Farmington Hills Inn

30350 West 12 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Farmington Hills Inn in google map
street view of Farmington Hills Inn

About the community Farmington Hills Inn

Our exceptional and affordable senior living community provides personalized care services and security, and works each day to reduce residents’ worries. We offer tiered levels of care with different pricing structures, to ensure you’re receiving the services you absolutely need, when you need them.

From oxygen assistance, to incontinence care, transfer assistance, behavioral management, blood glucose testing, and more, we can assist with many needs. Our Reflections unit is specifically designed to help seniors with dementia. We have a secured, single-story, fireproof building, which has been customized to provide a nurturing and homelike setting. In our Reflections unit, residents wear a WanderGuard™ anklet to prevent them from leaving without supervision. Safety is always a top priority!

Community Services and Amenities

We do our best to make residents feel cared for, entertained, and at home. Residents can choose to participate in a variety of planned activities each day. Our director may plan group discussions about current events, literature, and music, or host ice cream socials, happy hours, game nights, holiday parties, and more. You’ll never run out of fun things to do — or try — when you live at Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living!

Additional services and amenities include:

  • Entertainment rooms
  • Game room with a pool...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Farmington Hills Inn

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Farmington Hills Inn

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Billiards lounge
Game room
Movie or theater room
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi
Protestant services

Reviews for Farmington Hills Inn

3.7

(100 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.7

Staff

4.4

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 100 reviews
4.0
May 20, 2021
RP - Toured community
Verified Review
my review of Farmington Hills Inn,

We did a virtual tour of this community and it was very nice. The staff was friendly and they provided lots of information. The tour was very nice also but we wanted a smaller community that was very focused on memory care.


5.0
April 20, 2021
Family M - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Affordable and nice people

Moved my grandma from another very expensive place nearby to this location. Most senior living places are astronomically expensive, but Farmington Hills Inn is good for average people who don't have a million dollars banked. Staff was always polite and communicated very well with me while caring for my grandma. The building is a little older and the rooms are a little small, but the care was always really good, which is what truly matters. I ate their multiple times with her and the food was usually great, especially the soup. She didn't like participate in many of the activities, but the calendar always looked full. I would use them again if needed.

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

April 21, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words.... we are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with us here at Farmington Hills Inn!


4.0
February 26, 2021
Lucille - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience with Farmington Hills Inn

We chose Farmington Hills Inn because they did a virtual tour for us and the facility looked good. It is also close to our home so the location played a part in our decision. The value for the money here was better than others we looked at. They also have step up care, he went in as assisted living and is now in memory care. It is hard just because I have not been able to go inside the facility or communicate with them much. As far as I can tell, they have done a good job.


5.0
January 19, 2021
Jacob - Loved one of resident/client
Grandmother lived here

We toured a few places before choosing Farmington Hills Inn and I'm thankful we did. My entire family owes the Farmington Hills Inn for all the help they gave my grandmother. She always spoke fondly of the staff and I always had positive interactions with everyone there. The building was always well-kept and the residents were well cared for.


4.0
January 13, 2021
Bill C - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good experince

We chose Farmington Hills Inn because it was more affordable than some others in our area. The room sizes were good, they just have one size. The meals here were chef prepared off a menu that residents could choose from. I would recommend this community to others who are looking, we had a good experience. One thing I would add is that if you go after hours to visit a family member, they do not have a door person. Anyone could just walk into the facility.


4.0
December 31, 2020
David - Child of resident/client
A Very Good Community Under Normal Circumstances

Under normal circumstances it would be fine. The community was very accommodating during my loved one's transition to different parts of the community. I wish I had been able to assist with the moves within the community. Unfortunately due to the pandemic I wasn't able to. This is a community I would recommend to others for their loved ones.


4.0
December 21, 2020
Joanna W - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
good experience

The community was very good, but the staff could have been more compassionate. the one issue we had is they would not send her meds through medicare they had their own pharmacy. I would recommend this facility to others.


0.5
November 20, 2020
Bob Lynn - Loved one of resident/client
Please do not place your loved ones in this facility.

My Mother has dementia and I placed her in the memory care unit of this facility. The experience was awful and the conditions were deplorable. My Mother would not be changed for 24 hours and she would routinely sit in urine soaked clothing. On one occasion, a family member found her shoes and socks soaked with urine, to the point that the entire dining area, where she was sitting, smelled of urine and I had to throw away her shoes and socks. Staff was rude and impatient with her, even while family members were present. I observed inappropriate physical handling of other residents and a complete lack of compassion or respect for the helpless dementia residents. There was grossly inadequate protocol for administering medication to patients, and if a family member had not been there at the time, my Mother would have been given another resident’s medication. To compound the issues, the Director failed to address problems while feigning concern. Most disturbing was when I approached the Director the next day about the incident concerning the wrong medication that was almost given to my Mother, and she acted shocked and horrified that it had occurred. However, she was blatantly untruthful when she denied prior knowledge and instead asserted that she was never notified by her staff of the issue. However, in reality, her managerial staff specifically advised me that she was definitely notified, in writing. I was hoping to get results when I then contacted the owner’s grandson, who was overseeing operations, but while he initially appeared horrified at what was occurring, when he called me back, he advised that “I stand a million percent behind the Director”, who he said had worked there many years. The Director apparently had spun her tale to him as well, and he believed her. Other incidents routinely occurred and, in fact, family members of other residents also voiced dissatisfaction and approached me to join with them to speak with the Director as a group. However, I instead removed my Mother from the facility after just a short stay. In closing, I want to acknowledge that there were several wonderful and amazing staff members, who cared for the residents with compassion and respect. Unfortunately, these individuals were the exception and not the norm. Two of these employees even complained about the poor treatment of residents by other staff members, and the caring staff was frustrated and wanted to leave, but said they would not abandon the residents because they would be at the mercy of the others staff. Please find another place for your loved ones.


0.5
October 30, 2020
Maria Fenech - Loved one of resident/client
Diabetics Beware!

Moved mom into this facility on [date removed] and moved her out 56 days later. My mom is a diabetic and requires insulin 4 times daily. This facility has CNA's administering insulin improperly which resulted in my mom's A1C's going from 7.1 to 11.2 in just 56 days. I brought this to their attention and was told the CNA's would be retrained. The bad diabetic care continued. She would get her insulin almost 45 minutes BEFORE a meal. There were days where her blood sugars would get over 400 before a meal was given. Also, her "diabetic" diet she was supposed to be on didn't exist. There is supposed to be a dietician/nutritionist on staff. I had a two hour meeting when we did the intake work and was very specific on mom needing a diabetic diet. I was assured that there was a dietician/nutritionist on staff but it turns out she was fed the same food that everyone else was given. A slice of pizza, blueberry pie and salad drowned in dressing is absolutely not acceptable for a diabetic!! She was constantly complaining of a headache which was due to her high blood sugars. She eventually had a TIA (Transient Ischemic Attack). Again, if I didn't notice all of these symptoms and had taken her to the hospital myself, she probably would have had a stroke in her room. After 4 days in the hospital and two weeks of rehab, not a single person from Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living called myself or my mom to see how she was doing. After asking for a meeting with the administrator and certified registered nurse, I was told that if I didn't feel confident with their level of care I should move her out. I had no choice but to take their advice and move her out immediately. Adding insult to injury, this resulted in my mom being charged for 56 days of "respite care" totaling an additional $840 and is completely unacceptable. Mom didn't sign up for respite care she wanted to live here. Thank goodness I was my mother's personal advocate and was able to intervene and ensure her health and well being was a priority because Farmington Hills Inn was not capable of providing the proper care. I can't even imagine how many other diabetics living here are having the same problem but do not have a voice from their advocate. Steer clear of this assisted living facility if you have very sensitive health care needs. The CNA's here are understaffed and undertrained!!!

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

November 2, 2020

There has clearly been a disconnect between the services we offer and your expectations and we are very sorry for that. As an assisted living community we offer assistance for older adults who are mostly independent yet require assistance with activities of daily living. While we were confident in our ability to effectively care for your mother, those residents who demand more one on one care may be better suited for a community providing a higher level of skilled care. While it hurts that you do not recognize our many efforts to satisfy you and your mothers needs, and despite the constant criticism and beratement given from you towards our direct care staff, we feel horrible that you have had such a negative experience with us. We have successfully managed Resident’s diabetic needs since 1980 and take great pride in the abilities of our staff to do so. When it comes to medications, we are legally bound to strictly obey the Doctor’s orders. Unfortunately, if a family disagrees with the Doctor’s order, we must still follow the Doctor’s order. As was suggested to you, we encourage families to utilize our house Doctor, because many outside Doctors do not communicate as reliably and cause delays in medication changes and treatment. Please be aware that we are very transparent about our pricing and strive to provide the best possible care at an affordable price.


0.5
October 30, 2020
Maria Fenech - Loved one of resident/client
Diabetics Beware!!

Moved mom into this facility on [date removed] and moved her out 56 days later. My mom is a diabetic and requires insulin 4 times daily. This facility has CNA's administering insulin improperly which resulted in my mom's A1C's going from 7.1 to 11.2 in just 56 days. I brought this to their attention and was told the CNA's would be retrained. The bad diabetic care continued. She would get her insulin almost 45 minutes BEFORE a meal. There were days where her blood sugars would get over 400 before a meal was given. Also, her "diabetic" diet she was supposed to be on didn't exist. There is supposed to be a dietician/nutritionist on staff. I had a two hour meeting when we did the intake work and was very specific on mom needing a diabetic diet. I was assured that there was a dietician/nutritionist on staff but it turns out she was fed the same food that everyone else was given. A slice of pizza, blueberry pie and salad drowned in dressing is absolutely not acceptable for a diabetic!! She was constantly complaining of a headache which was due to her high blood sugars. She eventually had a TIA (Transient Ischemic Attack). Again, if I didn't notice all of these symptoms and had taken her to the hospital myself, she probably would have had a stroke in her room. After 4 days in the hospital and two weeks of rehab, not a single person from Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living called myself or my mom to see how she was doing. After asking for a meeting with the administrator and certified registered nurse, I was told that if I didn't feel confident with their level of care I should move her out. I had no choice but to take their advice and move her out immediately. Adding insult to injury, this resulted in my mom being charged for 56 days of "respite care" totaling an additional $840 and is completely unacceptable. Mom didn't sign up for respite care she wanted to live here. Thank goodness I was my mother's personal advocate and was able to intervene and ensure her health and well being was a priority because Farmington Hills Inn was not capable of providing the proper care. I can't even imagine how many other diabetics living here are having the same problem but do not have a voice from their advocate. Steer clear of this assisted living facility if you have very sensitive health care needs. The CNA's here are understaffed and undertrained!!!


1.0
August 17, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Last choice

No communication Everything different then reviewed prior to moving

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

August 19, 2020

We pride ourselves on great communication and transparency so we are so sorry that you've had the opposite experience. Please don't hesitate to call the office at anytime to discuss your concerns.


5.0
August 5, 2020
Martha - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good care for Mom

It is very good value. They are not as upscale as some of the other communities. They gave my mom the care that fit her needs completely. My mom thought the food was good. I would like to see bigger rooms but for her purposes, it was a good size.


5.0
June 17, 2020
Erica - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

You can trust that they will take good care of your loved one. The room sizes are good. The layout of the community is good. They have a nice outdoor secured courtyard for the residents to use. The staff is friendly and they communicate well with the families. I would highly recommend Farmington Hills Inn.

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

July 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad that you have had such a positive experience so far with us here at Farmington Hills Inn!!


4.0
February 19, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

My visit went very well today. The staff and residents were enjoyable to meet.


4.0
June 3, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Took a tour with [name removed] and was very impressed with what I saw. Everyone very friendly and director greeted each resident by name. It is an older facility but kept up well. Rates are very reasonable. We will be looking into possible placement for my mother.


5.0
February 6, 2019
Richard - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Hills Inn

There have been multiple time that I asked staff for their help with one thing or another. Everyone tries so very hard to meet my needs and those of mt mother. My family feels confident with the care Mom receives at Farmington Hills Inn. We would recommend them to others without hesitation. In fact, we have become friends with several other family members. It's a nice feeling, especially when we visit.


5.0
January 23, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Place, Quality Management!

No institution has ever cared for dependents like the Farmington Hills Inn. As far as I'm concerned, their standard of excellence for compassion in working with the elderly that should be replicated as an industry standard. I hope someday that I have the benefit of residing in such a quality community as Farmington Hills Inn. I cannot speak highly enough of management and the manner in which they tenderly cared for my loved one each and every day. Please consider utilizing the quality services of the Farmington Hills Inn.


3.0
December 8, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This is not a good fit. Did not like the room set up and they seemed to discourage bringing any of her furniture. Too small for a shared space.

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

December 14, 2018

Sorry for the confusion, but we definitely encourage resident's to bring their own furniture in order to make their room feel more like home. However, when two Residents are sharing a companion room we do require that each Resident utilize their fair share of the space. Also, please keep in mind that there are many common areas throughout the community for Residents to use as they wish.


4.0
November 29, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This was a nice facility, all staff was friendly. Place was clean and didn't smell. I was just a little down after viewing the memory care area. The staff dealt with the patient's in a very loving and caring way.


4.0
November 14, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Very clean. Staff is friendly.


Neighborhood around Farmington Hills Inn

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Farmington Hills Inn in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Farmington Hills Inn

Farmington Hills Inn offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Farmington Hills Inn has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 100 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Farmington Hills, MI

1 / 3

Anthology of Farmington Hills (Opening Winter 2022)

30637 W 14 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Pleasant Valley Family Care

28529 Cumberland Dr, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(3 reviews)

1bd, Private

The Haworth Center

30225 West 13 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Greencastle Family Care

28062 E. Greenmeadow Circle, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(11 reviews)

Private

Sunrise at North Farmington Hills

29681 Middlebelt Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(27 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Vicky's Place

31401 W Stonewood Ct, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(8 reviews)

1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Courtyard Manor of Farmington Hills

29750 Farmington Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(21 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private, Studio

American House Farmington Hills Senior Living

24400 Middlebelt Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(25 reviews)

Studio

Brookdale Farmington Hills North

27950 Drake Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48331
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(34 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.