A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

46555 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, VA 20164

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling Community Exterior
Pacifica Senior Living Sterling in google map
street view of Pacifica Senior Living Sterling
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Pretty

I knew this community as Monroe House. It is not as warm and friendly as the other communities my loved one has been at, but the building is very nice, very pretty. It’s very elegant with lots of places to sit. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling is an exceptional assisted living community in Sterling, Virginia. Sterling offers residents the perfect blend of quiet suburban living with easy access to Washington, D.C., Herndon and Ashburn. Sterling is home to several large business corporate offices, Washington Dulles International Airport and the renowned Claude Moore Park. Claude Moore Park spans an impressive 357 acres throughout Sterling and features an Olympic-size indoor pool, a children's pool, ball fields and nature areas.

At Pacifica Senior Living Sterling, residents enjoy highly personalized care services in a home-like setting. Our inviting and intimate home was designed to meet the needs of seniors, offering private apartment homes, spacious common areas and an active social calendar. We are a vibrant community that believes in developing a true sense of self and independence. We celebrate the uniqueness and individuality of each resident while encouraging residents to be actively engaged in our community.

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling offers a wide range of services and amenities to serve our residents well. They include:

A choice of apartment-style floorplans and layouts
Spacious accommodations which include kitchenettes, individual climate control and private baths
Enclosed outdoor courtyard with walking paths
Private dining room for...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist
Occupational Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
Karaoke

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

3.6

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.7

Staff

4.4

Meals & dining

4.2

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-35 of 35 reviewsBack to top
4.0
August 26, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
wasn't the right place for her long term

They were wonderful at Brookdale Sterling. Mom was in here for respite care. It wasn't the right place for her long term. The scale of the patients mental health just wasn't a right fit for her but it was exactly what she needed for respite care. It gave her a feel for how things go at a facility like this. Mom has a complicated medical case and the staff just did a phenomenal at managing her care. They made mom feel empowered at being able to handle it herself while at the same time being very helpful and caring. They really helped her be independent. I will say the whole time she was there the transportation bus was out of order and she ended up having to pay a cab to make it to an appointment. The staff just didn't really do a good job helping her with this situation.


1.5
April 8, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Services have gone downhill

There has been an extreme turnover in staff since my parent has been there, and they have been very slow to replace vacant positions. No activities coordinator for many months. Staff is not as responsive as they used to be, and the cleaning of individual rooms has gone downhill. Communication with family members is also not consistent. I would not recommend this facility.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

October 31, 2021

Anonymous, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.


4.0
December 1, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, overall

I think they do a great job overall at Emeritus at Sterling. I'm not the person living there, but my sense is that they are staffed by very caring, sensitive, and thoughtful people. The place is very clean, there are never any odors, and it seems very safe and secure. They take great care of the people who live here, and put a lot of effort into making sure everyone stays entertained and active.


0.5
August 4, 2014
Margaret Stevens - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Pick to right facility - watch out for the sales pitch.

Be very careful when choosing for your loved one. Once in facility they are usually afraid to move and make change. We went to facility every day, we installed cameras, we wrote letters, we meet with staff and management and to no avail. The staff was not trained properly. The staff was cruel at times, the staff made fun of the elderly and the management was not interested in making things better. They were afraid of the staff. I keep records for over two years and the facility just got worst. There was staff that saw what was happening and tried to make changes however they were dismissed. I really can't write about all our problems and concerns from clean room to food service. I get sick when I go back over my records and see whatmy mother-in law and dater-in law went through and feel that I should have had more backbone to do something. They were afraid if we complained they would be treated worst.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

October 30, 2021

Margaret Stevens, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.


5.0
June 10, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Pretty

I knew this community as Monroe House. It is not as warm and friendly as the other communities my loved one has been at, but the building is very nice, very pretty. It’s very elegant with lots of places to sit.


5.0
May 21, 2014
Valerie Lee - Toured community
Verified Review
Great first impression!

I am in the process of moving my mother into this community from another close by. In comparison, I am thoroughly impressed! At the last community, many things fell through the cracks, but here, the attentiveness of the staff shines through. They are all very experienced and that shows in their work: they pay close attention to detail and my mother’s specific needs. They are also very accommodating: the original room my mother was going to move in to suddenly became unavailable, but they pulled some strings and made it so that she could move into a similar room at relatively the same cost. I was also very impressed with the amount of activities available. There is a monthly calendar posted with all of the coming activities. They are also very conscious of the wants of each resident. For example, there is a multitude of different religious services available. Overall, I am very impressed with this community, and I cannot wait to have my mother settled in! A great improvement from the last place!


5.0
May 1, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are great!

They are great! There really isn't anything that I would like to see improved or done better, except maybe the price. They were in the same range as everyone else though. My mom chose this community over others because she just liked the feel of it better, the overall atmosphere.


4.5
April 24, 2014
JeffT5301 - Toured community
Verified Review
Look no further

While searching for "A Place for Mom" we were directed to Emeritus at Sterling. It was the first community we visited and honestly, they set the bar very high. From Barb, the ED, to Chloe, to the receptionists, we were overwhelmed at the genuine care and concern they displayed for their residents. The condition of the building and the quality of the food and programs far surpassed all other local residences. I only wish my mother had lived long enough to spend her remaining time there. We stop by occasionally to chat with Chloe and Barb and some of the other staff. They were genuinely that friendly, caring, and kind.


5.0
March 18, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The management couldn't be more carin...

The management couldn't be more caring or more competent. Real concern for the residents and their welfare and an amazing variety of well-planned activities.


2.0
March 1, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
smelled of vomit and urine ...

smelled of vomit and urine throughout; despite having an appt with the director, I ended up only touring with the receptionist who couldn't answer most of my questions. Activities director position was vacant, so all the residents were simply in their rooms doing nothing.


4.0
November 3, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Best facility with good staff.

Best facility with good staff.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

November 12, 2021

A Place For Mom Customer, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.


3.0
September 26, 2013
Margaret - Toured community
Verified Review
Much more care than mom needs

This is much more of an assisted living and mom really didn't need that. We had her evaluated, she doesn't have any dementia, the only issue is her hip and she shouldn't really be left alone, so that's her only issue. So the more she moves around the better and she doesn't really need something as extensive. They were very nice but just walking in, I knew the transition for her from her condo to the Monroe House would be very hard for her. There were people who were a little more incapacitated and some people in transition don't really need all of that, it's a terrible shock going from her own home to a place like that knowing it's the last stop.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

October 30, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Pacifica Senior Living Sterling.


4.0
September 25, 2013
Chris - Toured community
Verified Review
They were very nice, a little further...

They were very nice, a little further out than what I wanted but the lady I met with was very nice they also offered furniture too

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

November 12, 2021

Hi Chris, thank you so much for your positive comments about Pacifica Senior Living Sterling!


4.0
September 20, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Excellent information and t...

Excellent information and tour.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

November 12, 2021

A Place For Mom Customer, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!


4.0
December 13, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Liked it very much. 60-70 residents. ...

Liked it very much. 60-70 residents. Provides more transportation. Has Sunday Catholic service on site. On site visits from chiropractor, podiatrist and other doctors. Beautiful foyer, lots of activities.


Neighborhood around Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacifica Senior Living Sterling

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Pacifica Senior Living Sterling has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 35 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Sterling, VA

1 / 3

Legacy at Imperial Village

1717 Bellevue Ave, Richmond, VA 23227

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(133 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

LEGACY AT IMPERIAL VILLAGE, UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT, WELCOMES YOU. MILLIONS IN INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR RENOVATIONS.LIVING LIFE TO ITS FULLEST BEGINS AT LEGACY AT IMPERIAL PLAZA. Nestled among the quiet neighborhoods of Richmond, our community provides an active, engaged lifestyle. Our...

The Wellington at Lake Manassas Community

7820 Baltusrol Blvd, Gainesville, VA 20155

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Wellington at lake Manassas Community, located in Gainesville, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of...

Heatherwood Community

9642 Burke Lake Rd, Burke, VA 22015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heatherwood Community, located in Burke, offers Independent Living and Assisted Living. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for senior adults.

Morningside House of Friendship

7548 Old Telegraph Rd, Hanover, MD 21076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(83 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Friendship is located in beautiful Hanover, Maryland, and is considered the 'top-referred' assistant living facility in the area. We are known for our ability to provide effective and compassionate care for seniors of all care levels. Staff members possess unique skills and...

Spring Hills Mount Vernon

3709 Shannons Green Way, Alexandria, VA 22309

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Spring Hills Mount Vernon, we are committed to making healthy living the foundation of every aspect of life. From dining that truly satisfies, to fitness that invigorates and motivates, down to the smaller details, such as our use of safe, non-toxic cleaning products in each assisted living...

Brookdale Grandon Farms

1100 Grandon Way, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(76 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Home is where the heart is and a whole lot more.If you’re looking for a senior living community where you can explore new hobbies and strengthen your sense of purpose, we might be the right fit for you. With both personal care home services and Alzheimer’s and dementia care on one campus, you’ll...

Ashleigh at Lansdowne Community

44124 Woodridge Pkwy, Lansdowne, VA 20176

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Ashleigh at Lansdowne Community, located in Leesburg, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing...

The Fairmont

9852 Fairmont Avenue, Manassas, VA 20109

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Fairmont provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Situated within a quiet, residential neighborhood of historic Manassas, you'll love the beauty of our grounds and buildings while enjoying the convenience of being close to the nation's capital. Shopping,...

Aarondale Community

6929 Matthew Place, Springfield, VA 22151

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Aarondale Community, located in Springfield, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.