A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Oaks at Tucker

1300 Montreal Rd, Tucker, GA 30084

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

15 Photos
15 Photos available
Oaks at Tucker in google map
street view of Oaks at Tucker
Jimmy G - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Mom is Happy

The staff has been really friendly and have made my mom feel really welcome. She raves about the food as well. The facility is clean and the couple of maintenance requests that she has had was immediately taken care of.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Oaks at Tucker

The Oaks at Tucker is a beautiful assisted living and Alzheimer's care community located in Tucker, Georgia conveniently located near I-285 and I-85. Step inside our doors and discover fine retirement living, where excellent care meets the comforts of home. Spacious apartments, thoughtful amenities, and caring staff create a community rich in hospitality and friendship- a community you will be proud to call home.

Stop by for a tour today!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Oaks at Tucker is a community within Oaks Senior Living properties. See all Oaks Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Oaks at Tucker

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Oaks at Tucker

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Weight limit 1-15lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for Oaks at Tucker

3.6

(26 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.5

Care services

3.4

Staff

3.7

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

3.4

Value for cost

3.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 26 reviews
1.0
June 28, 2022
Timberly D - Resident/client
Too much turnover and the director is the worst!!! Don't do it to your love ones

Mom was there for a year and a half and the turn over was too much. They put other residents clothes on our mom without any explanation. We removed other residents items and still to no avail they were placed backed. They don't care for residents like they should. Rude and very unkind. Our mom was overmedicated, meds ordered without our consent or explanation. Jewelry stolen...just the worst. We removed our mom and she is doing great and thriving. PUT YOUR LOVE HERE ONLY IF YOU WANT THEM TO DIE


5.0
June 14, 2022
Jimmy G - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom is Happy

The staff has been really friendly and have made my mom feel really welcome. She raves about the food as well. The facility is clean and the couple of maintenance requests that she has had was immediately taken care of.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 14, 2022

Thank you for the kind words and the five star review!


4.0
June 7, 2022
Tim - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Oaks at Tucker review

One of the big things that stood out to us is the staff and how they interact with the residents. The meals are very good there - the residents are fed well and based on our experience so far with Oaks at Tucker we would recommend them to other families.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 9, 2022

Thank you for the kind words and the 4 star review!


5.0
May 5, 2022
Dawn T - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was not as clean and did not smell very good at all. It smelled like a hospital and just did not give us that feeling that we were looking for. The tour was great and they showed everything and made sure we had all of the information that we needed. Everyone was nice and things were great we just didn't get the right feel for it and my loved one liked another community.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

May 6, 2022

Dawn - Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for the honest feedback. We will work on addressing your concerns. We appreciate the kind words and 5 star review!!


4.0
February 21, 2022
Brent - Toured community
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and the tour was nice, but the Oaks at Tucker had the same layout and amenities as another community we were looking into but the Oaks at Tucker was asking for a much higher rate. That is why we chose not to move our loved one here.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

March 7, 2022

Brent - Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for the 4 star review.


4.0
June 7, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My review of Northlake Gardens

Our family was able to do a couple separate tours with the Northlake and in the beginning they were not the most favorable because they were under construction so we went to another facility. However, our loved one will be moving in her shortly and it just has a much warmer and welcoming atmosphere. We realized its not the facility that makes the experience it is the people that are there who make the experience.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

June 14, 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on our community. We are touched by your comments about the warm and welcoming environment you've found here, and the team who makes that statement true for all our residents. We're honored that your loved one will be calling Northlake Gardens her new home!


2.0
October 1, 2019
TKD - Toured community
Verified Review
Long term resident opinion

My mother was a resident from January of 2014 until April of this year. Some of the staff are long term and really good. Seem to care about the residents. A lot of turnover in upper managment and nursing supervisors. Frankly the place is a bit run down considering every year the cost went up and I did not feel that they were really equipped to deal with the issues of most of the residents. The food was on the better side. But like every other place the staff isn't "highly" trained nor are they adequately compensated. Which impacts care. At best it's a 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

October 7, 2019

TKD, I am the Executive Director and would very much like to have a conversation with you regarding your comments. Exceeding resident and family expectations is our goal in all our interactions. Since you feel we sometimes fell short of that goal I hope you are willing to have a discussion with me as we are always looking for ways to listen and improve. Please contact me at your convenience at the community.


4.5
June 13, 2019
Arthur Rogers - Loved one of resident/client
My review of Northlake Gardens

I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. They acted like we had known each other all the time. I noticed how happy the residents were. Also, the menus are wonderful, a good variety of foods.


1.0
April 13, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

community not well kept, Need interior paint work to common areas and vacant. I requested to see menu for residents meal, since none were present on tables The paper was wrinkled and covered with food stains. Staff members loud personal conversation can be heard while waiting for assistance and during tour.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

April 24, 2019

I am the Executive Director and I am sincerely interested in your comments. Our goal is to provide a warm and inviting residence and our standards dictate a much greater sense of pride in our profession and our home than you described from your tour. To reassure you of our care and hospitality I would be delighted to connect you with residents and family members who can tell you about their experience at our community. Please contact me at the community if we can be of further assistance as you look at senior living options.


0.5
February 27, 2019
anonymous
NORTHLAKE GARDENS: THE IMPORTANT THING IS YOUR MONEY

My mother was scheduled to move into Northlake Gardens in February of 2019. She lives out of state (MO) and I was to go get her and bring her back. I had to put a $1,500 deposit for the space, a $300 deposit for pet fee, and pay the first month's rent in advance $2,950. I had to do all of this two weeks prior to her move in date. I have them a bank draft, as requested. It was immediately cashed. I then went to get my mother. I took the local police with me because my sister and nephew would not let me see or speak to her and I have POA as they have drained her entire life savings and spent the money on trips, cars, and whatever they wanted for themselves. My nephew refused to let me in her house or for me to take her with me. There is a police report. Northlake Gardens was made a aware of this. It is now one month later and I have yet to receive my refund. I wrote them an email. They told me out of the almost $5,000 I gave them they would be keeping everything but $2,100. Really?!? DO NOT TAKE YOUR RELATIVES TO THIS ASSISTED LIVING! All they want is money and have no empathy for the horrible situation you may be in as I am. They really really do not care as long as you pay them.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

March 4, 2019

I am the Regional Director of Operations and wanted to give you an update on your refund request. This has been processed locally and sent to our corporate office for final processing. The initial community fee is a non-refundable amount per the terms of the contract, but we are refunding the monthly rent, prorated to account for the days we held the apartment off the market for your mother. Please contact me if you have any questions. You may reach me by contacting the community and asking to speak to the Regional Director of Operations. We wish you and your mother the best going forward. Kind regards -- Dannie


4.0
January 9, 2019
A concerned friend of a resident - Loved one of resident/client
Pleasantly surprised to date

I have been impressed with what I have seen. The facility is open and sunny and is well maintained. [Name removed] is always painting something to keep it nice. The only smells are good smells. All of the staff I have met or worked with have been helpful with great attitudes. There are some who are exceptional -- really outstanding, and to them, I say a special thank you! The activities are well-planned and easily available. They don't accommodate those with significant vision problems easily but the staff has offered to help with that as well. The food is outstanding and the aromas are enticing when you are there near mealtime. There is always water available in the public area downstairs, although getting seniors to drink sufficient water is a chore. Despite that, the offers are often made by the staff.


1.5
February 6, 2018
Concerned - Loved one of resident/client
Bad and getting worse

Yes, Northlake Gardens is dated and a bit shabby. However, that's not the worst thing. The worst thing is the quality of the care. While a few of the care givers do seem to really care about the residents, most don't seem to. They are rude, unfriendly and don't smile (maybe because they are under paid and under staffed). There have been many days where my mom was left wet in bed all day. There is high turnover at all levels of the staff: from the director to the nurse to the caregivers. Much of the time there was not a nurse on staff. The corporation that owns Northlake is cutting costs on all levels and does not have the best interests of the residents at heart. We are moving my mom.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

February 13, 2018

Dear 'Concerned', as the Executive Director at Northlake Gardens it is our goal to exceed expectations for all our residents, families and guests. I was sorry to read this was not your experience. I want to assure you that we not only meet state regulations for staffing, as a senior living company committed to quality care, we strive to exceed what is required. Furthermore, we provide our team members with a competitive salary and benefits, and provide training according to state regulations and our organizations' standards. That said, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your observations; we are always looking for ways to listen and improve.


2.5
May 20, 2015
caregiver04532 - Loved one of resident/client
Would we have moved Mom to Northlake Gardens, knowing then what we know now? Definitely not.

We have had our mom at Northlake Gardens for only a few months but they have been difficult, stressful months. We were promised 24 hour care, in-room checks every 2 hours by a caregiver, prompt and efficient response to concerns, a caring and active community, and excellent food. I cannot complain about the food. Our mom has complained of pain, asking for a Tylenol, for over 2 straight days and no relief was given, to the extent that she called 911, seeking relief from the local ER. Last month she was prescribed a special creme to help control her eczema condition. Because the doctor prescribed the creme to be given "as needed", this creme was applied 3 times in 3 weeks, each time after I asked for it to be applied, each time finding Mom in her room, frantically scratching and uncomfortable. After 3 months it was finally explained to us that "as needed" means "when the resident asks for it". Mom has dementia and doesn't know to ask for many things she needs. She did ask for pain relief for 2 days and did not receive any, so that might be stuck in her mind. Her legs are inflamed & bumpy, and no creme was being applied because Mom didn't specifically ask for it. We began noticing a musty, moldy smell in her room after a month and brought it immediately to the attention of the staff, including the maintenance and sales staff and finally the executive director. Some staff members attempt to cover up the smell with air freshener. It has been over 3 weeks since I brought the mold problem to their attention and this week the condition was checked upon and confirmed. We do not have full knowledge of the day to day activities at Northlake Gardens but with the exception of one occasion when she was at a meal, every time I have visited Mom, she has been in her room, sitting in her chair. Would we have moved Mom to Northlake Gardens, knowing then what we know now? Definitely not.

Response from Oaks at Tucker

May 22, 2015

Thank you for your review. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any miscommunications caused to you and your loved one. I am deeply sorry and I understand and empathize with your experiences. This is highly uncharacteristic of Northlake Gardens standards and practices. Let’s schedule a meeting at your convenience to discuss our plan of action and the solutions that are already in process to rebuild our relationship, regain your trust, and meet and exceed your expectations. Charles James, Executive Director.


5.0
April 24, 2015
Diane Chadwick - Loved one of resident/client
Both parents are in this community

Both my parents were there and the people are wonderful. Food is great according my dad and they took great care of them both. Mom was in beginning stages of Alzheimer's & dad was there to gain strength after an extended hospital & rehab stay. Mom has transitioned to the Bridge group for Alzheimer's patients. Dad was able to transition home. Dad will be returning to NLG in a few days due to a fall & broken hip. We had no reason to look for another facility since we are happy with the care they provide.


5.0
April 24, 2015
Diane Chadwick - Loved one of resident/client
Both parents are in this community

Both my parents were there and the people are wonderful. Food is great according my dad and they took great care of them both. Mom was in beginning stages of Alzheimer's & dad was there to gain strength after an extended hospital & rehab stay. Mom has transitioned to the Bridge group for Alzheimer's patients. Dad was able to transition home. Dad will be returning to NLG in a few days due to a fall & broken hip. We had no reason to look for another facility since we are happy with the care they provide.


4.0
February 11, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very clean, and a friendly staff!

We're very pleased with this community so far! One thing in particular that they do very well is any sort of event where they get the families involved, like their Thanksgiving dinner, or holiday celebrations. They really go all out! It's a great looking place, and they always keep it very clean. The employees are friendly and caring, and they provide the residents with plenty of things to do.


4.0
February 7, 2014
D Y - Toured community
Verified Review
Seemed like a good place

We looked into this community when we were looking into options for our loved one. This was a nice enough looking facility, it was well kept and clean, and the staff seemed friendly. I felt like the decor here was a bit old fashioned looking and out of date. We decided Mom was not at the level where she would need assisted living care, so this was not one of the options we considered in the end.


4.0
February 3, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Very pleased with facilities and staff.

My Mom has adjusted well to Northake Gardens. While she always maintained a desire to live independently at her home she understands why this is no longer possible and the staff and facilities at Northlake are a big reason for her acceptance.


3.0
September 16, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
$2900-3700/mo. $30/mo meds....

$2900-3700/mo. $30/mo meds. $200-$800 depending on level of care/assistance needed.


4.0
July 11, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Memory care unit was full. ...

Memory care unit was full. Common are in Memory Care was small and cramped. Staff was well informed and had a good understanding of the business.

Neighborhood around Oaks at Tucker

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks at Tucker

Oaks at Tucker offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Oaks at Tucker has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 26 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (770) 934-0034 to reach a resident at Oaks at Tucker.

To reach a resident at Oaks at Tucker call: (770) 934-0034



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 224 facilities near Tucker, GA

Camellia Place

294 Rope Mill Rd, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(83 reviews)

Studio

Welcome to a new kind of assisted living that opened in May 2016.Camellia Place is a distinctive neighborhood of six single-story homes and a community house.Each home features 16 individual suites with walk-in closets and private baths as well as gated courtyards and front porches.A community...

Legacy Ridge Neese Road

756 Neese Road, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(68 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

Come and see Legacy Ridge at Neese Road's new renovations.

Sunabella of Towne Lake

1835 Eagle Dr, Woodstock, GA 30189

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(56 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Sunabella of Towne Lake offers three types of apartment homes for seniors – deluxe studios, one-bedroom apartments (includes a separate living room and private screened porch), and two-bedroom apartments – all with kitchenettes.This affordable community offers a safe and loving home-like...

Legacy Ridge at Woodstock

1000 Professional Parkway, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Enjoy An Active LifestyleWhen you walk through the doors at our assisted living and memory care community in Woodstock, Georgia, you will quickly discover a vibrant and active group of seniors who are eager to embrace this season of life with passion. Tucked within the beautiful and historic...

Dogwood Forest of Acworth

4461 South Main Street, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(49 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Dogwood Forest of Acworth is located in one of the most stunning areas of Acworth, GA. Nestled in historic downtown, this senior living community provides seniors with new accommodations to help them cope with Alzheimer's and dementia. The community works to produce a positive outcome in the life...

Hammond Glen Retirement Community

335 Hammond Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30328

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Located in the heart of Sandy Springs, Hammond Glen offers the feel of the country and the convenience of the city. Our one and two bedroom apartments have full-service kitchens, balconies, and large walk-in closets. We offer 24-hour staff, scheduled transportation, restaurant, housekeeping,...

St. Ives Memory Care

5835 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30022

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(38 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

St. Ives Memory Care, a licensed Memory Care/Assisted Living Community, has been serving residents in Johns Creek and the surrounding areas for over 20 years. We are convenient to Fulton, Forsyth and Gwinnett counties. Through the years we have established deep roots as a result of strong...

Heartis Fayetteville

936 W Lanier Dr, Fayetteville, GA 30215

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Heartis Fayetteville, our unique perspective changes the way people think of senior living. But more importantly, it changes lives.Offering Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care to seniors in Fayetteville, Georgia, we take a different approach to senior living. With our focus on...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.