Farmington Square at Gresham

1655 NE 18th St, Gresham, OR 97030

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Farmington Square at Gresham in google map
street view of Farmington Square at Gresham

About the community Farmington Square at Gresham

Farmington Square offers a community style setting allowing residents the luxury of knowing a trained staff member is always close by, ready and willing to help. At Farmington Square it is our belief that life should be enriching. Our policy is to provide great food, life-enriching activities, and reliable, courteous service. And of course, an opportunity to make new friends. From Award Winning Alzheimer's programs to our unique home-like approach to Assisted Care, let us show you why Farmington Square is the premier Senior Care Community.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Farmington Square at Gresham

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Farmington Square at Gresham

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Dentist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Day trips and outings
Live musical performances

Reviews for Farmington Square at Gresham

4

(70 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 70 reviews
5.0
October 8, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Tour of Farmington Square

The tour with the facility was really good. The living units were small and I do not think my loved one would have liked that, but I did like the set up. The staff were informative and open.


5.0
February 10, 2021
MM - Child of resident/client
Friendly and Affordable

We have been very happy here. Taylor reaches out and let's us know how our loved one is. This is very sweet to keep me updated.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

March 3, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our community!


5.0
November 14, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

[Name removed] was great, answered all my questions. The rooms were small--ok for one person, but may be too small for 2 people. clean facility.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

November 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience touring our community!


5.0
March 28, 2019
Sarah - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Square

A great weight has been removed from my shoulders, and I sleep without worry. I am so happy that my mom in her aging brain and body can be comfortable, well fed, safe and stimulated by varied activities. One thing I notice is that all the residents are friendly. I think (in my mind) that that means they are not "stressing". That's a big deal to me.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

May 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing! We are so pleased that we were able to help take a bit of stress off of your shoulders and that you are comfortable (and happy) with your mom's care.


5.0
March 28, 2019
George - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Square

Very caring staff. Lots of activities for the residents. very happy with the care my wife is getting.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

May 1, 2019

We are pleased that you are happy with the care our team has provided. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!


5.0
March 28, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Square

Well managed, caring, professional.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

May 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Farmington Square. We appreciate your kind words.


5.0
March 28, 2019
Kari - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Square

Both of my parents live here. The staff love all the residents even when things are challenging. They truly care for this aging population.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

May 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Farmington Square and your kind words about our team. We share our reviews with our team members and this will mean a lot to them all!


0.5
November 10, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Disappointing experience

I only kept my mother in this facility for less than two months. It didn't work out for her. The staff was very kind and caring but they are stretched far too thin to provide the care and observation that was promised. Bathing was one issue. Showers are given twice weekly. If they can't get it done, it is just skipped until the next scheduled time. Incontinence supplies were paid for and never provided, although the amount was refunded after I requested it. My mother is not a very cooperative person and would not ask for help, but there was no monitoring at regular intervals if her Depends were dry.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

November 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our community and for your kind words about our staff. We are disappointed to read that your experience does not match up with our policies or procedures and take your concerns seriously. We encourage you to call and speak to us directly about your concerns.


5.0
August 28, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This was our first choice. While a large corporate entity, the smaller buildings each housing s few clients felt more homey while still providing the professional staff of larger facilities.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our community. We appreciate your kind words about our home-like feel.


5.0
December 14, 2017
M. E. J. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Farmington Square at Gresham - Gresham, OR

My husband [Removed]lives in the known house, it’s very nice, clean and nicely setup for all the residence. [Removed]gets excellent care from the staff, I see him daily, and the staff are very loving and caring. They always have his room clean and he is appropriately dressed. The meals are wonderful, always well balanced and nice portions with a dessert! They have activities daily. They have a beautiful courtyard that I still with [Removed]daily. Everyone seems very happy there and [Removed] is very happy there. He gets lots of attention from staff. I love this place they try to do whatever you want or need. Great people! I highly recommend this place. (My husband has dementia and had broken hip when he came here)

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

February 19, 2018

It means so much to us that you have entrusted the care of your loved one to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with Farmington Square.


3.0
November 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Farmington Square at Gresham

We felt good going into Farmington initially, but since moving my loved one in, there have been a lot of discrepancies between what we were told would happen and what actually does happen. While the building is brand new and services such as laundry and cleaning are included in the base price, The staff is difficult. They can be unresponsive, sometimes rude, and the food is not appealing at all. Overall, the quality of care here seems low, but we are afraid that moving my loved one elsewhere will do more harm than good.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

December 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with our community. We take each review seriously and have addressed these comments with our team. We would ask that you please call to speak with management about your concerns so that we may address them. We offer a hotline to speak with our Home Office directly via phone or email, the information can be found on our website.


5.0
November 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I LOVE this place!

My husband is here currently and everything is going very smooth. He has dementia and right now he’s getting help with physical therapy and is improving slightly. The facility has a beautiful courtyard and my husband and I take strolls around there almost every day. The staff is absolutely wonderful and I LOVE them! They are very, very caring, and they look after my husband very well. I’m here every day for about 3 hours so I see everything that goes on and they just take great care of him. His room is always clean, they change him in a timely manner, they feed him, and they’re just a really loving staff. I appreciate them a lot and I know they work hard. The facility is SO clean, too! They empty the garbage cans even if there are only 2 things in them. I think they may even go overboard, they’re cleaning all the time. They’re really on top of everything. The housekeeping person will dust the rooms once a month and the facility doesn’t have any sort of smells, which is so nice. Every time I’m there, they offer me food, and even though the food looks very good, I just don’t usually take part. It’s always portioned out correctly, though, and they keep it very well balanced. Plus there’s always dessert! Despite the fact that they did not have a great review when I was initially looking, I took a chance and they’ve been really nice. Management has meetings with the residents every 90 days or so to make sure everyone is happy and to gather any feedback or constructive criticism about what they could be doing better. I’m just thankful that they were able to take him in and take care of them the way they have been. I really love this place. In fact, I like it so much, and everyone knows I do, that my own family is already referring people!

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with Farmington Square. We appreciate your kind words and attention to detail. We share every comment with our team and feel that this will make them feel so appreciated.


3.5
October 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
One Floor Living

I looked at Farmington while exploring assisted living options for my mother. The place was nice, but it should be noted that the facility only has one floor of living. My mother needs to be above the first floor for safety, security, and for her own personal comfort. Even though we did like the place, we knew my mother would not be comfortable there because of the one floor living situation.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your tour at our community. Our community is designed specifically to help minimize the symptoms of dementia and memory loss. We understand that it isn't the right fit for your mother and hope that she finds a community that aids her in her comfort.


5.0
September 26, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Quick Move In and Settling In

The community is very efficient and the experience has gone well for my mom who is settling in. The move into the community went very, very well, especially for how much we were pressed for time. They moved in the furniture and we got her right in. They have activities for the residents and she is trying some every now and then. Since she can't fully hear well it may be a little hard for her. As for the meals, she has not complained about what she is eating.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

September 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with a move into our community. We appreciate the kind words on our efficiency! We are happy to have you as a part of the Farmington family.


4.0
September 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour

We visited Farmington Square at Gresham. The staff was friendly and they gave a nice tour of their community. It was a clean and well-kept community. We chose another community that was a better fit for my loved one.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

September 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit with our community. We appreciate your kind words! We wish you the very best at the community that fit well with your loved one's needs. Please keep us in mind if ever needs change.


5.0
September 11, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care and Comfort

We toured this community for my mom's care.We liked the tour and the staff. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We wanted a community that seemed to be more active. The menu seemed to have a nice variety. We would suggest that families tour this community for care for a loved one.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

September 29, 2017

We are pleased that you visited our community and took the time to comment on your experience of the tour! Thank you for your kind words.


4.0
July 24, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
The Stench of Urine

They were very good at giving me an idea of the community. Overall they were too expensive and when we went to the memory care apartment. it smelled like urine when we walked in. That would have been the room to move in to and that was not too advertising.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

August 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience of Farmington Square, we appreciate the feedback. We were disappointed to read that your experience was not one that we would say fits our standards. We will review and address the situation.


5.0
June 30, 2017
Cheryl Kayser - Loved one of resident/client
Alzheimer's care for Mom

My mother was treated with love and respect by everyone at Farmington Square. I was so happy with the attentive care she received there. I was always called promptly to be informed of anything that needed my attention. Keeping her own laundry and possessions was a bit of a challenge, but that's a minor issue in the broader scheme of the care she received. They were adept at redirecting attention for the many Alzheimer's patients there, and gently persuading them to do what they asked. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Farmington Square to anyone, especially the staff in the Diamond cottage where Mom was housed (the highest level of care). [Removed] was aptly named, as she was an absolute angel! Thank you Diamond staff for your kindness to my Mother and our family until my Mother's sad but peaceful death.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

July 3, 2017

Your recommendation of our care means so much to us! Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience.


2.5
June 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Other options for care

We toured this community for care for my mom. I thought that it was dark and we did not like the atmosphere. This did not have the feeling that we wanted. We would have had to bring in some appliances for my mom. The layout would have been hard. We would recommend that families tour this community to see if this is what they are looking for

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

July 3, 2017

First, we'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to tour and comment upon you experience. We are disappointed that your tour experience was not one that we would say reflects how our team and staff care for and engage with our residents. Our buildings were specifically designed to help aid in reducing symptoms for those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. We understand that it is not a layout for everyone and hope that you are able to the perfect fit for your mom. We also encourage you to visit again as soon our newest addition to the community will be open!


4.5
June 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care for mom

We toured this community for the care for my mom. We wanted something a little more at the time for care. The community was clean with a nice environment for the residents to enjoy. The list on the menu seemed appealing. We liked the activities that are offered. We would recommend this community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Farmington Square at Gresham

July 3, 2017

Thank you for touring the community and sharing your comments about your experience. We appreciate your kind words.


Neighborhood around Farmington Square at Gresham

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Farmington Square at Gresham in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Farmington Square at Gresham

Farmington Square at Gresham offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Farmington Square at Gresham has received an average review rating of 4 based on 70 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Gresham, OR

1 / 3

Prestige Senior Living Huntington Terrace

1410 Northeast Cleveland Avenue, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Liberty Pointe

1241 NE 6th St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

Semi-Private

Avamere at Chestnut Lane

1219 NE 6th St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Mt. Hood

25200 Southeast Stark Street, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Bonaventure of Gresham

22514 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

1.8

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Courtyard Fountains

1545 SE 223rd Ave, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Fit Adult Care Home LLC

3668 NE Division Street, Gresham, OR 97030
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Private

Wilson's Adult Care Home

3259 SE 5th Ave, Gresham, OR 97080
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Studio

Brookdale Troutdale

1201 Southwest Cherry Park Road, Troutdale, OR 97060
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(40 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.