A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Cedarhurst of St. Charles

1800 First Capitol Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301

For pricing & availability


Cedarhurst of St. Charles community exterior
10 Photos
10 Photos available
9 Floor plans
9 Floor plans available
Cedarhurst of St. Charles in google map
street view of Cedarhurst of St. Charles
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Great Community but needs TLC at Times

My mom's experience has been great for the most part. Cleanliness is good also. Day staff is great but weekends and evenings could be lots better. My mom wears the emergency button for help and waits sometimes a half hour or more for help and sometimes the help is rude but daytime is not a problem. She loves the food and they accommodate her if she does not like what they are having. She has just started to participate in the activities and loved all of them so far. The value of cost would be better if the evening and weekend help treated resistant with more care and in a timely manner. I understand sometimes personality don't match but they are getting paid to do their job therefore I think they need more caring and helpful staff that understand the needs of the elderly.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Whether you’re interested in assisted living or memory care, Cedarhurst of St. Charles provides a warm and welcoming environment. You’ll find comfortable living room areas where you might find a neighbor playing the grand piano, or friends chatting by the fireplace. You can enjoy plenty of natural light in the sunroom, or head outside for patio seating. A courteous staff and attentive caregivers add a homey feel to this pet-friendly community.

With the Missouri Rivers just minutes away, you’ll find many waterfront attractions, including the St. Charles historic district. Visit the Lewis and Clark Boathouse and Museum where Lewis and Clark began their expedition. You can watch a reenactment and view a replica keelboat. Picnic or explore the walking trails at scenic Frontier Park, which also hosts community events throughout the year.

Cedarhurst of St. Charles Services and Amenities

This vibrant community has activities to suit almost any interests, with options including intergenerational programs, exercise classes, crafting memory boxes, parties, and much more. The game room serves as a hub for unscheduled fun — choose a song on the jukebox, play an arcade game, or invite a neighbor to join you for a game of pool! You can also watch...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Cedarhurst of St. Charles is a community within Cedarhurst Living LLC properties. See all Cedarhurst Living LLC communities.

Pricing for Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon
Central Fireplace

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services
Catholic Services

Reviews

for Cedarhurst of St. Charles
3.5(24 reviews)
Write a Review
Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.8

Meals & Dining

3.1

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.4

Overall Experience
9
5
5
1
4
Date Submitted
1
3
10
Reviewer
0
17
7
0
Care Received
8
16
1-20 of 24 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 14, 2022
Verified Review
Great Community but needs TLC at Times

My mom's experience has been great for the most part. Cleanliness is good also. Day staff is great but weekends and evenings could be lots better. My mom wears the emergency button for help and waits sometimes a half hour or more for help and sometimes the help is rude but daytime is not a problem. She loves the food and they accommodate her if she does not like what they are having. She has just started to participate in the activities and loved all of them so far. The value of cost would be better if the evening and weekend help treated resistant with more care and in a timely manner. I understand sometimes personality don't match but they are getting paid to do their job therefore I think they need more caring and helpful staff that understand the needs of the elderly.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Helen - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 16, 2022
Verified Review
Great PLace

I would recommend this community for your loved one. From what I have seen so far everything has been positive.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 11, 2022
Verified Review
A great place if your loved one needs very minimal care

This community could work to improve on their overall communication with the families and some more improvement with overall care services that are offered.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

2

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 27, 2021
Verified Review
Would not recommend

While our loved one was there she did not receive very good care, so the community can really work on improving their levels of care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

No data collected

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1


5.0
Suzanne W - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 20, 2021
Youngest Sister

I love that they take time to send pictures and messages via their app. They take time also to try to include everyone in activities, which are varied.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3.5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 19, 2021
Verified Review
Good place for loved ones

Everyone there has been very friendly and helpful, and we have overall been really pleased with the care service. Our loved one isn't able to partake in the activities but they have a lot to offer for the other residents. This is a very modern, uplifting and welcoming community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Suzanne - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 6, 2021
Verified Review
Great Community

I would give it a good recommendation. My loved one is happy here. The food is enjoyed by my loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 19, 2021
Verified Review
It is a good community, but they need better internal communication and the meals really need improvement

They really are trying their best with the activities, what they are able to offer are decent. The food is the biggest problem there, they advertise it to be bistro food and that is not the case. Also, they need to have more communication, the staff members are very pleasant to work with but it seems like they never know what the other is doing. Especially when they are making changed to the covid policy, one staff member will tell you one think, but another staff members will tell you something else. There just needs to be more communication consistency with the team, but they have a new overall director so we are hoping that he tightens things up. Also, they used to be bringing the meals to the residents, but now the dining room is open. There is some inconsistency there as well, sometimes the staff members do not get a menu request from a residents, so when they are serving dinner that residents will not get their meal. The help at the community are very sweet people and very accommodating, but there are just a lot of loose ends.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

0.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

2


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 9, 2021

No. no no.Depressing. Looked like not enough care partners. Huge range of cognitive-physical needs of residents. Huge open spaces...overwhelming nothing tying things together.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


2.0
Nilsa T - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 2, 2021
Verified Review
dissatisfied daughter

I would want others to know my mom went here with a down coat and ski jacket and it was stolen from her. She had a pendant stolen. I had gotten her two nice cardigans and that was also stolen. Her sheets I bought her were also taken. When I was there a few weeks ago I noticed they had no sheets on her bed even though I had sent her with 4 sets. A lot of her clothing items are missing or are not hers. Her room smelled of urine and was not clean. I was left without water after the snowstorm and I drove to MO and I told them I was going to pick her up and take her to TX. The place we were going to stay was shut down so I told the facility my mom needed to stay. They told me that they had already rented out her room, so they moved my mom to a 1 bedroom apartment and I had to hire private care for $300 a night. I would not recommend them and am not pleased with our experience.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

2

Activities

1

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

1


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 21, 2020
Verified Review
A poor experience

First we felt the community was not good about communicating with us. We moved our parents into Cedarhurst because they said they would be a secure community. My mother-in-law escaped within the first 30 days. We felt there was never anyone available for answer questions. The experience over all was not good. The sales associate ended up being the most helpful and was there for us when my mother-in-law's incident happened and provided resources for us when we felt like the community was turning its back on us. We also noticed some of the services like trash pickup and room cleaning were not happening regularly.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 23, 2019
Care depends on staff members

Sometimes care of elderly is excellent - sometimes residents seem to be ignored. Depends on attitude and work ethic of staff members that are working a particular shift.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Mark Bat - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 11, 2019
Mom’s blossoming

Mom has really become more involved! She also took advantage of the Physical therapy onsite.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 3, 2019

Cedarhurst was the very first tour I have ever taken to a Senior Living facility. I was impressed with the employees who work at Cedarhurst and the care they have for the residents. I was not impressed with the facility itself. The apartments were small and did not feel welcoming. The quality of materials used in the apartment I visited seemed inferior, especially compared to the monthly rent to live there.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 18, 2019

I liked this facility it was very bright and the people very nice. The room size was a concern. The bedroom was large enough but the living area seemed small for two people.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


1.0
Mary Allen - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 10, 2018
Don’t move your loved one here!!!

Horrible

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Cedarhurst of St. Charles

December 20, 2018

Mary Allen, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at [removed] when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 7, 2018

Nice place. Clean and had the largest rooms of any community I have visited.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Cedarhurst of St. Charles

October 30, 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Cedarhurst of St. Charles. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 4, 2018
Verified Review
Very caring staff

My loved one lives here currently. It was a bit of a transition at first, but the staff has been very caring with her. They just recently got a new director and a few things have improved, but I think there’s still room for improvement when it comes to their communication. The food is pretty good and she gets 3 meals a day. Lunch is their main meal, so it’s always bigger, and then a small dinner is served. There’s typically a main dish as well as other options to choose from if a resident doesn’t want what’s being served. The overall facility looks nice and clean when you first enter, but I think they could improve with cleaning the rooms. They’re a new facility so I know it takes time to iron things out and get everyone acclimated but, overall, I would recommend them to others.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 22, 2017
Verified Review

Everyone is extremely helpful at Cedarhurst. The people there were so friendly and accommodating. My loved one really enjoyed the food there. The portion sizes were good, but there was plenty of food so he could ask for more if he wanted. They had a lot of activities going on that he enjoyed as well like Pool tables, exercise classes, and events such as barbecues. We were very satisfied with the care my loved one was receiving, and we would definitely recommend Cedarhurst to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 31, 2017

This is a beautiful, new facility that offers different levels of care under one roof. The staff was very friendly and enjoy being there, as did the residents, I encountered. They have many areas for their residents enjoyment such as: movie theater, game rooms, exercise area, beautiful lobby and dining rooms. The building has lots of window making is bright and airy. The only draw back was there wasn't much outdoor space for the residence but the porches are lovely.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 24 reviews

Neighborhood around Cedarhurst of St. Charles

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Cedarhurst of St. Charles offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedarhurst of St. Charles has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 24 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (636) 255-8094 to reach a resident at Cedarhurst of St. Charles.

To reach a resident at Cedarhurst of St. Charles call: (636) 255-8094



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 9 facilities near Saint Charles, MO

The Landing of O'Fallon

1000 Landing Circle, Saint Charles, MO 63304

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Landing of O'Fallon opened Summer 2018 and has everything you would expect for a senior care community and more. Yes, we have assisted living, but it's a bit more personalized and flexible. And yes, we have memory care, but it's a bit more comprehensive and thoughtful. But to really see who...

Creve Coeur Assisted Living

693 Decker Lane, Creve Coeur, MO 63141

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Creve Coeur Assisted Living, a socially active retirement community! Conveniently located near Olive and Highway 270, our community is within minutes of everything the city of Creve Coeur has to offer-seven parks, a golf course, more than a dozen churches, plus chic specialty stores,...

Autumn View Gardens, Assisted Living and Memory Care

11210 Schuetz Road, Creve Coeur, MO 63146

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Autumn Gardens provides your loved one with a caring embrace in Creve Coeur. It is a faith-based nonprofit organization. Across all our communities, faith is a cornerstone of how we operate, which means everything we do is in service of our residents. Our assisted living community promotes...

Clarendale of St. Peters

10 Dubray Dr, Saint Peters, MO 63376

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Clarendale of St. Peters senior living community offers extraordinary independent living, assisted living, and memory care all under one roof. Service-rich, yet as comfortable and welcoming as a friendly village, Clarendale of St. Peters keeps you connected to the people and places you love most...

The Gables at Brady Circle

11 Brady Circle, Saint Louis, MO 63114

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The Gables at Brady Circle is revolutionizing assisted living care by removing the institutional setting and returning to an intimate, residential social model.We understand that the choice of an assisted living/ Memory Care community is a difficult and stressful process. That is why we embrace...

The Boulevard of St. Charles Senior Living

3330 Ehlmann Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63301

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Boulevard Senior Living of St. Charles has been serving the seniors of St. Charles since September of 2017. Located in between interstate 70W and 370W, The Boulevard is minutes from restaurants, malls, grocery stores, and The Streets of St. Charles.The Boulevard offers a full continuum of...

Friendship Village Chesterfield

15201 Olive Blvd, Chesterfield, MO 63017

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Friendship Village campus in Chesterfield has been here for 45+ years. We've stood as a quality example of senior care - in all levels of care - for decades. Our caregivers have some of the longest tenures in the industry, and we use no agency nursing staff. Our Assisted Living offering...

Windsor Estates of St. Charles

2150 W Randolph St, Saint Charles, MO 63301

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Windsor Estates of Saint Charles is a continuum of care senior community in Saint Charles, MO. Located next to Blanchette Park, Windsor Estates emphasizes a high level of independence within all aspects of care by offering services and programs which support the physical, emotional, social, and...

Chestnut Glenn & Chestnut Terrace

121 Klondike Crossing, Saint Peters, MO 63376

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

We welcome you with open arms at Chestnut Glenn and Chestnut Terrace. You'll find a warm, friendly community where folks can thrive and connect. It's a place full of friendly local faces where you and your loved one will feel right at home, whether that's in our inviting community spaces or homey...

Surrey Place

14701 Olive Blvd, Chesterfield, MO 63017

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.