A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

254 Amesbury Rd, Haverhill, MA 01830

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings community exterior
6 Photos
6 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings in google map
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Better fit for our needs

This facility has done a good job for us. We've had some challenges, but working through those. They seem to struggle with their staffing needs and ability to handle some situations. Communication with the family is ok. They do housekeeping and no issues there. The food is good, good quality and variety. I would probably recommend them to family and friends.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossing is an assisted living community in the riverfront city of Haverhill, Massachusetts, in Essex County. Our attractive, spacious community sits on a large, landscaped lot overlooking mature woods and lush farmland near Kenoza Lake, downtown shops and the I-495. Haverhill is located 30 miles north of downtown Boston, giving residents here the perfect blend of big-city access and small-town charm.

The mature, compassionate staff team here at Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossing is dedicated to creating a safe, inclusive environment where our residents enjoy every day to the fullest. Our wearable personal emergency call system gives seniors and their families the peace of mind that comes with knowing help is always close at hand, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossing offers a wide assortment of exciting events, unique services and resort-style amenities designed to promote heath and wellness among our residents, including:

  • On-site general store, library, beauty salon and country kitchen
    <

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings is a community within Benchmark Senior Living properties. See all Benchmark Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

Health Care Services

Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 41-50lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

2.6
Write a Review

Cleanliness

2.4

Friendliness

2.8

Meals & Dining

4.4

Care Services

2.6

Activities

2.6

Staff

4.1

Value for Cost

2.5

Overall Experience
13
10
10
12
17
Date Submitted
4
9
51
62
Reviewer
11
28
22
0
Care Received
7
0
21-40 of 62 reviews
Sort by

3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 2, 2019
mom happy

overall good choice for us, we were promised first class by sales ( of course ).. has not lived up to that but good.. workers are pleasant ,noticed some residents are in need of attention. we like the dining area,girls in the restaurant are nice,and treat mom " like a queen".. we dine occasionally and have been happy..lobster rolls yum!..laundry and cleaning have had some hiccups, if you ask to get things done you will get results,annoying at times though. some turnover in management makes us nervous.over all happy

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

3

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

3


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 14, 2019
toured for mom

we had a pleasant tour last week, nice refreshments offered ( biggest muffin we have ever seen) fresh fruit etc. the apartment we saw looked nice,but walking thru we saw some other ,not so nice ,not sure if it is a bait and switch.people in the hallways seemed friendly enough,one thing we noticed was the aroma,like a bad air fresher.we couldn't put our finger on it as we toured. asked to use the restroom and we found it filthy.,urine smell and the floor very sticky etc.,noticed it had a grimy feel to it overall. we are considering because of the proximity to our home.we are hoping next visit goes smoother when we bring our mom

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

2.5


3.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 2, 2019
getting settled

so far so good...very happy so far.i am a little bored as the activities are boring ( they read the obituaries for an activity).the young man in the kitchen said we will have picnics and cook outs this summer,that will be nice,had one so far and it was grand.i like the dining hall,and the girls i sit with..food is very good,and they seem to try ,and get me special treats the office is nice,help we with questions.my apartment bathroom need to be cleaned,housekeeping not very good.i have asked about my cleaning schedule but to no success.the nurses are good.so far so good

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

1

Value for Cost

3.5


0.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
March 8, 2019
Pretty Good

I have lived here for a while now. Things have been okay. People that work here and who I live with seem to be very nice. Food is good. Soups are really good. Girls in the dining hall are Pleasant. My room it's small. And needs to be cleaned more than once. I have asked for additional cleaning I was told we are short-handed doing the best we can. I understand that but for the money I am paying my room and bathroom are filthy. The girls come in very quick before I have time to ask they are gone. The supervisor is very rude sometimes when approached. I've spoken with my daughter and she said she will fix it for me ..I hope

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

May 14, 2019

Thanks for your review, we are very sorry to hear about the experience that you and your family have had. We take all feedback seriously, and would like to learn more about your experience so that we can improve. Please contact us so that we can address your concerns.


0.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
March 8, 2019
need help

Living here has been OK so far..Food is good,great soups.girls are lovely in the dining hall.people are nice.my room is hardly ever cleaned. Iwas told sorry we are short handed?.laundry needs help,lost items,still dirty when returned etc.asked for a nurse,told we are short handed?iIunderstand but for the money being paid,and promises made I am upset.I know some other folks are looking to move because of frustrations i hope this helps others

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 3, 2019
felt the pressure

first off, had strange odor,like air freshener but not quite.carpet and lobby bathrooms were dirty. offered refreshments from a young lady from the kitchen, seemed nice.sales woman greeted us and wanted us to go to a room to talk.very pushy,asking a lot of financial questions. felt un easy. we were warned ahead of time of the high sales pressure,but we were not expecting that level.trying to create sense of urgency no rooms etc.,she needs to be retrained.we left and won't be back.we felt the need to leave the review to save another family from the same experience

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

March 6, 2019

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your tour of our community, and would like to hear more details so that we can improve. Please contact us to provide more information so we can help.


2.0
anonymous
Memory Care
January 27, 2019
Look Elsewhere

Started off great, going downhill fast. Original administrator and DON have moved on and the entire atmosphere has changed. BASIC CARE for MAXIMUM RATES now only. RCA staff has had huge turnover, can’t speak for nurses as you never see them. They just yes you to death and collect the $$$.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Value for Cost

2

Response from Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

February 15, 2019

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We value all feedback and would like to improve in our helping of residents and associates in any way we can. Please contact us to provide more information on your experience.


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 11, 2019
memory care?

going through a difficult time ,we reached out to Haverhill Crossings.we were promised twenty four hour care,and consistent updates..neither happened,nurse director took no responsibility,woman in charge of memory care non existent.I came in later in the evening to say goodnight etc,found assistants lounging on the couch,watching t.v and on their phones..didn't even look up at me.apartment was filthy,housekeeping supervisor was very rude when asked about the condition of the apartment.." maybe this isn't the place for you"..very unsatisfied,would not consider if you care about your loved one

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 27, 2018
toured

we were driving by ,saw a sign for tours today..we have looking for a nice place for mom,and we do not live to far away. first off strange odor,like lysol mixed with urine.. we used the restroom before our tour , set the tone for us,dirty and a strong smell of urine?.. offered coffee etc.and we were off. we mentioned we have just started the process,and the sales person went into high gear..tried to create sense of urgency that there would be no vacancies!.. we mentioned the new facility built near by and we were going to tour as well. we were wished good luck,and that we would be back?

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

February 15, 2019

Thanks for your review. We value all feedback and are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our community after touring. We strive to create a positive environment for our residents, and would like to learn more about your experience so that we can improve. Please contact us to provide more information on your experience.


0.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
December 26, 2018
Ok

We have lived here for over 6 months. Has its ups and downs. The UPS are the friendly people , the food and soups. The lady at the front desk is very helpful and the new administrator seems nice as well. The lows laundry it's non-existent. Always missing items clothes come back dirty. Our apartment is hardly ever cleaned always in a rush bathroom is done every 10 days seems like. I know everyone is busy but I see them talking in the hallways a lot not doing anything. The supervisor can be a grumpy man. Overall we are okay

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 20, 2018
Needs a better first impression

We saw a sign for a tour we decided to check it out for my mother-in-law. We going to Florida and we were looking for a respite situation. First impressions lots of odors , lots of aerosol spray. Lot of workers chit-chatting not paying attention to us. Young man in the kitchen came out offered us and bottled water which was nice. My husband used the restroom while we waited he came back and said this isn't the place for us. Smell of urine felt dirty no paper towels to wash your hands. We took a quick tour notice the same peeling paint Etc kind of dingy. I'm sure the people that work there are nice but not for us

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 19, 2018
needs to improve

first impressions not so great...had strange odor like lysol mixed with bad deodorizer. used the restroom in the lobby ,and was filthy ( urine on floor and base of wall .machine was out of towels to wipe hands.we told a person pushing a cart with supplies,we were told we are very busy right now??rude would be the best way to descibe.. after waiting in the lobby for ten minutes, we were offered some refreshments from the kitchen,person seemed nice ,but to late for us.we cut the tour short, as we did not feel comfortable...need to work on customer service..

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


1.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 9, 2018
first tour

we decided to walk in to take a tour, as this was advised to see day to day. glad we did,we felt the atmosphere to be hectic. we were not greeted at the door,in fact we sat ten minutes until we were greeted by a nice gentleman from the kitchen area. the building has a strange aroma,and feels dingy. my husband used the bathroom and found urine stains/aroma on the floor. hallway carpets are stained,and the paint was peeling in one area. we decided to cut the tour short ,as the sales person was asking to many personal questions...not for us.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 24, 2018
Overall happy some rudeness

First of all we would like to say we are very happy overall with Haverhill Crossings. Mom is adjusting well likes her fellow residents. We are happy mom is eating three times daily and great snacks. We have been having a little bit of an issue with housekeeping.. I am sure the man who is in charge of housekeeping is nice but is very rude. When asked questions about Mom's apartment responses we will get to it you need to be patient doing the best I can. We feel unacceptable for the money being paid. Thank you

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 24, 2018
Rude management

We first want to start off by saying overall we are very happy here in Haverhill Crossings. Mom has adjusted well she likes the other folks she lives with within the building. Food ,girls in the dining room Exedra all fine. The care mom gets is great. Laundry could be better but I think that happens everywhere. Our issue is with housekeeping. We have asked several times to have moms bathroom cleaned. Situation got better but now housekeeping non-existent again. When we approached the supervisor he told us we are doing the best we can only so many hours in a day and you will have to wait your turn. Not the first time

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

2


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 2, 2018
so far ,not so good

so far not so good.. the apartment is dated and dirty,we were shown a different apartment that was brand new? housekeeping is non existent, bathroom is in need of cleaning.food has been good,girls are nice in the dining hall.bingo everyday?,something else would be nice. care services ok,wait for your turn etc. .we are going to wait and see,but needs improvement. lots of gossip among residents and staff ,makes us nervous

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 26, 2018

I did not personally tour this place but my brother did. He found the staff he worked with very friendly and informative. He thought the rooms he saw needed refreshening: They had seen better days. No kitchenettes but the facility had a "country" kitchen that residents were free to use. He was impressed that they offered in-house hospice when it became necessary. Room prices were reasonable; however, the cost for assisting residents with their medicine was $500/month which we both agreed seems very high.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


1.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 13, 2018
ok so far

we have been here for a while now,and find it ok. we enjoy the companionship of the residents who we have become friendly. food is very good,the girls in the dining area polite and seem to care about the people who live here.laundry needs improvement, housekeeping non existent. we wait a long time to get our apartment cleaned,when we ask when they are coming, the man who is in charge tells us we have to wait,very rude. with all that we are pretty happy here.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


3.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
September 8, 2018
Getting adjusted

We are pleased with most of what Haverhill Crossings has to offer. Mom has adjusted better than we hoped,moving to a small space can be a tough thing to do. Happy with care for the most part ( waiting for the nursing assistants to help out can be long).Taking part in some activities is also a good thing.We love the girls in the dining hall,and also pleased with the food quality and selection.( great soups/chowders) We are having issues with the apartment being cleaned,girls seem nice but rushed.We have seen the supervisor a few times, but can be rude at times. Over all we are happy.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

3


1.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2018
changes

we are using a past review to compare our thoughts. overall haverhill crossings does a fine job for what is expected. care is good some days others not as much. we like the fact there are bus trips etc, this takes some worry about going to store, social engagement etc. the girls in the dining room are wonderful ,also the food is pretty good. we are concerned with the cleanliness of the bathroom and overall housekeeping. laundry is lost, not sure if the housekeepers have been trained ( lack of supervision ? ) answers are hard to come by : " we are doing the best we can " etc. we hope some new leadership will inspire!

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


Viewing 21-40 out of 62 reviews

Neighborhood around Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings has received an average review rating of 2.6 based on 62 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (978) 556-1600 x26 to reach a resident at Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings.

To reach a resident at Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings call: (978) 556-1600 x26



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 34 facilities near Haverhill, MA

Atria Merrimack Place

85 Storey Avenue, Newburyport, MA 01950

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Merrimack Place in Newburyport, MA in Essex County is a senior living community for active, independent-minded seniors. Our community resides on beautiful grounds, with lush greenery in a quiet residential area. We're located in close proximity to the Interstate 95 and surrounded by the...

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

254 Amesbury Rd, Haverhill, MA 01830

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.6

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossing is an assisted living community in the riverfront city of Haverhill, Massachusetts, in Essex County. Our attractive, spacious community sits on a large, landscaped lot overlooking mature woods and lush farmland near Kenoza Lake, downtown shops and the...

Greystone Farm at Salem

242 Main Street, Salem, NH 03079

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(47 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Surrounded by natural woodlands, Greystone Farm at Salem evokes the serenity of a bygone era. In the country kitchen sits a beautifully restored antique loom, brought here by its original owner, fully restored and now a reminder of a simpler time. Thoughtfully designed apartments and amenities...

Ashland Farm at North Andover

700 Chickering Road, North Andover, MA 01845

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Ashland Farm is the premier assisted living community in the Merrimack Valley offering traditional assisted living as well as the Harbor Program for the memory impaired. Ashland Farm provides residents with personalized service plans tailored to meet their unique needs. If you need help with...

Atria Marland Place

15 Stevens Street, Andover, MA 01810

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For more than 18 years, Atria Marland Place has been the senior living provider of choice for Andover's wisest older adults. Building on this foundation of trust, they've recently completed a thoughtful, thorough renovation to expand and enhance their community — including the addition of Atria...

All American Assisted Living at Kingston

193 Main St, Kingston, NH 03848

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(5 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

All American Assisted Living at Kingston is a residential community for seniors who are looking for social interaction, personal care services, and leisure pursuits.A subsidiary of Kaplan Development Group, a leader in the field of assisted and independent living, All American offers our...

Methuen Village

4 Gleason Street, Methuen, MA 01844

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Methuen Village at Riverwalk Park offers local seniors service-enriched Assisted Living and a secure residential Compass Memory Support Neighborhood for those with Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias. Our community features gracious accommodations, numerous amenities, and expansive grounds...

The Residence at Salem Woods

6 Sally Sweet's Way, Salem, NH 03079

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at Salem Woods is proudly operated by LCB Senior Living. Since 1994, we have pioneered modern senior living communities throughout the Northeast, specializing in Independent (Retirement) Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Together, we serve the diverse needs of our residents...

Wingate Residences at Haverhill

10 Residences Way, Haverhill, MA 01830

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Wingate Residences at Haverhill is a state of the art, private, residential community with 64 apartments, offering 24 hour supportive care for seniors interested in maintaining active lifestyles while planning for future needs. The Neighborhood also includes 20 apartments with support for memory...

Brightview North Andover

1275 Turnpike Street, North Andover, MA 01845

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Most people know Brightview North Andover because we are located at the former Boston Ski Hill. But what they might not know is that in the summer there’s a meadow that’s home to an endangered butterfly preserve, and you have access to many trails in the nearby state park. This is life at...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.