A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Sign in
Prev
Next

Oaks at Tucker

1300 Montreal Rd, Tucker, GA 30084
7.8
Review Score
37 reviews

Add a review

For pricing & availability

12 Photos
12 Photos available
5 Floor plans
5 Floor plans available
Oaks at Tucker in google map
street view of Oaks at Tucker
Wanda - Family/friend
4.0
Very Attentive

Our experience with Oats at Tucker has been professional and attentive with our loved one. The staff was very helpful with all of our concerns, and they addressed all of our questions. The staff have made it comfortable for our loved one to adjust. They have gone over and beyond our expectations. The staff is pleasant and easy to work with.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Oaks at Tucker

Find compassionate assisted living and memory care at Oaks Senior Living’s Oaks at Tucker. This tranquil community in Tucker, Georgia, provides a scenic backdrop to your loved one’s retirement adjacent to a local park. Here, you’ll find the relaxing retirement you’ve imagined for your loved one.

Community Amenities and Services

With around-the-clock care and 24-hour emergency call systems you can rest assured that your loved one will always have access to the personalized care they need. Trained, on-site staff can provide a range of medical services, including assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs), medication administration, and more.

In the restaurant-style dining room, specialized menu options are made fresh with senior health in mind and can be tailored to fit a range of dietary needs. Housekeeping and laundry services can also be provided, freeing your loved one of day-to-day burdens and creating a stress-free retirement.

Chat with friendly neighbors in our indoor and outdoor common areas where lasting friendships are made, or join in a regularly scheduled, fun activity. Oaks at Tucker’s medley of social and educational events create an enriching environment for residents of all interests to enjoy.

Living Arrangements

Oaks at Tucker offers different floor plan options for studio and one-bedroom apartments to fit...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Oaks at Tucker is a community within Oaks Senior Living properties. See all Oaks Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Oaks at Tucker

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours at Oaks at Tucker

Select a preferred time

Mon
26
Feb
Tue
27
Feb
Wed
28
Feb
Thu
29
Feb
Fri
1
Mar

Compare

Oaks at Tucker1300 Montreal Rd, Tucker, GA 30084
Atria Park of Tucker5844 Lawrenceville Highway, Tucker, GA 30084
Sunrise of Five Forks3997 Five Forks Trickum Road, Lilburn, GA 30047
Medlock Gardens Senior Living460 Medlock Rd, Decatur, GA 30030
7.8
Review Score
37 reviews
9.9
Review Score
69 reviews
9.6
Review Score
62 reviews
9.5
Review Score
24 reviews
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
  • Room Discount

    Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
3
Assisted Living, Independent Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
1
Assisted Living

Amenities at Oaks at Tucker

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Non-Ambulatory Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available

Pets

Weight limit 1-15lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews
for Oaks at Tucker

Write a Review
7.8
Review Score
37 reviews

Review Score

37 reviews
7.8

Out of 10


5 star

33%

4 star

36%

3 star

14%

2 star

9%

1 star

11%

A Place for Mom has scored Oaks at Tucker with 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 15 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Oaks at Tucker has 37 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.

How we score communities
Cleanliness

3.7

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.4

Staff

4.0

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
12
13
5
3
4
Date Submitted
4
9
15
Reviewer
2
15
19
0
Care Received
15
22
1-20 of 37 reviews
Sort by

3.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
February 6, 2024
Verified Review
Experience so far

My husband has been there since late [date removed]In two months, the sales rep, nurse, activity director, manager, and others are no longer there. The turnover is shocking. The activities have been very thin like Bingo, and the residents are bored and aimless. The food is okay but very limited on fresh greens etc That said, most of the employees are warm and welcoming and efficient. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], several are excellent. [name removed] is new and trying to bring in some activities. She seems very nice. They tend to be very short staffed on weekends. EmpowerMe therapy is very good

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Oaks at Tucker

February 7, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our community. Your perspective is important to us as we continue to improve our overall community experience.


4.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
December 14, 2023
Verified Review
Review for Oaks at Tucker

I would say the staff was very caring and friendly. I picked this community because it was close to my home.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Oaks at Tucker

December 18, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our community.


5.0
Laura P - Toured community
Assisted Living
December 1, 2023
Fantastic customer service

I have visited The Oaks twice to find a care situation for my husband. The sales manager could not have been lovlier. Her follow up was on point and she arranged a very good lunch for us. Kudos!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4

Response from Oaks at Tucker

December 4, 2023

Laura - Thank you for taking the time to elave a five star review of your community experience. We loved having you tour our community.


5.0
Mozella - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 11, 2023

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Oaks at Tucker

October 11, 2023

Mozella - Thank you for the five star review.


1.0
Jolana M. Mckelvey - Resident/client
Memory Care
August 21, 2023
Don’t Bring Your Family Here

They don’t take care of your family the right way they leave them unattended all the time switch staff to much not clean in rooms only keep outside looking clean late to giving meds let’s clients fall and they act like it didn’t happen horrible place

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Oaks at Tucker

August 25, 2023

Jolana - Your experience of our community is important to us as we continue to improve overall resident experience. Your concerns are actively being looked into by our leadership team. If you would like to discuss these concerns with a member of our home office, please call (770) 796-5871.


4.0
Wanda - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
August 20, 2023
Very Attentive

Our experience with Oats at Tucker has been professional and attentive with our loved one. The staff was very helpful with all of our concerns, and they addressed all of our questions. The staff have made it comfortable for our loved one to adjust. They have gone over and beyond our expectations. The staff is pleasant and easy to work with.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Oaks at Tucker

August 25, 2023

Wanda - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our community. It has been a pleasure serving your loved one.


5.0
Amy Coty - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
July 19, 2023
Excellent!

Mom moved in and it was smooth sailing. Everyone at Oaks was helpful and respectful and went the extra mile receiving boxes and furniture we had sent ahead. Ultimately, mom passed away after less than a month. We reached out to the corporate office and they were thoughtful enough to return our nonrefundable deposit. Bless the Oaks!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Oaks at Tucker

July 21, 2023

Amy - Thank you for the five star review. We are grateful that you trusted us with your mothers care.


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 26, 2023
tour review

Our family had an in person tour with Oaks at Tucker and overall it was a really good tour experience, but while we were there it seemed like there was not a lot of staff members. However they could of been busy with the other residents.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 27, 2023

Thank you for touring our community and leaving a five star review.


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 12, 2023
Verified Review
Nice facility

We toured Oaks at Tucker during our search for an Assisted Living facility for our loved one. This facility is nice and the staff is nice. However, the apartments are studio apartments and that's not what we were looking for.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.


5.0
Barbara - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 9, 2023
Verified Review
Tour Review

Our family had an in person tour and this was our top choice, the staff we met with and spoke with were all very helpful and very kind. However the reason we did not pick this community was because the apartment was not as big and the price was not all inclusive.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

February 10, 2023

Barbara - Thank you for the five star review. We are grateful you had a wonderful tour experience at our community.


2.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 25, 2022
Verified Review

Oaks at Tucker only had 16 residents when we saw it.


1.0
Timberly D - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 28, 2022
Too much turnover and the director is the worst!!! Don't do it to your love ones

Mom was there for a year and a half and the turn over was too much. They put other residents clothes on our mom without any explanation. We removed other residents items and still to no avail they were placed backed. They don't care for residents like they should. Rude and very unkind. Our mom was overmedicated, meds ordered without our consent or explanation. Jewelry stolen...just the worst. We removed our mom and she is doing great and thriving. PUT YOUR LOVE HERE ONLY IF YOU WANT THEM TO DIE

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Oaks at Tucker

July 11, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your experience and opinion of our community is very important to us. Please contact, 470-610-2438, and a member of our leadership team will be happy to discuss any concerns.


5.0
Jimmy G - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
June 14, 2022
Verified Review
Mom is Happy

The staff has been really friendly and have made my mom feel really welcome. She raves about the food as well. The facility is clean and the couple of maintenance requests that she has had was immediately taken care of.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 14, 2022

Thank you for the kind words and the five star review!


4.0
Tim - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
June 7, 2022
Verified Review
Oaks at Tucker review

One of the big things that stood out to us is the staff and how they interact with the residents. The meals are very good there - the residents are fed well and based on our experience so far with Oaks at Tucker we would recommend them to other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 9, 2022

Thank you for the kind words and the 4 star review!


5.0
Dawn T - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 5, 2022
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was not as clean and did not smell very good at all. It smelled like a hospital and just did not give us that feeling that we were looking for. The tour was great and they showed everything and made sure we had all of the information that we needed. Everyone was nice and things were great we just didn't get the right feel for it and my loved one liked another community.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

May 6, 2022

Dawn - Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for the honest feedback. We will work on addressing your concerns. We appreciate the kind words and 5 star review!!


4.0
Brent - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 21, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and the tour was nice, but the Oaks at Tucker had the same layout and amenities as another community we were looking into but the Oaks at Tucker was asking for a much higher rate. That is why we chose not to move our loved one here.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

March 7, 2022

Brent - Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for the 4 star review.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 7, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Northlake Gardens

Our family was able to do a couple separate tours with the Northlake and in the beginning they were not the most favorable because they were under construction so we went to another facility. However, our loved one will be moving in her shortly and it just has a much warmer and welcoming atmosphere. We realized its not the facility that makes the experience it is the people that are there who make the experience.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 14, 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on our community. We are touched by your comments about the warm and welcoming environment you've found here, and the team who makes that statement true for all our residents. We're honored that your loved one will be calling Northlake Gardens her new home!


2.0
TKD - Toured community
Memory Care
October 1, 2019
Verified Review
Long term resident opinion

My mother was a resident from January of 2014 until April of this year. Some of the staff are long term and really good. Seem to care about the residents. A lot of turnover in upper managment and nursing supervisors. Frankly the place is a bit run down considering every year the cost went up and I did not feel that they were really equipped to deal with the issues of most of the residents. The food was on the better side. But like every other place the staff isn't "highly" trained nor are they adequately compensated. Which impacts care. At best it's a 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Oaks at Tucker

October 7, 2019

TKD, I am the Executive Director and would very much like to have a conversation with you regarding your comments. Exceeding resident and family expectations is our goal in all our interactions. Since you feel we sometimes fell short of that goal I hope you are willing to have a discussion with me as we are always looking for ways to listen and improve. Please contact me at your convenience at the community.


4.5
Arthur Rogers - Family/Friend
Memory Care
June 13, 2019
My review of Northlake Gardens

I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. They acted like we had known each other all the time. I noticed how happy the residents were. Also, the menus are wonderful, a good variety of foods.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 13, 2019

community not well kept, Need interior paint work to common areas and vacant. I requested to see menu for residents meal, since none were present on tables The paper was wrinkled and covered with food stains. Staff members loud personal conversation can be heard while waiting for assistance and during tour.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Oaks at Tucker

April 24, 2019

I am the Executive Director and I am sincerely interested in your comments. Our goal is to provide a warm and inviting residence and our standards dictate a much greater sense of pride in our profession and our home than you described from your tour. To reassure you of our care and hospitality I would be delighted to connect you with residents and family members who can tell you about their experience at our community. Please contact me at the community if we can be of further assistance as you look at senior living options.


Viewing 1-20 out of 37 reviews

Neighborhood around Oaks at Tucker

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks at Tucker

Oaks at Tucker offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Oaks at Tucker 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (770) 934-0034 to reach a resident at Oaks at Tucker.

To reach a resident at Oaks at Tucker call: (770) 934-0034



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 121 facilities near Tucker, GA

The Phoenix at Tucker

2060 Idlewood Rd, Tucker, GA 30084

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.3
Review Score
90 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Phoenix at Tucker is a family-oriented Assisted Living and Memory Care community that builds on the success and experience that the founders have developed through the years. Located in Tucker, Georgia, The Phoenix offers exceptional care in a beautiful environment with comfortable rooms and...

Azalea House

1896 Ludovie Lane, Decatur, GA 30033

$X,XXX+ monthly

16 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Azalea House is licensed by the State of Georgia to provide personal care in our home or yours. Unlike most personal care homes or assisted living facilities, the Azalea House is licensed both as an assisted living facility and a home care provider offering an array of senior care options. ...

Sunrise of Decatur

920 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030

$X,XXX+ monthly

9.2
Review Score
58 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

Cobblestone of Park Springs, a CCRC

500 Springhouse Cir, Stone Mountain, GA 30087

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Cobblestone is Atlanta's only resort-style assisted living option offering elegant living with an abundance of amenities. Located within Park Springs, an award winning, 54-acre Continuing Care Retirement Community (CCRC) at the foot of Stone Mountain, Cobblestone offers assisted living, skilled...

King's Bridge Retirement

3055 Briarcliff Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329

$X,XXX+ monthly

7.8
Review Score
3 reviews

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

Nestled among the storied neighborhoods of Druid Hills, Emory, and Brookhaven in northeast Atlanta, King'sBridge is a not-for-profit senior living community, with a reputation for superior service and reinvesting into our community.With the ever-changing needs and desires of our residents, we...

The Holbrook of Decatur

1882 Clairmont Rd, Decatur, GA 30033

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.0
Review Score
12 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At Holbrook Decatur, we have 200 custom designed apartments for Active Adult, Assisted Living and Memory Care. With our leadership team, we have over 100 years experience in the senior living industry. Our vision is to create, develop, serve and inspire life giving residences; buildings of light....

Mountain View Personal Care Home

3675 Kensington Rd, Decatur, GA 30032

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.0
Review Score
6 reviews

1bd

Mountain View Personal Care Home, Inc. Was established as a 'pauper's farm and poor house' for DeKalb County's elderly indigent population in 1882 — yes, 1882! We have a history of providing long term care, a variety of services and stability for our residents. Mountain View becomes home...

Arbor Terrace of Decatur

425 Winn Way, Decatur, GA 30030

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.3
Review Score
15 reviews

Studio, 1bd

Arbor Terrace of Decatur provides the highest quality of geriatric care and assisted living in the Decatur, Georgia area, including innovative memory care designed specifically for those affected by Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias. Every resident receives unique and personalized care and...

Benton House of Decatur

2711 Lawrenceville Hwy, Decatur, GA 30033

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.5
Review Score
9 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

We. Are. Family. Award Winning Senior Living! National Winner-Top 50 in Aging Services by Fortune magazine. A Great Place to Work certified 3 consecutive years. Multiple Pinnacle Customer Service Awards. Call or drop by to see what makes Benton House of Decatur the most desired in the...

Orchard at Brookhaven

3523 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30329

$X,XXX+ monthly

17 reviews

Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.