Grand Villa of Largo

750 Starkey Road, Largo, FL 33771


About the community Grand Villa of Largo

At Grand Villa we offer a choice of lifestyles based upon your individual needs. We provide Assisted Living, Personal Care, Alzheimer's Care, Short-term/Respite Care and a Senior Day Program. Whatever lifestyle you choose, you are assured of our most important commitment: providing quality care with respect and compassion in a home-like atmosphere.

The Short-term/Respite Program and Senior Day Program at Grand Villa have been designed with caregivers in mind, enabling them to enjoy vacationing, shopping, handling emergencies or just rejuvenating while a loved one is cared for in a home-like environment. Our Short-term/Respite and Senior Day Programs are available 7 days a week, including weekends and holidays. Providing a structured, fun, active day within a home-like atmosphere is always the priority.

Our nurse, 24-hour staff and visiting physicians are here to provide you with the support you expect and the care you deserve. Our standard service package includes medication assistance, prescription ordering, bathing assistance, 3 delicious meals daily, arrangements and transportation for local medical appointments, shopping, banking and activities. We also include apartment housekeeping, daily activities and social programs, complimentary notary and fax services, and much, much more. Small pets are always welcome!

At Grand Villa we...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Grand Villa of Largo

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Grand Villa of Largo

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Grand Villa of Largo

4.4

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.3

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 35 reviews
5.0
August 30, 2021
Richard D - Child of resident/client
Hell, I want to live there

Everyone at Grand Villa loves it there, if you try and move residents out of that community they will take their scooters and run away. Everyone I have talked to is very happy. It is a smaller community with not a huge number of residents so all the staff members know the residents by names and their families, and even when I come to visit all of the residents know me by name. The meals and activities are awesome, they have everything going on there.


4.0
July 28, 2021
LJ - Toured community
Our Tour Experience

It was okay here. There was nothing wrong - I just didn't care for it, and I couldn't quite put my finger on the reason why. It just boiled down to a feeling. The room setup felt chaotic and wasn’t very calming. The residents' rooms were kind of intermixed all over with different common spaces. It was a smaller community than other places we looked at, but the layout was confusing.


3.0
June 9, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
My review of Grand Villa of Largo

Our family had a virtual tour experience and when they were showing us around we realized that the community had multiple stories. The activities were on the 2nd and 3rd floor so the accessibility would be difficult for some residents.


5.0
April 21, 2021
BC - Child of resident/client
Great facility

Have a mother who is in memory care. The very friendly staff and crew are very caring of their residents.


5.0
February 12, 2021
BC - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
our review

It a wonderful place and very family-oriented. The community is clean and well taken care of and the food is very good also. I would definitely recommend this community to other


5.0
December 26, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

i was very impressed with all phases of their facility


5.0
December 10, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Liked this place a lot, and they would keep her in assisted living. Shared room is large. Memory care also good size and active.


5.0
September 17, 2020
John - Loved one of resident/client
Communicative

The community looked clean and well maintained while my family drove by the community. The outside was very well manicured. This community is close to family for my loved one in case she needs anything. The nurse are good about communicating with our family.


5.0
June 1, 2020
Maria Frey - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Comforting to know my mom is at Grand Villa

They are very accommodating. Room sizes are good for seniors. The food is good and they are accommodating to make sure there are menu options that all the residents enjoy. The staff goes above and beyond. It has been a great experience moving her to Grad Villa. I can sleep at night knowing she is well cared for. They have done really well keeping everyone safe with the Covid -19. They have a lot of activities. The staff really knows all the residents. The head nurse is wonderful.[name removed], the executive director is fantastic he has great communication with me. It is a small place not overwhelming. They really go above and beyond. Grand Villa meets all our needs. They put my mind at ease since I am so far away.


5.0
November 16, 2018
Anonymous - Industry reviewer
Verified Review
Review of Grand Villa

Very nice facility and staff


5.0
August 18, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Only positive feedback from family member in parking lot! Love the front porch with the cool water available. Staff very friendly and smiling - first name basis with residents. Very clean, sunny, and friendly. Very impressed. Great tour from [Name removed].


5.0
August 6, 2018
Elizabeth Ciavarelli for Elizabeth Miller - Loved one of resident/client
Mom's new home

My mom was in the Memory Care unit and it was a very nice place, The care she received was outstanding and she was well taken care if, They were right on top of what she needed. [Names removed] were just the greatest, They helped us from beginning to end and even help us with other issues mom had, I highly recommend this place and if or when my husband need some place like this we want to go here.


1.0
May 3, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
No assistance and Many problems

Read the Health Dept violations and reports of this facility. My love one experienced a huge german cockroach infestation. The staff is lazy both in care and cleaning. They do not give you what is promised and constantly play the blame game against each other. The medication management plan does not work. Your loved one complains, believe them. Only one thing is good and that is the food, but beware of the salt and sodium, junk food, and lack of concern what they eat when most are not very mobile.


5.0
February 5, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Nicole was very helpful, gave us an excellent information and a tour of the facility. It's a lovely place and reminds me of "home away from home".


3.0
September 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] is very nice and knowledgeable. Was doing good until we went into the secure portion of the building which is memory care. The odor hits you hard as soon as you walk through the door through out the secure area though no smell what detected tin the main part of the community. The residents rooms were very smelly and uninviting. One lady had on a very dirty shirt that seem to be ill fitting or inside out. I would think that someone should have helped her with that. She was not in the memory care part of the facility.

Response from Grand Villa of Largo

December 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. At Grand Villa, we constantly strive to meet and exceed all of our residents and guests expectations. We apologize if we fell short of expectations during your visit. Please know that we have taken your concerns very seriously and looked into. We will continue to ensure our residents needs are met to the highest standards possible. Tom Howard, Executive Director, Grand Villa of Largo


5.0
September 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good care

We have been pleased with the care from this community. The staff is caring and attentive to her needs. The menu does need some small improvements. We like that they offer her activities with the other residents. The community is clean and maintained. We would recommend this community for the care of a loved one


3.5
August 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour

The memory care area of this community did not seem as nice as the one at the community we chose. The people we met were friendly. The community seemed fairly clean. This community just did not feel like the right place for my loved one.


4.0
August 16, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour

This is a larger community with nice grounds. The people we met were nice I just did not get the homey feeling we were looking for in a community. This community does offer transportation and they allow pets.


3.0
July 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
OK but not great

On the surface, this looks like a great place when you tour and talk to the managers. Once you've been with them for awhile (2 weeks or so!), things change. You don't get the services promised. Difficult to find anyone of any importance available to speak to if you want to. The weekends are horrible at this facility - no activities, no managers, bad food, inexperienced staff, poor security. During the week, things aren't too bad because you can get some help for your family member if you make enough noise - typical medical organization. Managers say that they will solve problems but then...(crickets chirping.) They don't really care if you're unhappy with the services. Very apathetic staff, no enthusiasm, they act like they're bored with you.

Response from Grand Villa of Largo

August 4, 2017

We are very sorry if you feel you’ve had a negative experience at Grand Villa of Largo. We strive to accommodate all our Resident’s needs. There are plenty of activities held on the weekends including Bingo, Dominoes, and Religious Services. Our food is all prepared by our line of chefs to ensure nutritional value, freshness, and flavor. I ask that you contact me directly so that we can discuss exactly what your issue was, and how we can work to better serve your family member. Sincerely, Tom Howard – Executive Director Grand Villa of Largo


4.0
April 6, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Community for care

We toured this community for care for my mom. It did not have the feeling that we were looking for. The staff were nice. The community layout might have been a issue for my mom. The menu was appealing and they did offer alot of activities. Families might consider this community for a loved one.


Neighborhood around Grand Villa of Largo

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Villa of Largo

Grand Villa of Largo offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Grand Villa of Largo has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Largo, FL

1 / 3

Regal Palms

300 Lake Avenue NE, Largo, FL 33771
(20 reviews)

Cypress Palms

400 Lake Avenue NE, Largo, FL 33771
(3 reviews)

Arden Courts of Largo

300 Highland Ave NE, Largo, FL 33770
(10 reviews)
(5 reviews)

Lake House Assisted Living

1071 Lake Ave NE, Largo, FL 33771
(18 reviews)

Seasons Largo

4175 East Bay Dr, Clearwater, FL 33764
(29 reviews)

Sodalis Largo

333 16th Ave SE, Largo, FL 33771
(14 reviews)

The Barrington

901 Seminole Boulevard, Largo, FL 33770
(61 reviews)

Heritage House Assisted Living

1810 S Belcher Rd, Clearwater, FL 33764
(7 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.