I have been dealing with Senior Living Facility's for over 2 decades. For various family members, friends and people I care for. I have pretty much gotten used to the system. Which I have to say, hasn't really impressed me overall. As I am very involved with the people I care for. I have a level or a bench mark that I haven't seen yet or come across. However, I have to say, where I have said to myself, "well, this IS different." Everything about the facility, THE TEAM, the STAFF, the nurses and aides have impressed me from beginning to end. The person I care for, his family members and I feel it has been a God Send and an absolute blessing. I JUST hope none of the Staff leave as I feel they have a very good chemistry and working environment that might be hard to replicate. I haven't seen it before.... Read more
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
This place is horrible and I had a hard time dealing with all of them, it was so disappointing. Terrible care, rude people including the people who run the place - absolutely horrible. I'm not saying this because my mom passed, I tried to move her out, but with Covid and the holidays it was difficult. This is not a good place, but they sure make it look good when you're touring. They represented like they are doing things for these people, and I'm still really angry when I think of this place. The administrator, if he's still there, was absolutely horrible. After my mom passed I went in to speak with him and let them know how I felt about the level of care she received. He said, "She wasn't the only patient we had.", and stood there with his arms crossed. My mom spent time at several different facilities and this one was the worst. I would make sure that a friend or a family member doesn't go here and I have passed that along to lots of people. They are not good and the staff never answered the phone, the head nurse was super rude. It wasn't a good experience at all. What they put my mom through there with the lack of care that she needed so badly, and the stress they put on my life was absolutely horrible. On a daily basis I struggled with trying to work and take care of my mom, having to check on her during my lunch breaks. My mom was afraid, they were not nice to her. They were too rough when taking her clothes off to change her, I noticed bruises. I witnessed the staff screaming at residents. One night I came to visit and I couldn't find anyone. She was in memory care although she didn't need it, and we were in the middle of transitioning her to assisted living. The staff didn't seem to know how to take care of her in the memory care unit. I don't know if they even checked on her, they definitely didn't offer her any assistance. When I left after my visit, I was locked on that floor for over 20 minutes trying to get out. There was no one around, there was no staff and I was scared. That's the type of facility that this place is. And I understand its a tough job especially with Covid - but either you're working at these places to help people, or not. The staff, and the people who work there (even in accounting) only care about the money and I think that's why they took my mom in, to bleed her dry. I'm not happy about his place at all.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayAugust 4, 2022
Thank you for taking time to provide your review. It was deeply disappointing to learn of the experience you had at our community. We certainly empathize with the points you raise in your assessment and would be grateful for the opportunity to learn about your experience in greater detail so that we can train and correct the issues you encountered. If you are interested in an offline conversation, please share your name and contact information at email@example.com.
I have been dealing with Senior Living Facility's for over 2 decades. For various family members, friends and people I care for. I have pretty much gotten used to the system. Which I have to say, hasn't really impressed me overall. As I am very involved with the people I care for. I have a level or a bench mark that I haven't seen yet or come across. However, I have to say, where I have said to myself, "well, this IS different." Everything about the facility, THE TEAM, the STAFF, the nurses and aides have impressed me from beginning to end. The person I care for, his family members and I feel it has been a God Send and an absolute blessing. I JUST hope none of the Staff leave as I feel they have a very good chemistry and working environment that might be hard to replicate. I haven't seen it before.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayJuly 11, 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We had a great tour experience with New Perspective. The building did look a little run down and needed some work.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayFebruary 1, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We strive to provide excellent service to everyone at New Perspective. Our community is currently undergoing remodeling, and we're so excited to share the new and improved look later this spring!
The community was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The community felt like a family. Overall it was a great experience I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayJuly 12, 2022
Thanks for the positive review. We greatly appreciate your support!
This is a good community. I thought they took good care of my father. The staff was very attentive and we were impressed with them.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayMarch 19, 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our residents at New Perspective.
Our loved ones bathroom was absolutely filthy, there was mold in the toilet. The common area was a little more clean. The staff members were not nice at all. If our loved ones needed help, sometimes it would take a long time for a staff member to come. Our loved one needed help walking and if she wasn't able to get help going bathroom, the staff would just leave her for hours without cleaning her up. The food took a long time to get to the residents and most of the time it was cold.
Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson ParkwayMarch 19, 2021
Thank you for your review and comments. It is disheartening to hear of the claims you’ve made. We will be looking into the issues you cite for validation and make whatever changes come from our investigation. We would like to discuss your comments with you offline. Please reach out to us at [removed], with your name and contact information.
I have visited the facility in the past and really liked it. The location was very good for me. The drawback that caused me to place my Mother elsewhere is because I was under a time restraint and the fee structure here was not very clear to me. I had asked for a detailed fee structure and got an ala carte that wasn't easily understood for budgeting purposes.
This might have been an option except that the necessary EZ Stand would need to be provided by family. A couple of other factors made this an unlikely possibility.
I would not move a loved one into Brookdale Minnetonka. My wife was in [removed] so my knowledge of assisted living is limited to hearing over the radios that "this person's light has been on for a while". My wife had been there for a little over a year and the administration is very unresponsive from the start. I was told a couple things prior to moving in that turned out to be untrue. This filled a room for them and cost me more money which I am sure they were happy about. Do not get me wrong, there are some aides, maintenance staff and receptionists that are very good and committed to the work they do. Sadly, the lazy aides are running the few good aides out. Over the past 5 months, the care level has gone down hill very fast and there is NO supervision in the memory care unit. I have filled the administration in and what goes on back there with no response and no action taken. Aides will be in the kitchen talking and visiting or on their phones during meals instead of helping the residents. Aides would argue in the kitchen because a few of them did not want to do anything. Everyone at the tables could hear what was going on. Some days aides would ignore residents and I heard an aide mimicking and making fun of a couple residents. One aide told a resident that “you get what you get” when he asked what was for breakfast. I informed the administration and she asked for details. I have been giving details for 5 months and nothing changes and of course nothing changed after that conversation. I know employees have told management that things need to change and they don't even get a reply. I was paying a lot of money which included assistance with meals and that never happened. She would struggle feeding herself unless myself or my stepdaughter were there to help. It was such a bad experience I would not move anyone in there. I feel terrible for the few good employees there but when it comes to care level, supervision and administration responsiveness - it is the worst. Bear in mind when reviewing the ratings that almost all of the 5s were given by employees or administration. I am sure a few more self sufficient residents have had a good experience but if your loved one needs more care, I would advise you to
Very friendly staff. Like how AL and MC residents interact and have activities together. Everything on 1 level so less confusing to clients. But a 2 year wait until Elderly Waver Eligibility if needed.
My parent actually lived here for a few years but once Brookdale took over, it was very clear I needed to move my parent. They are about the money. It is too large a place to give any real personal care. They are all about the money so please be aware of any Brookdale properties.
Impressed by the fact that they were having a children's concert when I toured and there were quite a few residents involved. The room was nice and facilities OK. All seemed clean and the staff appeared friendly. Liked the room pricing but was blown away with the prices for additional care.
I went on a tour here and it was fine. The staff was nice and they answered all of my questions. It seemed to be nice and clean. The room they had available was on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Mom would've gotten overwhelmed. It was just to far to the dining area. They have a nursing staff on duty also. It just wasn't a good fit.
We toured this community the staff was friendly and answered all of our questions. It was an attractive community. They wanted to put him in the memory care and not the assisted living. So we marked that one off quickly.
I am extremely satisfied and grateful for Brookdale Minnetonka. The food is very good and has lots of variety. The facility is kept very clean and housekeeping comes by twice a week. They have a lot of activities like mental activities, physical activities, they have outdoor time and will have lunch outdoors, they have current events, and sometimes people will bring in animals or do music for the residents. The superior care, knowledge and friendliness of the staff and facility are only a few of the reasons I would rate this a top notch facility and would certainly recommend to anyone in need of Memory Care!
Brookdale is an excellent Senior community. [Removed] provided all the information we would need and a great tour. My Dad's wife must have a kitchen, so it may not be possible at this time, but so glad we took the time to tour.
I chose this community because it's close to my house and I would be able to visit my wife frequently. The staff is wonderful and they treat my wife nicely. Everyone here is friendly, cheerful, and welcoming. The facility itself is very nice and clean. I cannot get over how accommodating they are to my wife's needs. The reason why I gave it 3 stars is because the food is absolutely lousy. What they need to do is fire the chef and get someone who knows how to cook. The food is what you expect to be served at a [Removed].
We chose Brookdale for our dad because it felt right coming through the door. Welcoming, friendly, clean, bright, lively with residents out and about. Staff seems to be engaged with the residents most of time. Residents were happy and seemed to love where they live. Trust me I asked them. We popped in several times before making our decision to see all happenings of day and night. We feel they have gone above and beyond to make our dad feel like he is home.
I have recently taken a tour of this community for my loved one and I have no complaints of how things had went. The staff where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. It was just not the right location for us in the end decision but I was pleased with the experience.
Our tour of this community was wonderful, the staff were great they showed us all around, answered all our questions and it would have been a great fit for my parents except that my mom would need a mobile lift as she is immobile and they do not have one here so we would have to purchase one on our own for her to be able to live there
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
To reach a resident at New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway call: (952) 473-3330
RosePointe II is a 42-unit independent living community for individuals 55 or better who want a more affordable housing option. Located in a quiet wooded setting, RosePointe II is just minutes from both downtowns, parks and more. The building is a secured 3-story split-level walk-up with no...
Welcome to RosePointeOur rental community is located in a quiet wooded setting in the heart of Roseville, MN. Nestled between Minneapolis and St. Paul, we are just minutes from shopping, both downtowns, parks, health care centers, and more. Carefully designed with personal independence in mind,...
At Azura, we promise each resident will experience a personalized MOSAIC of exceptional care and engagement, based on our core values: RESPECT, RECOVERY, INNOVATION, RETAIN, and BE EXCEPTIONAL.Our Eau Claire community features two homes purposefully designed to meet the needs of those living...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Home isn’t just a place you live. It’s also a feeling that lives in you. At Flourish Senior Living in Golden Valley, MN, we work hard to bring that feeling out in all we do. From our straight-forward services and easy-to-understand pricing to our wealth of inviting on-site amenities, we provide...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
The Homestead at Maplewood is a 61 unit senior living community that offers both assisted living and memory support services. We are owned and operated by Volunteers of America National Services and have been since we opened in 1995. Volunteers of America National Services is an affiliate of...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Village Shores Senior Community is located in Richfield, Minnesota’s thriving urban center. Located in the Lakes of Lyndale District, Village Shores is surrounded by Wood Lake and Richfield Lake which offer walking trails and green spaces for residents. In addition, the location offers many...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Copperfield Hill offers Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Our community is situated 'in the heart of Robbinsdale'. Robin Center and Crystal Lake are located just next door and North Memorial hospital is 1-mile south of Copperfield Hill. Our location offers convenience both to...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
We are truly a family at HeatherWood Assisted Living and Memory Care and we warmly welcome you to experience the good people who live and work here. Our team believes if you do the right things, the right things happen. We understand that caring is what makes us human, and we work with passion...
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.