Brookdale River Road

592 Bever Drive Northeast, Keizer, OR 97303

Photo 1 of Brookdale River Road
See all 8 photos

About the community

Rethinking Senior Living. Redefining Independence.

Senior living doesn't have to look like a nursing home. At our exclusive senior living community, residents receive personal care in a setting that feels just like home sweet home in the Marion County, Oregon region. We are located in Keizer, one-half mile east of the Willamette River and north of the Oregon State Fairgrounds. 

Our residents enjoy living in our quiet neighborhood, yet love being close to downtown Salem. We are also just an hour south of Portland which allows us to enjoy a variety of entertainment options and state-of-the-art medical services.

Our apartments are available in a variety of sizes and styles and feature views of either our adjacent wildlife area, parks or mountains. All apartments include a kitchenette, private bath with walk-in shower, individual climate controls and wall-to-wall carpeting.

Choose us for your next home base, and You'll find a bustling activity schedule that includes both on- and off-ground events, like:
Exercise groups
Live entertainment
Men's socials
Bingo
Wine and cheese happy hour
Scenic drives to the Oregon coast or Columbia Gorge
Private courtyard with space for gardening
Local entertainment at theaters and casinos
Community events such street...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living

Pricing at Brookdale River Road

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Community Details at Brookdale River Road

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Reviews

3

(11 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-3 of 11 reviews

4.0
March 27, 2017
Verified Review

Brookdale was very nice and we were impressed with the rooms. They almost seemed like a one bedroom apartment. The only difference was that there was no wall separating it to call it that, but it was a very nice community. The reason why we did not choose it was because they did not have short respite stay available.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

1.5
May 15, 2014
JM
Verified Review
Overprice, understaffed.

I think River rd. is greatly understaffed. When my mom asks for something, she has to wait quite a while for response. They say they are coming back...and sometimes they don't even return. I have asked for just a few things. They responded, did it once or twice, but since then it's very spotty, if at all. It took about 4 days to get her tv working right, and they never did give her a meal schedule or tv channels. They promise a lot, but are short on delivery. I've been to several meals. The food is not bad, but they ask you to get there 30 minutes before the meal is supposed to begin, say 5. Maybe by 5:30 they have taken your order, and by maybe 5:45 get your meal. It is a very long process. The last place she was at your order was taken within 5 to 10 minutes. And this place has only about 15 tables! I would suggest a salad bar. There is usually no one at the desk when I come in, and there should be. Anyone could come in and roam around and not see staff, I have. Residents have told me to complain to higher up. When they complain, it does no good, it must come from family. Actually, the residents have helped me the most. They seem disorganized. They should give newcomers more information. I have typed up for her the schedule the best I can, with names to contact, and sent it to them for further input. Basically, I am disappointed, and wondering if I put her in the wrong place. I may begin to look around, but it takes a lot out of mom to make these changes. These people are one emergency away from a big problem. If they had more staff, especially medical, some of their problems might be avoided. Everyone seems stretched to the limit. We are paying more now than the last place, but getting much less service. Before I felt good about where she was at and did not worry as she was in good hands. Here...I am beginning to worry. Bottom line--overpriced and underserviced. The main staff should not have to help with meals, but...attend to the front door.

Response from Brookdale River Road

June 24, 2014

We are saddened that you and your mother’s experience with us at River Road isn’t meeting your expectations. We work diligently to meet all of our resident’s needs daily, and are upset to hear that we have missed some of your mother’s. If you have not yet spoken to community management regarding your concerns, we invite you to do so as they are the most effective resources within our community. If you would feel more comfortable voicing your concerns anonymously, we offer our Ethics First program which can be found at [removed]

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

4.0
August 28, 2017
Verified Review
Not For A Outdoors Person

This community was very nice. Lovely inside very clean and well maintained. The community seemed to offer quite a few things to do inside and there were ample sitting areas but the community didn't offer outdoor space for people to walk and enjoy the outside as much as he had hoped. My father in law loves the outside and would have preferred more things to do outside.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Brookdale River Road

Brookdale River Road offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale River Road has received an average review rating of 2.95 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Gibson Creek Retirement Cottage & Ass...

1615 Brush College Road Northwest, Salem, OR 97304
(27 reviews)

Cedar Village Assisted Living & Memor...

4452 Lancaster Drive Northeast, Hayesville, OR 97305
(21 reviews)

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

695 Orchard Heights Road Northwest, Salem, OR 97304
(23 reviews)

Bonaventure at Keizer Station

5525 Mcleod Ln NE, Keizer, OR 97303
(1 review)

Coral Springs RCF

2520 Coral Ave NE, Salem, OR 97305
(3 reviews)

Reflections Memory Care

2480 Coral Avenue NE, Salem, OR 97305
(7 reviews)

The Village at Keizer Ridge

1165 McGee Court NE, Keizer, OR 97303
(8 reviews)

Meadow Creek Village

3988 12th Street Southeast, Salem, OR 97302
(3 reviews)

Redwood Heights Assisted Living

4050 12th Street Cutoff SE, Salem, OR 97302
(19 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.