Brookdale Troutdale

1201 Southwest Cherry Park Road, Troutdale, OR 97060

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Troutdale in google map
street view of Brookdale Troutdale

About the community Brookdale Troutdale

A place that is familiar and comforting, just like home.

Our Alzheimer's and dementia care community in Troutdale, Oregon, also known as Clare Bridge, is rooted in €œa person-centered approach€. It means we help our residents find a sense of belonging and purpose while also helping them preserve who they are. Where state-of-the-art care meets a passion for painting, residents stay engaged with a gentle daily structure of planned activities to help them maintain their abilities and encourage the use of their current skills. 

Here are some examples of daily programs at our community:
Music
Puzzles and brain games
Dancing
Fitness classes
Bowling
Cards
Art classes in our arts and crafts studio
Gardening
Devotional services?

Surrounded by your favorite things and people who love you that's home.  Our apartments have lots of window light and you and your family have a choice of two floorplan options and all apartments include private bathrooms. We help our families make our residents' apartments familiar and comfortable with a move-in guide and a suggested list of what to bring.

Studies show close relationships play an integral role in aging well. That's why we help our residents stay connected with...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Brookdale Troutdale

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Troutdale

Community Details at Brookdale Troutdale

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Troutdale

3.6

(40 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.5

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.6

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 40 reviews
1.0
October 1, 2021
L C - Spouse or partner of resident/client
It's Not a Good Place to Put Your Elderly Loved Ones

This has been a bad place. The nurse that we encountered was rude and yelled at us about not using certain apps, that I recommended. We ended up moving my loved one out after a short stay due to it not being the right place for them.

Response from Brookdale Troutdale

October 6, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and hope you will call our Brookdale Resident and Family Connection team to discuss them in greater detail.


5.0
August 25, 2021
Tony - Toured community
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour experience and we really liked Brookdale, this community was one of our top choices. However we decided against putting our loved one there, because at the time it seemed like the ratio of staff members to residents was way off.


4.0
May 5, 2021
A. L. - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
Thankful for the Concern and Helpfulness of the Staff

I have been very satisfied with the care my loved one has been received. The friendliness and support of the resident needs stands out to me. They take the care personally for the residents. The community provides a daily schedule of activities for the residents, and they are well scheduled. A great variety of different activities for the residents.


5.0
August 9, 2019
Margaret Ann Terrill - Loved one of resident/client

I am not able to give a review as my husband has been there a very short time. It was rush sush o find a place for him


2.5
December 13, 2018
Anonymous - Resident/client
Not recommended

Nice looking community, friendly staff, short staffed unfortunately, rude director, too expensive, money grabber! Unless you’re rich, find another home for your loved one


0.5
December 13, 2018
family of former resident - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
DO NOT RECOMMEND

Don’t send your relatives to live here!! staff are overworked due to always short staffing, the director is very unprofessional and all about the money. Every little service costs money, hundreds for toileting assistance, like I said its all about the money! Heard too many bad characteristics about the director, do not trust sending your family here, I would never recommend!


0.5
October 28, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Find your loved one a better place

am managing care from one state over because of the court system. I chose this home after some bad experiences in my search because it had the bells and whistles that looked good to me from the outside. Now that I understand, let me explain. There are about 70 ppl in only 2 wings. Barely any supervision. It looks cute and kind of like San Francisco, but that's just to lure the person paying the bills. The hallways get me lost, much less my grandma. The residents are left to their own devices. Ask them what the resident to aide ratio is. I didn't. DO NOT place your loved one here. The manager [name removed] covers and lies. It started with her telling me my grandma "has a boyfriend". An employee cornered me to say "I'll probably get fired for telling you this, but this man has harassed 2 other women who were moved to the other wing. Your grandma was fine before this". He was taking her walker saying "No wife of mine uses a walker" That's just a summary. I have had 2 care conferences in 2 years. Both, [name removed] scheduled and then failed to call. I called both times. She was in other meetings both times. To make the care conferences happen, I had to send a salty email both times. About 3 months ago, I entered my grandma's room with my own key to it. Upon entering, I saw another woman and all of her things in the room. I asked the staff WTH? They did not know what to say. I emailed [name removed] and she told me that we had a conversation about this and that I agreed to moving my grandma to the other wing. THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN. I would not just agree to move my grandma without reason. It confuses them and they do not adjust well. My grandma has dementia, I do not. Months in, my grandma still cannot find her room. When you visit, they will not give family codes to the door. You are stuck inside there until Brookdale lets you out. This is how you really see how few staff are there. When you want to go home, it's hard to find someone after 4 to let you out. Plus, WTH? Why are family member being locked in? I can't have codes to the inner or the outside leading doors. At the end of the day, my grandma is neglected, her baths aren't happening, she has resident-to-resident altercations, because of lack of supervision , etc. Long story, I'm taking my loved one out. Please head my warning. I know exactly which Brookdale I'm reviewing. I know which location. It's Brookdale Troutdale. I'm not reviewing a different location by mistake. Find a better home. Your loved one deserves better than Brookdale Troutdale.


0.5
May 8, 2018
fathers daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Do not place a loved one here

I would not recommend this place. We did not have many options when trying to find a place for dad. Not only did they not orient him to the place, but mainly left him alone to end up falling. There was no assessment done that the family was aware of, nor were there any true corrective actions taken after he fell other than pinning him to his chair! If you find a place who does not have a waiting list be very cautious - it means something. The place was cramped, the common area small. People appeared parked in there for the day. Tho the prices appeared comparable to other places when it came time to settle after dad's passing the agency kept money which should have gone back to the family.


2.0
December 12, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's all about the money

I was very unhappy with this facility as well as the director. They faculty was very short staffed and they had to cook, clean, the whole nine yards. The director actually talked down on me as well. For everything you need, you would have to pay extra. For example, if your loved one is incontinent, you would have to pay an extra 300 as well as pay for supplies and laundry was an extra charge. They just charge too much and everything was about money. My Sister would actually try to run away every night because she didn’t like this place. The facility itself was nice and it was cute how everything was laid out. I would not recommend this facility to other families.


4.0
November 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Residents are well cared for

We have received help while looking for a place for my loved one. A Place for Mom has really been a great starting point in assisting us to find a community. Out of their recommendations this location is the best fit for my mother. It’s convenient because she is near a few relatives that could visit her frequently. The facility was very clean and it seemed that the residents were well maintained, especially the patients that in pretty bad shape. It also didn’t have a bad smell in the air. Many people that are there have a really serious case of dementia, but everyone seems to be well cared for. In the short amount of time that my loved one has been here, everything has been going well.


4.0
September 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Too far from my home

I toured Brookdale Troutdalelooking for a place for my loved one. It is a wonderful community. The atmosphere was very inviting. The landscaping was beautiful and well-kept. They gave a nice tour and explained what they would provide for my loved one. I ended up choosing another community that was closer in proximity to my home.


4.0
September 1, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Respite Care Stay

My mom was here for respite stay and she did ok. There were some issues that I am a little concerned with but overall from what I was told it was a good stay. The staff was nice and kind. The community seemed to be clean and maintained well. Mom seemed to like the food, however, I don't think they give them very big portions because while my mom was there she had lost some weight. If I were in the position again of needing respite services I would have to think about using them again.


4.0
July 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Meals!!

My loved one has recently made the move into this community and so far everything has been going well for him. The staff have been wonderful to work with and I like that he feels safe and comfortable in his new living environment. The meals are nutritious and the fun activities keep them busy throughout the week. Overall we are very pleased and would recommend it to anyone.


5.0
July 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Caring Place

I felt the community is very clean and the Staff seems to care about my mother. It is a large community so the staff is very busy so sometimes I do have to go and find them from time to time. But If I can not find someone I can leave a message and they always called me back right away. I have tried the food and it's fairly plain but this may be due to the residents individual diets. My mother is totally deaf and her vision is impaired and is confined to a wheelchair but the staff still makes sure that they included her in the activities whenever possible. Even though this community is larger than the one she came from, they take very good care of her here. I would definitely recommend this facility to others.


5.0
June 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care needed

We toured this community for the care for my mom. We liked the staff were very friendly and were wanting to assist us in the care that is needed. We liked that they had a good menu and a lot of great activities that would have been helpful. We recommend other families to tour this community for the care of a loved one with a good value.


4.0
June 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are going really good

The staff are excellent and take good care of mom. My only concern is the billing department. There have been some incorrect billing issues. The food is not so good, however the activities are great. They keep the community very clean. We chose this community due to the way it looked and how well the staff interacted with the residents. I would recommend this community.


5.0
May 4, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Very impressed, wonderful tour, lots of staff keeping everyone occupied and engaged. [Removed] was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions without hesitation. Clean, well manicured outside and in. Good security, friendly staff. All around an extremely pleasant experience. I will be using this facility for my MIL for my two week vacation.


5.0
May 3, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A phenomenal staff

The staff have been fabulous about working with us to address some minor issues we had when mom first moved in. She really likes the staff. Mom is eating well. They have entertainers come in they have a morning exercise class and they offer bingo. The community is very clean and I would recommend it.


5.0
May 2, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not enough outdoor space

I liked thsi community but there wasn't a lot of green space. If it were up to my dad he would be outside all day. I liked that the layout of the community was like a village. They had a general area where you could get your hair cut or shop. They nice western style store fronts.


4.5
May 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Took some time but things are improving.

There have been ups and downs. It took a little acclimation time for him to get comfortable. We like the place and so does he. The only reason I didn't score them a 5 is some of the staff are not the most trained. I understand in this industry that is common.It's a difficult job and there is a lot of turnover. I am very comfortable with the care he gets here. The activities director is wonderful.You can tell they treat all the residents so kindly even if family is not visiting.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Troutdale

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Brookdale Troutdale in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Troutdale

Brookdale Troutdale offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Troutdale has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 40 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Troutdale, OR

1 / 3

Cherry Park Plaza

1323 SW Cherry Park Rd, Troutdale, OR 97060
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(25 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Farmington Square at Gresham

1655 NE 18th St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(70 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Bonaventure of Gresham

22514 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

1.8

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Fit Adult Care Home LLC

3668 NE Division Street, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Private

Liberty Pointe

1241 NE 6th St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

Semi-Private

Wilson's Adult Care Home

3259 SE 5th Ave, Gresham, OR 97080
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Studio

Clay Court AFH

20904 SE Clay Ct, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(2 reviews)

Private, Studio

Elder Garden Care Home, LLC

4 NE 202nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, Private

Compassionate Living ACH 2

400 SE 15th Street, Gresham, OR 97080
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.