Brookdale Fisher's Landing

17171 Southeast 22nd Drive, Vancouver, WA 98683


About the community Brookdale Fisher's Landing

A Great Place to Live a Great Life

It's time to trade boredom for fun, trade stress for safety, and trade isolation for being part of a vibrant, energetic community. That's what You'll get as a resident at Brookdale Fisher's Landing, an exceptional southwest Washington state assisted living community. Here, You'll be given a new calendar of events and activities every day to choose from. You'll also be given a full social circle of other seniors just like you. And because You'll have emergency response available 24/7, you and your loved ones will have the peace of mind knowing that if you need us, someone will be there.

You'll find us located in Vancouver, Washington, a small town community with big city amenities. Our beautifully landscaped property is ideal for evening strolls, and our private courtyard offers both flower gardens and fountains. The courtyard hosts summer barbecues and provides comfortable seats for friendly chats or watching the squirrels scamper among the trees.

Our studio and one-bedroom apartments are perfect for either single or double occupancy. Apartments are home-like and include many amenities for your comfort:
Emergency call system in bathroom and bedroom
Front door locks
Generous closet...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Community Details at Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Fisher's Landing

3.8

(13 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-13 of 13 reviews
2.0
January 12, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

There was a strange sweet odor, and the people sitting in the entryway were not [name removed]'s level of engaging


3.0
May 18, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This one was what I would consider your typical assigned living facility. The rooms were spacious a d the staff was friendly, but nothing stood out as saying this is the place. In fact, I left feeling it wasn't. I was put off by the fact that the stairs needed to be vacuumed. This was a scheduled tour so I excpected things to feel cleaner.


4.0
September 28, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom loves it here

Mom has greatly improved since moving into this community. The staff have been encouraging, friendly, kind and supportive. They know how to work with memory care residents. The food is good and they offer healthy choices. They have food available all day. The community is clean and the grounds are well maintained. They offer daily activities and I would recommend this community.


4.0
September 19, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Still Getting Use to the Community

Everything is fine for my mom. In the morning I see that her bed is always open, when the girls get her up they could pull the quilt back up. A few times she felt that it too a while for them to get back to her. The meals are okay, some are good and there are a few not good meals. However, they got a new chef so I have not heard any feedback yet.


5.0
May 16, 2017
Russell Zornick - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom is happy

My mom really likes it a lot. The place is very clean and the rooms are very nice. The workers there are very friendly. I am not super impressed with the activities so far. And we are having minor issues getting my mom's cable TV to work. The food is fine. Overall, my mom is very happy.


5.0
June 22, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Happy

Everything is going very well, we are pleased with all they have done for us. My mother in law is doing well here, she seems to like it. Everything about this community to great. They have been very responsive to our concerns. We are very satisfied and learning every step of the way.


4.5
June 15, 2016
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
They seem to be creative, and I like that.

They seem to be creative, and I like that. It's a friendly small place. It's peaceful. The food isn't bad, but they had some trouble getting it out on time. They are working on a solution to that, and seem to have a plan in place. Overall that has been our only issue, so it's been pretty good.


3.5
March 14, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Nice people

The staff is very friendly and my mom loves them however, they got a new food service and my mom said the food is not very good and the service is very slow and they have to wait to get their food. Her rent is never the same, they change it from one month to another which I don't understand. Once you move in the management forgets you but the regular staff are great.


4.0
January 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

I like Brookdale, clean lots of activities, Jessica made me want to move in!


5.0
September 29, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very caring and involved staff

Brookdale Fisher's Landing is a great place, everybody seems to be very caring and seem to want and take an interest and they still seem very involved in my mothers care. They are also very good at keeping me informed and involved and up to date on the status of my mothers health.


3.5
July 23, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Food service and maintenance are the two main issues.

I've been told by several people that the food is so-so, but the service is just really slow. Breakfast is the worst, and while it doesn't happen everyday, my loved one has waited 45 minutes before. I think they are just a little understaffed. The variety is also lacking a little. Maintenance could be a little more on top of it as well.

Response from Brookdale Fisher's Landing

August 6, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Your input is very important to us and we will share your feedback with our management team.


3.0
December 10, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good care assistants, not so great management.

Love most of the med techs and assistants that do the daily care. However, management leaves a little to be desired. Several unanswered emails, lack of followup on referrals and twice I've been late getting my elderly mother to appts on time because even though I've called directly to have them remind my mother to be ready in the morning (my mother is very hard of hearing and difficult to get my point across to over the phone), they have neglected to follow through. I guess my biggest concern is management was VERY responsive when in 'selling' mode, but came to an abrupt halt once the apartment was rented. And since I'm spending a good deal of my own money over and above my own mortgage to make sure my mother is taken care of while I'm at work, etc., it's a little disheartening. But, as long as her direct card doesn't suffer I will stay with them for a while longer.

Response from Brookdale Fisher's Landing

June 3, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and hope you will call us at [removed] or email us at [removed] to discuss them in greater detail.


3.0
April 23, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Keeping on top of the costs

Everyone at Emeritus is so nice. My only problem was that they were charging my mom for care she wasn't receiving. We got it pretty well cleared up except I think $1300 just for care when all they do is shower her twice a week and give her meds is pretty steep. I think they will agree it is about $900 too high. My mom fractured fractured her shoulder so there have been things that she couldn't do for herself that she normally can do. However,she is much better now, but unless I say something, they won't re-evaluate her. What happens to seniors that don't have anyone looking out for them?


Neighborhood around Brookdale Fisher's Landing

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Brookdale Fisher's Landing offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Fisher's Landing has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 13 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Vancouver, WA

1 / 3

Evergreen Place

2610 SE 164th Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98683
(26 reviews)

The Quarry

415 SE 177th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683
(25 reviews)

Kent Place

2647 NW Kent Street, Camas, WA 98607
(33 reviews)

Prestige Senior Living Bridgewood

11700 Northeast Angelo Drive, Vancouver, WA 98684
(20 reviews)

Pacifica Senior Living Vancouver

2400 NE 112th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98684
(15 reviews)

Assisted Living at Summerplace

15727 NE Russell Street, Portland, OR 97230
(16 reviews)

Bonaventure of Vancouver

9317 NE 86th St, Vancouver, WA 98662
(1 review)

Columbia Ridge Assisted Living

2300 W 9th Street, Washougal, WA 98671
(4 reviews)

RN Villa Senior Care Community

401 NE 139th Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
(12 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.