Country Charm

3177 Meridian Parke Dr, Greenwood, IN 46142

About the community Country Charm

Let the allure of county living and appeal of big-city services lead to Country Charm, an Independent Living and Assisted Living community in Greenwood, Indiana. Our goal is to enrich the lives of our residents by providing an environment that is physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally stimulating. From thoughtfully designed floor plans to world-class service and myriad recreational and social opportunities, residents may just find that we have thought of everything. Our studio and one-bedroom apartment homes boast plenty of comforts including wall-to-wall carpet, mini blinds and cable TV access as well as features such as emergency call buttons, smoke alarms and sprinkler systems to provide a sense of safety. Covered porches and a stocked lake with gazebo complement our beautifully landscaped community, which also sports a paved walking path to help keep residents active and fit. We feature a full calendar of activities and social programs that offer our residents a rewarding, enriching lifestyle with weekly bowling, shopping and lunch outings. Country Charm's ideal location provides access to downtown Indianapolis in less than 30 minutes with plenty of local and national restaurants and stores along the way. Caring and professional staff members are on call 24/7 in case of...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Country Charm

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Country Charm

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Catholic services
Other religious services

Reviews for Country Charm

4.6

(58 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.6

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.6

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 58 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 2, 2020
Vicki R - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Love the staff


4.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Living here is pretty great. The commons could be cleaned. The staff is great.


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

The activity director is great. I loved going on field trips. The food could improve. The staff goes the extra mile for me. Would like for more employees to be on hand.


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

I love the other residents and all the people who work here. Sometimes the food is good. The pond is very pretty.


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

This is a very nice place. The staff is what I love about this place.


4.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

The grounds here is amazing. I have gained so many friends. The staff is great. Wish had more time for therapy.


5.0
October 1, 2020
Sandra Armstrong - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Very good


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

It's good


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Perfect, exactly what I need


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Pros: good food, love my apartment, [name removed] is an excellent housekeeper, love all the staff Cons: understaffed


5.0
October 1, 2020
Bernice Spista - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Right from the beginning I knew I was at the right place. Everyone here is like family to me and I love my family. I have a lot of fun here and have made many wonderful friends. This place is home!


5.0
October 1, 2020
Jeff - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

This is a great place to live. I've been here for 12.5 years.


4.0
September 30, 2020
Thomas Moy - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

The community is within walking distance to Krogers and Meijers and Great Clips Barber Shop. The community provides transportation round trip for only ten dollars for medical appointments. The community has Wednesdays Bible study and provides Tuesday trips once a month to Dollar Tree store.


4.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Family coming when possible, enjoy therapy people


3.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Food- cold boxes Helpful with my dog


3.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Food improved


3.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Hallway re-done Improve food More help Breakfast too late / why boxes all time Cold food


4.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Better food.


5.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Very happy


3.0
September 30, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Country Charm Greenwood

Better food. Be included in more things being left out everything is in main.


Neighborhood around Country Charm

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Charm

Country Charm offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Country Charm has received an average review rating of 4.6 based on 58 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Greenwood, IN

1 / 3

Bickford of Greenwood

3021 Stella Dr., Greenwood, IN 46143
(20 reviews)

Aspen Trace

3154 South SR 135, Greenwood, IN 46143
(3 reviews)

Demaree Crossing

1255 Demaree Rd, Greenwood, IN 46143
(17 reviews)

Independence Village of Greenwood

2339 S State Rd 135, Greenwood, IN 46143
(33 reviews)

The Wellington at Southport

7212 US Highway 31 South, Indianapolis, IN 46227
(33 reviews)

Greenwood Village South

295 Village Lane, Greenwood, IN 46143
(38 reviews)

Five Star Residences of Banta Pointe

6510 US Highway 31 South, Indianapolis, IN 46227
(16 reviews)

Magnolia Springs Southpointe

4926 Sir Barton Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
(63 reviews)

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

7525 Rosegate Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
(30 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.