Cedarhurst of St. Charles

1800 First Capitol Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Cedarhurst of St. Charles community exterior
Cedarhurst of St. Charles in google map
street view of Cedarhurst of St. Charles

About the community Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Cedarhurst of St. Charles is a retirement community in Saint Charles, Missouri that offers assisted living and memory care services. Here, we focus on person-driven care to meet your unique needs. Our compassionate caregivers spend time understanding each resident, allowing each resident to receive care which is tailored to who they are.

Our community is breathtaking, featuring vaulted and trimmed ceilings, warm and cozy seating, and a unique array of common spaces where residents can pursue their interests. When you choose to live life at Cedarhurst of St. Charles, boredom becomes a thing of the past. We also host a variety of events and activities that help keep residents entertained. You’ll thrive with vast amounts of free time as our staff takes care of chores, transportation, and so much more.

Community Amenities and Services

Relax in the whirlpool bath in our private, on-site salon. Explore new genres of books in our fully stocked, restful library. During meal time, experience your favorite recipes made better by our experienced culinary staff. Your favorite hobbies, new interests, and dreams can be fulfilled here at Cedarhurst of St. Charles. Pets are welcome, too! All the while, our dedicated staff will take care of...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Common areas

Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews for Cedarhurst of St. Charles

3.5

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.5

Staff

4.4

Meals & dining

2.8

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews
1.0
September 27, 2021
anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Would not recommend

While our loved one was there she did not receive very good care, so the community can really work on improving their levels of care.


5.0
August 20, 2021
Suzanne W - Sibling of resident/client
Youngest Sister

I love that they take time to send pictures and messages via their app. They take time also to try to include everyone in activities, which are varied.


5.0
August 19, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Good place for loved ones

Everyone there has been very friendly and helpful, and we have overall been really pleased with the care service. Our loved one isn't able to partake in the activities but they have a lot to offer for the other residents. This is a very modern, uplifting and welcoming community.


5.0
July 6, 2021
Suzanne - Sibling of resident/client
Great Community

I would give it a good recommendation. My loved one is happy here. The food is enjoyed by my loved one.


3.0
May 19, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It is a good community, but they need better internal communication and the meals really need improvement

They really are trying their best with the activities, what they are able to offer are decent. The food is the biggest problem there, they advertise it to be bistro food and that is not the case. Also, they need to have more communication, the staff members are very pleasant to work with but it seems like they never know what the other is doing. Especially when they are making changed to the covid policy, one staff member will tell you one think, but another staff members will tell you something else. There just needs to be more communication consistency with the team, but they have a new overall director so we are hoping that he tightens things up. Also, they used to be bringing the meals to the residents, but now the dining room is open. There is some inconsistency there as well, sometimes the staff members do not get a menu request from a residents, so when they are serving dinner that residents will not get their meal. The help at the community are very sweet people and very accommodating, but there are just a lot of loose ends.


1.0
April 9, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

No. no no.Depressing. Looked like not enough care partners. Huge range of cognitive-physical needs of residents. Huge open spaces...overwhelming nothing tying things together.


2.0
March 2, 2021
Nilsa T - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
dissatisfied daughter

I would want others to know my mom went here with a down coat and ski jacket and it was stolen from her. She had a pendant stolen. I had gotten her two nice cardigans and that was also stolen. Her sheets I bought her were also taken. When I was there a few weeks ago I noticed they had no sheets on her bed even though I had sent her with 4 sets. A lot of her clothing items are missing or are not hers. Her room smelled of urine and was not clean. I was left without water after the snowstorm and I drove to MO and I told them I was going to pick her up and take her to TX. The place we were going to stay was shut down so I told the facility my mom needed to stay. They told me that they had already rented out her room, so they moved my mom to a 1 bedroom apartment and I had to hire private care for $300 a night. I would not recommend them and am not pleased with our experience.


0.5
May 21, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A poor experience

First we felt the community was not good about communicating with us. We moved our parents into Cedarhurst because they said they would be a secure community. My mother-in-law escaped within the first 30 days. We felt there was never anyone available for answer questions. The experience over all was not good. The sales associate ended up being the most helpful and was there for us when my mother-in-law's incident happened and provided resources for us when we felt like the community was turning its back on us. We also noticed some of the services like trash pickup and room cleaning were not happening regularly.


4.0
July 23, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Care depends on staff members

Sometimes care of elderly is excellent - sometimes residents seem to be ignored. Depends on attitude and work ethic of staff members that are working a particular shift.


5.0
June 11, 2019
Mark Bat - Loved one of resident/client
Mom’s blossoming

Mom has really become more involved! She also took advantage of the Physical therapy onsite.


3.0
June 3, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Cedarhurst was the very first tour I have ever taken to a Senior Living facility. I was impressed with the employees who work at Cedarhurst and the care they have for the residents. I was not impressed with the facility itself. The apartments were small and did not feel welcoming. The quality of materials used in the apartment I visited seemed inferior, especially compared to the monthly rent to live there.


4.0
April 18, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

I liked this facility it was very bright and the people very nice. The room size was a concern. The bedroom was large enough but the living area seemed small for two people.


1.0
December 10, 2018
Mary Allen - Loved one of resident/client
Don’t move your loved one here!!!

Horrible

Response from Cedarhurst of St. Charles

December 20, 2018

Mary Allen, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at [removed] when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.


4.0
October 7, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Nice place. Clean and had the largest rooms of any community I have visited.

Response from Cedarhurst of St. Charles

October 30, 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Cedarhurst of St. Charles. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!


3.0
January 4, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very caring staff

My loved one lives here currently. It was a bit of a transition at first, but the staff has been very caring with her. They just recently got a new director and a few things have improved, but I think there’s still room for improvement when it comes to their communication. The food is pretty good and she gets 3 meals a day. Lunch is their main meal, so it’s always bigger, and then a small dinner is served. There’s typically a main dish as well as other options to choose from if a resident doesn’t want what’s being served. The overall facility looks nice and clean when you first enter, but I think they could improve with cleaning the rooms. They’re a new facility so I know it takes time to iron things out and get everyone acclimated but, overall, I would recommend them to others.


5.0
November 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Everyone is extremely helpful at Cedarhurst. The people there were so friendly and accommodating. My loved one really enjoyed the food there. The portion sizes were good, but there was plenty of food so he could ask for more if he wanted. They had a lot of activities going on that he enjoyed as well like Pool tables, exercise classes, and events such as barbecues. We were very satisfied with the care my loved one was receiving, and we would definitely recommend Cedarhurst to others.


5.0
October 31, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

This is a beautiful, new facility that offers different levels of care under one roof. The staff was very friendly and enjoy being there, as did the residents, I encountered. They have many areas for their residents enjoyment such as: movie theater, game rooms, exercise area, beautiful lobby and dining rooms. The building has lots of window making is bright and airy. The only draw back was there wasn't much outdoor space for the residence but the porches are lovely.


5.0
July 25, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It is a very nice and safe place for my husbande

Cedarhurst of St. Charles has been very good in helping me with my husband during his transition there. I come to visit him every day so when I am leaving I have to remind him that he can't come home with me. The Memory unit where my husband is is very nice, it is secured and I feel he is safe there. They have a large sitting room where the residents can go to watch TV or sit and talk with visiting family and it has lots of room to walk around in. There are a lot of activities and they are trying to add even more so that all the residents will have something they like to do. The dining room is nice and if I want to join my husband during a meal I do pay a little extra and the food is pretty good too. My husband is not socializing with the other residents and I was told that that was to be expected. I have now signed my husband up to be seen by the in-house doctor once a month and they will be doing a wellness check and monitoring his med as well. They also offer field trips and we have been to The Chocolate factory, and even on a picnic at the park. I would definitely recommend Cedarhurst of St. Charles to my friends and family. name.


2.5
July 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Growing Pains?

It's a brand new building so they are still trying to adjust to being open. My mom seems happy for the most part. However we have some concerns that have not been addressed and some decisions on the part of the administration that don't make sense. The air conditioning in my mom's room hasn't worked since she moved in early May. It's either too cold or too hot. We have continuously complained but nothing has yet to be done. My brother was told once it was fixed but that was not true. They have a beautiful physical therapy room, however, the room is not open yet there is only 1 piece of equipment in there. No estimate on when it will be ready. However, they do have a nice movie room and a nice rec center where families can gather to visit. The staffing overall are friendly and helpful but there just needs to be more of them. The location is perfect for our family makes me happy for my mom to be able to see her children and grandchildren often.


4.0
July 9, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Cedarhurst is beautiful,brand new facility with lots if amenities & activities. My mother-in-law has been there for 4 weeks and they still have some bugs to work out. We are having difficulty getting follow through on several concerns we have and are also getting conflicting answers from the staff. When this is resolved, we think we will be very happy with Cedarhurst.


Neighborhood around Cedarhurst of St. Charles

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Cedarhurst of St. Charles in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Cedarhurst of St. Charles offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedarhurst of St. Charles has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Saint Charles, MO

1 / 3

Mount Carmel Communities

723 First Capitol Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Windsor Estates of St. Charles

2150 W Randolph St, Saint Charles, MO 63301
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lake St. Charles Retirement Community

45 Honey Locust Ln, Saint Charles, MO 63303
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Boulevard of St. Charles Senior Living

3330 Ehlmann Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63301
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Sarah Community

3393 McKelvey Rd, Bridgeton, MO 63044
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Villages of St. Peters Memory Care

5300 Executive Center Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Harvester Residential Care

35 Lillian Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63304
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(20 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private, 1bd

Clarendale of St. Peters

10 Dubray Dr, Saint Peters, MO 63376
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Glenfield Memory Care Homes

118 Ohmes Rd, Cottleville, MO 63376
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.