A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

500 Carlson Parkway, Minnetonka, MN 55305

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway community exterior
11 Photos
11 Photos available
New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway in google map
street view of New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway
Pamela V - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
The Exceptional Team at Carlson Parkway

I have been dealing with Senior Living Facility's for over 2 decades. For various family members, friends and people I care for. I have pretty much gotten used to the system. Which I have to say, hasn't really impressed me overall. As I am very involved with the people I care for. I have a level or a bench mark that I haven't seen yet or come across. However, I have to say, where I have said to myself, "well, this IS different." Everything about the facility, THE TEAM, the STAFF, the nurses and aides have impressed me from beginning to end. The person I care for, his family members and I feel it has been a God Send and an absolute blessing. I JUST hope none of the Staff leave as I feel they have a very good chemistry and working environment that might be hard to replicate. I haven't seen it before.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

Offering: Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care

New Perspective | Minnetonka serves seniors in the Minnetonka, MN area with a senior living community where creative interior design combines warm, friendly tones with the beauty and amenities of a fine hotel. Residents of our senior apartment community enjoy being near numerous restaurants, doctor’s offices, shopping and other recreation opportunities within a few short miles. Our residents have the freedom to drive themselves or use our convenient shuttle bus service. New Perspective’s assisted senior living offers plenty to keep you involved in whether it’s a community activity or enjoying an afternoon on the front porch. Schedule a tour of our Minnetonka senior apartments and start Living Life on Purpose™.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway is a community within New Perspective Senior Living properties. See all New Perspective Senior Living communities.

Pricing for New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

3.9

(60 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.7

Staff

3.9

Meals & dining

3.2

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 60 reviews
0.5
August 3, 2022
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Horrible

This place is horrible and I had a hard time dealing with all of them, it was so disappointing. Terrible care, rude people including the people who run the place - absolutely horrible. I'm not saying this because my mom passed, I tried to move her out, but with Covid and the holidays it was difficult. This is not a good place, but they sure make it look good when you're touring. They represented like they are doing things for these people, and I'm still really angry when I think of this place. The administrator, if he's still there, was absolutely horrible. After my mom passed I went in to speak with him and let them know how I felt about the level of care she received. He said, "She wasn't the only patient we had.", and stood there with his arms crossed. My mom spent time at several different facilities and this one was the worst. I would make sure that a friend or a family member doesn't go here and I have passed that along to lots of people. They are not good and the staff never answered the phone, the head nurse was super rude. It wasn't a good experience at all. What they put my mom through there with the lack of care that she needed so badly, and the stress they put on my life was absolutely horrible. On a daily basis I struggled with trying to work and take care of my mom, having to check on her during my lunch breaks. My mom was afraid, they were not nice to her. They were too rough when taking her clothes off to change her, I noticed bruises. I witnessed the staff screaming at residents. One night I came to visit and I couldn't find anyone. She was in memory care although she didn't need it, and we were in the middle of transitioning her to assisted living. The staff didn't seem to know how to take care of her in the memory care unit. I don't know if they even checked on her, they definitely didn't offer her any assistance. When I left after my visit, I was locked on that floor for over 20 minutes trying to get out. There was no one around, there was no staff and I was scared. That's the type of facility that this place is. And I understand its a tough job especially with Covid - but either you're working at these places to help people, or not. The staff, and the people who work there (even in accounting) only care about the money and I think that's why they took my mom in, to bleed her dry. I'm not happy about his place at all.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

August 4, 2022

Thank you for taking time to provide your review. It was deeply disappointing to learn of the experience you had at our community. We certainly empathize with the points you raise in your assessment and would be grateful for the opportunity to learn about your experience in greater detail so that we can train and correct the issues you encountered. If you are interested in an offline conversation, please share your name and contact information at info@npseniorliving.com.


5.0
June 24, 2022
Pamela V - Loved one of resident/client
The Exceptional Team at Carlson Parkway

I have been dealing with Senior Living Facility's for over 2 decades. For various family members, friends and people I care for. I have pretty much gotten used to the system. Which I have to say, hasn't really impressed me overall. As I am very involved with the people I care for. I have a level or a bench mark that I haven't seen yet or come across. However, I have to say, where I have said to myself, "well, this IS different." Everything about the facility, THE TEAM, the STAFF, the nurses and aides have impressed me from beginning to end. The person I care for, his family members and I feel it has been a God Send and an absolute blessing. I JUST hope none of the Staff leave as I feel they have a very good chemistry and working environment that might be hard to replicate. I haven't seen it before.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

July 11, 2022

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.


5.0
January 25, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of New Perspective

We had a great tour experience with New Perspective. The building did look a little run down and needed some work.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

February 1, 2022

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We strive to provide excellent service to everyone at New Perspective. Our community is currently undergoing remodeling, and we're so excited to share the new and improved look later this spring!


4.5
July 2, 2021
Chris - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
a great place for mom

The community was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The community felt like a family. Overall it was a great experience I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

July 12, 2022

Thanks for the positive review. We greatly appreciate your support!


4.0
January 20, 2021
Gail - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Place That's Comfortable Putting My Parents or Loved One

This is a good community. I thought they took good care of my father. The staff was very attentive and we were impressed with them.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

March 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our residents at New Perspective.


2.0
November 16, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Stay away

Our loved ones bathroom was absolutely filthy, there was mold in the toilet. The common area was a little more clean. The staff members were not nice at all. If our loved ones needed help, sometimes it would take a long time for a staff member to come. Our loved one needed help walking and if she wasn't able to get help going bathroom, the staff would just leave her for hours without cleaning her up. The food took a long time to get to the residents and most of the time it was cold.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

March 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and comments. It is disheartening to hear of the claims you’ve made. We will be looking into the issues you cite for validation and make whatever changes come from our investigation. We would like to discuss your comments with you offline. Please reach out to us at [removed], with your name and contact information.


4.0
April 26, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

I have visited the facility in the past and really liked it. The location was very good for me. The drawback that caused me to place my Mother elsewhere is because I was under a time restraint and the fee structure here was not very clear to me. I had asked for a detailed fee structure and got an ala carte that wasn't easily understood for budgeting purposes.


4.0
November 7, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

This might have been an option except that the necessary EZ Stand would need to be provided by family. A couple of other factors made this an unlikely possibility.


0.5
September 4, 2018
chris erickson - Loved one of resident/client
Not Good

I would not move a loved one into Brookdale Minnetonka. My wife was in [removed] so my knowledge of assisted living is limited to hearing over the radios that "this person's light has been on for a while". My wife had been there for a little over a year and the administration is very unresponsive from the start. I was told a couple things prior to moving in that turned out to be untrue. This filled a room for them and cost me more money which I am sure they were happy about. Do not get me wrong, there are some aides, maintenance staff and receptionists that are very good and committed to the work they do. Sadly, the lazy aides are running the few good aides out. Over the past 5 months, the care level has gone down hill very fast and there is NO supervision in the memory care unit. I have filled the administration in and what goes on back there with no response and no action taken. Aides will be in the kitchen talking and visiting or on their phones during meals instead of helping the residents. Aides would argue in the kitchen because a few of them did not want to do anything. Everyone at the tables could hear what was going on. Some days aides would ignore residents and I heard an aide mimicking and making fun of a couple residents. One aide told a resident that “you get what you get” when he asked what was for breakfast. I informed the administration and she asked for details. I have been giving details for 5 months and nothing changes and of course nothing changed after that conversation. I know employees have told management that things need to change and they don't even get a reply. I was paying a lot of money which included assistance with meals and that never happened. She would struggle feeding herself unless myself or my stepdaughter were there to help. It was such a bad experience I would not move anyone in there. I feel terrible for the few good employees there but when it comes to care level, supervision and administration responsiveness - it is the worst. Bear in mind when reviewing the ratings that almost all of the 5s were given by employees or administration. I am sure a few more self sufficient residents have had a good experience but if your loved one needs more care, I would advise you to


5.0
May 17, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Very friendly staff. Like how AL and MC residents interact and have activities together. Everything on 1 level so less confusing to clients. But a 2 year wait until Elderly Waver Eligibility if needed.


1.0
February 16, 2018
caring child - Loved one of resident/client
be aware of the corporate greed

My parent actually lived here for a few years but once Brookdale took over, it was very clear I needed to move my parent. They are about the money. It is too large a place to give any real personal care. They are all about the money so please be aware of any Brookdale properties.


4.0
February 15, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Impressed by the fact that they were having a children's concert when I toured and there were quite a few residents involved. The room was nice and facilities OK. All seemed clean and the staff appeared friendly. Liked the room pricing but was blown away with the prices for additional care.


4.0
January 23, 2018
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I toured this community

I went on a tour here and it was fine. The staff was nice and they answered all of my questions. It seemed to be nice and clean. The room they had available was on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Mom would've gotten overwhelmed. It was just to far to the dining area. They have a nursing staff on duty also. It just wasn't a good fit.


4.0
December 6, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

We toured this community the staff was friendly and answered all of our questions. It was an attractive community. They wanted to put him in the memory care and not the assisted living. So we marked that one off quickly.


5.0
November 17, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They provide superior care

I am extremely satisfied and grateful for Brookdale Minnetonka. The food is very good and has lots of variety. The facility is kept very clean and housekeeping comes by twice a week. They have a lot of activities like mental activities, physical activities, they have outdoor time and will have lunch outdoors, they have current events, and sometimes people will bring in animals or do music for the residents. The superior care, knowledge and friendliness of the staff and facility are only a few of the reasons I would rate this a top notch facility and would certainly recommend to anyone in need of Memory Care!


5.0
November 16, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Brookdale is an excellent Senior community. [Removed] provided all the information we would need and a great tour. My Dad's wife must have a kitchen, so it may not be possible at this time, but so glad we took the time to tour.


3.0
November 9, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Food is lousy

I chose this community because it's close to my house and I would be able to visit my wife frequently. The staff is wonderful and they treat my wife nicely. Everyone here is friendly, cheerful, and welcoming. The facility itself is very nice and clean. I cannot get over how accommodating they are to my wife's needs. The reason why I gave it 3 stars is because the food is absolutely lousy. What they need to do is fire the chef and get someone who knows how to cook. The food is what you expect to be served at a [Removed].


5.0
October 27, 2017
Julie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff goes above and beyond expectations

We chose Brookdale for our dad because it felt right coming through the door. Welcoming, friendly, clean, bright, lively with residents out and about. Staff seems to be engaged with the residents most of time. Residents were happy and seemed to love where they live. Trust me I asked them. We popped in several times before making our decision to see all happenings of day and night. We feel they have gone above and beyond to make our dad feel like he is home.


4.0
September 19, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Helpful Staff!!

I have recently taken a tour of this community for my loved one and I have no complaints of how things had went. The staff where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. It was just not the right location for us in the end decision but I was pleased with the experience.


4.5
August 24, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Wonderful tour great staff

Our tour of this community was wonderful, the staff were great they showed us all around, answered all our questions and it would have been a great fit for my parents except that my mom would need a mobile lift as she is immobile and they do not have one here so we would have to purchase one on our own for her to be able to live there

Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Neighborhood around New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway

New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 60 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (952) 473-3330 to reach a resident at New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway.

To reach a resident at New Perspective Senior Living Carlson Parkway call: (952) 473-3330



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 192 facilities near Minnetonka, MN

RosePointe II

2545 Hamline Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(49 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

RosePointe II is a 42-unit independent living community for individuals 55 or better who want a more affordable housing option. Located in a quiet wooded setting, RosePointe II is just minutes from both downtowns, parks and more. The building is a secured 3-story split-level walk-up with no...

RosePointe I

2555 Hamline Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(107 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Welcome to RosePointeOur rental community is located in a quiet wooded setting in the heart of Roseville, MN. Nestled between Minneapolis and St. Paul, we are just minutes from shopping, both downtowns, parks, health care centers, and more. Carefully designed with personal independence in mind,...

Azura Memory Care of Eau Claire

4803 & 4811 Bullis Farm Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

At Azura, we promise each resident will experience a personalized MOSAIC of exceptional care and engagement, based on our core values: RESPECT, RECOVERY, INNOVATION, RETAIN, and BE EXCEPTIONAL.Our Eau Claire community features two homes purposefully designed to meet the needs of those living...

Flourish Senior Living

9000 Golden Valley Rd., Golden Valley, MN 55427

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Home isn’t just a place you live. It’s also a feeling that lives in you. At Flourish Senior Living in Golden Valley, MN, we work hard to bring that feeling out in all we do. From our straight-forward services and easy-to-understand pricing to our wealth of inviting on-site amenities, we provide...

The Homestead at Maplewood

1890 Sherren Avenue East, Maplewood, MN 55109

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Homestead at Maplewood is a 61 unit senior living community that offers both assisted living and memory support services. We are owned and operated by Volunteers of America National Services and have been since we opened in 1995. Volunteers of America National Services is an affiliate of...

Village Shores

6501 Woodlake Drive, Richfield, MN 55423

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Village Shores Senior Community is located in Richfield, Minnesota’s thriving urban center. Located in the Lakes of Lyndale District, Village Shores is surrounded by Wood Lake and Richfield Lake which offer walking trails and green spaces for residents. In addition, the location offers many...

Copperfield Hill

4200 40th Avenue North, Robbinsdale, MN 55422

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Copperfield Hill offers Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Our community is situated 'in the heart of Robbinsdale'. Robin Center and Crystal Lake are located just next door and North Memorial hospital is 1-mile south of Copperfield Hill. Our location offers convenience both to...

HeatherWood Assisted Living & Memory Care

4510 Gateway Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We are truly a family at HeatherWood Assisted Living and Memory Care and we warmly welcome you to experience the good people who live and work here. Our team believes if you do the right things, the right things happen. We understand that caring is what makes us human, and we work with passion...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.