Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

4330 Onondaga Boulevard, Syracuse, NY 13219


About the community Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC


We offer a home like setting and cheerful smiles from our professional staff who greet you everyday.
Our caring staff offers the assistance you need while respecting your independence.


Our peaceful setting, restaurant style dining experience, activities and beautiful setting combine
to create a wonderful living environment everyday. Our genuine caring staff, home style meals, daily
activities add to our residents' experience. They will tell you they appreciate all the options while
living at an Emeritus Senior Living community.


The sense of community is all around you when you become part of the Emeritus family. Through special
events, activities, clubs and ongoing cultural enrichment programs, we offer unlimited opportunities
for you to get to know other residents and us. Call to set up an appointment for a tour because we
delight in showing you our home.


Our Family is Committed to Yours.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

Community Details at Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Reviews for Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

3.8

(24 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 24 reviews
5.0
June 1, 2021
Karen - Child of resident/client
i can sleep at night knowing my love one is safe

Make sure you prepare for your tour and try to make a list of questions and don't be afraid to do your research its overwhelming but being prepared is very important. The staff is very friendly and take good care of my loved one. They have lots of activities and I would recommend this community to others.


3.0
May 14, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
It's hard to make a recommendation due to the short time that he was actually there.

It was a so-so experience. And ours was a very unique experience. My loved one was only there for less than 30 hours. They called me at 10:00 the night after he moved in to say he was having some medical issues. I told them they should send him to the hospital. I didn't think it was necessary for them to call me to ask for permission - I wish they would have just sent him. He then spent some time in the hospital, and then in a nursing home where he passed away. I don't think it was due to anything they did or did not do. I just didn't think they needed to call to get my approval to send him to the ER if they were that concerned. At move-in, we were able to go into his room and spend a couple of hours with him before he was to be quarantined for the first 10 days. The staff was okay. We just had very little interaction with them. The exit process has been okay. I just had to come by and pick up this stuff. They did charge a community fee of approximately a couple thousand dollars at move-in, and when I spoke to them about having it refunded, they said they would. But I only received a partial reimbursement. Through it all, there was just very little contact due to the Covid. I would say I don't know enough to tell what the experience would have been like had he been able to stay there, but there weren't any red flags in the limited experience we had in the beginning.

Response from Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

May 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will share your feedback with our management team and encourage you to reach out to them should you have any concerns you wish to further discuss.


5.0
May 5, 2021
Colleen Antos Fahey - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful place to consider for your mom or loved one!

Brookdale Bellevue is really great. They've been so wonderful. My loved one is getting all the things she needs, and if my siblings pop in or call, they've been responsive and really good at calling back. We had an especially great experience with the marketing director there, and the head nurse. When they did the initial evaluation on my loved one to make sure she was a good fit for the community, you could tell that they really care about all of the people there. They even went to my loved one's home for the initial consultation and answered any questions we had. They were just very helpful. They had to slightly delay move-in due to Covid restrictions, but they did another call before our move-in to make sure everything was still going well and on track. They've been so great. In fact, I've given their contact info to a friend of mine who is looking for a place for her family member. If my loved one gets confused about where she's going, it's no problem. They're there to help her. If they're having activities, they pop by and say to her "Hey, let's go outside and do this, or do that!" And she'll go outside with them. She seems to really like participating in all the things they have to offer. Anytime I speak to her, she says the food is very good. And she's very fussy, so I know they're serving things she likes for her to speak highly of the food. She mentions enjoying the physical fitness activities, and going for a walk or sitting outside now that the weather's getting better. I feel like it's a very good value compared to other places in the area when you compare service and the size of the rooms. And they provide all the furniture, which is petty awesome. It costs a considerable amount less than other places, and I'm not exactly sure why, other than maybe the fact that it's not brand new. But everything is kept very well, and I think it's an exceptional value.


0.5
March 16, 2018
Lynda Fox - Loved one of resident/client
Brookdale should not be open!

My grandmother lived at Brookdale Ononondaga Blvd and now a friend lives there. I am so unimpressed with the care, food and lack of management and caring atmosphere. Both my Grandmom and my friend were often given the wrong meds. This was proven by medical professionals. We wonder how many other times this happened. The beds are not changed, residents are ignored and family treated poorly if they complain. Please reconsider any Brookdale managed facilities!


4.0
September 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good Respite Stay

My loved one stayed at the Brookdale Bellevue for respite stays on two occasions. Overall they did a very good job of taking care of her and her care needs. I was only disappointed when I had dropped her off with her hair freshly done and when I picked her up 12 days later she had not had her hair done. Other than that the staff was very nice and accommodating. They provided activities that she enjoyed participating in. The staff took her and other residents out and went to get ice cream on a couple of occasions. icecream. They helped her feel like she was helping out and a part of the family. They had music for entertainment and she enjoyed dancing. Mom really liked it and would like to back. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and it smelled good. There was a nicely landscaped courtyard with tables and chairs for the residents to get outside and enjoy the fresh air. If I was to offer a suggestion for anyone looking for a place for their loved one, it would be that your loved one needs an advocate to make sure that their well-being is being taken care of at all times.


4.0
August 8, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything is going great!!

My mother has recently moved into this community and so far I am very pleased with how things are going for her. The staff have been wonderful to her they are all very nice people and I appreciate there work very much. My mom has nothing but great things to say about all of the meals and has really been getting involved in the activity program they have going throughout the week. Overall I am happy with this place and would highly recommend it to anyone.


3.5
June 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great place, disappointed

My mother loves the place. I was quoted a price when I was looking for a place for her. The day before I was to bring her there I was told of many added charges. Which totaled almost an extra thousand dollars. That seems very unacceptable. She was in an assistant living before with her own apartment and only 24 residence it was super high class and it was 500 less than I am paying here. I may have to move her. I hope they will be able to work with me. I do love the meals the staff and the friendliness of everyone


4.0
March 29, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy with Her Move

All is well for my mother with her move to this community. She is safe, and in good hands here. I'am pleased with all they have done for us.


5.0
March 23, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care for dad

We toured this nice community for my father's care. We liked this staff that was able to help with the questions for the care that is given. They had activities. The care would have been nice for my father. We would highly recommend this community for great care and the value for other families who want the best for a loved one


4.5
February 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I like this community.

My husband is adjusting well to living at Brookdale. The caregivers are so nice and he has already made some friends. They have good food and the community is clean. I am very pleased with this community.


3.0
January 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour Was a Good One

I had a nice tour of this community. The staff I met was kind, and informative. From what I saw the community appeared to well-kept. It was a pleasant experience, and my tour went well.


3.0
December 7, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

very nice and friendly but I can't rate it until I've seen more.


3.0
November 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Needs Improvement!!

My friends experience at this community has been good but could use some improvement. The staff is really friendly and attentive to her. The meals however, are good during the week, and not so good on the weekend as they have a different cook for the weekends. On those days the meals don't taste as good and are not cooked properly. The cups are not always washed after each use. My loved one has also had a big problem with spiders in her room and her sheets are not always changed when needed.


5.0
June 20, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Keeping Her Very Busy With All The Activites

They are taking very good care of my mother in law here at this facility. We are very pleased with everything they have done for us. The community looks great, they do a very nice job with the cleanliness. They keep her very busy with all the activities they offer. She loves the food. Overall we know she is receiving good care and we would recommend it.


3.0
June 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

I found the facility in good order. Having a memory care unit was helpful. Nina and Vinnie were excellent in answering questions and were very professional. I didn't end up choosing this community but was able to find a better fit for my Mom thanks to the knowledgeable staff.


3.0
February 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mixed experience

Our experience with Brookdale Bellevue has been somewhat mixed. The people here are wonderful. In terms of staff engagement, cooperation, and just general professionalism and service I think they do a wonderful job. However, the facility itself is on the older side, and just not kept up as well as it could be. I also think the meal service could be improved.


4.5
June 24, 2015
Kim L - Toured community
great experience

Our first conversation with the administrative staff and nursing was the most enjoyable and informative. Their positive outlook and encouragement in conversation was excellent. They put forth 110% in their efforts to assess the needs of our mom and to match the level of care needed. I would recommend Bellevue Manor to anyone needing to find answers to their parents needs.


3.0
June 24, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
good, but went elsewhere

I ended up not selected Emeritus at Bellevue Manor for my parents but went with another facility. Of the three places I visited, this is the place I liked the least. The main reason was because the rooms were small and it had more of a nursing home type feel to it. I moved them into a different location that had apartments and was a much more homey place. The people there were nice and it seemed good overall, but not as good as some other options out there.


3.0
March 27, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Kristy was very nice, and our tour was helpful. I liked the assisted lvg, and might need another look at the memory care side. This was my first look at such a facility, so I need some comparisons before I can rate this ...thus, a conservative 3star...until I see others.


4.5
March 16, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A great facility

Its a really nice place and I see where they take good care of people. Food smells wonderful and they care about and allow loved one to have dog.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC

Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Bellevue AL/MC has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 24 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Syracuse, NY

1 / 3

Peregrine Senior Living at Onondaga Hill

4701 Peregrine Way, Syracuse, NY 13215

The Hearth at Greenpoint

150 Old Liverpool Rd, Liverpool, NY 13088
(21 reviews)

The Hearth on James

830 James St, Syracuse, NY 13203
(15 reviews)

Keepsake Village

138 Old Liverpool Rd, Liverpool, NY 13088
(4 reviews)

Brookdale Liverpool

4055 Long Branch Road, Liverpool, NY 13090
(25 reviews)

Brookdale East Side

7164 East Genesee Street, Fayetteville, NY 13066
(25 reviews)

Brookdale Fayetteville

5125 Highbridge Street, Fayetteville, NY 13066
(16 reviews)

Brookdale Manlius

100 Flume Road, Manlius, NY 13104
(15 reviews)

North Brook Heights Home for Adults

170 Murray St, Auburn, NY 13021
(4 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.