A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Farmington Hills Inn

30350 West 12 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

For pricing & availability


Farmington Hills Inn outdoor common area
11 Photos
11 Photos available
Farmington Hills Inn in google map
street view of Farmington Hills Inn
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great staff

The value for the cost is what drew us in initially to Farmington Hills Inn. The care was accommodating and they were very on top of their game as far as what needed to be provided. It is a very friendly place and the staff were patient, kind, and caring with the residents. I would definitely recommend to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Farmington Hills Inn

Our exceptional and affordable senior living community provides personalized care services and security, and works each day to reduce residents’ worries. We offer tiered levels of care with different pricing structures, to ensure you’re receiving the services you absolutely need, when you need them.

From oxygen assistance, to incontinence care, transfer assistance, behavioral management, blood glucose testing, and more, we can assist with many needs. Our Reflections unit is specifically designed to help seniors with dementia. We have a secured, single-story, fireproof building, which has been customized to provide a nurturing and homelike setting. In our Reflections unit, residents wear a WanderGuard™ anklet to prevent them from leaving without supervision. Safety is always a top priority!

Community Services and Amenities

We do our best to make residents feel cared for, entertained, and at home. Residents can choose to participate in a variety of planned activities each day. Our director may plan group discussions about current events, literature, and music, or host ice cream socials, happy hours, game nights, holiday parties, and more. You’ll never run out of fun things to do — or try — when you live at Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living!

Additional services and amenities include:

  • Entertainment rooms
  • Game room with a pool...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Farmington Hills Inn

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Farmington Hills Inn

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegetarian
Guest Meals

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Farmington Hills Inn
3.8(123 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

4.6

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.7

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
48
35
22
5
13
Date Submitted
1
3
7
Reviewer
10
58
55
0
Care Received
8
115
1-20 of 123 reviews
Sort by

3.5
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 16, 2022
Verified Review
Farmington Hills is decent care on a budget. For the cost overall, it's decent.

Farmington Hills Inn is assisted living, so just like other places mom have been in, they have outside people come in for care. This means psychological evaluations with a psychiatrist or a nurse practitioner who will come in to do their rounds. My biggest complaint would be that with some of that, you have to be careful with what you're getting. They charge you for coming every month and sometimes you don't see the value in what they've done. For example: with her psychiatrist they didn't really do anything, they just balanced the level of Prozac she was on. They'd see her every month to decide if she needed 10 mg more, or less, or the same amount. One time they did not come for 3 months due to insurance related issues. When the insurance wasn't straight they didn't come for those 3 months, then they came more often than needed when it was straight. Once the insurance was resolved they came every month, even though it wasn't necessary. You have to be careful with billing when you have outsourced care coming in because they will take advantage with charging the insurance every month. Make sure you get what you're paying for, and make sure those visits are a necessity. The staff is overall friendly and I thought the meals were good. They could do better with security, because you can just walk in or out of the building during after-hours and on weekends through the side door, even though there is a sign in area. Farmington Hills is decent care on a budget. For the cost overall, it's decent, but nothing is perfect with assisted living.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Staff

3

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 9, 2022
Verified Review
Great staff

The value for the cost is what drew us in initially to Farmington Hills Inn. The care was accommodating and they were very on top of their game as far as what needed to be provided. It is a very friendly place and the staff were patient, kind, and caring with the residents. I would definitely recommend to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 5, 2022
Verified Review
Tour experience

The facility reminded me of a children detention center and was not appealing. It was very institutional and everything looked stark. The security does not seem good, the receptionist is not sitting there when you walk in and is in another part of the facility. The rooms were small and there was not a whole lot of closer space. The courtyard they had we saw during the winter but it did not seem inviting.

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

April 6, 2022

We are family owned and operated and take great pride in our community. We are very sorry that this wasn't what you were looking for. Please know that countless families in our over 40 years of providing affordable assisted living have found our community to be a warm and pleasant place to live.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 27, 2022
Verified Review
Highly recommend

My mom was in the memory care unit and I thought they did a great job with her care. We really liked their medical staff on site and I would recommend to other families looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4.5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
RP - Toured community
Memory Care
May 20, 2021
Verified Review
my review of Farmington Hills Inn,

We did a virtual tour of this community and it was very nice. The staff was friendly and they provided lots of information. The tour was very nice also but we wanted a smaller community that was very focused on memory care.


5.0
Family M - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 20, 2021
Verified Review
Affordable and nice people

Moved my grandma from another very expensive place nearby to this location. Most senior living places are astronomically expensive, but Farmington Hills Inn is good for average people who don't have a million dollars banked. Staff was always polite and communicated very well with me while caring for my grandma. The building is a little older and the rooms are a little small, but the care was always really good, which is what truly matters. I ate their multiple times with her and the food was usually great, especially the soup. She didn't like participate in many of the activities, but the calendar always looked full. I would use them again if needed.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

April 21, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words.... we are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with us here at Farmington Hills Inn!


4.0
Lucille - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 26, 2021
Verified Review
Our experience with Farmington Hills Inn

We chose Farmington Hills Inn because they did a virtual tour for us and the facility looked good. It is also close to our home so the location played a part in our decision. The value for the money here was better than others we looked at. They also have step up care, he went in as assisted living and is now in memory care. It is hard just because I have not been able to go inside the facility or communicate with them much. As far as I can tell, they have done a good job.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Jacob - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 19, 2021
Grandmother lived here

We toured a few places before choosing Farmington Hills Inn and I'm thankful we did. My entire family owes the Farmington Hills Inn for all the help they gave my grandmother. She always spoke fondly of the staff and I always had positive interactions with everyone there. The building was always well-kept and the residents were well cared for.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Bill C - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 13, 2021
Verified Review
Good experince

We chose Farmington Hills Inn because it was more affordable than some others in our area. The room sizes were good, they just have one size. The meals here were chef prepared off a menu that residents could choose from. I would recommend this community to others who are looking, we had a good experience. One thing I would add is that if you go after hours to visit a family member, they do not have a door person. Anyone could just walk into the facility.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
David - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 31, 2020
Verified Review
A Very Good Community Under Normal Circumstances

Under normal circumstances it would be fine. The community was very accommodating during my loved one's transition to different parts of the community. I wish I had been able to assist with the moves within the community. Unfortunately due to the pandemic I wasn't able to. This is a community I would recommend to others for their loved ones.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Joanna W - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 21, 2020
Verified Review
good experience

The community was very good, but the staff could have been more compassionate. the one issue we had is they would not send her meds through medicare they had their own pharmacy. I would recommend this facility to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

3

Value for Cost

4


0.5
Bob Lynn - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 20, 2020
Please do not place your loved ones in this facility.

My Mother has dementia and I placed her in the memory care unit of this facility. The experience was awful and the conditions were deplorable. My Mother would not be changed for 24 hours and she would routinely sit in urine soaked clothing. On one occasion, a family member found her shoes and socks soaked with urine, to the point that the entire dining area, where she was sitting, smelled of urine and I had to throw away her shoes and socks. Staff was rude and impatient with her, even while family members were present. I observed inappropriate physical handling of other residents and a complete lack of compassion or respect for the helpless dementia residents. There was grossly inadequate protocol for administering medication to patients, and if a family member had not been there at the time, my Mother would have been given another resident’s medication. To compound the issues, the Director failed to address problems while feigning concern. Most disturbing was when I approached the Director the next day about the incident concerning the wrong medication that was almost given to my Mother, and she acted shocked and horrified that it had occurred. However, she was blatantly untruthful when she denied prior knowledge and instead asserted that she was never notified by her staff of the issue. However, in reality, her managerial staff specifically advised me that she was definitely notified, in writing. I was hoping to get results when I then contacted the owner’s grandson, who was overseeing operations, but while he initially appeared horrified at what was occurring, when he called me back, he advised that “I stand a million percent behind the Director”, who he said had worked there many years. The Director apparently had spun her tale to him as well, and he believed her. Other incidents routinely occurred and, in fact, family members of other residents also voiced dissatisfaction and approached me to join with them to speak with the Director as a group. However, I instead removed my Mother from the facility after just a short stay. In closing, I want to acknowledge that there were several wonderful and amazing staff members, who cared for the residents with compassion and respect. Unfortunately, these individuals were the exception and not the norm. Two of these employees even complained about the poor treatment of residents by other staff members, and the caring staff was frustrated and wanted to leave, but said they would not abandon the residents because they would be at the mercy of the others staff. Please find another place for your loved ones.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Maria Fenech - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 30, 2020
Diabetics Beware!

Moved mom into this facility on [date removed] and moved her out 56 days later. My mom is a diabetic and requires insulin 4 times daily. This facility has CNA's administering insulin improperly which resulted in my mom's A1C's going from 7.1 to 11.2 in just 56 days. I brought this to their attention and was told the CNA's would be retrained. The bad diabetic care continued. She would get her insulin almost 45 minutes BEFORE a meal. There were days where her blood sugars would get over 400 before a meal was given. Also, her "diabetic" diet she was supposed to be on didn't exist. There is supposed to be a dietician/nutritionist on staff. I had a two hour meeting when we did the intake work and was very specific on mom needing a diabetic diet. I was assured that there was a dietician/nutritionist on staff but it turns out she was fed the same food that everyone else was given. A slice of pizza, blueberry pie and salad drowned in dressing is absolutely not acceptable for a diabetic!! She was constantly complaining of a headache which was due to her high blood sugars. She eventually had a TIA (Transient Ischemic Attack). Again, if I didn't notice all of these symptoms and had taken her to the hospital myself, she probably would have had a stroke in her room. After 4 days in the hospital and two weeks of rehab, not a single person from Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living called myself or my mom to see how she was doing. After asking for a meeting with the administrator and certified registered nurse, I was told that if I didn't feel confident with their level of care I should move her out. I had no choice but to take their advice and move her out immediately. Adding insult to injury, this resulted in my mom being charged for 56 days of "respite care" totaling an additional $840 and is completely unacceptable. Mom didn't sign up for respite care she wanted to live here. Thank goodness I was my mother's personal advocate and was able to intervene and ensure her health and well being was a priority because Farmington Hills Inn was not capable of providing the proper care. I can't even imagine how many other diabetics living here are having the same problem but do not have a voice from their advocate. Steer clear of this assisted living facility if you have very sensitive health care needs. The CNA's here are understaffed and undertrained!!!

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

November 2, 2020

There has clearly been a disconnect between the services we offer and your expectations and we are very sorry for that. As an assisted living community we offer assistance for older adults who are mostly independent yet require assistance with activities of daily living. While we were confident in our ability to effectively care for your mother, those residents who demand more one on one care may be better suited for a community providing a higher level of skilled care. While it hurts that you do not recognize our many efforts to satisfy you and your mothers needs, and despite the constant criticism and beratement given from you towards our direct care staff, we feel horrible that you have had such a negative experience with us. We have successfully managed Resident’s diabetic needs since 1980 and take great pride in the abilities of our staff to do so. When it comes to medications, we are legally bound to strictly obey the Doctor’s orders. Unfortunately, if a family disagrees with the Doctor’s order, we must still follow the Doctor’s order. As was suggested to you, we encourage families to utilize our house Doctor, because many outside Doctors do not communicate as reliably and cause delays in medication changes and treatment. Please be aware that we are very transparent about our pricing and strive to provide the best possible care at an affordable price.


0.5
Maria Fenech - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 30, 2020
Diabetics Beware!!

Moved mom into this facility on [date removed] and moved her out 56 days later. My mom is a diabetic and requires insulin 4 times daily. This facility has CNA's administering insulin improperly which resulted in my mom's A1C's going from 7.1 to 11.2 in just 56 days. I brought this to their attention and was told the CNA's would be retrained. The bad diabetic care continued. She would get her insulin almost 45 minutes BEFORE a meal. There were days where her blood sugars would get over 400 before a meal was given. Also, her "diabetic" diet she was supposed to be on didn't exist. There is supposed to be a dietician/nutritionist on staff. I had a two hour meeting when we did the intake work and was very specific on mom needing a diabetic diet. I was assured that there was a dietician/nutritionist on staff but it turns out she was fed the same food that everyone else was given. A slice of pizza, blueberry pie and salad drowned in dressing is absolutely not acceptable for a diabetic!! She was constantly complaining of a headache which was due to her high blood sugars. She eventually had a TIA (Transient Ischemic Attack). Again, if I didn't notice all of these symptoms and had taken her to the hospital myself, she probably would have had a stroke in her room. After 4 days in the hospital and two weeks of rehab, not a single person from Farmington Hills Inn Assisted Living called myself or my mom to see how she was doing. After asking for a meeting with the administrator and certified registered nurse, I was told that if I didn't feel confident with their level of care I should move her out. I had no choice but to take their advice and move her out immediately. Adding insult to injury, this resulted in my mom being charged for 56 days of "respite care" totaling an additional $840 and is completely unacceptable. Mom didn't sign up for respite care she wanted to live here. Thank goodness I was my mother's personal advocate and was able to intervene and ensure her health and well being was a priority because Farmington Hills Inn was not capable of providing the proper care. I can't even imagine how many other diabetics living here are having the same problem but do not have a voice from their advocate. Steer clear of this assisted living facility if you have very sensitive health care needs. The CNA's here are understaffed and undertrained!!!

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2020
Last choice

No communication Everything different then reviewed prior to moving

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

August 19, 2020

We pride ourselves on great communication and transparency so we are so sorry that you've had the opposite experience. Please don't hesitate to call the office at anytime to discuss your concerns.


5.0
Martha - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 5, 2020
Verified Review
Good care for Mom

It is very good value. They are not as upscale as some of the other communities. They gave my mom the care that fit her needs completely. My mom thought the food was good. I would like to see bigger rooms but for her purposes, it was a good size.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Erica - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 17, 2020
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

You can trust that they will take good care of your loved one. The room sizes are good. The layout of the community is good. They have a nice outdoor secured courtyard for the residents to use. The staff is friendly and they communicate well with the families. I would highly recommend Farmington Hills Inn.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Farmington Hills Inn

July 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad that you have had such a positive experience so far with us here at Farmington Hills Inn!!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 19, 2020

My visit went very well today. The staff and residents were enjoyable to meet.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 3, 2019

Took a tour with [name removed] and was very impressed with what I saw. Everyone very friendly and director greeted each resident by name. It is an older facility but kept up well. Rates are very reasonable. We will be looking into possible placement for my mother.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Richard - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 6, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Hills Inn

There have been multiple time that I asked staff for their help with one thing or another. Everyone tries so very hard to meet my needs and those of mt mother. My family feels confident with the care Mom receives at Farmington Hills Inn. We would recommend them to others without hesitation. In fact, we have become friends with several other family members. It's a nice feeling, especially when we visit.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 123 reviews

Neighborhood around Farmington Hills Inn

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Farmington Hills Inn

Farmington Hills Inn offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Farmington Hills Inn has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 123 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (248) 851-9640 to reach a resident at Farmington Hills Inn.

To reach a resident at Farmington Hills Inn call: (248) 851-9640



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 103 facilities near Farmington Hills, MI

Courtyard Manor of Farmington Hills

29750 Farmington Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(29 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Courtyard Manor of Farmington Hills is a licensed facility specializing in Alzheimer's, Dementia, and the frail elderly. We are proud of our reputation for providing a safe and secure home where our residents are treated with dignity, enjoy quality of life, and received loving care from a devoted...

Provision Living of West Bloomfield

5475 W Maple Rd, West Bloomfield, MI 48322

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Provision Living of West West Bloomfield is a 102-apartment senior living community that was intentionally designed to meet the unique needs of older adults. With both independent living, assisted living and memory care services, residents have their choice of purposefully designed studio and...

Anthology of Farmington Hills

30637 W 14 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At Anthology of Farmington Hills, you will discover boutique-inspired senior living, designed especially with you in mind. We combine the best in accommodations, care, culinary experiences and community. Professional, in-house chefs prepare gourmet meals from scratch. Dedicated and compassionate...

Fairmont of Farmington Hills

29681 Middlebelt Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

American House Farmington Hills Senior Living

24400 Middlebelt Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Providing apartments in the main building and ranch-style independent living 'Villas' in the campus beyond, American House Farmington Hills is ideally situated near family, friends, shopping and familiar medical professionals in Farmington, Farmington Hills, Southfield, Redford, and Livonia. We...

The Haworth Center

30225 West 13 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.6

(4 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Haworth Center provides a smaller, home-like atmosphere, while our caring staff treat residents with dignity and respect. Choices include a shared room, single, or larger suite. Residents may furnish their own rooms, if desired. We provide 24 hour supervision and care, all meals, houskeeping,...

Waltonwood LLC

7125 Orchard Lake Rd # 200, West Bloomfield, MI 48322

$X,XXX+ monthly

Franklin Terrace

26962 Franklin Road, Southfield, MI 48033

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Hutcheson Manor

21620 Middlebelt Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(21 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private, 1bd

Hutcheson ManorYour Home away from HomeYour Nursing Home AlternativeWelcome!Hutcheson Manor is your home away from home. We are your alternative to a nursing facility—we are quite the opposite. What makes us different?Quality Care You ExpectOur home is a small, licensed adult foster care home for...

Jewish Senior Life - West Bloomfield

6710 W Maple Rd, West Bloomfield, MI 48322

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Jewish Senior Life is an assisted living community that is located in the beautiful town of West Bloomfield, Oakland County, Michigan. Our community is located where you can enjoy beautiful rolling hills. West Bloomfield is a great place to live, and families that visit here will find it a very...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.