Cardinal Retirement Village

171 Graham Rd, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Cardinal Retirement Village in google map
street view of Cardinal Retirement Village

About the community Cardinal Retirement Village

Since 1986 Cardinal Village has been offering large studio, one and two bedroom apartments for seniors looking for independent and assisted living options within a safe and secure environment. Pets are also welcome and activities are abundant with exercise programs, educational and cultural events offered as well. Restaurant style dining, screened-in porches, bus transportation and onsite beauty shop are all part of the package.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Cardinal Retirement Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cardinal Retirement Village

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Memory care services

Indoor walking paths
Outdoor walking paths

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Cardinal Retirement Village

4.1

(28 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 28 reviews
4.0
July 13, 2021
SMG - Spouse or partner of resident/client
our experience

The community is a great value and has better pricing than other communities in the area. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and really treat the residents with respect. I would recommend this community to others based on my experience


3.0
April 11, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Staff was very likable, and seemed to nkow one another and the residents. Downside, was the layout. Very long hallways, which we felt would be difficult for [name removed]. Studios seemed a little small, but workable


4.0
November 18, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
what they do they do very well

They are very people-oriented, the staff can't do enough for you. They have had 0 covid cases and their plan in place for covid is great. They do not have a lot of turnover in staff and work really hard. I would recommend this facility to others, it's not a fancy community they just do what they need to well.


5.0
November 3, 2020
Betty Parker - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

The first time I walked through the doors I indirectly felt at home. Thes staff from maintenance to the CEO are great. [name removed] the social director keeps us busy with many activities. I keep busy with the activities and writing a monthly newsletter for all residents. I highly recommend Cardinal.


4.0
November 3, 2020
Bruce Roberts - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village -

Cardinal is nice and clean. The staff is always helpful. Cardinal is always clean thanks to the housekeeping staff. I feel safe and happy here.


5.0
October 28, 2020
George and Mary Goodman - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

Very nice and clean


5.0
September 22, 2020
Janet Cole - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

The porches are fantastic!


5.0
August 18, 2020
Marge Colson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

Cardinal is a wonderful community for my mom. They have a great caring staff and lost of activities for the residents.


5.0
August 18, 2020
Tori Lawton - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

Beautiful community and nice, friendly staff. There are patches that are screened in for outdoor living I plan to bring my mother back for a tour.


5.0
August 18, 2020
Denny Carugo - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Cardinal Retirement Village

I love it here. This is my home.


5.0
August 17, 2020
Molly - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

The staff is excellent, I would have given higher than a 5 if possible. They are cost-effective. It is a great location. They are clean and friendly. They offer a lot of activities. The food is good. The room sizes and the layout of the community are good.


5.0
July 7, 2020
Lisa - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Place

We had a positive experience. It is cost-effective. They have recently remodeled. It was a good fit for my parents at the time. They do not offer help with higher-end care needs. The food was good. The room sizes were good.


5.0
January 22, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

All in all it looked pretty good. A little dated and it did have a slight smell to it. Staff was very friendly and people seemed to be talking with each other.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

January 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our community and we're happy you chose to visit us! While it's true we've been around longer than most other communities, we make sure to update our apartments and common areas on a regular basis. We've been helping seniors since 1986 and learned a long time ago that listening to our residents is the best way to serve them.


4.0
October 17, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Very nice facility. I was a little put off with the meal plan. Only dinner and a continental breakfast were included. Part of my reasoning for mom’s move is to provide three cooked meals a day. Also, there are no studios available and it doesn’t look like any will be available for a very long time. The only way to get a studio is by renting a one bedroom unit and getting on a waiting list, the one bedroom units are around 40% more than the studio units.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

October 17, 2018

Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to review your experience. I'm sorry you were disappointed in our meal options, however we plan our dining services based upon the needs of our residents. While three meals are always included for those in assisted living, few residents actually desire more than two. We actually offer breakfast and lunch as a-la-carte options for the few who choose. This way we are able to better customize our dining amenities while keeping our residents' rates lower. Each apartment also includes a full size kitchen for those who wish to cook for themselves as they choose. Studios are always in high demand due to their lower cost and low availability in the surrounding area. However, our one bedroom apartments are quite affordable in contrast to other communities and are the only apartments around which offer a screened-in porch to enjoy the outdoors. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will consider us for the future!


2.0
May 10, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Try to schedule a tour, but no one got back to me. We drove around property and seems to be a bit out dated.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

October 17, 2018

I'm sorry we were unable to take your inquiry. We accept both walk-ins as well as scheduled appointments. All entrances and common areas inside our building have been either expanded or completely updated within the last 2 years. Individual apartments are also regularly updated with current model appliances and furnishings.


0.5
February 24, 2018
Matt - Loved one of resident/client
Please stay away for the sake of your loved ones.

Independent living is nice and grandparents really liked it. Please do not let your parents and/or grandparents live in the assisted living portion. They are severely understaffed. If there is a fall or other accident, your poor grandparents will wait for 30 minutes or more and end up calling 911 for help. The ambulance will get there before the cardinal village staff. I’m not sure why they have a call light. The weekend staff will actually ask the residents to not pull the cord because there is only one person staffed. The nurses agree they need more help on nights and weekends, but greedy owners won’t pay for help. At more than $4000 per month for a crappy little apartment, you are better off living in independent living and hiring a full time aide. Have had multiple meeting with the director, but nothing changes. Please save your parents/grandparents the hassle and heartache and find a different place.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

March 27, 2018

Hello Matt and thank you for your comments. We're truly sorry to hear about what appears to be a negative experience with your loved one(s) in assisted living. We have a stellar and hard earned reputation for providing the best possible care for our residents and treat criticism very seriously. However, in our follow-up we've been unable to trace through our automated records any specific incidents of non-response or responses of 30 minutes or more through the use of our emergency pull cord system. Also, we do not have any record or recall of meeting with you to discuss such an incident. Residents have, in the past, notified emergency services via 911 regardless of whether or not they activate the emergency notification system, and they are encouraged to do so at their own discretion. Is it possible this is what occurred? We also offer wrist and necklace pendants for further security. As for staffing, it's impossible to meet the immediate needs of all residents at all times, but we strive to achieve an optimum balance (through history and experience) whether we're staffing for weekdays or weekends. Finally, all apartments offered in assisted living are private one bedroom apartments with private bathrooms, screened-in porches and more than 640 square feet and are completely updated prior to occupancy. They are among the largest AL apartments offered in the area. Since we consider all of our residents as family, we welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you and your family in further detail and look forward to exceeding your expectations.


4.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour Of This Community

I had a nice tour of this community. Everyone was very kind, and helpful. My tour guide was informative, and answered all my questions. Everything looked great from what I was shown. The experience went well, and I had nice tour of this community.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

April 16, 2020

Thank you for your review!


4.0
February 11, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

This facility was clean, neat, and had everything we wanted. The one bedroom apartment was nice. It just wasn't what my Mom pictured as what she wanted.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

April 16, 2020

Thank you for your review!


4.0
June 30, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

Very friendly staff. Very thorough tour. Many activities available. Some fitness equipment. Very clean. Female chef with many menu options for all diets. Nice kitchen and storage in each unit above the ceiling.

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

April 16, 2020

Thank you for your review!


4.0
October 28, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place

Overall our experience with Cardinal Retirement Village has been a good one. It is a nice looking place, and the people are friendly. We're satisfied with our choice!

Response from Cardinal Retirement Village

April 16, 2020

Thank you for your review!


Neighborhood around Cardinal Retirement Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Cardinal Retirement Village in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Cardinal Retirement Village

Cardinal Retirement Village offers 1 Bedroom, Studio and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Cardinal Retirement Village has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Cuyahoga Falls, OH

1 / 3

Maplewood at Cuyahoga Falls

190 West Bath Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(62 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Gardens at Cuyahoga Falls

45 Chart Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, Semi-Private

Sunrise of Cuyahoga Falls

1500 State Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Vitalia Senior Residences of Stow

4291 Allen Rd, Stow, OH 44224
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Danbury Woods in Cuyahoga Falls

1691 Queens Gate Circle, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(18 reviews)

Studio

Regent of Stow

3855 Fishcreek Rd, Stow, OH 44224
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Semi-Private

Danbury of Cuyahoga Falls

1695 Queens Gate Circle, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Mulberry Gardens Assisted Living

395 South Main Street, Munroe Falls, OH 44262
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Landing of Stow

5511 Fishcreek Rd, Stow, OH 44224
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.