our residents and their families by providing engaging, compassionate care focused on residents with Alzheimer’s and other types of dementia. Our team is made up of exceptional people who are...

Pine Ridge Alzheimer's Special Care Center

12009 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(8 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.