0N801 Friendship Way, Geneva, IL 60134
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
For a local A Place for Mom Advisor(877) 345-1716
No data collected
Meals & dining
No data collected
Value for cost
Greenfields is a beautiful and well-appointed retirement facility. It has a very good food plan with delicious offerings. As of now, they have plenty of activities and care services but we can see the push for residents has stretched available appointments out considerably. I am hopping these are short term growing pains and additional staff and appointments will be added now that demand is increasing (salon, nails, physical therapy).
We love Greenfields! My mom was so very happy there for the short time that she lived there. The process was easy. The staff was helpful. It was clean and everyone was friendly. There are plenty of activities as well. Everyone from security and desk staff to the kitchen and waitstaff was phenomenal. My mom had to transition to skilled nursing and they were great as well! Couldn’t be happier with them. Well worth the money to have peace of mind! ??
If ur parent requires sub acute care, dont waste ur time here. We had informed the social worker at Greenfields what type of care my mother needed. She was accepted for admission She suffered some complications and was rehospitialized again They wouldnt take her back again We should have listened to the hospital advisor to beware. While its a beautiful facility. They cant manage what other places in the area do quite well
Things are working out pretty well here. They are giving my loved one good care. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is that they took longer than they said to get someone to hang the drapes.
Moving my Mom into this place was a big disappointment. We got a great deal but it was short lived. In our opinion, they were short staffed, inconsistent in staffing, not as well trained in memory care as we had thought, and overall, I'm not convinced it was safe for my mom. We are grateful she has gone on to a new place. Communication was not always clear here and promises were made that were not kept.
Response from Greenfields of Geneva a CCRCFebruary 22, 2014
We are deeply saddened by the negative experience you had at GreenFields of Geneva. The well-being and satisfaction of our residents is of the utmost importance to us, as is the confidence of their family members that their loved one is being cared for. We pride ourselves on our highly skilled and devoted staff and our warm, beautiful and state-of-the-art community. The experience of our residents is overwhelmingly positive however even this one incident is not acceptable. We encourage you to contact our executive director, Judi Donovan and share your concerns.
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.