A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Holiday The Garden Club

13350 Southeast 26th Street, Bellevue, WA 98005

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Holiday The Garden Club community exterior
13 Photos
13 Photos available
33 Floor plans
33 Floor plans available
Holiday The Garden Club in google map
street view of Holiday The Garden Club
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Helpful Staff

The staff is friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome. I would tell anyone moving a loved one anywhere that not only is the move a challenge, but getting oriented in a new place is also difficult. Cognitively it took a toll on my loved one that I wasn't prepared for.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Holiday The Garden Club

Nestled in a serene neighborhood between Lake Washington and Lake Sammamish is Holiday The Garden Club — a multi-story community offering private living options, friendly fellowship, and great independent living services. Holiday The Garden Club is surrounded by sturdy pines and thick woodlands. It is also close to many scenic parks and the Overlake Medical Center.

Luxury and convenience can be found at every corner of this community, from the stunning exteriors to the spacious, modern common areas. Beautiful hardwood floors and brilliantly white walls can be found throughout the entire building. Shoot some pool in the game room, or browse the well-stocked library for a great read. Your loved ones are encouraged to visit, and your furry, four-legged companions are welcome to join you, too.

Great Place to Work Institute has even honored Holiday The Garden Club with certification as a Great Place to Work® for their 2022-2023 awards. Live better, age more successfully, and stay independent longer, at Holiday The Garden Club!

Community Services and Amenities

Thoughtful services — including regular housekeeping, scheduled transportation, light linen, and maintenance — are provided by dedicated associates, enabling you to live a stress-free life. You’re welcome to socialize with peers while enjoying a delicious, chef-inspired...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Holiday The Garden Club is a community within Holiday by Atria properties. See all Holiday by Atria communities.

Pricing for Holiday The Garden Club

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Holiday The Garden Club

Health Care Services

Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Covered Parking

Pets

No weight limit
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Holiday The Garden Club

4.1
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

3.3

Care Services

4.0

Activities

4.1

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
20
10
5
1
2
Date Submitted
2
2
30
38
Reviewer
6
20
12
0
Care Received
0
1-20 of 38 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 23, 2022
Verified Review
Helpful Staff

The staff is friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome. I would tell anyone moving a loved one anywhere that not only is the move a challenge, but getting oriented in a new place is also difficult. Cognitively it took a toll on my loved one that I wasn't prepared for.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
April 13, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and the lady was wonderful, she really took her time and was very informative. The community was very clean but could use a little more updates, also the community sits on a busy street so it is very noisy.


5.0
L. Stulz - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 29, 2021
Verified Review
An amazing place

The Garden Club is an amazing place in such a great location. The staff members are 6 stars out of 5, they are so incredible. They are on a first name basis with everyone, they not only take great care of our loved one but also our family. Our loved one is still very mobile, but they also have no problem helping her get around when needed. The value for cost is also 6 stars out of 5, it is completely worth it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Amanda - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 15, 2021
Verified Review
Very grateful

The staff members were amazing, kind and friendly. The meals could of been a little bit better but their main chef had just left so they were in the processes of finding a new one. They are bringing back some of the activities like bingo. They go back and forth between lifting the masks mandates and reinforcing them, but they are doing their absolute best. There is a library with so many books of different genres, puzzles, exercise rooms and a tv room. There are plenty of individual activities and things to do with others. They also have a bean bag baseball team, and they go around with other Holiday communities and have small little games and tournaments.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
May 14, 2021

The grounds and the shared spaces are very nice. The interior of the rooms need updating, especially the kitchenettes. The refrigerators are very small and on the floor, which would not work for my elderly parents. The cupboards are dated and there is no counter room, to add a microwave and a coffee pot. The bathroom was clean and had enough space. Plenty of closet space. Large rooms.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Holiday The Garden Club

May 17, 2021

Hi there, we appreciate you providing us with feedback that can help us grow. We will take this feedback and look for ways to better our community for residents and team members. We are happy you felt that our community was nice and that you got to enjoy our beautiful grounds. We hope for the opportunity to see you again, our team would be happy to work with you.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
April 12, 2021
Verified Review
a great upgrade for my dad

The Community is neat and clean and the staff is very friendly. Communication between the staff and my loved one is very good and they keep him well updated and informed. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
SW - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
March 30, 2021
Verified Review
Nightmare at The Garden Club

The front door isn't locked until 7:30 or so, and the staff leaves at or before 7. So anybody could come in during that 30 minute period. And that also means your loved one is there with no help. If there was an incident, they would have to call 911. The food was just horrible. The cereal was stale. The bacon was raw. The food was inedible 80% of the time. There were sandwiches for dinner every night. I don't even know how they could make it so bad. The staff appeared to be nice at first, but they did not like us. They would greet others and ignore us. They didn't clean our apartment for five months. The common spaces were clean, but they did not clean our apartment. The residents were amazing, the staff was sketchy. I don't even have words for the director. They did make an effort with activities, they were just poorly executed, like hallway bingo that we couldn't hear . They started not giving dessert, started having portions of her meal missing, like the meat, or part of the vegetables. When we addressed it with The Garden Club, they said she was lying and that they were going to start taking pictures of it. They were gaslighting her. Everything she had a concern about, they told her it was all in her head. They told her she was mean to the other residents, and she is not a mean person. They wouldn't change the bed linens, and then my loved one injured her ribs trying to do it herself. We knew the vaccines were coming, and every time we would ask, they would say we don't know when, we don't know. Come to find out, they were making a list of residents who were interested, but closed the list before we could be added. The director threatened to call the police on us if we did not leave the property. The mind games were out of control. If I wasn't there to witness how they treated my loved one, I would probably think she was making things up or blowing it out of proportion. But I saw it. I was there, and it was awful. Living there was an absolute nightmare. And I don't know what we did to upset them or make them want to treat us so poorly. The director made fun of an illness and injury I had. After speaking with him, my loved one would come out of the room sobbing, and that's not like her. They treated her like a child. Every time we questioned the staff, they would all swear up and down they didn't know what was going on. There was only one person who would look at the floor and nod her head, and go out of her way to help us. The amount of Covid cases there was insane. There were ambulances coming in and out of that place all the time. It was just very unnerving to see all that.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Meals & Dining

1.5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

3

Staff

2.5

Value for Cost

2


4.0
Sherry E - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
February 12, 2021
Verified Review
I would recommend

We chose The Garden Club because we thought at the time it was a 5 on all the above, but covid has messed with the ratings some. Her apartment size is great, but I have not seen the rest. I think the food does need improvement, they provide a lot of cold foods like sandwiches for main meals my mom says. I know they are doing the best they can under the circumstances and I would recommend them.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Grandpa Bruce - Resident/client
Independent Living
September 25, 2020
The Garden Club, a great place.

The Garden Club has met all of my needs. I am very satisfied here. The staff is wonderful. I would not hesitate to recommend The Garden Club to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Gretchen Martin - Resident/client
Independent Living
August 5, 2020

I have lived here for seven years and have thoroughly enjoyed my cottage. It is on a daylight basement floor and looks out over a wooded area and the entrance to the old garden. Some of the beauty and allure of the original garden has been lost, as the wetland and climate change have taken over. I highly recommend this senior community for older people who do not continue to live an active lifestyle. The many easygoing activities here are just right for most older seniors. Due to the pandemic restrictions, our dining facilities continue to be limited, with opportunities for social distancing with friends. Presently, meals are served to your door, as are mail and packages. The staff is obliging and helpful. We look forward to seeing you here, and I hope you might stay with us. I’m grateful for my stay here and for the friends I’ve made. Please come visit us.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Michael G Lindsley - Resident/client
Independent Living
September 17, 2019
Garden Club Living

While I greatly appreciate the friendliness of the staff I was disappointed that the $3,000 resident deposit was not waved as originally promised. That being said I do appreciate the redesigned shower and new flooring that was put into my unit, and the kitchen where I can do my own cooking. I also appreciate the fact that I was allowed to keep my old large dog and two old cats in a unit with its own fenced patio and outside door. Overall The Garden Club is a great place to live. I did have to wait two months to receive my 911 beeper, and the dog walking Beam services are expensive at $10.00 per day for a five to ten minute walk. Oh well, the dog needs the walk siince I am physically unable to do it, and Jose is punctual five days a week. The dog loves him. [Name removed]

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
March 24, 2019
A Steep Decline

My relative chose this place a couple of years ago because it was nice during the tour. However, it's gone downhill since then, and in the past few months it's gotten abysmal. They are chronically understaffed, they don't clean regularly, the garbage piles up. The food has gotten horrible, too (not that it was ever great) and now portions are shrinking. "DInner" is often a tiny half of a sandwich with almost nothing on it and a cup of soup. Food also tastes industrial (canned soup) and there are NEVER fresh vegetables. They don't have options for dietary restrictions. Current manager doesn't care about the residents or the staff. And they obviously aren't paying their food purveyors, as they keep using the excuse that the vendor didn't deliver.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Holiday The Garden Club

April 30, 2019

Hello, we are sorry the food has not met your standards when visiting The Garden Club. We strive to offer healthy and delicious meals for residents daily. Sandwiches are on the menu for residents to order and always served as a full portion. Per our resident feedback everyone seems to be satisfied with their dining experience. If you have additional feedback please reach out to us at [removed].


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 2, 2019

We were disappointed. Same building layout as Solstice but owned by Holiday. Not as warm and cozy feeling. Modern decor (which felt cold and sterile). Positive: part of the Holiday brand so they have other residences in other states.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Holiday The Garden Club

January 16, 2019

Hi there, we are sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our community. We love our residents and staff members and try to create an inviting environment. You are correct, Holiday Retirement, has 261 communities across the United States. Our residents can even travel and stay in other Holiday Retirement communities. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Thanks!


3.5
Diane Tatum - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 16, 2018
Verified Review
Would recommend

My mom is much happier at Garden Club than she was at a different facility. She loves the staff and how friendly the atmosphere is there. Garden Club has the feel of a community center rather than a hotel. Downsides have been high staff turnover and they have had trouble finding and keeping a head chef so the food quality has diminished.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
Anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living
November 19, 2018
Great place to love, friendly, great food

The new management at this location has been wonderful! They are always talking with the residents, taking on new activities and I have even seen them cleaning with staff members. Everyone always has a smile on their face and willing to help anyone with anything. I have been here for over 5 years and it is honestly the best it’s ever been. The food is incredible here and last week we were even offered banana splits! The food and the friendly service help me look forward to each day. The place is so clean and any maintenance issues I’ve had have been fixed immediately. Great place to live and I have recommended them to all of my friends.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 16, 2018
Pay Your Staff Better So They'll Stay!

Staff turn-over rate is very troubling. Three managerial changes in less than six months. Food service is even worse. New people daily or weekly. No one stays for long, which speaks volumes. Meals leave a lot to be desired. Cut corners in ingredients. Wait time for food service is interminable. Average 2 hours. Activities are okay. Not the facility's fault if residents don't participate. Holiday Retirement (the largest provider of independent senior living in the US) should hand out holiday bonuses to their staff instead of asking their residents.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

2


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 15, 2018
Dad is happy.

My father has been very happy to have had "The Garden Club" experience. I feel the genuine care and concern of the staff is what gives this place it's most desirable quality, and the food is excellent, they are even going to work on better food for Diabetics, which will help my father. The last time I called Dad (he lives in Bellevue, and I in NY), he had 9 people at his dinner table, and later he was going to play poker with "the guys". He is surrounded by people who love him. His neighbors keep an eye out for him. I'm so grateful that we chose this place. It's clean and the activities are well-planned. I would recommend it to anyone interested in Elder care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Kathleen Waddell - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 10, 2018
Garden club

The rooms are not cleaned on a regular basis for the residents The beds are not always made with clean sheets and my mother went in entire 10 days with only using a hand towel for drying off from her shower. Food is pretty bland and over cooked most of the time. Front staff is usually on their cell phone rather than paying attention to comings and going‘s residence or guests.they are less than helpful when presented with an issue such as availability of a printer. Wi-Fi access or the like.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

3

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

1


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
October 27, 2018

excellent tour with friendly staff. love the amenities. and the residents look happy! seems like a wonderful place to live!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Dennis - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 25, 2018
Great place to live

I have a parent living here. The community was go U g through a management and staff change when she first moved in There were growing pains to say the least. But... This place us great and has d9be nothing but get better and better by the day. The staff is exceptional. From the manager to the cook. The most caring and determine part of the team .. Is defiantly their maintenance manager.. [Name removed] is nothing but a asset to this place.. He goes above the standard in his work and his interactions with every person I see him deal with.. Where ever you found him, you might want to find more to send to your other communities..

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 38 reviews

Neighborhood around Holiday The Garden Club

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday The Garden Club

Holiday The Garden Club offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Holiday The Garden Club has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 38 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (425) 643-7111 to reach a resident at Holiday The Garden Club.

To reach a resident at Holiday The Garden Club call: (425) 643-7111



Independent Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find independent living
There are 81 facilities near Bellevue, WA

Regency Newcastle

7454 Newcastle Golf Club Road, Newcastle, WA 98059

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome home to Regency Newcastle Retirement and Assisted Living Community. Our newly renovated building offers studio, one and two bedrooms in a variety of floor plans. Regency Newcastle is an active community that features lovely common areas, including a TV/Media Room, Exercise/Fitness...

Holiday The Garden Club

13350 Southeast 26th Street, Bellevue, WA 98005

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Garden Club provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.Conveniently located in Bellevue, we offer a friendly, quiet home in the shopping hub of the northwest. You'll love the convenience of being close to world-class shopping, healthcare and a peaceful home to...

The Bellettini

1115 108th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(9 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Blaze Your Own Retirement at The Bellettini Retirement Community. With so many choices in dining, health and wellness, travel, social, and philanthropic opportunities, you will make yourself dizzy as you discover all the ways you can enjoy life. Live simply or scale up services as you wish. Work...

Overlake Terrace

2956 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Nestled amongst the tall evergreens of Redmond, Overlake Terrace takes advantage of its suburban surroundings. Our accessible yet scenic location makes our community a wonderful place to call home. Overlake Terrace is dedicated to the belief that mature adults deserve to live in a caring...

Island House

7810 SE 30th St, Mercer Island, WA 98040

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

A new way of life awaits you at Island House Assisted Living. Located near I-90 in the heart of Town Center, our senior living community in Mercer Island, WA raises the bar. With easy access to Seattle and Bellevue, our upscale community offers close proximity to urban delights and serves as a...

Sagebrook Senior Living at Bellevue

15750 NE 15th St, Bellevue, WA 98008

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Sagebrook Senior Living at Bellevue is in the town of Bellevue, King County, Washington, situated between Lake Washington to the east and Lake Sammamish to the west. It is a suburb of Seattle and gets its name from the French, meaning 'beautiful view.' Surrounded by mountain views, it is...

The Gardens at Town Square

933 111th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to The Gardens at Town Square, an Era Living community. The Gardens offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care. Located in the heart of downtown Bellevue, The Gardens is just steps...

Evergreen Court

900 124th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98005

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(5 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Evergreen Court is an assisted living community located in beautiful Bellevue, Washington. It is Seattle's largest suburb, with Lake Washington separating the two. Its name is derived from the French term, 'beautiful view'. When the weather conditions are favorable, you can see the scenic vistas...

Pacific Regent Bellevue

919 109th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(12 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Thank you for your interest in the Pacific Regent, Washington's premier retirement community, located in the heart of downtown Bellevue. We have carefully tailored a blend of services, amenities, and benefits into one complete package designed to reduce stress and promote wellness, giving...

Aljoya Mercer Island, a CCRC

2430 76th Avenue SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Aljoya Mercer Island, an Era Living community. Aljoya offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living, Assisted Living, and nursing care. Aljoya is located in the heart of Mercer Island, surrounded by shops,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.