A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

695 Orchard Heights Road Northwest, Salem, OR 97304

For pricing & availability


Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights community exterior
16 Photos
16 Photos available
Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights in google map
street view of Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights
Tom - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Caring and Attentive Staff

They have an incredibly caring staff working in the memory care program. These staff members were always attentive to the needs of my mother. They were especially wonderful on the day my mother died, not only providing care to my mother but to me as well.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

Shrouded by slender, emerald green trees, this community offers a peaceful setting for retirement in the wonderful city of Salem, Oregon. The exterior features stone accents, which revitalize the classic building, while the interior features neutral colors and traditional touches, which provide a warm, home-like atmosphere. At Prestige of Orchard Heights, residents can live as independently as they’d like, with lifestyle accommodations for independent and assisted living.

Residents of Prestige of Orchard Heights wake up to a refreshed activities calendar daily. With an engaging program and exceptional services, you get to actively enjoy your favorite pastimes. And, when you’re looking to venture out into the city, Salem offers several activities within reach. Down the street from this community, residents can visit Xicha Brewing for some Latin food and drinks, Roth’s Fresh Markets to grab some groceries, or the West Salem Goodwill to discover vintage goods. You can even cross the bridge to enjoy outdoor activities at the Riverfront City Park.

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights Amenities and Services

Prestige of Orchard Heights features a wellness-centered lifestyle program called Celebrations. This program is designed to help residents celebrate life’s small pleasures, while helping them reach their optimum level of health. The program’s...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights is a community within Prestige Care properties. See all Prestige Care communities.

Pricing for Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Toursat Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

Select a preferred time
Wed
29
Mar
Thu
30
Mar
Fri
31
Mar
Sat
1
Apr
Sun
2
Apr

Amenities at Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

No Sugar
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Jacuzzi
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews

for Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights
3.6(27 reviews)
Write a Review
Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.6

Activities

3.5

Staff

4.7

Value for Cost

3.5

Overall Experience
15
4
1
1
6
Date Submitted
1
2
4
Reviewer
7
16
4
0
Care Received
1
26
1-20 of 27 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Tom - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 28, 2022
Verified Review
Caring and Attentive Staff

They have an incredibly caring staff working in the memory care program. These staff members were always attentive to the needs of my mother. They were especially wonderful on the day my mother died, not only providing care to my mother but to me as well.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

November 29, 2022

Hi Tom, thank you for the kind words. We're so sorry for your mother's passing, she was a valued member of our community. We're happy that our team was able to bring both her, and you, comfort during a difficult time. Please reach out if we can ever be of further assistance.


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 24, 2022
Verified Review
Highly recommend

Prestige Orchard Heights is a smaller facility so the staff is smaller and they all know the residents individually. They are able to build that relationship with them and that is golden when you are leaving your parents at a facility. We know that she is well taken care of and with people who really care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

August 25, 2022

Hi there, thank you for this great review! We're so glad to hear that your loved one is having a great experience with us, and that the dedication of our team comes through for you. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance!


4.0
D M - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 28, 2022
Verified Review
Would Recommend

It seems to be a pretty nice place. The people there are very nice. My Mom likes it.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

March 4, 2022

Hi there, thank you so much for the review. We're so happy to hear that your mother is enjoying her experience with us! Our team is dedicated to the care of our residents and we're so happy that that's coming through for her. Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance!


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 9, 2021
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience

I didn't like their communication. They ended up denying our loved one based on behavioral issues, but it took them about three weeks to get back with us to let us know that. I think they could have been more upfront with that information sooner.


4.0
Matt - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 6, 2019
Good job

We looked at a lot of different communities and found this to feel most like home. At first, we were skeptical because we read some bad reviews. Being here, we can honestly say that we were mislead. No place is perfect, but they try hard here and it has made some big improvements. The team is warm and inviting, the residents are very nice and active. My dad loves happy hour on Friday's and so does everyone else! They allow pets which was vital for us. The managers seem to demonstrate genuine compassion when interacting with residents. The food is good, but some days it can take a while before you are served. Overall, my dad is happy and plans to be here for quite some time.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
cindy garvin - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 31, 2019
Oasis in Salem

My mom was in need of Assisted Living when she know longer could remember what pills she needed. I checked over 10 facilities before deciding on Orchard Heights in West Salem. The Admissions person, [name removed] is an absolute sweetheart and listened to every issue regarding my Mom's care. She put me at ease quickly as I was introduced to the Manager [name removed] who is very kind but knowledgeable in the field of geriatrics. My mom and I enjoyed a delicious meal from Chef [name removed] and I was then introduced to the RN who was very caring and informative about my Mom's condition. My Mom has been at Orchard Heights for 2 months now and she smiles now and has new friends that she sits with at the dining table. She gets excited about the trips they take in the facility bus. I am so happy that I chose this little oasis in Salem.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
cindy garvin - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 30, 2019
Gem in West Salem

Absolutely wonderful Assisted Living in West Salem. Orchard Heights stands out for its great service, good food and wonderful caring staff. My Dad has had the best care since moving in June 2019. The food is well prepared and delicious, the staff are caring and the manager Tracie keeps everyone in good spirits. I would highly recommend this facility

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Elaine G. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 24, 2019
Hidden Gem

Orchard Heights does it right! Our family loves the beautiful West Salem location. The courtyard makes you feel as if you're in your very own backyard. The apartments are spacious, the staff is courteous and the food is actually delicious! The only thing we would change would be adding someone at the front entrance to welcome guests. When we first arrived to tour, we weren't sure where to go as the reception desk is upstairs. Other than that, we are very happy with this place and so is mom!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Steve Johnson - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 12, 2019
love orchard heights

Super impressed with this little gem in West Salem. It's location is breathtaking views of Salem. The Manager [name removed] is kind and very informative about the health care industry. My Mom enjoyed delicious meals. I was introduced to the chef [name removed] who has many years of experience and goes to the extreme to cater to the individual needs of the clients. The staff smile and care about Mom's care. They all greet her and knew about her specific health needs. I would highly recommend this place if your family needs

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Chuckie Margolis - Resident/client
Memory Care
July 5, 2019
Great place

Really enjoyed the time here at Orchard Heights. Excellent managed facility by [name removed]. Beautiful location at a incredible view of Salem. Chef prepared foods and great service. The prices were reasonable.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Helen - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 5, 2019
5-Star living in West Salem

I was brought here by my daughter. She raved about Orchard Heights. She said the food was wonderful, the building was clean and smelled great, and lastly she said I would feel like everyday is a holiday. She was right. I have loved every day I have been here (since March 2019). Even when there have been difficult days for me the staff have been wonderful at making me feel at home and cared for. I am aware I have other neighbors that need things as sometimes I do, but I think everyone tries their best. I am so happy with the decision my daughter helped me make.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

4


0.5
Rufus - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 3, 2019
Horrible

Horrible, charge for services that are not provided. We first moved our love one in and everything seemed fine the major staff changes (upper management) brought the roof down. Poor food senior staff that were untruthful and let me tell you we were charged for services not provided. No toilet paper in the bathroom shower curtain broken and not fixed for a month until we notified staff of the problem. You are paying for sub standard living. Rental Equipment lost and you are stuck with the bill $$$$. Sub Standard food (canned even when in season) filthy dining room (food on table and floors hours after service). We were told that the room was monitored if the door opened well we opened and closed the door for an hour and guess what no one showed up this was done on several occasions with the same result.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
MWD - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 3, 2019
Verified Review
Your loved one deserves better!

At first we felt this was a great place. Light open dining and suites. It didn't take long for everything to change. Our parent was charged for services that were not given, the place had negative vibes and even basics like cleaning etc. went down hill. Management was/is not honest and there was no regard for our parent. They lost her wheelchair, took over a month to fix her broken shower rod holder and I could go on and on. The damage done to our elderly parent because of OH can never be undone. It is SO SAD that people, who are in the business of caring for elderly people in need, DO NOT CARE. This is largely a review of those in charge, not necessarily the one on one care givers. Don't be taken advantage of because your family is in a desperate situation. Your loved one deserves better. And this place is the worst. I'm sorry, but it's true.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Lori Mercado - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 6, 2018
STAY AWAY!!!

If you care at all about your loved ones, you will keep them as far away from this place as possible!! Our mom was there for 3 years & the only reason she stayed that long is because I didn't have a car and my sister & I lived close to her. Great management would come & go, great care takers would come & go.... the bad ones stayed. We came to visit my mom dozens & dozens of times to find her with soiled pants, bedding and even floor! There was a lot of theft there, (one person went to jail). They did not serve fresh fruits & vegies, it was canned. We constantly had to bring mom food because Orchard Height's Prestige Living was so bad! There isn't enough space here to warn you of all the terrible encounters we had with them. We are VERY thankful though, that mom is now in a NEW facility that cares, attends & respects her the way any elderly person should be treated. (AND, they have really good fresh food!)

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

September 21, 2018

Lori, I am very concerned to hear you endured this experience at Orchard Heights for 3 years. Prestige at Orchard Heights is governed by the rules and regulations of the State of Oregon and strive to make sure our residents are well cared for in all aspects. Prestige has never employed any one who has been to Jail for theft. All employees are go through many clearance measures, state and federal. Fresh fruit and vegetables are available at meal times and any resident and family request, always. If you feel you would like to share more about your experience, please feel to reach out to me directly. Tyler - Regional Director [removed]


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 31, 2018

My mom was a resident at Prestige Orchard Heights 2 1/2 months. She became Ill and required hospitalization and, after that, further care in a nursing facility. She was scheduled to discharge back to Orchard Heights but on the day of her discharge, the director there informed us there was no longer room for her. In other words, we were misled and my mother was being discharged with no where to live. This left me scrambling to figure out what to do. The director NEVER contacted me or let me know that this outcome was a possibility. Thankfully, the staff at the nursing facility offered to help with making other arrangements. In my opinion, Orchard Heights is being run by very unprofessional, uncaring people. What other explanation is there when a frail, 90 year old woman is turned away without any notification. My mom is going to be ok-no thanks to the staff at Orchard Heights. Stay away from this place. Their main goal is getting as much money as they can. The residents mean NOTHING to them.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

September 21, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your concerns. I was involved in your mother's situation and was to shed some clarity. When a resident leaves the community, it is policy and procedure to provide an assessment as the needs of our residents can change drastically. In providing the assessment for the care needs and services required to keep mom safe, we were not able to assess within the hour and the hospital was ready to discharge. We weren't able to accommodate the assessment so late in the evening but were able to go the following day. The hospital hadn't given proper notice and for that we are so apologetic to you and your mom for the last minute discharge efforts. Our goal is to make sure Mom' needs can be met now that there had been a change in her condition. It would be uncaring to accept her back not knowing that Prestige at Orchard Heights could or couldn't accommodate her new care needs. We wish you all the best for you and your mom.


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
December 20, 2016
Current resident

The community has a very family friendly feeling. The caregivers work really hard, and treat us residents like family. There are lots of different types of activities to get involved in, but it's up to you how much you do. The food can be hit or miss, and sometimes the housekeeping could be better. Overall, I enjoy living here.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

September 21, 2018

We are thrilled you are enjoying our wonderful community. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. Thank you!


5.0
Blaine Kuhn - Resident/client
Memory Care
September 23, 2016
Family atmosphere

When asked how Barbara and I like Orchard Heights, we would have to say that in all respects (layout, condition, care staff, maintenance, food and cleaniliness) we would rate it 1st class. We like it very much. Thank you!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

September 21, 2018

Blaine, Thank you for your kind words. It is residents like you that make Orchard Heights a wonderful place to live.


5.0
Mel McCreery - Resident/client
Memory Care
September 22, 2016
Great social experience

Coming here was not my first choice of where to live. However, after the initial adjustment period, I have grown to love this place- and the staff. The staff and residents keep good company, and arrange big, exciting social events on a regular basis. The caregivers help me with my housekeeping and my medications, and have done a great job keeping me healthy. The entire staff knows and remembers my family by name, and now they are part of OUR family. I love this place, and I never plan to leave.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

September 21, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Mel. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you for choosing Orchard Heights as your home.


4.0
Marie Severson - Resident/client
Memory Care
September 13, 2016
Life at Orchard Heights

Living at Orchard Heights is not the same as living in your own home. In a way, it's better. You don't have to do your own cooking, cleaning, or laundry if you don't want to. Also, the kitchen provides three meals a day, with one special for each meal, or alternate options if you prefer. Your apartment is cleaned for you once per week, and if you don't want to wash your own clothing, staff will do it for you. There is no need to worry about your medications, because they are delivered to you per doctor's orders. There are a myriad of activities in which to participate, and several clubs (pinochle, poker, crafting). We also go on several excursions throughout each month (all optional), like: casino trips, out to lunch, out to dinner, scenic drives, theater night, etc. If there is some activity you prefer to do, speak up and staff will likely accomodate. The administration and staff are VERY friendly and responsive to residents, and always follow through on promises. Orchard Heights really has a great community feel, and truly feels like family. I will say, the one thing that could be improved is the consistency of the food. Sometimes it's good, sometimes it's not.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


0.5
Concerned - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 6, 2015
Poor care and communication

My significant other was there. My list of negatives could be endless. This happened about a year ago. Food was terrible. If I attended a meeting for residents about the food, I was told by the director it was none of my business and not to say anything although I ate there often and knew what was served. Food was bad and at times they had to send out for meals. My SO was on a sodium free diet. He was told they didn't make allowances for that and that he just shouldn't eat the things with a lot of salt. No alternatives were offered. At one point he did not have his night time insulin for about a week because they said the doctor did not answer their FAX. When I asked the nurse why they did not just call the doctor, she said she would end up on hold. I would think that common sense would tell anyone that the receptionist would have to check with the doctor before giving any advice. They said they could not reach him after 5PM. They never followed the instructions on the recording as to who to call after hours. Just waited about a week. After 5 PM they would just send him to the ER regardless of the problem. They even told him he could not check his glucose more than once a day even when he knew from experience it was high. At one point he asked me to help him change his clothes. His sweat pants were wet and literally soaked. Once off, I saw that his legs were triple their size and beet red and draining. Took him to the doctor the next day and he spent the next week in the hospital due to edema. How would it be that his bath aid did not see this? They would not allow a resident to accompany him outside because he could not get the door to open without help in his wheelchair. They said he could not go out alone if he needed help. [removed] So many lies they had about everything. [removed] I could go on but no need of it. I would suggest that if you have someone there, watch them very carefully. [removed]

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 27 reviews

Neighborhood around Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 27 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (503) 566-9052 to reach a resident at Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights.

To reach a resident at Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights call: (503) 566-9052



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 21360 facilities near Salem, OR

Avamere Court at Keizer

5210 River Road N, Keizer, OR 97303

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.7

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Avamere Court at Keizer is a continuous care community, offering Independent Living, Residential Care, Skilled Nursing(Rehabilitation) and long term living for those with 24 hour nursing needs. We are a smoke-free, pet friendly community!

The Springs at Willowcreek

4398 Glencoe St NE, Salem, OR 97301

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(7 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Tucked away in the shade of majestic trees, you'll find The Woods at Willowcreek, a senior living community with plenty of relaxation, security, healthy living, and fun. We offer assisted living and memory care, each with personalized levels of support. As your needs change, you can continue to...

The Village at Keizer Ridge

1165 McGee Court NE, Keizer, OR 97303

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Village at Keizer Ridge is an assisted living community located in Keizer, Oregon in Marion county. For many seniors at the Village at Keizer Ridge, when they feel the need for some outdoor recreation, they simply walk a few blocks to the nearby McNary Golf Club and enjoy the professional 18...

Faye Wright Senior Living

960 Boone Road Southeast, Salem, OR 97306

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Faye Wright Senior Living offers a community style setting allowing residents the luxury of knowing a trained staff member is always close by, ready and willing to help. At Fay Wright Senior Living it is our belief that life should be enriching. Our policy is to provide great food, life-enriching...

Reflections Memory Care

2480 Coral Avenue NE, Salem, OR 97305

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(9 reviews)

1bd

Sweet Bye N Bye is located in Salem, OR, which is a part of Polk and Marian Counties. This residential care home provides the assistance that you are looking for in an are that is great to call home. Those who spend time in Salem appreciate all that it offers including the chance to check out...

Bonaventure at Keizer Station

5525 Mcleod Ln NE, Keizer, OR 97303

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Looking for an exceptional senior living community?Well, you’ve found it. When you combine an exceptional lifestyle, ready-made friends and outstanding service, the result is what we callRetirement Perfected™Welcome to Bonaventure Retirement, Assisted Living & Memory Care Community Life is good...

Bonaventure of Salem

3411 Boone Rd SE, Salem, OR 97317

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(24 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Bonaventure of Salem, OR is a luxury senior living community offering personalized independent living, assisted living, and memory care programs. It’s our goal to help each of our guests experience retirement perfected, which is why we’ve carefully built communities to help you feel at home,...

Coral Springs RCF

2520 Coral Ave NE, Salem, OR 97305

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(7 reviews)

Studio

Coral Springs is an assisted living community located in the capital city of Salem, Marion County, Oregon. Our scenic community is located nearby the Willamette River. Salem is situated in the center of the Willamette Valley and is a lovely place to call home. It is also an enticing place to...

Cedar Village Assisted Living & Memory Care

4452 Lancaster Drive Northeast, Salem, OR 97305

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Cedar Village Assisted Living Community, the premier Retirement and Assisted Living Community in Salem, Oregon. This community is located in the heart of Salem, close to parks, shopping and Salem Hospital. Our goal at Cedar Village is to exceed each resident's individual needs while...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.