A Place for Mom
Call us

Cedarhurst of St. Charles

1800 First Capitol Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301

About the community

Cedarhurst of St. Charles is a retirement community in Saint Charles, Missouri that offers assisted living and memory care services. Here, we focus on person-driven care to meet your unique needs. Our compassionate caregivers spend time understanding each resident, allowing each resident to receive care which is tailored to who they are.

Our community is breathtaking, featuring vaulted and trimmed ceilings, warm and cozy seating, and a unique array of common spaces where residents can pursue their interests. When you choose to live life at Cedarhurst of St. Charles, boredom becomes a thing of the past. We also host a variety of events and activities that help keep residents entertained. You’ll thrive with vast amounts of free time as our staff takes care of chores, transportation, and so much more.

Community Amenities and Services

Relax in the whirlpool bath in our private, on-site salon. Explore new genres of books in our fully stocked, restful library. During meal time, experience your favorite recipes made better by our experienced culinary staff. Your favorite hobbies, new interests, and dreams can be fulfilled here at Cedarhurst of St. Charles. Pets are welcome, too! All the while, our dedicated staff will take care of...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Activities

Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews

3.6

(14 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 14 reviews
Next Reviews Page

April 9, 2021

No. no no.Depressing. Looked like not enough care partners. Huge range of cognitive-physical needs of residents. Huge open spaces...overwhelming nothing tying things together.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

June 11, 2019
Mark Bat - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Mom’s blossoming

Mom has really become more involved! She also took advantage of the Physical therapy onsite.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

December 10, 2018
Mary Allen - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Don’t move your loved one here!!!

Horrible

Response from Cedarhurst of St. Charles

December 20, 2018

Mary Allen, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at [removed] when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Cedarhurst of St. Charles

Cedarhurst of St. Charles offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedarhurst of St. Charles has received an average review rating of 3.64 based on 0 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Mount Carmel Communities

723 First Capitol Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
(3 reviews)

Windsor Estates of St. Charles

2150 W Randolph St, St Charles, MO 63301

Lake St. Charles Retirement Community

45 Honey Locust Ln, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(12 reviews)

The Boulevard of St. Charles Senior L...

3330 Ehlmann Rd, St Charles, MO 63301
(19 reviews)

The Sarah Community

3393 McKelvey Rd, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Harvester Residential Care

35 Lillian Drive, St Charles, MO 63304
(20 reviews)

Clarendale of St. Peters NOW OPEN

10 Dubray Dr, St. Peters, MO 63376

Glenfield Memory Care Homes

118 Ohmes Rd, St. Peters, MO 63376

The Landing of O'Fallon

1000 Landing Circle, St Charles, MO 63304

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.