A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Broadway Mesa Village

7231 E Broadway Rd, Mesa, AZ 85208

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Broadway Mesa Village Community Campus
Broadway Mesa Village in google map
street view of Broadway Mesa Village
anonymous - Toured community
5.0
A very good tour!!

We really liked Brookdale Broadway Mesa when we toured. It is close to my father's home. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was our top choice.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Broadway Mesa Village

Broadway Mesa Village is located nearby the Arizona Golf Resort, Mariposa Gardens Memorial Park, and multiple antique malls and other shopping venues! With our on-site Active Living Director and scheduled transportation, it's extremely easy for our residents to continue to live the lifestyle they want.

Described by visitors as a having an inviting cottage like feel, our apartments come equipped with their own kitchens, AC units, and wheelchair accessible bathrooms. Other amenities and activities we offer include:

Reading nook
Theatre
Walking club
Billiards
Community ambassadors
Wii sports games

Enjoy meals in our restaurant style dining room with our Anytime Dining Program or schedule to have your meal with guests in our private dining room—there are endless opportunities to make new friends and entertain old ones right outside your door. Our memory care unit has a personal restaurant style dining room and private memory care courtyard, ensuring your loved one's comfort.

Through special events, activities, clubs and ongoing cultural enrichment programs, we constantly offer opportunities for our residents to get to know each other and us.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Broadway Mesa Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Broadway Mesa Village

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Croatian
Dutch
Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Broadway Mesa Village

4.1

(64 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

2.8

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 64 reviewsBack to top
4.0
July 6, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Take a look

This was a nice community that seemed to lean more towards independent living. We were looking for more assisted living. The people we met were nice and they did seem to offer some nice activities. I would recommend taking a look to see if this community would work for you or your loved one.


5.0
June 7, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A very good tour!!

We really liked Brookdale Broadway Mesa when we toured. It is close to my father's home. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was our top choice.


4.0
May 1, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly staff!!

I had a very good tour of Brookdale Broadway Mesa. The facility was clean and everything was in good shape. The person that took me around was friendly and helpful. It was a nice place but not the best fit for my loved one moment.


4.0
April 19, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Wonderful Experience!!

I am very pleased with the tour I had received at this community for my father. The staff where all very friendly and made sure to give my loved one and I a great look of there facility. They had a lot of great amenities that they offered to all of there residents and a great food menu as well. It was just not the right fit for my dad in the end decision.


4.0
February 14, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pricey!

We really liked the Brookdale Broadway Mesa a lot when we toured it, but it was out of our price range. If it would not have been for the price factor, this community would have been my first choice.


3.5
January 8, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
For my mom

The move-in was easy, the staff friendly and helpful, the studio is spacious, and the nurses are knowledgable, understanding and adaptable. Our big complaint is the payment method. Seems outdated. Dropping off a check to the front office must then be shipped to the district office which takes 7-10 days to process. By then you may be charged a late fee. Seems like the payment should be posted on-site then ship the check for deposit. We signed up for autopay but that takes over 30 days to initiate. We had to pay by phone for fear of a hefty late fee.


4.0
December 28, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Community Provides What Mom Needs For Now

We are getting recommendation from my mom's therapist that she may need more care. In the meantime the staff have been accommodating and do their best to give the care she needs. The house keeping has done much better since moving in. I seen the apartment and it looks nice and not seeing any lost or misplaced items. She likes the activities that she is able to attend. She enjoys the musical activities. The involvement from the caregiver and housekeeping was addressed and improved for the better.


4.0
December 21, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Care for family member

I like the care that is being received here. The community is beautiful. There have been times that the staff is short staffed.They are always very responsive if there is something wrong, The staff I very nice. The meals need some improvements. She does like to socialize with others. They do offer a few activities. They need more staff most of the time. I recommend families to this community to see if it would meet the needs of a loved one.


4.0
November 14, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Home Sweet Home

I am very happy for the care that I am getting here at this community. I like that they have alot of activities for me to enjoy. Bingo and the trips that we are able to take have been very enjoyable for me. The food is wonderful and i love the variety of the meals. I love this community and recommend the great care that I receive here.


0.5
November 2, 2016
C - Loved one of resident/client
Brookdale in Mesa BAD experience

Short staffed; care givers, wait staff and kitchen. Crappy food. Cold food. No comfort food for these old people. Never saw beef stew, chicken and noodles, stuffed peppers, bean soup, etc... On occasion, out of simple supplies like straws, salsa and spaghetti cheese. 30 day notice to move out is ridiculous. Should not apply to this population/these facilties. Enhancements to consider could be in room intercoms, quieter ac, access to water/ice dispenser. I will tell others of my moms awful experience and encourage anyone to do better research and not allow a loved one to be placed at a Brookdale facility. What an eye opener on how our older population are discarded to these facilities. Shoot me first before I ever experience this again. Karma


5.0
September 13, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
From What My Family Tell Me

My dad is doing really well. As far as I know he is doing beautifully good too. It is a clean facility and his room is maintained well. My dad has not complained about his meals, it must be good. I would recommend them to anyone.


3.5
August 15, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Really, your charging me what? For what??

I have eaten with my mom several times and the service and food quality are not very good. I feel like the staff does not go above and beyond, they do only what is required. The care staff doesn't seem to be able to ascertain the needs of my mother.


5.0
June 30, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are very active at Brookdale Broadway Mesa!!!

Things are going pretty well for my dad since moving into this community. I tried the food when I was there and tasted ok. The portions were perfect size and seemed healthy. They have a nice maintained courtyard and the community is very clean. The community is light and sunny and the staff are good at getting him involved in some of the activities. This community gets my recommendation.


5.0
May 16, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom Is Doing Great

My mother is doing great at this community. They keep the community very clean and everything looks very nice. The staff for the most part is pretty good. There are nice activities offered like bingo, and movies nights. The food is good she enjoys the meals. It has been a pretty good experience.


0.5
March 17, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not a good place!

I would advise you to look away. This is not what may be introduced on the tour. Nothing happens here that they say, the food is cold, they do not help with your needs and their staff took medications from my Mother. They let her sit in her own urine for hours and I paid extra for bathroom care. Would not recommend!


5.0
March 3, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Activities

My mother is in the memory care unit of the facility and so far things are going well for her. We are taking it day by day and hoping for the best. The place looks really nice and very clean, I've never had any concerns with that. The staff has been very helpful and friendly toward us. They help out with everything she needs, and keep me up-to-date, so that is very helpful to me. They offer good activities for the residents, and she enjoys going on the bus rides. It's something she has always liked doing, so it's nice that she can still do that at the community. They have bingo, they go to church and even have their own lacrosse team. I would recommend this community to anybody. It has been a good experience.


4.0
February 5, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Place

In the process of helping a friend find a place, we found Brookdale. It is a very clean living environment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My friend seems to be adjusting okay to the move which makes it easier. I would recommend this place.


5.0
December 17, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Wonderful Facility

I would actually relocate to live at Brookdale Broadway Mesa myself. They were wonderful with my loved one. We were dreading her moving, and they made her so comfortable and that's all she keeps telling me about. It is a wonderful facility and the staff makes it as homey as possible.


4.0
October 3, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pretty Good

I was pretty satisfied with them, they are pretty good. The food is pretty good, they give a good collection. It seems like a pretty clean place. Most of the caregivers are nice and capable. The staff is pretty good.


4.0
August 6, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very Nice and Clean

It is very nice and clean and nicely displayed and the activities are good and the people are friendly. I just had a problem with my loved one getting his medication. They would run out of his medicine and so I had to order them, but it seems like they have gotten it fixed now.


Neighborhood around Broadway Mesa Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Broadway Mesa Village

Broadway Mesa Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Broadway Mesa Village has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 64 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Mesa, AZ

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Peoria

9045 West Athens Street, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(127 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Situated in the North Phoenix area, our Pacifica Senior Living community offers full-service memory care programs, providing a warm, inviting and familiar environment for residents with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia. Our community focuses on programs that help individuals with...

Palos Verdes Senior Living

18441 North 87th Avenue, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 within our communities, we are not accepting visitors at this time. However, we’d still love to talk with you! Reach out to schedule a virtual tour or e-meeting with a sales representative to learn more about our community. Palos Verdes is the premier...

Atria Campana Del Rio

1550 East River Road, Tucson, AZ 85718

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(109 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Atria Campana del Rio, you'll discover a welcoming senior community nestled in the bucolic foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains in Tucson. The area's Spanish-style architecture is reflected in the red-tile roofs and soft desert colors throughout each spacious apartment and townhome....

The Woodmark at Sun City

17207 North Boswell Boulevard, Sun City, AZ 85373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(105 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our community of Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care residents is spread across six acres of beautifully landscaped property. With over 100 apartments available for Independent and Assisted Living, and more than 30 single-story Memory Care suites designed to promote mental...

The Citadel

520 S Higley Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Citadel Senior Living Community allows seniors to maintain their independence with access to assistance and support services when needed. We offer both Assisted and Independent Living.The Citadel is unique in that independent residents can live together in a community that is geared toward...

Bella Vista Retirement Living, LLC

1825 W Emelita Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(104 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Remodeling all apartments with beautiful ceramic tile, ceiling fans, stainless steel appliances, private patios and so much more. Hurry they are going fast!

Thunderbird Senior Living

5401 W Dailey St, Glendale, AZ 85306

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(96 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

When you think of retirement living, what do you see? If cookie-cutter apartments, quiet hallways, bland food and stereotypical activities come to mind, then think again. Over twenty years of experience have taught us that today's seniors want more choices and are leading a more active lifestyle...

Garden Ridge

18170 N 91st Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Amethyst Gardens offers a plethora of activities that range from daily exercise classes and pool activities to mall shopping, casino day trips, and cultural events. Join us for bingo, bridge, or live musical entertainment in our spacious, formal great room. The Amethyst Garden's mission is to...

The Palazzo

6250 North 19th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Palazzo is a full Continuing Care Community offering Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care and Skilled Nursing. At The Palazzo, we are able to cater to your needs whether you are looking for independence in an environment with social activities, wonderful meals, housekeeping and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.