About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

New Perspective Carlson Parkway

CompareSaveShare

500 Carlson Parkway, Minnetonka, MN 55305

7.4
Review score
67 reviews
Add review
7.4
Review score
67 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
25%
3 star
15%
2 star
6%
1 star
9%
See all reviews
8.0
Review score
668 reviews
35 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
New Perspective Carlson Parkway
CompareSaveShare
New Perspective Carlson Parkway community exterior
1111 Photos available
New Perspective Carlson Parkway in google map
street view of New Perspective Carlson Parkway

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Shelley D
-
Family/friend
5.0
Beautiful surroundings And welcoming
My mom has been there 7 years . I have seen this facility through many changes . It makes the situation to walk into a beautiful facility like New Perspectives so much easier. The staff are wonderful and treat my mom with love and care. The facility today is the best it’s been . Thank y

About the facility
New Perspective Carlson Parkway

Offering: Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care

New Perspective | Minnetonka serves seniors in the Minnetonka, MN area with a senior living community where creative interior design combines warm, friendly tones with the beauty and amenities of a fine hotel. Residents of our senior apartment community enjoy being near numerous restaurants, doctor’s offices, shopping and other recreation opportunities within a few short miles. Our residents have the freedom to drive themselves or use our convenient shuttle bus service. New Perspective’s assisted senior living offers plenty to keep you involved in whether it’s a community activity or enjoying an afternoon on the front porch. Schedule a tour of our Minnetonka senior apartments and start Living Life on Purpose™.

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for New Perspective Carlson Parkway

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at New Perspective Carlson Parkway

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

New Perspective Carlson Parkway community exterior
New Perspective Carlson Parkway

500 Carlson Parkway, Minnetonka, MN 55305

The Glenn Hopkins
The Glenn Hopkins

1011 Feltl Court, Hopkins, MN 55343

The Kenwood
The Kenwood

825 Summit Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Sunrise of Minnetonka Community exterior
Sunrise of Minnetonka

18605 Old Excelsior Boulevard, Minnetonka, MN 55345

3.8
Review score
67 reviews
3.8
Review score
67 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
25%
3 star
15%
2 star
6%
1 star
9%
4.2
Review score
56 reviews
4.2
Review score
56 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
38%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
0%
4.5
Review score
31 reviews
4.5
Review score
31 reviews
5 star
55%
4 star
42%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
4.1
Review score
55 reviews
4.1
Review score
55 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
36%
3 star
11%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Amenities
at New Perspective Carlson Parkway

Healthcare Services

  • High Acuity Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Medication Management
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Diabetic Care

Meals & Dining

  • Vegetarian
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Professional Chef
  • Gluten-free
  • Guest Meals
  • Meals Provided
  • Room Service
  • No Sugar
  • Special Dining Programs
  • International Cuisine
  • Low / No Sodium

Room Amenities

  • Ground Floor Units
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Kitchenette
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Air Conditioned
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Café or Bistro
  • Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

  • Resident Parking Available
  • Uncovered Parking
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Common areas

  • Central Fireplace
  • Meeting Room
  • Computer or Media Center
  • TV Lounge
  • Library
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Outside Patio
  • Beauty Salon
  • Barber Shop
  • Outdoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Arts and Crafts Center
  • Piano or Organ

Services

  • Beautician
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Cooking Classes
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Protestant Services
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Catholic Services
  • Forever Fit
  • Stretching Classes
  • Birthday Parties
  • Art Classes
  • Visiting Chaplain or Priest
  • Trivia Games
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Karaoke
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Wine Tasting
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Dances
  • Wii Bowling
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Activities Off-site
  • Holiday Parties
  • Gardening Club
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Community Service Programs
  • Activities On-site
  • Live Well Programs
  • Happy Hour
  • Pet-focused Programs

Reviews

for New Perspective Carlson Parkway

7.4Review score67 reviews
7.4
Review score
67 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
25%
3 star
15%
2 star
6%
1 star
9%
New Perspective Senior Living
8
Review score668 reviews35 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored New Perspective Carlson Parkway with 7.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 9 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, New Perspective Carlson Parkway has 67 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.8 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.8
Cleanliness
3.9
Friendliness
4.0
Care Services
3.7
Staff
3.9
Meals & Dining
3.4
Activities
3.9
Value for Cost
3.8
A Place for Mom has scored New Perspective Carlson Parkway with 7.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 9 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, New Perspective Carlson Parkway has 67 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.8 out of 5.
Parent company
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 67 reviews
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 19, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
New Perspective Review
So far it has been a very good experience. They have a great staff, lovely facility, and helpful administrators.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
December 19, 2023
Thank you for your kind review! We will gladly pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Carlson Parkway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Elbee - Family/friend
Assisted Living
September 18, 2023
2.0
Unresponsive management
My parent is sharp for their age and has shared concerns about the Minnetonka New Perspective staff not responding at all or for hours to pendants, slowness with meal service, or kitchen staff just not showing up at all on weekends to prepare breakfast and having to frequently remind staff to assist with showers. The on-site manager & corporate operations director have been dismissive, blaming residents for incorrectly using or not knowing how to use the pendants or for coming to the dining room before scheduled mealtimes. The maintenance man (God bless him!) has been called in unexpectedly to cook and serve meals on the weekend. But it has resulted in residents waiting a very long time to place meal orders and get served. Even when kitchen staff and servers are present, service is slow and appears disorganized. The food quality is hit or miss. Multiple attempts to reach the on-site manager about issues usually go unacknowledged and unresolved. They don’t seem to be getting forwarded.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
2
Care Services
2
Staff
1
Meals & Dining
2
Value for Cost
3
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
October 23, 2023
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us at New Perspective Carlson Parkway. Valuable feedback like yours is instrumental in helping us enhance the quality of care and services we provide to our residents and their families. Regarding your feedback, we do understand that not every resident may receive pendant responses or assistance with showering, as the level of care contracted for varies from person to person. Many of our residents opt out of these services because they are quite capable of managing them independently. Furthermore, we're excited to inform you that we recently welcomed a new Culinary Service Director for Carlson Parkway, who joined us a few weeks ago. We're already witnessing significant improvements in our operations under their leadership. Your feedback is vital as we continue to strive for excellence, and we look forward to providing an even better experience in the future. We take your feedback seriously and are always working to enhance our services. It's our mission to provide the highest quality care, and we will use your comments to drive positive changes. We invite you to share any further thoughts or concerns with us, as your perspective is invaluable in helping us create a better experience for our residents.
Shelley D - Family/friend
Independent Living
August 26, 2023
5.0
Beautiful surroundings And welcoming
My mom has been there 7 years . I have seen this facility through many changes . It makes the situation to walk into a beautiful facility like New Perspectives so much easier. The staff are wonderful and treat my mom with love and care. The facility today is the best it’s been . Thank you to everyone there for all you do in a job that is incredibly hard.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
August 30, 2023
Hi Shelley, We extend our gratitude for your positive review! It brings us joy to hear that your experience at our community was a positive one. Your comments will be happily shared with our team!
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
March 30, 2023
2.0
Verified Review
Disappointed
I would tell others that if their loved one does not need any care, then this is a nice place. The executive director is not straightforward or responsive. Very defensive when asked questions. Like I said, the care isn't consistent or good. If someone needs meals and a nice place to live, it's fine. If they need anything more, I do not recommend
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
March 31, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback, whether it's positive or negative, as it helps us improve. We're glad to hear that you found our facility to be a nice place to live and that our meals met your expectations. But, we are disappointed that you also had a negative experience, too. We understand that everyone has different expectations when it comes to the type of care assisted living communities provide. If you would like to share more detail on your interaction with our executive director or if you have any specific concerns that you would like us to address, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at info@npseniorliving.com. We value your feedback and want to ensure that all our residents and their families have the best possible experience.
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
February 17, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Tour experience
New Perspective Carlson Parkway was a large, beautiful facility. My mom thought it was just a little too fancy for her.
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
February 17, 2023
Thank you for your positive review. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. We are more than happy to help!
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 9, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Beautiful facility
The facility was so new and smaller in size. It feels like you are at a beautiful hotel, very impressive. I did not have much time to make a decision and we went for it. I think they are a little short staffed right now and it has been confusing with getting him settled in such as the laundry/meds/showers etc. When they do do those things though, they do it very well. You couldn't find a more loving clean beautiful place for your loved ones. We would recommend depending on the level of care your loved one needs, just make sure to ask questions.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
3
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
December 9, 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Sherry - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 28, 2022
3.0
Verified Review
Recommend with extreme caution.
My Mother in law was at New Prespective Senior Living for approximately 2 months. When we visited we were told the entire place was newly renovated. We were shown 3 apartments, all of them beautiful. When my Mother in law moved in, we were told the base rent was much more than what we had been told because "she chose a newly remodeled unit". They wouldn't budge on the price even after telling them we were told entire building had been remodeled. They were also going through a major staff change including the Executive Director and Marketing Director. They were very short staffed which caused a lot of problems but the majority of staff that was there was phenomenal. I cannot express enough how wonderful they are. My Mother in law chose not to stay and wait for the turn around. I would recommend New Perspectives Senior Living with EXTREME CAUTION. They have a very high reservation fee which is non-refundable. A new Executive Director and Marketing Director were hired so hopefully the staffing issues were fixed. I caution you to make sure you ask a lot of questions, especially about hidden and actual costs and charges and get whatever they say in writing, BEFORE you accept and move in.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
3
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
5
Value for Cost
2
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
December 9, 2022
Sherry, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for our apparent miscommunication around the extent of the building remodel. Your comments will allow us to more effectively coach our team members who are part of the sales process. If you are interested in sharing additional information offline, please email us at info@npseniorliving.com.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 3, 2022
0.5
Verified Review
Horrible
This place is horrible and I had a hard time dealing with all of them, it was so disappointing. Terrible care, rude people including the people who run the place - absolutely horrible. I'm not saying this because my mom passed, I tried to move her out, but with Covid and the holidays it was difficult. This is not a good place, but they sure make it look good when you're touring. They represented like they are doing things for these people, and I'm still really angry when I think of this place. The administrator, if he's still there, was absolutely horrible. After my mom passed I went in to speak with him and let them know how I felt about the level of care she received. He said, "She wasn't the only patient we had.", and stood there with his arms crossed. My mom spent time at several different facilities and this one was the worst. I would make sure that a friend or a family member doesn't go here and I have passed that along to lots of people. They are not good and the staff never answered the phone, the head nurse was super rude. It wasn't a good experience at all. What they put my mom through there with the lack of care that she needed so badly, and the stress they put on my life was absolutely horrible. On a daily basis I struggled with trying to work and take care of my mom, having to check on her during my lunch breaks. My mom was afraid, they were not nice to her. They were too rough when taking her clothes off to change her, I noticed bruises. I witnessed the staff screaming at residents. One night I came to visit and I couldn't find anyone. She was in memory care although she didn't need it, and we were in the middle of transitioning her to assisted living. The staff didn't seem to know how to take care of her in the memory care unit. I don't know if they even checked on her, they definitely didn't offer her any assistance. When I left after my visit, I was locked on that floor for over 20 minutes trying to get out. There was no one around, there was no staff and I was scared. That's the type of facility that this place is. And I understand its a tough job especially with Covid - but either you're working at these places to help people, or not. The staff, and the people who work there (even in accounting) only care about the money and I think that's why they took my mom in, to bleed her dry. I'm not happy about his place at all.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Staff
0.5
Meals & Dining
0.5
Activities
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
August 4, 2022
Thank you for taking time to provide your review. It was deeply disappointing to learn of the experience you had at our community. We certainly empathize with the points you raise in your assessment and would be grateful for the opportunity to learn about your experience in greater detail so that we can train and correct the issues you encountered. If you are interested in an offline conversation, please share your name and contact information at info@npseniorliving.com.
Pamela V - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 24, 2022
5.0
The Exceptional Team at Carlson Parkway
I have been dealing with Senior Living Facility's for over 2 decades. For various family members, friends and people I care for. I have pretty much gotten used to the system. Which I have to say, hasn't really impressed me overall. As I am very involved with the people I care for. I have a level or a bench mark that I haven't seen yet or come across. However, I have to say, where I have said to myself, "well, this IS different." Everything about the facility, THE TEAM, the STAFF, the nurses and aides have impressed me from beginning to end. The person I care for, his family members and I feel it has been a God Send and an absolute blessing. I JUST hope none of the Staff leave as I feel they have a very good chemistry and working environment that might be hard to replicate. I haven't seen it before.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
July 11, 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 25, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Tour of New Perspective
We had a great tour experience with New Perspective. The building did look a little run down and needed some work.
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
February 1, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We strive to provide excellent service to everyone at New Perspective. Our community is currently undergoing remodeling, and we're so excited to share the new and improved look later this spring!
Chris - Family/friend
Assisted Living
July 2, 2021
4.5
Verified Review
a great place for mom
The community was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The community felt like a family. Overall it was a great experience I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
July 12, 2022
Thanks for the positive review. We greatly appreciate your support!
Gail - Family/friend
Assisted Living
January 20, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
A Place That's Comfortable Putting My Parents or Loved One
This is a good community. I thought they took good care of my father. The staff was very attentive and we were impressed with them.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
March 19, 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our residents at New Perspective.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 16, 2020
2.0
Verified Review
Stay away
Our loved ones bathroom was absolutely filthy, there was mold in the toilet. The common area was a little more clean. The staff members were not nice at all. If our loved ones needed help, sometimes it would take a long time for a staff member to come. Our loved one needed help walking and if she wasn't able to get help going bathroom, the staff would just leave her for hours without cleaning her up. The food took a long time to get to the residents and most of the time it was cold.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
0.5
Activities
2
Response from New Perspective Carlson Parkway
March 19, 2021
Thank you for your review and comments. It is disheartening to hear of the claims you’ve made. We will be looking into the issues you cite for validation and make whatever changes come from our investigation. We would like to discuss your comments with you offline. Please reach out to us at [removed], with your name and contact information.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 26, 2019
4.0
I have visited the facility in the past and really liked it. The location was very good for me. The drawback that caused me to place my Mother elsewhere is because I was under a time restraint and the fee structure here was not very clear to me. I had asked for a detailed fee structure and got an ala carte that wasn't easily understood for budgeting purposes.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 7, 2018
4.0
This might have been an option except that the necessary EZ Stand would need to be provided by family. A couple of other factors made this an unlikely possibility.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
chris erickson - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 4, 2018
0.5
Not Good
I would not move a loved one into Brookdale Minnetonka. My wife was in [removed] so my knowledge of assisted living is limited to hearing over the radios that "this person's light has been on for a while". My wife had been there for a little over a year and the administration is very unresponsive from the start. I was told a couple things prior to moving in that turned out to be untrue. This filled a room for them and cost me more money which I am sure they were happy about. Do not get me wrong, there are some aides, maintenance staff and receptionists that are very good and committed to the work they do. Sadly, the lazy aides are running the few good aides out. Over the past 5 months, the care level has gone down hill very fast and there is NO supervision in the memory care unit. I have filled the administration in and what goes on back there with no response and no action taken. Aides will be in the kitchen talking and visiting or on their phones during meals instead of helping the residents. Aides would argue in the kitchen because a few of them did not want to do anything. Everyone at the tables could hear what was going on. Some days aides would ignore residents and I heard an aide mimicking and making fun of a couple residents. One aide told a resident that “you get what you get” when he asked what was for breakfast. I informed the administration and she asked for details. I have been giving details for 5 months and nothing changes and of course nothing changed after that conversation. I know employees have told management that things need to change and they don't even get a reply. I was paying a lot of money which included assistance with meals and that never happened. She would struggle feeding herself unless myself or my stepdaughter were there to help. It was such a bad experience I would not move anyone in there. I feel terrible for the few good employees there but when it comes to care level, supervision and administration responsiveness - it is the worst. Bear in mind when reviewing the ratings that almost all of the 5s were given by employees or administration. I am sure a few more self sufficient residents have had a good experience but if your loved one needs more care, I would advise you to
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
2
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 17, 2018
5.0
Very friendly staff. Like how AL and MC residents interact and have activities together. Everything on 1 level so less confusing to clients. But a 2 year wait until Elderly Waver Eligibility if needed.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
caring child - Family/friend
Memory Care
February 16, 2018
1.0
be aware of the corporate greed
My parent actually lived here for a few years but once Brookdale took over, it was very clear I needed to move my parent. They are about the money. It is too large a place to give any real personal care. They are all about the money so please be aware of any Brookdale properties.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
2.5
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 15, 2018
4.0
Impressed by the fact that they were having a children's concert when I toured and there were quite a few residents involved. The room was nice and facilities OK. All seemed clean and the staff appeared friendly. Liked the room pricing but was blown away with the prices for additional care.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 23, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
I toured this community
I went on a tour here and it was fine. The staff was nice and they answered all of my questions. It seemed to be nice and clean. The room they had available was on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Mom would've gotten overwhelmed. It was just to far to the dining area. They have a nursing staff on duty also. It just wasn't a good fit.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Viewing 1-20 out of 67 reviews

Neighborhoods
around New Perspective Carlson Parkway

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
New Perspective Carlson Parkway in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about New Perspective Carlson Parkway

New Perspective Carlson Parkway offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored New Perspective Carlson Parkway 7.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (952) 473-3330 to reach a resident at New Perspective Carlson Parkway.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of Meadow Ridge Senior Living

Meadow Ridge Senior Living

7475 Country Club Dr, Golden Valley, MN 55427
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1.0
Review score
12 reviews
1.0
Review score
12 reviews
5 star
58%
4 star
17%
3 star
17%
2 star
0%
1 star
8%
Studio, 1bd
Photo of Broadwell Senior Living

Broadwell Senior Living

3025 Harbor Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.3
Review score
35 reviews
8.3
Review score
35 reviews
5 star
20%
4 star
29%
3 star
34%
2 star
11%
1 star
6%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Here at Broadwell, we’re proud to offer a fullrange of services from household chores toassistance with dressing in the morning, all theway to providing 24-hour memory care. Ourservices are personalized and flexible as needschange over time. We can help you recoverfrom a hospital stay or provide...
Photo of Ackerberg Sholom West

Ackerberg Sholom West

3620 Phillips Pkwy, St. Louis Park, MN 55426
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
17%
4 star
33%
3 star
33%
2 star
0%
1 star
17%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Private
The Roitenberg Family Assisted Living Residence is a part of Sholom Community Alliance which opened for occupancy in October 2002. Two distinct communities, the Numero-Steinfeldt Foundation Assisted Living Pavilion and the Memory Care Pavilion, offer environments that foster independence and...
Photo of The Glenn Hopkins

The Glenn Hopkins

1011 Feltl Court, Hopkins, MN 55343
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.5
Review score
56 reviews
9.5
Review score
56 reviews
5 star
45%
4 star
38%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
OverviewThe Glenn Hopkins (formerly St. Therese Southwest) has been providing exceptional service to the senior community for 30 years beginning in 1988. Our caring staff have a combined experience level of over 50 years in the senior care service industry. Many of our staff have extensive...
Havenwood of Minnetonka community exterior

Havenwood of Minnetonka

17710 Old Excelsior Blvd, Minnetonka, MN 55345
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.2
Review score
4 reviews
7.2
Review score
4 reviews
5 star
75%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
25%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Photo of Folkestone

Folkestone

100 PROMENADE AVENUE, Wayzata, MN 55391
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
The Waters of Plymouth community exterior

The Waters of Plymouth

11305 Highway 55, Plymouth, MN 55441
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.0
Review score
47 reviews
9.0
Review score
47 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
21%
3 star
17%
2 star
6%
1 star
6%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
The Waters of Plymouth, a relatively new impressively beautiful community, is located in Plymouth, Hennepin County, Minnesota. Plymouth provides opportunities for residents and guests to get out and enjoy natural and cultural attractions. Those visiting Plymouth will enjoy discovering the French...
Photo of Deephaven Woods

Deephaven Woods

18025 Minnetonka Blvd, Deephaven, MN 55391
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Photo of SummerWood of Plymouth

SummerWood of Plymouth

16205 36th Ave. N, Plymouth, MN 55446
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
Photo of The Glenn Minnetonka

The Glenn Minnetonka

5300 Woodhill Road, Minnetonka, MN 55345
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
67%
4 star
8%
3 star
25%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
The Glenn by St. Therese Southwest is an assisted living located in the sprawling area of Minnetonka, MN. This area is known for its natural beauty and friendly residents. For most seniors, finding an area where they can retire is a top concern. There are so many different areas out there that a...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top