Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC

0N801 Friendship Way, Geneva, IL 60134

Photo 1 of Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC
See all 11 photos

About the community

It only takes a moment to see the future in a completely new way at GreenFields of Geneva. GreenFields is offers a full-continuum of care all under one roof, including independent living, assisted living, memory care, skilled nursing and rehabilitation services. Independent living here keeps you close to everything you love, surrounded by choices.

From a maintenance-free residence that removes all the burdens of homeownership to the lasting peace of mind only Life Care can provide, you can now live the way you've always planned — focused on the moments that matter. Even if needs change, your way of life won't — because GreenFields independent living (near Batavia and St. Charles) includes on-site continuing care that adjusts to your life, not the other way around.

We also offer direct admittance to assisted living and memory care, so your loved one can receive quality care at an all-inclusive rate.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Golf course or putting green

Services

Beautician

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Outdoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews

3.3

(5 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.9

Care services

3.3

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-5 of 5 reviews

5.0
January 10, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Greenfields of Geneva is great

Greenfields is a beautiful and well-appointed retirement facility. It has a very good food plan with delicious offerings. As of now, they have plenty of activities and care services but we can see the push for residents has stretched available appointments out considerably. I am hopping these are short term growing pains and additional staff and appointments will be added now that demand is increasing (salon, nails, physical therapy).


5.0
November 14, 2018
Theresa Tunney - Loved one of resident/client
Love Greenfields!

We love Greenfields! My mom was so very happy there for the short time that she lived there. The process was easy. The staff was helpful. It was clean and everyone was friendly. There are plenty of activities as well. Everyone from security and desk staff to the kitchen and waitstaff was phenomenal. My mom had to transition to skilled nursing and they were great as well! Couldn’t be happier with them. Well worth the money to have peace of mind! ??


0.5
July 9, 2015
Anonymous
Disappointing

If ur parent requires sub acute care, dont waste ur time here. We had informed the social worker at Greenfields what type of care my mother needed. She was accepted for admission She suffered some complications and was rehospitialized again They wouldnt take her back again We should have listened to the hospital advisor to beware. While its a beautiful facility. They cant manage what other places in the area do quite well


4.5
October 3, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are working out pretty well here.

Things are working out pretty well here. They are giving my loved one good care. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is that they took longer than they said to get someone to hang the drapes.


1.5
February 12, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Disappointing

Moving my Mom into this place was a big disappointment. We got a great deal but it was short lived. In our opinion, they were short staffed, inconsistent in staffing, not as well trained in memory care as we had thought, and overall, I'm not convinced it was safe for my mom. We are grateful she has gone on to a new place. Communication was not always clear here and promises were made that were not kept.

Response from Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC

February 22, 2014

We are deeply saddened by the negative experience you had at GreenFields of Geneva. The well-being and satisfaction of our residents is of the utmost importance to us, as is the confidence of their family members that their loved one is being cared for. We pride ourselves on our highly skilled and devoted staff and our warm, beautiful and state-of-the-art community. The experience of our residents is overwhelmingly positive however even this one incident is not acceptable. We encourage you to contact our executive director, Judi Donovan and share your concerns.


Frequently asked questions about Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC

Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Greenfields of Geneva a CCRC has received an average review rating of 3.3 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Arden Courts of Geneva

2388 Bricher Road, Geneva, IL 60134
(35 reviews)

Autumn Leaves of St. Charles

10 N Peck St, St. Charles, IL 60175
(34 reviews)

Carriage Oaks

1500 S. 14th Street, St. Charles, IL 60174
(9 reviews)

River Glen of St. Charles

975 N 5th Ave, St. Charles, IL 60174
(23 reviews)

Silverado St. Charles

4058 E Main S, St. Charles, IL 60174
(1 review)

Bright Oaks of Aurora

1340 River St, North Aurora, IL 60542
(14 reviews)

Brighton Gardens of St. Charles

600 Dunham Road, St. Charles, IL 60174
(51 reviews)

Asbury Gardens

210 Airport Road, North Aurora, IL 60542
(49 reviews)

Ascension Living Fox Knoll Village

421 North Lake Street, Aurora, IL 60506
(30 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.