Brookdale Parkplace

111 Emerson Street, Denver, CO 80218

About the community

Excellent Quality of Life


With all the perks and conveniences of a resort, the seniors who call our community home enjoy a vast array of services while savoring the peace of mind that comes from knowing we provide a continuum of care. Whether you're looking for an independent or assisted living community for yourself or a memory care community for a family member, look no further. We've got you covered. 

No matter which community you join on our campus, you will enjoy a high quality of life complete with quality care and a long list of enriching activities, programs and events. Without the burdens of things like cooking, cleaning and home maintenance, you're free to rekindle former interests or pursue new hobbies with ease. We offer a community calendar brimming with a whole host of opportunities to nourish your mind, body and soul. 

With restaurant-style dining, housekeeping and laundry services and excursions to local boutiques, events and concerts, you can always find something fun to do€”all while enjoying the perks of great company! 

You can enjoy a wide range of amenities on campus, including but not limited to: 
On-campus concierge, library and fitness center
Care team available...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Brookdale Parkplace

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Community Details at Brookdale Parkplace

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub

Vegetarian


Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Reviews of Brookdale Parkplace

4.3

(58 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 58 reviewsBack to top

4.0
May 27, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

Brookdale Parkplace is a tight-knit, well managed senior community that provides excellent support both for seniors wanting independent living and also for those who need more intense care including memory care. The staff members are diligent, committed, and kind in their interactions with the residents.


5.0
May 27, 2020
Millie McIntire - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

I enjoy the nice employees!!


5.0
May 27, 2020
Corky Johnson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

These marvelous people have worked so hard keeping us healthy. They are always cheerful and professional. I was so happy for them they went back to just once a day. A huge thanks to some wonderful people!!!


5.0
May 27, 2020
Dr. Mary A. Murphy - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

I have been privileged to live at Parkplace through the 2020 Covid-19 pandemic. While we have been quarantined in our apartments, the staff has done a remarkable job of caring for us - delivery of meals, mail, and groceries, multiple zoom lectures, classes (including us backward techies in getting on zoom), fresh flowers delivered, apts. cleaned, paradise around the building. I feel safe, healthy, and well-loved. The staff deserves a tremendous THANK YOU!


5.0
May 27, 2020
Marilyn Girouard - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

I like the size of my two-bedroom apartment and it faces west with a view of the mountains.


5.0
May 27, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

All is going well staff friendly and efficient. I feel safe in their care during COVID-19.


5.0
May 27, 2020
Jo Glasco - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

I love it! 1) Could have more outings - I would be willing to pay! It is not beneficial for people just to sit and watch the world go by! Got to keep everything moving! Physically and mentally. 2) More entertainment (I would pay) even residents who have musical talent! Involvement is a positive thing! Even for older people! 3) I would be interested in knowing everyone's educational background before they moved into Parkplace.


4.0
May 27, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Parkplace

My daughter did the visiting to several Denver facilities since I was moving here from out of state. I was not able to compare, but her choice was here which I thoroughly approved. I am happy here, needs are adequately met.


4.0
January 9, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Lovely facilities, well cared for and clean, good food, 3 levels of care available. Residents seem lively and engaged, need more detail on in-house activities. Has swimming pool, car garage, small outdoor campus.


4.0
January 9, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Lovely facilities, well cared for and clean, good food, 3 levels of care available. Residents seem lively and engaged, need more detail on in-house activities.


Frequently Asked Questions

Brookdale Parkplace offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Parkplace has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 58 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Denver, CO

1 / 3

Everleigh at Central Park 55+ Active Adult Apartments

2980 N Syracuse St, Denver, CO 80238
(2 reviews)

Overture Central Park

8133 E 29th Pl, Denver, CO 80238
(3 reviews)

Overture 9th + Co 55+ Apartment Homes

4205 E. 10th Avenue, Denver, CO 80220
(2 reviews)

Sunrise at Cherry Creek

251 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80246
(44 reviews)

Balfour at Riverfront Park

1500 Little Raven St, Denver, CO 80202
(9 reviews)

Brookdale University Park

2020 South Monroe Street, Denver, CO 80210
(39 reviews)

The Gardens at St. Elizabeth

2835 W 32nd Ave, Denver, CO 80211
(2 reviews)

Springbrooke Senior Living

6800 Leetsdale Drive, Denver, CO 80224
(42 reviews)

Brookdale Greeley

1999 West 38th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80634
(11 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.