A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Brookdale Fisher's Landing

17171 Southeast 22nd Drive, Vancouver, WA 98683

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale Fisher's Landing community exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
Brookdale Fisher's Landing in google map
street view of Brookdale Fisher's Landing
JS - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Quality Care Community

I am finding that if you have a concern, they respond right away and address the concern. That has bene a really good thing. They are short-staffed, which is a concern, but they are addressing it. Overall I feel that they do take really good care of your family member. They have been doing really good with activities. And it's a good value for what they're charging.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Welcome to Brookdale Fisher’s Landing! This family-oriented assisted living community serves families in the Vancouver, Washington area, covering Hazel, Lake Shore, Five Corners, Walnut Grove, Mill Plain, and other nearby towns. Whether you prefer a little extra help day-to-day or require more personalized care, you can find the perfect balance here of independence and support.

Before you move in, each resident receives a comprehensive care plan tailored to their lifestyle. Staff works with residents and their family members, as well as their primary care physicians, to create a well-rounded and individualized care plan. Assistance with medication management, bathing, dressing, grooming, and more, is provided as needed. Residents can also say goodbye to cooking and cleaning, because Brookdale’s team prepares homemade meals and manages a variety of chores, as well as home maintenance and landscaping. Best of all, staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency situation, and an emergency alert system is also in place to offer added security.

Here, residents have access to many convenient perks, such as a beauty/barber shop, a well-stocked library, a rental space, and accommodating guest suites. Residents are especially fond of the wood-floored theater room...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Brookdale Fisher's Landing is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Community Details at Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Fisher's Landing

3.8

(17 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

2.5

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-17 of 17 reviews
4.0
June 9, 2022
JS - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Quality Care Community

I am finding that if you have a concern, they respond right away and address the concern. That has bene a really good thing. They are short-staffed, which is a concern, but they are addressing it. Overall I feel that they do take really good care of your family member. They have been doing really good with activities. And it's a good value for what they're charging.


3.0
March 3, 2022
Parris F - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We gave it a try

This was not the place for my loved one. We tried but my loved one needed more help and had to go to a community that could help more. They were awesome and tried to do all that they could do to help my loved one. There were a lot of activities and everyone seemed to get into it and participate. You would think it would be a bit nicer for the cost but they were going through covid and everything else they did try to help with my loved one.

Response from Brookdale Fisher's Landing

March 14, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff is committed to providing the highest-quality service and care and we will share your feedback with our management team.


4.0
January 5, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A welcoming facility

Due to the covid restrictions sometimes it is a hit or miss with the meals, sometimes the residents have to eat in their rooms. However, the staff members from our first initial meeting have been so friendly and continue to stand out to us. They made us feel very welcoming right away and made our loved one feel very comfortable.


4.5
October 27, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The best care for Mom

We spoke with the director and there is a new kitchen manager now and there is going to be change however we have not seen this just yet. We also were able to clear up a lot of things and who does what for my loved one. They do the best they can with activities and finding things for the residents to with all of the Covid restrictions.


2.0
January 12, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

There was a strange sweet odor, and the people sitting in the entryway were not [name removed]'s level of engaging


3.0
May 18, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

This one was what I would consider your typical assigned living facility. The rooms were spacious a d the staff was friendly, but nothing stood out as saying this is the place. In fact, I left feeling it wasn't. I was put off by the fact that the stairs needed to be vacuumed. This was a scheduled tour so I excpected things to feel cleaner.


4.0
September 28, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom loves it here

Mom has greatly improved since moving into this community. The staff have been encouraging, friendly, kind and supportive. They know how to work with memory care residents. The food is good and they offer healthy choices. They have food available all day. The community is clean and the grounds are well maintained. They offer daily activities and I would recommend this community.


4.0
September 19, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Still Getting Use to the Community

Everything is fine for my mom. In the morning I see that her bed is always open, when the girls get her up they could pull the quilt back up. A few times she felt that it too a while for them to get back to her. The meals are okay, some are good and there are a few not good meals. However, they got a new chef so I have not heard any feedback yet.


5.0
May 16, 2017
Russell Zornick - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom is happy

My mom really likes it a lot. The place is very clean and the rooms are very nice. The workers there are very friendly. I am not super impressed with the activities so far. And we are having minor issues getting my mom's cable TV to work. The food is fine. Overall, my mom is very happy.


5.0
June 22, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Happy

Everything is going very well, we are pleased with all they have done for us. My mother in law is doing well here, she seems to like it. Everything about this community to great. They have been very responsive to our concerns. We are very satisfied and learning every step of the way.


4.5
June 15, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
They seem to be creative, and I like that.

They seem to be creative, and I like that. It's a friendly small place. It's peaceful. The food isn't bad, but they had some trouble getting it out on time. They are working on a solution to that, and seem to have a plan in place. Overall that has been our only issue, so it's been pretty good.


3.5
March 14, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Nice people

The staff is very friendly and my mom loves them however, they got a new food service and my mom said the food is not very good and the service is very slow and they have to wait to get their food. Her rent is never the same, they change it from one month to another which I don't understand. Once you move in the management forgets you but the regular staff are great.


4.0
January 20, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

I like Brookdale, clean lots of activities, Jessica made me want to move in!


5.0
September 29, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very caring and involved staff

Brookdale Fisher's Landing is a great place, everybody seems to be very caring and seem to want and take an interest and they still seem very involved in my mothers care. They are also very good at keeping me informed and involved and up to date on the status of my mothers health.


3.5
July 23, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Food service and maintenance are the two main issues.

I've been told by several people that the food is so-so, but the service is just really slow. Breakfast is the worst, and while it doesn't happen everyday, my loved one has waited 45 minutes before. I think they are just a little understaffed. The variety is also lacking a little. Maintenance could be a little more on top of it as well.

Response from Brookdale Fisher's Landing

August 6, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Your input is very important to us and we will share your feedback with our management team.


3.0
December 10, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good care assistants, not so great management.

Love most of the med techs and assistants that do the daily care. However, management leaves a little to be desired. Several unanswered emails, lack of followup on referrals and twice I've been late getting my elderly mother to appts on time because even though I've called directly to have them remind my mother to be ready in the morning (my mother is very hard of hearing and difficult to get my point across to over the phone), they have neglected to follow through. I guess my biggest concern is management was VERY responsive when in 'selling' mode, but came to an abrupt halt once the apartment was rented. And since I'm spending a good deal of my own money over and above my own mortgage to make sure my mother is taken care of while I'm at work, etc., it's a little disheartening. But, as long as her direct card doesn't suffer I will stay with them for a while longer.

Response from Brookdale Fisher's Landing

June 3, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and hope you will call us at [removed] or email us at [removed] to discuss them in greater detail.


3.0
April 23, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Keeping on top of the costs

Everyone at Emeritus is so nice. My only problem was that they were charging my mom for care she wasn't receiving. We got it pretty well cleared up except I think $1300 just for care when all they do is shower her twice a week and give her meds is pretty steep. I think they will agree it is about $900 too high. My mom fractured fractured her shoulder so there have been things that she couldn't do for herself that she normally can do. However,she is much better now, but unless I say something, they won't re-evaluate her. What happens to seniors that don't have anyone looking out for them?

Neighborhood around Brookdale Fisher's Landing

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Fisher's Landing

Brookdale Fisher's Landing offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Fisher's Landing has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 17 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (360) 885-1400 to reach a resident at Brookdale Fisher's Landing.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Fisher's Landing call: (360) 885-1400



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 3
Find assisted living
There are 88 facilities near Vancouver, WA

Brookdale River Road

592 Bever Drive Northeast, Keizer, OR 97303

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Rethinking Senior Living. Redefining Independence.Senior living doesn’t have to look like a nursing home. At our exclusive senior living community, residents receive personal care in a setting that feels just like home sweet home in the Marion County, Oregon region. We are located in Keizer,...

Highlander Place

114 Corduroy Road, Kelso, WA 98626

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

A great place to call home! At Enlivant, we honor the commitments we make to our residents and their families. Our goal is to enhance our resident's quality of life by providing a warm, caring environment that fosters independence, dignity and choice of each resident. Our residents are often...

Canterbury Inn

1324 3rd Ave, Longview, WA 98632

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Canterbury Inn, a Koelsch Community, is located in suburban Longview Washington close to medical facilities, shopping, parks, entertainment, beautiful walking paths at Lake Sacajawea, and just a short 60 minute drive to the West Coast or the Portland OR. airport.At Canterbury Inn our 24 hour...

Cornell Landing of Cedar Mill

9860 NW Cornell Rd, Portland, OR 97229

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cornell Landing offers both memory care and assisted living services. Our memory care residents receive around-the-clock specialized care, dedicated staff, and access to our life enrichment program designed specifically around our residents’ needs and interests. Our assisted living residents...

Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace

1400 NE 2nd Ave, Portland, OR 97232

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(189 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Award winning Independent & Assisted Living retirement community located in the heart of the Lloyd District in Portland, Pacifica Senior Living at Calaroga Terrace is the perfect setting for seniors who enjoy an urban lifestyle. A 17-story high-rise, Calaroga Terrace is a city within a city....

Brookdale Wilsonville

8170 Vlahos Drive, Wilsonville, OR 97070

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Leave behind the chores of housekeeping, laundry and yard maintenance and use that newfound time to pursue a long-held passion when you come home to Brookdale Wilsonville, a retirement community offering independent and personal care options. Re-ignite that busy social life you once enjoyed or...

The Ackerly at Sherwood

16872 SW Edy Rd, Sherwood, OR 97140

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

SENIOR LIVING IN SHERWOOD, OREGONThe Ackerly at Sherwood is a senior living community in the heart of Sherwood, Oregon, offering a continuum of care services that includes independent living, assisted living, and memory care services.

Cogir of Vancouver Senior Living

10011 NE 118th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98682

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cogir of Vancouver is located in Vancouver, Washington, which has been on Money Magazine's list of best places in America to live multiple times. In addition to Vancouver's many attractions, we also offer residents easy access to Portland's many theatres, restaurants and tourist attractions.As...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.